This business is not BBB accredited.

Sea to Ski Vacations

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 840-6400 11570 Colony Row, Broomfield, CO 80021 http://www.seatoskivacations.com ! Sea to Ski Vacations is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sea to Ski Vacations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 06, 2012 Business started: 02/01/2006 Business started locally: 02/01/2006 Business incorporated 03/20/2011 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Dutell, President Mr. Andy Wunder
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Dutell, President
Business Category

Travel Clubs

Additional Information

Your BBB has identified a pattern of complaints against this business regarding sales presentations offering discounted vacation packages and the lack of fulfillment of offers of free prizes promised to presentation attendees. The business alleges the sales presentations are made by third party businesses and thus denies responsibility for any the sales practices involved the presentations and for the fulfillment of the prize offers.

Industry Tips
Travel Tips

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11570 Colony Row

    Broomfield, CO 80021 (877) 840-6400

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8791 Wolff Ct Ste 140

    Westminster, CO 80031

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company has ignored my requests for the steps necessary to request a refund. At the time of purchase of a Vacation Club package we were advised by the Salesman that if we were not happy with the program we could request a refund. The package of documents we received at the time of purchase did not discuss the steps required to request a refund. Following our purchase of the vacation package I had Open Heart Surgery which has significantly limited my ability to travel thus rendering the vacation package useless for my purposes. I have sent three (3) letters (the last two sent registered mail) asking for the steps necessary to request a refund. Both Registered Mail letters were received however have been ignored to date. The last letter was sent September 23, 2014.

Desired Settlement: I would simply like a refund of some or all of our fee of $5,995.00 in accordance with the company policy and the guarantee made by our Salesman.

11/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company promised to provide excellent travel deals at reduced rates. This has not been the case nor does anyone answer the phone; email response only. Sea to Ski Vacations promised to provide discounted rates on travel deals significantly less than competitors (average 65%)and this has not been the case. Additionally there is supposed to be a personal concierge service who would do the research for you yet no one ever answers the phone. I've tried on a number of occasions to book vacations and it takes days before anyone gets back to you (by email only). It seems as though there are just individuals who call you from a different number but primarily contact you via email with information that is no where close to being a significant discount. I have never once in this 2 year period been able to utilize there service and have found much better travel discounts on my own. I sat in a room filled with people who listened to all the benefits of buying into this program and not once have I been able to take advantage of any of these benefits. It's a scam! Sometimes when you call the 800 number is works and other times it is disconnected. It's almost like they have it forwarded to different numbers so that they can't be tracked. Their advertising is falsely misleading at best. They claim to have access to over 7,000 world-class resort properties around the world, discounted access to endless activities, tours and excursions and have a personalized concierge service. They claim to have been in business for over 30 years with satisfied customers. Based on my experience, they would have to be the satisfied customers because none of what they promised has been true for my family and friends who also were supposed to be able to take advantage of this service. They should be put out of business.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund in the amount of $9, 493 based on false advertising, unfulfilled promises and overall poor business practices. I am also requesting that their sales and marketing practices be investigated, forced to meet better business practice guidelines or result in being put out of business.

8/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: see Attached document
Click Here to Get the File
https://odrcomplaint.bbb.org/bureaus/files/complaints10113804Transfer.pdf

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) see Attached document

8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Total lack of customer service. Promised there were 1000's of available condos, yet we have never been able to book one in two years. Never available. Purchase date 11/10/12. Purchasing seller ***** ******* Membership #NCXXXXX. We were promised exclusive deals and easy booking process, none of that has been true. When trying to book condo vacations in which we were promised there were 1000's to choose from, a condo is either not available during time frame or not available at the location we want. So far it has been impossible to book a condo vacation. And when informing you that condos aren't available, no help is offered in finding something else, it's up to the customer to search for other options. This is neither easy, or quick, as promised in sales pitch. We paid $1895.00 as original purchase amount and paid and and additional $195.00 in 2013. Our contract specifically states we have access to trained Concierge Agents, the last response we received from one of these agents when we complained about service was"you are not a nice person...you need to grow up"

Desired Settlement: We are seeking a refund of our $1895.00 and removal from annual fee and no further contact or affiliation with sea to ski.

