This business is not BBB accredited.

A Tip Top Tree Company, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 431-7910 View Additional Phone Numbers 4190 Dover St, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A Tip Top Tree Company, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 21, 1996 Business started: 06/01/1996 Business started locally: 06/01/1996 Business incorporated 08/11/1999 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Harry J. Hanley, Managing Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Harry J. Hanley, Managing Partner
Business Category

Tree Service

Additional Locations


    10140 W 44th Ave

    Wheat Ridge, CO 80033 (303) 431-7910


    4190 Dover St

    Wheat Ridge, CO 80033


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never received an invoice from this company requesting payment for the tree that they cut down at our house. My wife and I used this company to cut down our cottonwood tree at the beginning on August 27, 2014. I received a written quote from them for $2370. After it was cut down I asked them to fill in the hole left in the ground (which they did) and they were to charge me an additional cost which I gave approval for them to do. Since this time, I have left numerous messages for them so we could settle this bill and I even went to their place of business at *******. ***********************. I have never been able to speak to anyone over the phone on what the final cost of their service will be. I have left numerous messages requesting a phone call back. I have never received a phone call back. I have never received an invoice from them requesting payment. And when I went to their place of business no one was there. I am getting extremely frustrated right now. I would imagine they would want their money. It's been nearly three months since they cut the tree down from my front yard. I need to know what the final bill is and I need them to accept payment from me so I don't have to worry about paying them anymore. I have no complaints about the work they did. The tree is gone and the hole in my front yard is filled.

Desired Settlement: I just want to pay my bill.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 22, 2015/01/23) */ See pdf attachment

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A Tip Top Tree Company, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)