This business is not BBB accredited.

Tool King, LLC

Phone: (303) 963-4500 Fax: (303) 934-3696 11111 W 6th Ave, Lakewood, CO 80215 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.toolking.com ! Tool King, LLC is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Tool King, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 25, 2001 Business started: 05/03/1978 Business started locally: 05/03/1978 Business incorporated 05/03/1994 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Michelle Almquist Mr. Don Cohen, Owner Mr. Ali Mughal, E-Commerce Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Ali Mughal, E-Commerce Manager
Principal: Zach Silver
Business Category

Tools - Electric


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11111 W 6th Ave

    Lakewood, CO 80215

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am trying to return an item and no one will respond to my emails on how to return. it states to contact them for returns I purchased an item thru ******* from ****** which is somehow associated with ********. I purchased the wrong item and would like to return the item. I have read the return policy and sent emails. I got one response saying someone would contact me in 3 business days, that was 4-20-15 and no further response. I have sent several emails since then with no response. I cant just return it because it says to contact them for instructions. it says u have 30 days to return well I have been trying to contact someone for 2 weeks. by the time someone contacts me my 30 days will be over.

Desired Settlement: I would like for someone to respond to my emails and tell me the process to return this item.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2015/08/15) */ Original Message From: ***** **** Sent: Monday, July 13, XXXX X:XX AM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXX) Importance: Low The company has issued my refund. Thank u

6/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Level ordered on April 1, 2015 for $349.99 which was withdrawn from our account. He has still not received the tool and contacted them numerous times. My husband ordered a level online line www.toolking.com. As of today May 20, 2015 we have still not received it. We have called and left several messages and also emailed them from their website with no response to either. He ordered this on 4/1/15 and needs it for work.

Desired Settlement: The total of $349.99 has already been taken out of our account and needs to either be refunded immediately or the tool needs to be shipped overnight.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/01) */ Please cancel BBB complaint. Contact via email was made.

5/22/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tool King is selling defective products and not replacing them. Christmas products are used 1 time a yr, this should make replacements handled special When it comes to Christmas products do NOT order from ******** especially through third party Tool King. They are selling defective products and not replacing them. If you do choose to buy Christmas products for the following year, make sure you check them out thoroughly before you pack them away. If not you will be ***. I always thought ******* was fair. Christmas products are used but a few weeks every year, that makes their return time very limited. I feel this alone should warrant their warranties to be handled on a case by case using a special set of guidelines for unique circumstances. I will not be using ******* for Christmas anything and I will NEVER buy from Tool King or *** *** again. #XXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I just want lights that work!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/09) */ Hello, I am sorry that the item you ordered did not work properly. I see that you placed this order in December of 2013 and contacted us in December of 2014 regarding the return. Given that is was outside of our 30 day return window, we instructed you to contact the manufacturer regarding the defective item. Please understand that our policy is in place to deter individuals from using and abusing merchandise and then returning for refunds down the road. Nevertheless, we are issuing you a refund for your purchase. Please allow 5-7 business days for the refund to be processed back through Walmart. Have a great weekend! **** Tonzof Customer Support Supervisor Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/01/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As instructed I did contact the manufacturer. The first time their website did not work in sending correspondence. The second time I was not responded to at all. I appreciate you going ahead with a refund for the lights. All I ever wanted was lights that worked. Money is a huge struggle for us and we can not afford to spend on defective merchandise. You might want to encourage your manufacturer to provide better customer service. The respect of a response, especially in this case, was important. I understand your warranty and why it is in place, but I worked in retail for 23 years and at Christmas different policies were put in place or at least considered. This stuff gets packed away and used only a month a year. We don't always buy and use the same year. Thanks again.

4/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April 1st my order was shipped, April 3rd it was received but was incomplete. 10 emails to Customer Service and as of April 15th it has not been recvd My initial contact with Tool King customer service was on April 1st. I was told my item had shipped and the package was received on April 3rd but was incomplete. I emailed Customer Service right away and was told that the missing bearings would be shipped and I would be contacted back. A few days past and still no contact, I emailed again and asked where the bearings were. I was asked what bearings I was missing again and then was told I would be contacted when the bearings had shipped. Another few days passed ******* any contact and so I emailed again asking about the order. I was told on April 13th that I would be contacted within two business days with the shipping information. It has been two business days and I have not been contacted with the shipping information. Tool King's Customer Service is ***********, they promise they will contact their warehouse but do not ever deliver. I do not know why shipping items that I have already paid and waited for is such a hard thing to do. This has caused me to delay vacation plans as the bearings are for my camping trailer. My family has been inconvenienced unnecessarily by the ************ of Tool King's Customer Service. To call anything that has been done Customer Service is a joke.