5/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We took a trip last July to Alaska and we were going to receive a rebate that was promised by November 2013. We still haven't received anything and no one returns my phone calls or e-mails with an answer. Also when you look at the vacation sites and try to book one, there not available. Please help me at least get the rebate that we were promised, if not more for all the time we waited.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I am owed a rebate from last July. I would like to get my money back from sea to ski if possible

5/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Can not reach agents to book tours. Customer Service does not return calls. Rebates withheld with no reason why. Product_Or_Service: Travel Service

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Either issue rebate check or refund to join Sea to Ski.

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After buying into Sea to Sea Vacations, I planned a cruise to Alaska. Upon booking I was told I couldn't be discounted very much because it was an Alaskan cruise but that I would receive a rebate of $******; the cruise was May 31, 2013. I was told the rebate would be coming within 90 days. As you can see, this is now March 31, 2014 and no refund. I have made numerous phone calls and sent emails. Not one of the calls/emails were returned. I have called and emailed Sky Group Inc. which as I understand was affiliated but now is out of business and have not gotten a response from them. My husband and I paid $******** to this fraudulent company and have gotten nothing from them. What is our recourse? They also said they would be deducting money once a year to cover their expenses. I hope that money is not going to be deducted. How can I get some help? I contacted BBB of ******** and they said I have to contact Colorado. Since this plan was sold in ********, why can't NY help. At this time of our lives, $******** is very important to us. Hopefully, I can get some help.Thanking you in advance Product_Or_Service: MaY 22, 2012 Account_Number: ny *****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like to have my credit card credited for the $***** and I would also want to make sure they never deduct any additional money from my credit card.

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: a Trip was purchased for Australia for travel on 4/5-19, 2013. We were supposed to get a rebate of $862.15 upon completion of travel On July 5, 2012 I purchased a vacation package from Traditions Travel for Sea to Ski vacations. We booked travel to Australia from 4/5 thru 4/19,2013. The total price of the trip was $10,348.00 and we were supposed to receive a rebate of $862.15 upon completion. I have left several messages both written, emails and phone calls and no response. We were told that it would take approx 3 months after the trip was completed to receive the rebate. We were then told that the rebate was not issued as my credit card for automatic renewal of the membership had expired. I spoke with *******, gave him the revised info and we agreed to deduct the $149.00 from the rebate to update the mebership leaving a blance of $713.15. Almost a year later we still have not received the rebate that was promised. I have tried to contact Traditions Travel whom we purchased the vacation membership to cancel our membership and requested a full refund but all correspondence has been returned. It appears that they are no longer in business. The total price of the membership was $4,995.00. Since they are no longer in business I am not sure if Sea to Ski is responsible for this amount or not. If so we would like a full refund as a breach of contract.

Desired Settlement: $862.15 since rebate was not received and we have been unable to utilize our membership as I refuse to book additional travel $4,995.00 total refund for breach of contract. The original contract offered a Buy Back Gurantee but I cannot submit to Traditons Travel as they are out of business.

