BBB Accredited Business since

CTLS Inc

Phone: (303) 727-9009 View Additional Phone Numbers 7329 W Lakeside Dr, Littleton, CO 80125 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.littletontreeservices.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CTLS Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CTLS Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on CTLS Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 15, 2003 Business started: 01/17/2001 Business started locally: 01/17/2001 Business incorporated 01/13/2009 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jay Bradley, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jay Bradley, President
Business Category

Tree Service

Alternate Business Names
Colorado Tree & Lawn Specialist Inc

Additional Locations

  • 7329 W Lakeside Dr

    Littleton, CO 80125 (303) 727-9009

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The tree's were not removed according to the city code. The owner asked me dig out the stump to show he the work was not done properly. The tree's were not removed according to the city code. The owner asked me dig out the stump to show he the work was not done properly. According to city code the stump has to grind down ** inches below the ground but the stump is visible on the surface. I have a labor working on the stump for three day to dig out the stump to show to *** has not contacted me.

Desired Settlement: I like to get refund towards digging out the stumps and correcting the problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ The Client listed contacted me via text message on my cell phone regarding the stump in question. We had removed 2 trees from the city easement a year prior and had ground the stumps. Unfortunately, very soon after he contacted me, Denver was hit with a severe May snow storm that damaged trees all over town. I was swamped with emergency calls of tree limbs and trees down from previous clients and I put this work as a priority. When the emergency work cleared, I stopped by and looked at the stumps in question. I texted the client back and told him that what he had uncovered was in fact a large root and not part of the stump, and that the contract was for stump grinding and not removal of roots. However, I still sent a crew to his residence the following day, a Saturday, and they ground out the root free of charge. The client was very pleased and even gave my workers a $20 tip. I can only assume that he contacted the BBB when I was vey busy with snow storm emergency clean up and neglected to follow up after I resolved the issue. We ground out the roots, which were not part of the original contract for stump removal, on Saturday, May 23rd. Thank you.

7/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CTLS was NO SHOW for scheduled appointment to look at the trees and make bid -- no attempt to call and let me know they would be late or not coming. I contacted Colorado Trees and Lawn Specalist (CTLS) and requested a bid on some tree triming and removal at a rental property in Highlands Ranch. I was contacted my Jay (the president of CTLS) and we scheduled a time (Friday 3:00) to meet at the property so we could look at the tree and talk through the work I was needing. I drove across town to meet Jay at the time he recommened. Unfortunitaly Jay did not show for the appointment. At 3:15pm I called his cell phone but he was at another appointment. The lack of professionalism at Jay not showing for the appointment is inexcusable. On top of this he made zero attempt to call me and let me know he was going to be late or not come to the appoointment (an appointment time he choose). I wasted an afternoon --- along with gas --- becaue CTLS choose not to keep an appoint and/or call me to let me know this is the case.

Desired Settlement: Since CTLS did not even show to do a bit --- and therefor no work was done --- I am not sure how to think of resolution. I am open to ideas.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/05) */ I had an appointment to give an estimate for tree services with *** ********* at what I believed to be after 3 pm in the afternoon. Mr. ********* believed it to be at exactly 3 pm. He phoned me at 3:15 pm and I told him I would be there in 15 minutes and that I thought we had an appointment at his residence any time after he arrived home at 3, and to stop by 3 or after. He thought that was incorrect and that it was at precisely 3 pm. I apologized for the misunderstanding and said I was on the way. He was very angry and said not to bother and I apologized again and tried my best to explain to him that I had marked in my notes that he said he would be home at 3 pm and to stop by for the estimate after that point.