Desired Settlement: I need the missing bearings from my order shipped to me ASAP.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/04/22) */ We are very sorry we have tried to retrieve the missing parts, and unfortunately we have not been able to do so. We have since issued a refund in full for the entire order. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/04/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for the response.

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Extremely difficult return process provided by customer support of company. Emails disappearing from ****** and not being found in Spam, Junk, other I have purchased an ice machine through ***** website. They did not tell me the ice machine was through a 3rd party. I now have to return this machine through the 3rd party and their terms. They have sent me a shipping label but when I went back to my email to print it it was no longer there. Now I have requested another shipping label and have not gotten anything back from them. I need to return this within so many days or they will not give me a refund. If I only have 30 days to return and it has taken them two weeks to tell me how to return it along with a shipping label I am afraid I will not get my money back. Still waiting on second shipping label.

Desired Settlement: I just need to return this product to receive my full refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/12) */ Hello, This inquiry did not require a BBB complaint. We resent the label again on 01/06 after you stated to our customer service department that it was not received. I have attached the label to this response. Please print the label, attach it to the shipping container, and drop it off at a *** location. Once it is received, we will process a refund for you. Thanks! **** ****** ******** ******* **********

5/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Basically I'm trying to return a defective item I purchased through them from Walmart.com. It all starts with Walmart.com which they sell there products on, I purchased (****************** ******************************* Solar Panel with 8 amp Charge Controller) for $*****9, and waited along time to get it. Upon its arrival, tested the purchase out right away and it wasn't working as it should, not charging at all. I gave it a few more days just to be sure even though it has been sunny clear skyies here in california, and still not properly doing what I bought it for which was having a reliable charger when I go camping. Well this has never worked right I went to walmart and I was directed to the 3rd parties site for return policy which states: (return policy is designed to be as fair and hassle-free as possible. We offer a 30 day return period where any item can be returned to us for any reason (See exceptions below) To initiate the return process, please visit ****://*************** , email ****@********** or call ********* MT *********************** (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) All return requests are manually reviewed and responded to within 1 business day, but will generally be within a few hours if the request is received during our normal business hours) I have emailed them now 3 times, still no one has even tried to contact me by email, or send me a return label to ship this back. Frustrated with this I am here now. Normally I would never buy anything online unless it was from ********** but took the chance here since they were the only merchant to carry something like this, just want my money back and want to be able to return this and be done with this company. Cant believe companies like this stay in business.

Desired Settlement: Just want a refund period. Thanks

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/02) */ Hello, After reviewing the order, our records show that we provided return instructions to the customer via email. We also provided the customer a prepaid return label to use for the return. Our Customer Service Department also reached out to the customer by phone to see if they needed for us to send other label since the one provided was not showing it had been used. We had to leave a message for the customer since they were unavailable. We will try and reach the customer once more. We are trying our best to provide this customer with the return information. If you have any further questions please let us know. Thanks! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/05/05) */ Found the shipping label, google put it into a Spam folder. Sending it. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/05/13) */ Hello, Our records show that a prepaid return label was sent to the customer for the defective item. We have issued a refund in full to the customer for the return. Walmart should complete their refund within 2-3 business days. We are terribly sorry for the delay. If you have any further questions please let us know. Thank you!