3/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the vacation membership for over $2,000.00 We purchased a cruise and were supposed to receive a rebate of $200.00 3 months after the cruise. 6 months later no rebate and noone will return my call or emails. they seem to have closed the company but the phone message still operates just noone calls you back. ************ was my representative and she is not long there.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my $2,000

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid STS just over $4,000 for a membership to their travel organization.We were to recieve 1 free week vacation for this and never have received it We were told that our free travel voucher would be mailed to us shortly after our registration and payment of $4,000 (in July 2012). A month later (in August of 2012) we started to pursue STS customer service asking for help on this issue. We were told to contact the local liason, Excellent Travels of Indiana, as they were responsible for the voucher. Low and behold this business did not exist any longer. We have since written emails and contacts STS numerous times trying to get our voucher with no success. When the annual renewal fee of $199 came up this July, I called and told them that I was not authorizing payment until this was resolved to which they replied by cancelling my membership all together. When I finally spoke to a service rep they agreed to reactivate my account for another year free of charge and agreed to get the voucher situation cleared up (this was with a nephew of owners, ********* ******). He has since stopped all communication and I have been once again back to calling their customer service line with no response. This business practice is unethical and I am considering pursuing legal action.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my full payment for membership back of over $4,000 dollars as I have not used the service and not received what I was promised. The only alternative that I woudl settle for is to receive a lifetime free membership to the travel service and TWO one-week travel vouchers given the hassle that I have dealt with over the past year and half.

8/30/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Re: Complaint about Sea to Ski Vacations, Broomfield, CO We signed up with American Travel Planners (aka Sea to Ski Vacations) on February 11, 2013. When we attended the presentation where we became "members" for a fee of $8,470, we were told that we would get outstanding travel services from highly trained employees. ******* had tried to reach me in late February but I was away. I started to try to reach ******* ****** when I returned on March 5th. I left messages on her voice mail on March 5th and March 6th. When I called on the 7th her voice mail indicated that she would be away until the 15th. I called back and ****** ******** said that she could help me. Since we were planning a number of trips she suggested that i send her an email with the details so that she could get started right away. I sent the email later that day. Our first trip was to Hawaii in April so there were some time sensitive items on the list. I sent ****** 3 emails and called and left another voice message. To date she has still not responded. I ended up making all of the Hawaii travel arrangements myself. I attempted to reach ******* ****** on March 15th. I continued to call for another week without being able to get through to her. On March 22 I finally called the office and asked to speak with a supervisor. I waited on hold until a women who identified herself as the manager answered the call. I asked who I was speaking with and she said ******* ******. I explained what had been going on and she said she would speak with ******. When I asked her why she hadn't called me back she got very defensive and rude saying that it's not their job to chase clients, that if a client doesn't call back they assume they are not ready. This was ridiculous given the number of times I had attempted to reach them. I have emailed ******* numerous times asking her for the contact information for her supervisor. She refuses to provide me with this information. I sent a written complaint to the office via certified mail on April 3rd. The post office unsuccessfully attempted to deliver it on March 5th and left a notice. Sea to Ski continued to ignore the notice. On April 14th I sent an email to ******* about the letter. They picked up the letter on the April 16th. When I heard nothing from this office I emailed ******* again on May 10th. She said that the letter was in the office somewhere but had not been delivered to her yet. She said eventually it would be delivered. I still have not heard from them. ******* has now accused me of being verbally abusive to her when I called on March 22nd. I was not abusive in anyway. When you call the recorded message indicates that the call will be recorded. In my email to ******* on March 22 I asked her not to erase this recording. There is nothing on that call that I would be embarrassed by or that I would be opposed to anyone hearing. There are three companies involved here, although I'm sure they are all related. Victory Travel in California is the group that sets up the meeting and collects the membership fee. The service is suppose to be performed by American Travel Planners in Washington DC. When you call that number you reach Sea to Ski Vacations in Colorado. I have sent certified letters to all three companies and have not received a response from anyone. I have tried to call Victory Travel numerous times and they do not pick up the phone nor do they return the call. The BBB in DC has put a warning on American Travel Planners indicating that they are not located at the given address nor are they able to find a physical address for this company. I have filed complaints with the BBB in DC and Los Angeles, California as well. I have included a copy of the complaint that I sent to Sea to Ski (cc American Travel Planners) and Victory Travel as well as all of the follow up emails. I paid a large sum of money with the expectation of outstanding client service. I entered into the contract in good faith and was excited about it. I am disabled with severe headaches and reading or being on the computer for any length of time aggravates my condition. Planning a trip involves a lot of time on the computer. I was really looking forward to developing a long term relationship with a company that I could trust. At this point I have no interest in working with this company. I have requested a refund of my membership fee of $8,470 and have not received a response. Maybe they will look at the complaint if it is sent by you. If you need additional information please contact me. Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/09) */ Mrs.******* is an abusive Member that berates our staff constantly. As a Members she is able to participate in all the benefits the Club has to offer but must do so in writing. I will not subject our employees to her rudeness and name calling again. Please let us know what travel we can book for you or how we can be of assistance. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2013/07/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This does not address the complaint at all. I tried to make travel arrangements with this organization. I emailed a 3 page document detailing travel needs that I wanted assistance with. I followed up for almost 3 weeks with additional emails and phone calls and got no response. I had to make the travel arrangements myself. When I finally asked to speak with a supervisor she was very rude and blamed me for the fact that the office did not get back to me. Now she has accused me of being abusive which is completely untrue. Please request a copy of the recording of that conversation. I have requested a full refund of my membership fee of $8,470 which they have never responded to. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/07/26) */ Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Please let us know what travel we can help you with next. Have a great week.

8/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
8/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company gave us a Buy Back Guarantee Registration Form. Another paper says "If you're not satified simply request a full refund of your purchase price." I called the representative, ******* ********, in November and requested my money back. I also called the main office in Broomfield, Co. ******* told me that I had to wait two years to get my money back because of a California law. Account_Number: *****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund On 10/20/12, I wrote check #339 to Discovery Club Services for $7,619.00. I want my money back.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/04/23) */ Sea To ski does not offer any "buy back". Contact your distributor as you stated they offered it to you. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 20, 2013/04/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The form with "Sea to Ski Vacations" on the top states the components of the "Travel Program", states "5 Annual Weeks for $8,470, and at the bottom states "Referral Program/Buy Back Guarantee". I want my money back. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/04/29) */ Contact Discovery Club since that is the logo on your buyback and follow their directions. We do not offer any guarantees. Have a good day.

8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: NameOfTheCompany: Sea to Ski Vacations CompanyAddress: **************** BusinessCity: ********** BusinessZip:********* BusinessZip:****** BusinessPhone:************** Website:************************** BusinessEmail: ************************************ NameOfSalesPersonOrPrincipleOfBusiness:************* / ************* YourComplaint: My complaint is that they have never produced what was promised as being a member of the STS travel service. We tried booking a vacation to Costa Rica and everything was wrong. They supplied us with a link to the resort that we were looking into booking. We eventually booked the vacation and found a different named resort on our receipt. The link they supplied was incorrect and they had us believing we were booking for that resort. That resort had great ratings and was in a great area we requested. We began to look into the resort they had booked us at. It was at a different location on the island and a place we said we did not want to travel to. The ratings were poor. I caught their mistake and cancelled the vacation. Their reply by ************** was "We are lucky you found the mistake so that it did not cost us any money." After that, my wife called **** ****** to find out what they were doing to correct the problem. She became enraged with my wife and hung up on her. I called that afternoon and spoke with **** ******. The conversation was long and she took no ownership of the mistake as a professional travel agency. She eventually stated she would credit our account in the amount of $200.00. We have this in a email and we have not yet seen this credit as we have booked another vacation. We booked the vacation to satisfy the requirement of one vacation in the first two years so we may do the buy back program to get our money back and get out of the club. We were also promised a $200.00 gift card for a hotel. This was promised to us by****** in accounting. This was promised as a way to make up for their mistake with our travel plans to Costa Rica. We have not seen this card yet and they have not returned my calls. I was able to talk to****** today and she stated, as she has in the past, that those items will be sent to us. The promise of a condo has never come through and we are offered hotel rooms. The price has never been $899.00 or less and the STS service is buying the rooms from Expedia. There are no discounts or upgrades. There are no special deals that the general public cannot get on their own. These are the same rooms I can book on my own with the use of my computer. This is the same for the car rental. The car rental price was the same as we found online for our trip to Cozumel. The travel agency then placed our six and five year old in separate seats on the airplane away from both parents. We have contacted the airline directly and have found no resolution to this topic. If not remedied, we may be unable to go on a vacation we purchased. Our representative, ********** promised these items and nothing has been given for the purchase into this travel club. We have found conflict with the travel agents and no help when mistakes are made. All in all, STS has not provided the service they promised us as a client from the beginning. They misrepresented their product as I can find the same accommodations on my own. DiscussedTheComplaint: 0 PersonSpokenTo: ************** WhenSpokenTo: Numerous occassions ProductOrService: **************** DatePurchased: November 10, 2011 OrderContractAccountOrPolicy: ***** WasTheProductOrServiceAdvertised: Yes WhereAdvertised: Home delivery through the mail RepresentationsMade: The first misrepresentation was that this business was accredited by the Better Business Bureau. Since acquiring this membership, they have never been accredited by the BBB. Sea to Ski, STS, said we were buying into a travel club where we would be able to access travel discounts that no one else would be able to acquire because of their relationships with insiders in the travel industry. They said we would be able to get a condo in place of a hotel room. These accommodations would include a stove, refrigerator, and kitchen. We would only pay $899.00 and no more. They also stated that we could book a vacation 364 days in advance. This would be the best to get the best availability at hard to find locations. STS also stated that the $200.00 fee annually was voluntary. They understood that you may not be able to take a vacation every year. When you wanted to take a vacation and had not used the service in a more than a year, you could just pay the $200.00 and you would have all the advantages of the club. Reading the contract, the $200.00 is an annual fee no matter what. You must pay yearly regardless and this was stated by one of their employees after our one year was up. At the presentation, they stated they had a professional travel agency to handle all of our travel needs. Our travel needs were never met starting from the beginning. Availability was scarce and we were told we were looking to far in advance when they stated it was best to look 364 days. They offered condos for the price of $899.00 and we were never offered a condo for this price. STS also stated that we would be able to get discounts for hotels and vehicle rentals. The price they have quoted was the same price and vehicle we could find on our own through most travel sites on the internet. We were promised a worry free experience with their professional staff. They wanted to be able to take away some of the stress of finding a vacation for you. This was emphasized in their presentation. We have found this not to be the case as we have had to negotiate every transaction on our own and have had to be diligent in checking their work. WhenRepresented: End of October, 2011 AmountInDispute:******* FairResolution: A fair resolution would begin with the full purchase price of the membership being refunded to myself. The cost for the membership was $2590.00. In addition to the full purchase price, a refund of two hundred dollars we paid this year to be able to book a vacation that was only taken to satisfy the requirement for the buy back program. This vacation could have been booked on any of the travel websites. I would also like to be compensated for this trip to Cozumel. This cost for this trip was $2877.33. We would not have taken a trip this year after the Costa Rica trip fell through and saved our money for next year. We are planning a trip to Europe to see my family. This money would have made that trip possible. We were forced to take a trip through them to fulfill their requirement which is not necessarily guaranteed to get our purchase price of the membership back through the buy back guarantee. We have spent countless hours dealing with this situation and in most cases were more knowledgeable than the travel experts. I believe this to be a fair resolution to this situation.

Desired Settlement: EXPLANATION: DESIRED RESOLUTION: A fair resolution would begin with the full purchase price of the membership being refunded to myself. The cost for the membership was $2590.00. In addition to the full purchase price, a refund of two hundred dollars we paid this year to be able to book a vacation that was only taken to satisfy the requirement for the buy back program. This vacation could have been booked on any of the travel websites. I would also like to be compensated for this trip to Cozumel. This cost for this trip was $2877.33. We would not have taken a trip this year after the Costa Rica trip fell through and saved our money for next year. We are planning a trip to Europe to see my family. This money would have made that trip possible. We were forced to take a trip through them to fulfill their requirement which is not necessarily guaranteed to get our purchase price of the membership back through the buy back guarantee. We have spent countless hours dealing with this situation and in most cases were more knowledgeable than the travel experts. I believe this to be a fair resolution to this situation.

8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: NameOfTheCompany: Sea to Ski Vacations CompanyAddress:***************** BusinessCity: ********** BusinessZip:********* BusinessZip:****** BusinessPhone:************* Website: www.seatoskivacations.com BusinessEmail: ************************************ NameOfSalesPersonOrPrincipleOfBusiness: Vacation Junkies -************** YourComplaint: We have received nothing for our $4600.00 investment in this company. We were told that we would get incredible vacation deals, which has not come true, that we would get a free cruise, which we did not, and that we would have excellent customer service, which we have not. We recently returned from a Florida vacation and I booked all arrangements myself online. I did get some quotes from an agent at Sea to Ski for hotels and car, but was able to find better deals online. They also offered "discounts" at Disney World, but it was actually less expensive to actually get my tickets at Disney World or at the Disney World website. DiscussedTheComplaint: 1 ProductOrService: Vacation DatePurchased: 1/14/2012 WasTheProductOrServiceAdvertised: No RepresentationsMade: We were to receive an 8 day 7 night cruise for free as part of the membership offer. After much work, phone calls and mail, we never did receive the cruise. We were to get discounts on travel, cruises, special deals, etc. - but were able to find better deals online. AmountInDispute:***** FairResolution: We would like our initial investment of $4490.00 back, plus the $199.00 renewal fee that was charged to our credit card on 1/13/2013.

Desired Settlement: EXPLANATION: DESIRED RESOLUTION: We would like our initial investment of $4490.00 back, plus the $199.00 renewal fee that was charged to our credit card on 1/13/2013.

7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales presentation misrepresented the product. Sea to Ski Vacations does not provide the lowest prices for travel. On June 27, 2012, we attended a seminar presented by The Sky Group who was the sales organization (at that time) for Sea to Ski Vacations. We were invited to this presentation by a post card we received in the mail, with the promise of receiving two (2) free round trip airline tickets and a free cruise, for just attending a 90 minute seminar. During this seminar we were told and promised many privileges and benefits that this company Sea to Ski Vacation can offer and provide us as members. We were told that your company sells to all the web sites on line and that your company would always do better than what we could get on line ourselves. We were told that by becoming members of Sea to Ski Vacation we would receive huge "member's only" discounts on cruises and "bonus week" condos. We were told that the reason they get the huge discounts is because Sea to Ski Vacation is a broker, and sites such as Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Kayak to name a few that the Sky Group mentioned, is that those sites buy from Sea to Ski Vacations. THIS IS NOT TRUE!!!They also said during the presentation that Sea to Ski Vacations was Better Business Bureau accredited with an "A rating". THIS IS NOT TRUE!!The two (2) free round trip airline tickets and a free cruise, is not true... you have to pay over between the two items close to at least $400.00 just to activate these things, and that's only if you're not blacked out for the date you want, which I understand are quite a few dates that are... THIS IS NOT TRUE!! To reiterate we were promised and told that this club could get us any vacation cheaper than what we could find on the internet. We were told that this club sells to all the travel web sites and major time share companies and they would beat any price that we found on the internet ourselves. As an added benefit you are allowed to have up to 5 family and friends also use your membership number and when my sister in law called in July 2012 and tried to book an August 2012 cruise to Alaska, Sea to Ski could not beat the price she found on the internet. When friends of ours called in the Fall of 2012 and tried to book an Alaskan cruise for six people for July 2013, Sea to Ski could not beat the price they found either. On August 1, 2012, I tried to send an email to Mr. ******* *******, who according to the internet was listed as the President, expressing my dissatisfaction with the company and not living up to all the promises. I wanted a refund of what I paid. Well this email was intercepted by a Mr. ********* ******, who I had to explain everything to him again. He asked if I could give him a try, so he could show me how wonderful the club is. But he did ask that I give him a future travel date that I had in mind. I did, The Hard Day's Night Hotel in Liverpool, England and the date of August of 2013, he finally got back to me after of about a week and a half. The price he quoted me was exactly the same price that I found by just going on the hotel's own web site. Now we are in June 2013, and to give it one more try again I called to get prices on (my "Bonus Weeks), these are where I'm going to save the most money (according to them). Well again nothing, I'm quoted prices that are anywhere from $150.00 to $200 more than what I found on Orbitz...This is enough; during the past year I did not use Sea to Ski Vacations services (absolutely no reason to do so) since they had the highest prices and did absolutely nothing that benefited me or my 5 family members... Their club was not used by me, with the exception of my phone call to them to look up prices.I tried a few times to give Sea to Ski Vacations the benefit of the doubt when I needed hotel rooms. At the time I was going away for business and wanted to see if they could beat the prices I had found on line and again Sea to Ski Vacations could not beat the price.. WHY AM I PAYING FOR THIS SERVICE...? THEY LIED AND SCAMMED ME!I ended up paying $5,493 for a service that I don't use.

Desired Settlement: I WANT A FULL REFUND... This club, whatever you want to call it, is a scam, and you are taking advantage of people and something has to be done to stop them from doing this to others.... Some additional information that is useful: 1. The Sky Group no longer exists. 2. This Jakoby Law Firm, (I feel is part of the scam, because as they say, they are only the Escrow Agent) Sky Group takes your money, sends it to Jakoby Escrow, and in 3 days Sea to Ski Vacations gets the money) all they are, are a middle man. 3. Any time you call to get a quote your never get the same person that you spoke with the first time, even if you have their name 4. Christian Wunder, who I wrote to on August 1, 2012, is no longer there 5. One time I inquired about getting our money back, we were told, "oh you would have to contact The Sky Group, since they were the ones that took your money. Well, as stated in #1 above they no longer exist. 6. I called Sea to Ski Vacations and have asked for the dates of when they would be or having someone do presentations again on Long Island or for that matter anywhere in NY, so I could attend again.... Well I called about 10 times, I'm still waiting for a call back with that information. 7. During the presentation they mentioned that Sea to Ski Vacations would be opening an office on Long Island, specifically Plainview, NY. When I called Sea to Ski Vacations and asked that question, they had no idea what I was talking about let alone where Plainview, NY is!!! I ended up paying $5,493 for a service that I don't use. And this is the amount I want refunded.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 6, 2013/06/20) */ Duplicate complaint filed w/ A.G.: From: Better Business Bureau Info Sent: Friday, June 07, 2013 3:08 PM To: Heather Vicars Subject: FW: Sea to Ski Vacations ________________________________________ From: CO Attorney General (mailto:ColoConsumerComplaints@state.co.us) Sent: Friday, June 07, 2013 3:02 PM To: Better Business Bureau Info Subject: Sea to Ski Vacations State of Colorado Department Of Law Office of the Attorney General RE: Sea to Ski Vacations Dear Better Business Bureau, The enclosed consumer complaint was filed with our office. While the matter remains in our active files and under consideration, we believe your agency may be able to further assist the complainant. We appreciate your review of the material and any assistance you may provide. Please feel free to contact our office with additional questions or concerns. Sincerely, FOR THE ATTORNEY GENERAL Consumer Specialist Consumer Protection Section (720) 508-6006 (800) 222-4444 ************************************************** NATURE OF DISPUTE: SubmissionID: 24072 SubmissionDate: 2013-06-06 14:25:38 YourName: ****** ********** YourAddress: **************** City: ******* State: ******** Zip: ***** HomePhone: 516-639-3149 BusinessPhone: 516-747-5980 Email: dalj626@optonline.net Over60: No NameOfTheCompany: Sea to Ski Vacations CompanyAddress: 11570 Colony Row BusinessCity: Broomfield BusinessZip: Colorado BusinessZip: 80021 BusinessPhone: 877-840-6400 Website: www.seatoskivacations.com BusinessEmail: memberservices@seatoskivacations.com YourComplaint: This company and the company they used to do the presentation (The Sky Group, which is no longer in business)is a scam and fraud. Please look up the company on the internet under the BBB and Scam Alert.. They at one time told if I wanted a refund I had to call The Sky Group who did the presentation, but as I said their number is discounected with no forwarding number... So here I am...Please help!!! DiscussedTheComplaint: 0 PersonSpokenTo: Christian Wunder - don't know what title he held, but the person that contacted following my complaint WhenSpokenTo: 8/1/12 ProductOrService: vacation club DatePurchased: 6/26/12 OrderContractAccountOrPolicy: L120003 WasTheProductOrServiceAdvertised: Yes WhereAdvertised: Long Island, NY RepresentationsMade: Presentation was misrepresented. We were lied to, that they can provide the lowest cost for vacation condos, crusies, that they were rated "A" with BBB, but actully rated "C-", they said they were openning an office on Long Island, that's not happening. We were able to let family and friend use our benefit, but when they called to get prices, Sea to Ski could not beat any price we already had from another company. WhenRepresented: 6/26/2012 AmountInDispute: 5493 FairResolution: I would like a full refund of my money which is $5,493.00, since I have never used any of their club benefits.. I might be open to the very least 3/4 of the the full amount or $4,119.75... If information more is needed please call the above number...thank you EXPLANATION: DESIRED RESOLUTION: I would like a full refund of my money which is $5,493.00, since I have never used any of their club benefits.. I might be open to the very least 3/4 of the the full amount or $4,119.75... If information more is needed please call the above number...thank you

4/12/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company failed to honor the refund outlined in the contract addendum. My wife and I decided to buy the membership in the travel Company "Sea to Ski Vacations" listening to their presentation which promised a wide variety of very attractive possibilities of luxury vacations. When membership payment was made, I had three days to cancel the membership. After reading the contract I became suspicious because the contract did not specify most of the possibilities promised during the presentation. I called the company and requested the cancellation. The company offered to amend the contract with the promise of the full refund of $2,700 if the 1st vacation is not satisfactory. I received this promise in writing via email on June 18, 2012. My vacation to Vail, CO on January 19-26, 3013 went terribly wrong. Actually, this was the worst vacation I ever had. After coming back, I sent Sea to Ski Vacations two emails (on 1/29/2013 and 2/7/2013) requesting cancellation and the refund as promised. Both emails have remained unanswered.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to receive the full refund of $2,700 as was promised. In addition, I want to get back $899 fee for the completely spoiled vacation to Vail, CO on January 19-26, 2013.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/02/20) */ Please refer to your contract and contact your distributor. Sea To Ski is the fulfillment company for yoyr travel needs. Your purchase and any refunds would be with your distributor. If you have any paperwork to the contrary please forward to us at ************************************. I can also be reached at ************. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 19, 2013/03/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did not ask you to contact the resort on my behalf! The resort has nothing to do with my complaint. They did not do anything wrong. Actually, they went an extra mile to accommodate us. As I explained in my complaint, it was the Sea to Ski Vacations agent who completely messed up the reservation. I also do not need any extra credit in my account because I do not ever plan to use Sea to Ski Vacations services. Business' Final Response /* (-10, 24, 2013/03/20) */ From: ********* (************************************) Sent: Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:07 AM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: (SPAM) Re: BBB Complaint Case#******************************************) Importance: Low Yes we accept arbitration.