BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/14/2010

Bear Creek Landscaping & Tree Service LLC

Phone: (720) 299-1409Fax: (303) 568-3936View Additional Phone Numbers3360 S Knox Ct, EnglewoodCO 80110-1819

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Serving the greater Denver area, Bear Creek Tree Service strives to enhance your property by maintaining the physical beauty of your trees and shrubs. The Bear Creek crew will take care of all of your tree service needs in an economical and efficient manner.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/14/2010

BBB has determined that Bear Creek Landscaping & Tree Service LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bear Creek Landscaping & Tree Service LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Bear Creek Landscaping & Tree Service LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
09/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Failure to stain my fence as agreed upon, due to verbal agreement.
This company gave an estimate, but things did not go right. First, they did not pull a permit in time, and then asked for more money to pay for half of the permit. Then, they were unable to find the same color of fence that I had up, so it was agreed that they would come back and stain the fence the same color, but for the cost of the stain, which I was told about $100-$200. After the fence was put up they said they would be back in 7-10 days to stain the fence. It's been almost 2 months now, and they refuse to stain the fence.

Desired Settlement
Stain my fence like they agreed to do.

Business Response
We don't have a problem coming back to stain the fence, but I cant do it for free. If staining the fence was part of the job it would of been on your contract. We installed sod and a fence, and the total job was for 5087.00 dollars and we were paid in full. I don't think you would pay someone that kind of money if the job was not complete or if you were not satisfied. There is nothing on the contract about staining a fence, and I can send a copy of the contract if needed. I am willing to refund the money for what they paid for the fence permit.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They stained my fence at no cost to me.

Final Business Response
We stained the fence and took care of the problem at no cost to the customer. The customer was satisfied and appreciated what we did.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Tree Service, Landscape Contractors, Snow Removal Service, Lawn & Tree Care

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 07/23/2004Business started: 08/26/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Macaluso (Owner)
Business Category

Tree Service, Landscape Contractors, Snow Removal Service, Lawn & Tree Care

Hours of Operation
Mon: 07:00 AM to 06:00 PMTue: 07:00 AM to 06:00 PMWed: 07:00 AM to 06:00 PMThu: 07:00 AM to 06:00 PMFri: 07:00 AM to 06:00 PM
Service Area

Denver metro area

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bear Creek Landscaping & Tree Service LLC has received 3.68 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos


Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

2 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bear Creek Landscaping & Tree Service LLC

3360 S Knox Ct

Englewood, CO 80110-1819

To | From


1 Locations

  • 3360 S Knox Ct 

    Englewood, CO 80110-1819(720) 299-1409
    Fax: (303) 568-3936

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bear Creek Landscaping & Tree Service LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (303) 960-9079

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Tree Service


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.