5/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tool King won't return my calls concerning their packaging mistake for which they have blamed UPS. On Dec. 27, 2013 I ordered 3 WBM Himalayan Light ****** Salt Lamps from Tool King through Amazon. I received only 2 lamps in 2 boxes with 2 shipping numbers in Jan., 2014. When we contacted the seller, Tool King, they put out a search with UPS for the "missing" box. When UPS couldn't find it, they were made to pay Tool King and Tool King sent us our third lamp. However, on our order and in emails I exchanged with Tool King it was clear there should have been a third lamp, thus a third shipping number, which there wasn't, or a second lamp in one of the boxes, which also wasn't the case, which would be an issue with Tool King's shipping department not putting the correct number of lamps in the order. We received two boxes, two lamps, two shipping numbers, not three boxes, three shipping numbers, three lamps. Any way you look at it, this is Tool King's problem, not UPS. Because UPS was out of money on our end, they had to change our delivery status and we now must sign for everything at time of delivery, which is impossible with as much as we have shipped to our home and with having real lives where we aren't home all day every day. I have called Tool King to try to get them to give UPS the reimbursement back since UPS couldn't lose a package they never had, but Tool King won't return my calls. I know this doesn't sound like a Tool King issue, but it is: either they should have put two lamps in one box and one in another box, thus two shipping numbers, or they should have had three boxes to ship to us with three shipping numbers. It's very logical that the one at fault is Tool King, but they won't return my calls to make things right with UPS. Thus we get punished by UPS for Tool King being unethical. Thank you for taking the time to look at my complaint. I know it may not make a whole lot of sense, however, UPS has said if Tool King reimburses the cost of the third lamp, they will change out delivery status.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking for Tool King to reimburse UPS the amount UPS gave Tool King to replace our lamp, approximately, $36.15.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/13) */ Hello, Our records show that ****** contacted us in regards to her order stating that one was missing. Our warehouse sent all 3 items so we contacted UPS and filed a lost package claim. They then took responsibility for the claim and issued us reimbursement so we could send our customer a replacement. We then sent the customer the replacement for the item that was lost. The customer contacted us again a few months later informing us that since a claim was filed at their residence UPS has now placed a signature requirement on all packages that are sent to their house. We did let ****** know that this is not part of our policy, and unfortunately we have no power to change this for any customer with UPS. This is part of their procedure. We can not reimburse UPS for a package that was lost in their possession. We are very sorry the customer is having to deal with this, but unfortunately we can not change this with UPS. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There was no third package that was "lost" in the possession of UPS because we and they only had two shipping numbers. Either one box of the two should have had two lamps in the box or there should have been a third box, thus a third shipping number. They are making it sound like this is all about UPS' policy for us having to sign for everything, which I will admit is a hassle, however, the fact remains that Tool King never sent out 3 lamps for us, but only 2. They made UPS reimburse them for a third box that was never in their possession or there would have been a third shipping number for a third box. However, I believe there should have been two lamps in one of the boxes which is why there were only 2 shipping numbers. On opening the 2 boxes, however, there was only one in each box making a total of two lamps instead of three. It was only after UPS reimbursed Tool King that we received our third lamp, but they would not have done the honest, right thing unless that had happened. Tool King was not willing to be a business of integrity, but chose to blame others for their mistakes. I'm amazed that the logic of this seems to be escaping everyone. There either should have been a third box, thus a third shipping number or there should have been two lamps in one box to make a total of three. Either way, neither of those issues belongs to UPS or me. This is why I wanted a call from someone at Tool King. Why are they so afraid to speak with me? Are they afraid to engage in a logical conversation? I am deeply disappointed in their response because they are not being honest or logical, thus they area business without integrity. Sincerely, ****** ******

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After ordering a tool from Tool King online, they failed to ship the product within their allotted time on two occasions - both of which they set. I ordered a Longevity 140 Mig welder from Tool King on March 29, 2014 and paid through Amazon.com - order numbers: ****************** (Amazon) and ******** (Tool King). On the bottom of the ordering page, it states that the item "ships in 1-3 days" and showed a "BBB Accredited" logo. I was hopeful but did not hear anything for a few days regarding the shipping of the item. On April 2, 2014 I sent an email requesting some information on the item. On April 3, 2014 I got a response stating that there was a problem with a distributor and that when the item shipped, they would let me know. I received a second email on April 3, 2014, a copy is here: "We apologize for the delay. There was an error when transferring your order from Amazon. Our IT department has fixed the issue and your order will ship within 1-3 days. Please let us know if you have further questions." I was upset, but decided to be patient. I didn't hear anything again for a few days before I got an email on April 7, 2014, a copy is here: "Thank you for your recent order. I apologize in advance for any inconvenience, however at this time the following item(s) has been placed on back order status. Longevity XXXXXX Migweld Expected Shipping Date: 04/28 We'll contact you with the tracking information as soon as we receive it. We'll also notify you if this item is shipped sooner than the expected shipping date." I did decide to send an email on April 9, 2014 letting them know that I was disappointed with my entire purchase process. They did not keep their promises on shipping and are advertising a BBB Accreditation - which to me states that they have the highest customer service and have the highest standards - but were not living up to the accreditation. Today, April 29, 2014, I write this one day after they were supposed to contact me regarding the shipping of my item but I have heard nothing. No email since April 15 when they stated that they would email me as soon as it arrived. They are already a day late on their promise and I have no idea what is going on.

Desired Settlement: I am simply wanting Tool King to live up to their promises.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/02) */ Hello, Thank you for your recent order. I'm sorry for the inconvenience, however at this time the following item(s) has been placed on back order status without an expected shipping date. Longevity XXXXXX Migweld XXX XXX Amp Mig Welder Capable Of Flux-Core And Aluminum Gas Shielded Weldi We've attempted to locate this item(s) from another supplier in an effort to provide you with the best service possible. At this time we're unable to find the product(s) from any of our suppliers. As a result we are issuing a refund for the item(s). Please note that this refund may take up to 5 business days to reflect onto your account. We sincerely apologize that we're unable to process your order at this time. Please let us know if there's anything else we may assist you with and a customer service representative will follow up with you. Thank you, ******* TonZof/ToolKing.com Customer Service Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/05/05) */ I sent an email on April 30 - one day after my item was supposed to be shipped according to their previous email - through that day I still had heard nothing from them regarding the shipment - asking about my item. I received an email on May 1 that said the item is being released from customs and will probably be shipped on Monday or Tuesday. I then called later on May 1 to cancel my order - the process had been too ridiculous to continue with my business. When I called, the customer service rep said I "must be calling about the email I received 13 minutes before the call..." I told her there was no email in my inbox from them - just the one mentioning customs that was sent much earlier in the day. She said that her supervisor sent me an email 13 mins prior to that call (which never came to my inbox or junk or spam folders - never received!) which stated that they had canceled my order because they could NOT FIND the item in the shipping process. I told her to send me a copy of the email that I NEVER received from her supervisor, which I got and saved. Point is, if I never called I would have never known my order was cancelled. I would never recommend this company to anyone, ever.

5/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Amazon.com order was not delivered as Tool King relied on a distributor to send my product. I ordered a Dewalt 20v right angle drill on Monday, March 3rd, 2014. 2 days later, I checked my Amazon account to see where my shipment delivery date was scheduled, as I normally do for other items. The shipment never was sent. I contacted Tool King via email, who then replied that my order was handled through a 3rd party distributor and they would contact me on where my order was and when it would be shipped. After 24 hours, and the same status on Amazon, I requested a cancellation order, as I needed the funds back to purchase the tool else ware as I needed it ASAP. They again said it was in "pending shipment" status, as it was for 3 days and were still awaiting response from their distributor and would let me know "immediately". Yet another 24 hours later, no status, no cancellation confirmation and no refund later, I wrote a 3rd email demanding the cancellation of my order so I could purchase else ware. I then got confirmation on my cancellation as the distributor never seemed to send out my order one complete work week later. I was then notified by Amazon not to expect my refund until the middle of next week as it was now the weekend. Thanks to the incompetence of this distributor and the lack of care from Tool King, I am unable to accomplish what I needed due to the fact my refund is still pending and the job I needed to do will be put on hold due to this ordeal. They have wasted my time, money, and above all, my patience. So, Thank You, Tool King for taking money out of my pocket, that I was suppose to get this weekend, and give a good pat on the back to your incompetent distributor for their ineptitude.

Desired Settlement: The immediate refund of my purchase. $182. 97

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/14) */ Hello, Our records show that this item is currently out of stock. We do not charge the customer until tracking is submitted to the order. Since we were unable to provide a tracking number we never finalized the charges for this order. It showed that a debt was pending, however it was never completed. We are terribly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused, and we could not complete this transaction. If you have any further questions please let us know. Thanks! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Once again, the incompetence of this company is incredible. "Our records show that this item is currently out of stock". Of course it is! AS OF MARCH 14, IT IS OUT OF STOCK!! When I attempted to purchase it, 2 WEEKS AGO, IT WAS IN STOCK!!! My account WAS charged and the status was pending shipment for 4 DAYS!! THE ORDER WAS CHARGED, FINALIZED, AND PENDED SHIPMENT, BUT YOUR DISTRIBUTOR NEVER DID! I received the refund a full week and a half after I ordered it, losing important business due to your failure!! I purchased my tool from another Amazon company, who promptly sent me my product without issue. I do not accept your response, nor believe for one second you are "terribly sorry for any inconvenience". This "company" seem to have a knack for copy/pasting the same "heart-felt" responses from every bad Amazon review. Pathetic!

4/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 knives that were listed 90% off, then 3 days later recieved an email saying the prices were listed erroneously I recently ordered 2 knives from toolking that were listed at 90% off the retail price. They accepted my payment, 3 days later sent me an email saying they cancelled my order because the prices were listed erroneously. I replied that they listed the prices at that price and had accepted my payment, that I expected my order to be shipped. Received an email the next day that said sorry for the error. I believe that is false advertisement and should still receive the products i paid for. Now 2 days after the email that said the prices were listed erroneously, the website still has the same prices listed, this is very poor customer service in my opinion

Desired Settlement: The settlement im seeking is to receive the products I ordered for the price I ordered them

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/04/14) */ Hello, I apologize; we've cancelled this order due to a listing error. Unfortunately,our listing was merged with another seller's listing that was incorrect. Because of this error, we're unable to fulfill the order and have cancelled it. We've refunded your payment in full as a result. Please be aware that we have updated the product information. Again, I'm very sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you, ******* TonZof/ToolKing.com Customer Service Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/04/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They did not keep their end of the transaction, it was their error not mine!!!

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered product from them because they were the only ones with 8 in stock. Now they are backordered? Searched everywhere online for a wifi enabled key pad deadbolt with oil rubbed bronze finish. I was excited to see that Tool King, via their Amazon.com site, had listed eight of them in stock. I needed this product ASAP so I ordered from them assuming that I would get one of those eight deadbolts. Now I find out that they are backordered. I could have just ordered locally and received it in the same amount of time but now I am going to have to wait it out and get it in another two weeks (I hope). The problem is that on their Amazon.com site - there were eight of them right at the moment I ordered. I something wrong with their inventory system or is this some kind of trick?

Desired Settlement: A discount of some kind would be appreciated.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/07) */ Hi there, Our records show that this customers purchased this item when it was in stock, unfortunately the item over sold. We informed the customer of the ETA which is 3/17/2014. I have reached out to the customer by phone he has agreed to take a discount of $69 for the inconvenience, and is willing to wait for this item to come back into stock. If you have any further questions or need further details please let us know. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience! Thank you for your time. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Discount is acceptable.

2/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received damaged item from Toolking they refuse to replace item. On January 1,2014 I order a item from Wal-Mart Order Number:XXXXXXX-XXXXXX order discription is Bosu XX-XXXX Vestibular Dome with 1/2Hr Video and 4-Page Manual. which toolking is a third party vender for Wal-Mart when UPS delivered the item tracking number 1ZFXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX when the item arrived the box was damaged and the Bosu was damaged also I contacted Walmart and reported it they gave me toolkings number which I contacted toolking customer service they informed me they will have to contact the delivery company to file an insurance claim 7 days went buy and no contact from tool king or Walmart or UPS I called toolking on January 8,2014 I was informed that I had to contact Wal-Mart and UPS to file a claim and Ups and Walmart stated I Needed to contact TOOLKing and its there responsibility everyone is blaming someone else the bottom line ite toolkigs responsibility Order Number:XXXXXXX-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: All I want is the item to be replaced

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/27) */ Our records show the customer contacted us in regards to damage on the product. We filed a claim with our carrier, which is our normal procure. They customer informed us by phone that they did not want a replacement, just a refund. We contacted the customer 3 days after the damage was reported informing the customer that we would be issuing a refund in full for the damaged item. We also informed the customer to keep or dispose of the item received. If you have any further questions please let us know. Thank you!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Tool King, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart