This business is not BBB accredited.

Restoration Logistics

Find a Location

Phone: (303) 657-1400 5360 N. Washington St Unit D, Denver, CO 80216 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.restoration-logistics.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Restoration Logistics include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Restoration Logistics
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 20, 1990 Business started: 03/02/1989 in CO Business incorporated 03/02/1989 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Eva Griggs, Owner Mr. Don Ortiz, President Chris Weston, Marketing Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Eva Griggs, Owner
Business Category

Water Damage Restoration Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Alternate Business Names
Disaster Restoration, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Restoration Logistics has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5360 N. Washington St Unit D

    Denver, CO 80216

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 Carson Cir

    Fountain, CO 80817

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted with Restoration Logistics in the fall of 2014 to do some work on our home as the result of hail damage, and to do some bathroom remodeling. Working with this company has been a nightmare. They apparently went through repeated restructuring of their company during their time with us, as the people dealing with us were fired or quit from the company repeatedly. This resulted in us having to constantly deal with new people on their end and we would always have to re-explain to them where things were at with the projects. Moreover, their work on the job was incredibly slow - in violation of our contract. They promised us the projects would be done in a couple months, but the projects were not done for a year. We were left dealing with a home in the middle of a remodel for all this time. This was terrible. We would call and complain and ask for a status on the job but they would not get back to us and would not get the job done. When they finally did finish, we paid them what they were due in response the invoice they sent us. Then, unexpectedly, three months later out of nowhere we get a letter in the mail from a collection agency saying that we had been sent to collections by Restoration Logistics for an unpaid amount. This was outrageous. We don't dispute this amount, but they never sent us any bill for this amount and never contacted us about a bill being due for it. Quite honestly, we thought they had absorbed this amount due to the time that had lapsed and the quality (or lack thereof) of the work they did for us. We had just paid them in full for everything that they billed us and then they sent us to collections before even letting us know they were asking for some additional payment. I can't believe a business can operate in this manner.

Desired Settlement: I'm not sure what options are available in terms of how this matter should be resolved. If we had the time and money we would sue them for false advertising, breach of contract, etc. However, we do not have the ability to do this. Monetary compensation is warranted based upon their deceptive practices and then reporting us to collections without even contacting us regarding the bill. This company should be publicly reprimanded and should be required to reimburse us for the trouble they caused.

Business Response:

First I'd like to apologize for my response taking some time. I was quite appalled to read your complaint and allegations. I needed the time to find out what happened.

Let me start with providing a little background information.

I am the owner of Restoration Logistics, a family owned company established in Colorado for 30 years. We pride ourselves for being the best Restoration Company in the state. Unfortunately, during the time of your job we had hired another CEO, other than ourselves to run the company. The new management did not take the care of our customers we had expected of them. We then hired new management who ended up doing just as poor a job. We didn't have as many mishaps as could have been but needless to say this cost my family business dearly.

When I look at the dates of your particular job I see it falls in a time period almost to the day we discovered things were going bad. It did take us a while to restructure as we discovered the good and the not so good in our employees. I have resolved these issues and am busy working on gaining back our reputation. Your project was completed just as we had finished restructuring.

As far as I understand it today the job has been finished to your satisfaction. Thank you for paying the final 1,000.00 owed on your account. The collection agency that contacted you has been contracted only to collect outstanding debt. They have not been hired to harass or threaten just collect money as if they worked in our office as an extension of us. Something we should have been doing months ago and why you had not received a final invoice.

Finally, let me say I agree with most of what you stated in your complaint and I do apologize. Unfortunately, it is illegal for us to discount or pay a deductible. I would still like to amend this situation to your satisfaction? We can offer to come and clean the carpets in your home or possibly another one of our restoration services. I believe we still have the best technicians in the industry and will do a great job.

Please let me know what or if we can in some way make this right for you. Our office number is ###-###-####. Let Peggy know who you are and you have spoken with me and she will patch you through to me.

Once again I apologize for the inconvenience we caused you.

Sincerely,

*** ******

Tell us why here...

3/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received service 11/2012 for water/sewer damage in our basement. Bill sent to insurance company and myself. After requesting a copy of detailed invoice which was received in 8/2013. Spoke with GM , *** *** ***** concerning errors on invoice. Specifically the amount of dehumidifier and fan units used and the amount of days used, also the wages billed for packing up and unloading the basement. Several air movers and 2 dehumidifiers were turned off after day 2. The worker that came out to check the status said he did not have the proper vehicle to remove the units from our home at that time, but that he would return to pick up, which he did not do. The employee that came on day 3 to recheck the process was incorrectly checking a metal area in the wall, which gave a false reading. So there was a significant chance that more of the air moving units could have been collected earlier by the company. The day that two employees came to pack up the basement items, they were late in arriving and my wife and son assisted in moving items into the portable storage unit. These employees were not here 8 hours as stated on the invoice, nor did it take them 4 hours to unpack since again my wife and son helped and no boxes were unpacked. I sent in a copy of the detailed invoices with the line discrepancies to *** ***** who stated he would 'take care' of the errors. No other contact took place, so I perceived the matter to be corrected and resolved. Feb 2016 I received a collection notice from services from Restoration Logistics. Attempts were made to call the Colorado Springs office, but the phone just continued to ring. Contacted telephone number listed on my invoice as Headquarters, spoke with ***** Masters, who states that I need to deal with collection company. Contacted the homeowners insurance company and they show that their was payment made to Restoration Logistics. These errors on the invoices were no properly documented or corrected. The insurance company has been over billed erroneously and so have I as the consumer. This matter needs to be resolved by Restoration Logistics.

Desired Settlement: The invoices need to be corrected to show ACTUAL work and services that were completed. The matter needs to be taken care of by Restoration Logistics and our account should not be in the process of a collection agency.

Business Response:

 

To Whom It May Concern,

First I  apologize for my late response.

I came into Restoration Logistics just over a year ago. Sadly, I was given a company in a financial mess. I have been working on this problem ever since.

I have researched the invoices in question and found that indeed a balance of $993.40 remained. There were no notes concerning *** *****'s promise to take care of this so your  account ended up on our collections list. *** ***** no longer works for us and the office in Colorado Springs is closed. I have subtracted the cost of the hours that were mistakenly billed. A small balance remains.  Due to what sounds like a challenging experience of course I will not ask for payment. Your account is cleared and are removed from the collections list.

Restoration Logistics has been in business for over 30 years and have maintained a reputation for quality work throughout. If you would  give us the opportunity I would like to send a crew to clean the carpets at your home if you would like. Please let us know. We no longer have an office in Colorado Springs. Please call ***** at ************ to schedule a time. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you also.

Once again I apologize.

Thank you,

*** ** ******

 

 

 

 

I have subrtracted the cost of the hours that were mistakenly charged and ended up with a small balance.

     

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
This has been a stressful situation, but have learned from this experience. First find a credible company to deal with and second even if it is an insurance situation, make sure you receive and retain ALL information concerning bills and payment. Having a billing situation come up 27 months after the fact was a bit unsettling. Thank you to BBB for assisting in resolving this issue. 

Sincerely,

***** ********

4/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our company provided services and Restoration Logistics hasn't paid for services provided. Our Company ********* ************* *********** **** was contacted by Restoration Logistics to provide third party environmental testing per ******** ********** of ****** ****** and *********** ********** ** **** B - ******** on 17 different occasions ranging from April 1st, 2014 to October 24, 2014. Restoration Logistics provided payment on 11 of the 17 contracted services, however, has an outstanding balance of $3,360.00. Multiple attempts through phone calls, emails to staff & management, mailed invoices, filing of mechanic's liens and collections have been attempted. Our terms of agreement with Restoration Logistics are on a *** 30, meaning payment for services are to be rendered with in 30 days of services provided. Invoice **** - Services were provided on July 30th, 2014 at **** ***** ****** in ******* *** Invoice amount is ******** We provided an ******** ***** ****** and *** ********* per ****** **** ***** and ***** regulatory requirements. Invoice **** - Services were provided on August 28, 2014 at *** ********** ******* **** *** in ******* *** Invoice amount is ******** We provided an ******** ***** ****** and *** ********* per regulatory requirements. Invoice **** - Services were provided on September 2, 2014 at *** ********** ******* **** *** in ******* *** Invoice amount is for ******** We provided an ******** ***** ****** and *** ********* per regulatory requirements. Invoice **** - Services were provided on September 2, 2014 at *** ***** ****** in ******* *** Invoice amount is ******** We provided an ******** ***** ****** and *** ********* per regulatory requirements. Invoice **** - Services were provided on September 16, 2014 at XXXXX **** ****** ***** in ******* *** Invoice amount is ******* for an ******** ***** ********** Invoice **** - Services were provided on October 24, 2o14 at ****** ******* ****** ******** ** in ********* *** Invoice amount is ********* for an ******** ***** ****** and *** ********* per regulatory requirements. Collection Attempts began through email of invoices on August 25th, 2015 to *********** ****** (Vice President of Operations) and **** ****** (title unknown). Email addresses *******@restoration-logistics.com and *******@restoration-logistic.com. Follow up email sent on September 2nd, 2014. Correspondence received on September 4th, 2014. Additional attempt sent on September 18th, 2014 when *********** ****** copied the CEO *** ****** to settle the payment. With out any response, an additional email was sent to all parties on October 7th, 2014. *** ****** responded on October 7th, 2014 that they would do whatever needed to be done to get into good standing, and payment was never received. No additional correspondence was received via email contact. December 2nd, 2014, our company mailed a letter to **** ****** *** ******* ** XXXXX with all the open invoices and payment amount due. On December 23, 2014, AEC sent a notorized letter with Intent to File a Mechanic's Lien against Restoration Logistics for open invoices. I left a voicemail with the CEO *** ****** on January 29, 2015 requesting to follow up for payment prior to filing the lien. On January 29, 2015, AEC received a return receipt from the Post Office that Restoration Logistics received our intent to file a lien. As of today's date, no return contact has been received or payment for services provided.

Desired Settlement: Payment for services provided in full. $3,360.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/04/10) */ I called the vendor and left a message stating we can pay these invoices today. I emailed the vendor to make payment arrangements on these invoices. All these employees that were mentioned in this dispute are no longer employees at Restoration Logistics. Our company has a new accounting manager to make sure that all the invoices get paid on time.

6/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business agreed to rebuild master bath for $4,958.78. Business ruined both uniquely sized tub & newly installed countertop, then abandoned job. 10/23/13 Restoration Logistics ("Business") is a general contractor. Through its representative ***** ******, Business agreed to complete parts of the rebuild of the master bathroom in Consumer's residence at a cost of $4,958.79 as set out below. The job was partially finished when, on August 3, 2013, Business's tile layer both Consumer's uniquely-sized bathtub and it was also discovered that the tile layer had gouged the new laminate vanity countertop recently installed by Business. Item Extension Comment P-Trap assembly - ABS plastic $47.06 Not done Plumbing fixture supply line $45.33 Not done Detach & Reset Sink - single $111.48 Not done (Install) Cabinet **** or pull $17.80 Not done (Install) Toilet $156.10 Not done Mirror - 1/4" plate glass $228.48 Countertop - post formed plastic laminate $200.75 Gouged by Business's tile layer Detach & Reset Shower faucet $60.53 Not done Cement Board $555.73 Tile tub surround - up to 60 SF $790.80 Not completed Bath accessory $85.23 None installed 1/2" drywall - hung, taped, floated, ready for paint $167.97 Painter - per hour - to pain sic and mask the bathroom $190.56 (Install) Tile floor covering $208.68 Add-on for diagonal tile installation - floor $91.44 Not Completed (Install) Ceramic Tile Flooring - Installer - per hour - wall tile 3ft $213.75 Not Completed Insulation - Labor Minimum - between units $119.41 Carpenter - General Framer - per hour - framing additional shower and 1 stud for wall $106.04 (Install) Cabinetry - upper (wall) units $87.47 Not Done (Install) Vanity - Deluxe grade $249.90 Not Completed Subtotal $3989.05 Haul Debris $64.58 Sub-Sub Total $4053.63 Materials Sales Tax @ 7.960% * $988.65 $78.70 Overhead @ 10% $413.23 Profit @ 10% $413.23 Total $4,958.79 Consumer and Business had multiple contacts regarding these and other issues between 8/3/13 and 9/4/13. Business gave Consumer to tile layer's insurer re the ruined tub and countertop, but would not provide contact information for Business's own insurer. Business's tile layer's insurer asked Consumer for additional information, which was provided to both Business and Business's tile layer's insurer on 9/4/13. Business's tile layer's insurer responded by email on 9/4/13 at 1:38p "Recd your info, will review in the next couple days." Nothing further was heard from Business's tile layer's insurer until a voicemail was received on the evening of 10/14/13 repeating the identical request for information already provided 9/4/14. Also on 9/4/14 Business asked for a meeting. Consumer replied by email asking that several questions previously asked by email be addressed prior to meeting. Business's representative ***** ****** responded 9/4/13 at 10:19 AM, "I will tomorrow when I get to the office. Thanks." The next contact from Business was SEVEN WEEKS later, on 10/22/13, when Consumer received an invoice from Business $6,158.68 for "completed structural repairs." Having received no response within a reasonable time from either the Business as it stated, by "tomorrow" (or 9/5/13), or from Business's tile layer's insurer as it stated, "in the next couple days" (after 9/4/13), Consumer hired other contractors. The replacement cost of Consumer's uniquely-sized ruined tub and countertop, plus the cost to Consumer of hiring other contractors to complete the portions of work not or improperly done by Business, EXCEEDS any sum due to Business for work properly completed. Consumer attempted in good faith, but unsuccessfully, to reach a resolution of these problems with Business. Business failed to complete and abandoned the job. Business unreasonably delayed the completion of the rebuild of this bathroom knowing that Consumer's only other home bathroom also had been damaged by water and mold, that such mold was causing Consumer health problems, and that remediation and rebuild of that bathroom could not begin until this master bath project was completed.

Desired Settlement: Invoice for $6,158.68 voided and offset Business claims for any work properly completed against (1) damages caused plus (2) work properly completed plus (3) Consumer's cost to properly complete project.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2013/12/11) */ Restoration Logistics completed mitigation/asbestos work for the client. Restoration logistics then began work on repairs to the home of ****** ******. All work was going great on the home and client was very happy. On or about August 6th during the tile phase of the job, tile was installed on the ceiling above the tub. Shortly after that the tiles became dislodged from the ceiling and fell into the tub and chipped the tub. On August 13 it was determined that since the tub is an odd shape and size, a replacement tub could be found. The company offered to have the chips refinished, but Mr. ****** declined. He instead asked for the tile company's insurance so that he could file a claim. ****** has done this. Around that time he asked if we would complete his second bathroom. We declined that job as the client had workers took a long time and the job was never running smooth because of clients contractors. Since that time several attempts were made to contact Mr. ****** to discuss completing the job. He did not return the calls. On October 16th we sent the home owner a final invoice. It is still our intent to finish the work and do what's needed to keep our client satisfied. Consumer Response /* (3000, 24, 2014/01/12) */ 1. Has the matter has been satisfactorily resolved? No, the matter has not been satisfactorily resolved. 2. If this matter has not been resolved, please specify what issues were not addressed. The issues not addressed by the business's response are at least: RL's response fails to acknowledge that its original bid of 4/17/13 was for mold/asbestos remediation and rebuild of both my master and hallway bathrooms; promising (until mid-August) that it would also complete the second bathroom "by Christmas." RL's response fails to acknowledge that the final agreed price to rebuild my master bathroom was not $6,158.68, as I am being billed. RL's response fails to acknowledge the itemization in my BBB complaint of work not done, improperly completed, or damages caused that have not been redressed. RL's response fails to acknowledge that its bill for "mitigation/asbestos work" for my master bathroom work was timely paid for all charges actually incurred. RL fails in its response to acknowledge that the BBB complaint which it had by then received from me clearly states, twice, that in the interim between the last contact with RL on 9/4/13 and the next contact three months later (other than receiving two invoices for "completed" work, I had other contractors work on the master bath (e.g., in the BBB complaint's desired resolution, I request offset against any invoice of the "(3) consumer's cost to properly complete project.") left unusable when RL abandoned the project. RL fails to acknowledge that it failed to properly protect the tub and counter top from damage during the tile work. RL fails to acknowledge its responsibility for the damage caused to both my tub and countertop. RL fails to mention that since 9/4/13 it has taken no action whatsoever to remediate the damages it caused. It was August 3, not August 6, that RL damaged my pristine tub by improperly securing a tile to the master bath ceiling which fell, creating multiple holes in the tub that went entirely through the enamel and deep into the substrate. RL's response states that on 8/13/13 "it was determined that since the tub is an odd shape and size, a replacement tub could be found." RL fails to explain why it then refused to install such replacement tub. RL's exact words were "that is not happening." RL's response fails to acknowledge that the solution it offered on 8/13/13 was simply a list of companies that would fill the holes and paint the tub, a solution that is well-known not to last more than 1-2 years before the paint begins to peel. I refused that 'solution,' and asked for a permanent repair or replacement. RL states that "around (8/13/13 I) asked if I could complete his second bathroom." (See first bullet above, again RL in April 2013 originally bid on both bathrooms.) In fact, in mid-August I asked WHEN RL would start on my second bathroom. RL's response, on 8/20/13, was "The hallway bath is not an option for our company to start at this time." See attached email of 8/20/13. RL knew full well the mold in that second bathroom was negatively affecting our health and that the master bathroom had to be finished so that my family would have someplace to shower and pee while the other, hallway, bathroom was remediated/rebuilt. As a result of RL's tardy notification that it had decided not to remediate and rebuild the second, hallway bathroom, I was forced to go through the entire process of finding, and paying, other contractor(s) to remediate and rebuild the second bathroom. RL states that "****** has (filed a claim with the tile company's insurance)." That is absolutely untrue. I filed no claim with RL insurer or RL's tile layer's insurer. In fact, the opposite occurred. See, again, attached e-mail from RL of 8/20/13 stating: o "***, have talked to **** ******** (custom design work) tile company. He is going to make a claim to his insurance company for damages to tub. Insurance agent will be contacting you for information and confirmation of damages. I did not hear from RL's tile layer's insurer (AmFam) until 8/27/13, three-and-one-half weeks after RL damaged my tub and countertop. We told AmFam that the tub was the original and that the building was built around 1963. AmFam asked us to provide photos and complete information about repair options. We did. See attached email dated 9/4/13 to AmFam, cc RL. We copied RL on that email so RL could provide estimates for the labor costs described. See highlighted material on same email. Several times we also asked for RL's insurance information, including by text mail on 8/29/13. In its response RL fails to explain why it has, to date, failed and refused to provide its insurance information or submit to also a claim to such insurer for the damages it caused to our tub and countertop.. In its response RL fails to state whether it ever provided to AmFam the necessary estimates in support of a permanent solution to the tub and countertop damages and, if not, why not, or if it did, why it did not provide me with copies as requested. See attached email to RL of 8/27/13. In its response RL fails to state whether RL or its tile layer ever followed up with AmFam and, if not, why not or if so, when and what the results of that followup were. On 10/14/13 (FIFTY+ days after we provided the requested information to AmFam) , we received an AmFam voice mail asking the same questions that had we already answered either in our telephone conversation on 8/27/13 or in the 9/4/13 email (Again, see attached 9/4/13 email to AmFam). We immediately responded to AmFam both by phone message and email indicating we had already provided all the information we had. In its response RL fails to explain why it did not contact me between 9/4/13 and 10/14/13 regarding the status of their insurance claim to AmFam or, if it claims it did so contact me, to identify the date and independent confirmation of such contact with me. In its response RL fails to acknowledge that we have not received any monies from any insurer for the damages RL caused to our tub and countertop. In early September, 2013, RL asked for an in-person meeting. I asked for the answers to several questions before we met (see attached email of 9/4/13). On 9/4/13 also by email at 10:10AM RL said "I will (respond to your questions previously asked by email) tomorrow when I get to the office." See attached email of 9/4/13 from RL responding to my email of 9/4/13. RL's response does not dispute or even mention that it did not contact me 'tomorrow' (i.e., on 9/5/13). RL's response states "Since that time several attempts were made to contact Mr. ****** to discuss completing the job. He did not return the calls." RL's response fails utterly to identify by date, nor provide independent confirmation, of ANY attempt to contact me during the THREE MONTHS between 9/4/13 and 11/27/13 by mail, email, phone or voicemail. RL's response fails to acknowledge that in late October it billed me for "completed structural repairs." Immediately thereafter, on 10/23/13 I filed this BBB complaint, because RL had not finished the job. BBB gave RL written notice of the filing of my BBB complaint on 10/23/13 and 11/8/13. RL's response does not explain why it did not file a response to the BBB complaint after receiving the BBB notices of 10/23/13 and 11/8/13. RL's response does not address why it billed me $6,158.68 in October 2013 for "completed structural repairs" when RL had not completed the work. RL's response fails to identify by date, nor provide independent confirmation of ANY attempt to contact me by mail, email, phone or voicemail between 9/4/13 and sending me an invoice dated 10/20/13 for "completed structural repairs." RL's response does not explain why it again sent me a bill, dated November 20, 2013, when RL still had not completed the work. RL's response fails to identify by date, nor provide independent confirmation, of ANY attempt to contact me by mail, email, phone or voicemail between sending its invoice of 10/20/13 for "completed structural repairs" and sending me a second invoice dated 11/20/13 when the work was not still complete. RL's response does not explain why the bill dated 11/20/13 sent to me noted that the it was "past due" by more than 30 days when the work was still not complete. RL's response fails to acknowledge that I returned RL's "past due" 11/20/13 invoice to RL on 11/24/13 with a copy of my BBB complaint attached, thus making absolutely certain that RL knew that, having not heard from or seen RL since 9/4/13, I had secured the services of other contractors for the master bathroom project. RL's response fails to explain why, three months after my last contact from RL of 9/4/13, on 11/27/13 RL would send me an email asking about the status of its own tile layer's AMFam insurance claim. See attached email of 11/27/13. I responded to this email referring RL to the BBB complaint. RL's response fails to explain why, if it was "still willing to complete the project," in that same email of 11/27/13 (attached) it would ask about the "status of our payment" for "completed structural repairs." RL's response fails to explain why, in its followup email of 12/2/13 (attached), now unequivocally knowing that I had utilized the services of other contractors on the master bath job between my last contact with RL on 9/4/13 and my next contact with RL THREE MONTHS LATER, RL would offer to "complete the job because we have not walked." RL's response also fails to acknowledge that in its e-mail of 12/2/13 (again, attached) it also state that "we will handle the BBB complaint," but it then did not immediately do so. The response from RL fails to explain why after sending that email to me on 12/2/13, it failed to immediately respond to the BBB complaint which clearly states that in during RL's THREE MONTH absence from my master bathroom project I secured the services of other contractors . RL's response fails to acknowledge that on 12/9/13 it received yet another contact from BBB, a courtesy call regarding its failure to respond to my 10/23/13 BBB complaint. Finally, on 12/11/13 RL responded to this BBB complaint, again speciously stating "It is still our intent to finish the work" when it knows good and well that I secured the services of other contractors for the master bathroom project in the THREE MONTHS after RL's last contact of 9/4/13. In short, it makes utterly no sense that RL would twice bill me for completed work (past tense) and then respond to my BBB complaint saying it intends to complete the work (future tense). Further, if RL had properly completed the work, I would not have filed a BBB complaint after I received the October invoice for "completed structural repairs." 3. (Describe) how you and the company can reach a middle ground: The desired resolution set out in my complaint is already a middle ground. I did not ask RL to pay for any permanent solution to the damage it caused to my pristine but "odd shape and size (tub)." I did not ask RL to pay for the damage or replace the countertop it damaged. Nor did I ask RL for any other monies or to do anything all to complete the work it abandoned. I repeat, I would never have filed the BBB complaint had RL not begun billing me for work that it agreed to do and never finished. I remain willing to waive the replacement costs and additional charges incurred for the master bath project. I already met RL partway and ask that RL void any purported amounts due in offset for the damages RL caused and my additional costs for the master bath project. Business Response /* (4000, 33, 2014/02/18) */ The job was billed in full since it was our desire to complete the work. The company has reviewed the work that was complete vs what was billed and issued credited 1,939.95, for a balance due of 4218.73. A revised statement will be sent to the homeowner, it is our hope that is will correct the issue. Consumer Response /* (4200, 35, 2014/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Not accepted for reasons set out in detail in complaint and prior replies to company's "responses." Company continues to disingenuously state it was willing to complete job when it irreparably damaged jobsite fixtures, abandoned job, and then billed for inaccurate amount as if job had been properly completed and damaged fixtures. Company's suggested 'solution' starts at an inaccurate amount, fails to offset the cost of fully repairing damage it caused, fails to credit all work left incomplete, and fails to credit our cost to complete repairs after company abandoned job.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Restoration Logistics
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart