BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Denver & Boulder, Colorado

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Tool King, LLC

Phone: (303) 963-4500Fax: (303) 934-369611111 W 6th Ave, LakewoodCO 80215-7701http://www.toolking.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Tool King, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Tool King, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues5
Problems with Product / Service4
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Tool King, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (15)BBB Closure Definitions
05/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Product Quality Complaint Issue

Complaint: Basically I'm trying to return a defective item I purchased through them from Walmart.com.
It all starts with Walmart.com which they sell there products on, I purchased (****************** ******************************* Solar Panel with 8 amp Charge Controller) for $*****9, and waited along time to get it.
Upon its arrival, tested the purchase out right away and it wasn't working as it should, not charging at all. I gave it a few more days just to be sure even though it has been sunny clear skyies here in california, and still not properly doing what I bought it for which was having a reliable charger when I go camping. Well this has never worked right
I went to walmart and I was directed to the 3rd parties site for return policy which states:

(return policy is designed to be as fair and hassle-free as possible. We offer a 30 day return period where any item can be returned to us for any reason (See exceptions below) To initiate the return process, please visit ****://*************** , email ****@********** or call ********* MT ***********************
(X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) All return requests are manually reviewed and responded to within 1 business day, but will generally be within a few hours if the request is received during our normal business hours)

I have emailed them now 3 times, still no one has even tried to contact me by email, or send me a return label to ship this back. Frustrated with this I am here now. Normally I would never buy anything online unless it was from ********** but took the chance here since they were the only merchant to carry something like this, just want my money back and want to be able to return this and be done with this company. Cant believe companies like this stay in business.

Initial Business Response
Hello,

After reviewing the order, our records show that we provided return instructions to the customer via email. We also provided the customer a prepaid return label to use for the return. Our Customer Service Department also reached out to the customer by phone to see if they needed for us to send other label since the one provided was not showing it had been used. We had to leave a message for the customer since they were unavailable. We will try and reach the customer once more. We are trying our best to provide this customer with the return information. If you have any further questions please let us know. Thanks!

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
Found the shipping label, google put it into a Spam folder. Sending it.

Final Business Response
Hello,

Our records show that a prepaid return label was sent to the customer for the defective item. We have issued a refund in full to the customer for the return. Walmart should complete their refund within 2-3 business days. We are terribly sorry for the delay. If you have any further questions please let us know. Thank you!

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

03/11/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation not consistent with advertisement

Complaint: Ordered product from them because they were the only ones with 8 in stock. Now they are backordered?
Searched everywhere online for a wifi enabled key pad deadbolt with oil rubbed bronze finish. I was excited to see that Tool King, via their Amazon.com site, had listed eight of them in stock. I needed this product ASAP so I ordered from them assuming that I would get one of those eight deadbolts. Now I find out that they are backordered. I could have just ordered locally and received it in the same amount of time but now I am going to have to wait it out and get it in another two weeks (I hope). The problem is that on their Amazon.com site - there were eight of them right at the moment I ordered. I something wrong with their inventory system or is this some kind of trick?

Initial Business Response
Hi there,

Our records show that this customers purchased this item when it was in stock, unfortunately the item over sold. We informed the customer of the ETA which is 3/17/2014. I have reached out to the customer by phone he has agreed to take a discount of $69 for the inconvenience, and is willing to wait for this item to come back into stock. If you have any further questions or need further details please let us know. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience! Thank you for your time.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Discount is acceptable.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

02/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: Received damaged item from Toolking they refuse to replace item.
On January 1,2014 I order a item from Wal-Mart Order Number:XXXXXXX-XXXXXX order discription is Bosu XX-XXXX Vestibular Dome with 1/2Hr Video and 4-Page Manual. which toolking is a third party vender for Wal-Mart when UPS delivered the item tracking number 1ZFXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX when the item arrived the box was damaged and the Bosu was damaged also I contacted Walmart and reported it they gave me toolkings number which I contacted toolking customer service they informed me they will have to contact the delivery company to file an insurance claim 7 days went buy and no contact from tool king or Walmart or UPS I called toolking on January 8,2014 I was informed that I had to contact Wal-Mart and UPS to file a claim and Ups and Walmart stated I Needed to contact TOOLKing and its there responsibility everyone is blaming someone else the bottom line ite toolkigs responsibility




Order Number:XXXXXXX-XXXXXX

Initial Business Response
Our records show the customer contacted us in regards to damage on the product. We filed a claim with our carrier, which is our normal procure. They customer informed us by phone that they did not want a replacement, just a refund. We contacted the customer 3 days after the damage was reported informing the customer that we would be issuing a refund in full for the damaged item. We also informed the customer to keep or dispose of the item received. If you have any further questions please let us know. Thank you!

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

08/16/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Late delivery of products

Complaint: Partial order received & balance received after promised delivery date & another alternative had to be found. Full refund & postage paid return needed
Tool King input one tracking number on the Walmart.com site that I ordered from to arrive by the 24th but this shipment did not arrive in full on 7/22. This shipment only had 1 item included and was missing the other 3 items. I immediately reached out to them and after receiving no timely response I had to find an alternative way to meet the need this product was ordered for. The rest of this order was not received until 7/26. This was needed in a timely manner as the order was to satisfy a compliance issue in my office. When the full shipment did not arrive, we had to find an alternate method of satisfying our compliance need. I initially adjusted the delivery information on the package NOT because the address I gave Tool King was incorrect but b/c I could not afford an additional days delay so I had it bought directly to my desk and it was not until the package arrived and I accepted delivery that I found the order was incomplete. Someone from Tool King contacted me to try to get me to take the remaining part of the order after the fact and I explained the above to her and indicated they would need to provide a postage paid return and a full refund since the packages delay was due to an error or issue on their end which she agreed to. I have not heard back from this person and they now want to not only charge me for the shipping that did not arrive as promised for a partial order but want me to pay to ship the items back. I did not refuse the 2nd package, the person who called told me to accept it and then they would arrange return. Of course...that person is nowhere to be found. This is unacceptable, poor customer service, poor business, and unethical behavior. They made an error and that error should cost THEM and not ME. I ordered from this place b/c they were a part of Walmart's website and therefore I extended the trust to them that Walmart has earned over the years...HUGE MISTAKE. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Business' Initial Response
On 7/30 the following information was e-mailed along with two prepaid return labels for the merchandise: "********, Good morning. I am the customer service rep that spoke with you on the telephone. I apologize if you feel you were misrepresented in any manner. We are very happy to return your product for you, I have e-mailed you UPS prepaid labels to return the packages back with. There was a miscommunication with our RA department that a simple phone call would have cleared up. I hope that this clears this matter up for you and that the return of the hood protectors will be smooth from here on out. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at ************** ext****. My name is ****. Once we have received the item, we will process the refund back to Walmart. Again, I apologize for the misunderstanding and appreciate your patience. Thank you and have a great day." We are more than happy to have the items brought back, and will contact the customer accordingly.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Resolved satisfactorily and refund received.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

05/30/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Advertised price not honored

Complaint: Primary Complaint: Tool King would not honor advertised price.
Secondary Complaint: As of date, Tool King as not credited my credit card account.
On March 25, 2013, advertised on Amazon website, I purchased from Tool King, (1) Armstrong 14-918 1-Inch Drive Breaker Bar, 27 Inch. The advertised price was $27.35, plus $12.55 shipping, total cost of transaction, $39.90. Order # 105-8846874-0969052, charged to my Master Card.
March 26, 2013: I received order confirmation, via Amazon.com. Also on this date, I received confirmation from Amazon.com that the order had shipped, UPS tracking number ******************. Estimated delivery date: Friday, March 29, 2013-Wednesday, April 3, 2013. Also, this email, contained the caption, "Your order is on its way, and can no longer be changed".
On March 27,2013, I received notification that my order was listed erroneously, and that my order will not be able to be fulfilled. (They had the shipment returned to them when it was almost on my doorstep.) I immediately wrote a letter of complaint back to them and told them that I wanted them to send me the wrench, as agreed.
On March 28, 2013, their reply to me was simply, "We apologize for the inconvenience. We are very sorry but the item that you ordered was a listing error and our policy is to refund for the item. We are very sorry."


Business' Initial Response
Looking at this order, it appears that due to a data synchronization error, the price for the Armstrong 14-918 1-inch Drive Breaker Bar was listed more than $200 below the selling price which is also significantly lower than our cost. Unfortunately, the error was not recognized until after Mr ****** purchased the item. Once discovered, we notified the customer immediately and the price was corrected online the very same day. There was an inadvertent delay in the refund to the customer, and for that we are truly sorry. The customer was refunded in full on 4/22/13.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues, but not within the Bureau's timeframe.

Page 1 of 2
05/23/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: Tool King won't return my calls concerning their packaging mistake for which they have blamed UPS.
On Dec. 27, 2013 I ordered 3 WBM Himalayan Light ****** Salt Lamps from Tool King through Amazon. I received only 2 lamps in 2 boxes with 2 shipping numbers in Jan., 2014.

When we contacted the seller, Tool King, they put out a search with UPS for the "missing" box. When UPS couldn't find it, they were made to pay Tool King and Tool King sent us our third lamp. However, on our order and in emails I exchanged with Tool King it was clear there should have been a third lamp, thus a third shipping number, which there wasn't, or a second lamp in one of the boxes, which also wasn't the case, which would be an issue with Tool King's shipping department not putting the correct number of lamps in the order. We received two boxes, two lamps, two shipping numbers, not three boxes, three shipping numbers, three lamps. Any way you look at it, this is Tool King's problem, not UPS.

Because UPS was out of money on our end, they had to change our delivery status and we now must sign for everything at time of delivery, which is impossible with as much as we have shipped to our home and with having real lives where we aren't home all day every day.

I have called Tool King to try to get them to give UPS the reimbursement back since UPS couldn't lose a package they never had, but Tool King won't return my calls.

I know this doesn't sound like a Tool King issue, but it is: either they should have put two lamps in one box and one in another box, thus two shipping numbers, or they should have had three boxes to ship to us with three shipping numbers. It's very logical that the one at fault is Tool King, but they won't return my calls to make things right with UPS. Thus we get punished by UPS for Tool King being unethical.

Thank you for taking the time to look at my complaint. I know it may not make a whole lot of sense, however, UPS has said if Tool King reimburses the cost of the third lamp, they will change out delivery status.

Initial Business Response
Hello,

Our records show that ****** contacted us in regards to her order stating that one was missing. Our warehouse sent all 3 items so we contacted UPS and filed a lost package claim. They then took responsibility for the claim and issued us reimbursement so we could send our customer a replacement. We then sent the customer the replacement for the item that was lost. The customer contacted us again a few months later informing us that since a claim was filed at their residence UPS has now placed a signature requirement on all packages that are sent to their house. We did let ****** know that this is not part of our policy, and unfortunately we have no power to change this for any customer with UPS. This is part of their procedure. We can not reimburse UPS for a package that was lost in their possession. We are very sorry the customer is having to deal with this, but unfortunately we can not change this with UPS.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There was no third package that was "lost" in the possession of UPS because we and they only had two shipping numbers. Either one box of the two should have had two lamps in the box or there should have been a third box, thus a third shipping number.

They are making it sound like this is all about UPS' policy for us having to sign for everything, which I will admit is a hassle, however, the fact remains that Tool King never sent out 3 lamps for us, but only 2. They made UPS reimburse them for a third box that was never in their possession or there would have been a third shipping number for a third box. However, I believe there should have been two lamps in one of the boxes which is why there were only 2 shipping numbers. On opening the 2 boxes, however, there was only one in each box making a total of two lamps instead of three.

It was only after UPS reimbursed Tool King that we received our third lamp, but they would not have done the honest, right thing unless that had happened. Tool King was not willing to be a business of integrity, but chose to blame others for their mistakes.

I'm amazed that the logic of this seems to be escaping everyone. There either should have been a third box, thus a third shipping number or there should have been two lamps in one box to make a total of three. Either way, neither of those issues belongs to UPS or me.

This is why I wanted a call from someone at Tool King. Why are they so afraid to speak with me? Are they afraid to engage in a logical conversation? I am deeply disappointed in their response because they are not being honest or logical, thus they area business without integrity.

Sincerely,
****** ******

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

05/05/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Late delivery of products

Complaint: After ordering a tool from Tool King online, they failed to ship the product within their allotted time on two occasions - both of which they set.
I ordered a Longevity 140 Mig welder from Tool King on March 29, 2014 and paid through Amazon.com - order numbers: ****************** (Amazon) and ******** (Tool King). On the bottom of the ordering page, it states that the item "ships in 1-3 days" and showed a "BBB Accredited" logo. I was hopeful but did not hear anything for a few days regarding the shipping of the item. On April 2, 2014 I sent an email requesting some information on the item. On April 3, 2014 I got a response stating that there was a problem with a distributor and that when the item shipped, they would let me know. I received a second email on April 3, 2014, a copy is here: "We apologize for the delay. There was an error when transferring your order from Amazon. Our IT department has fixed the issue and your order will ship within 1-3 days. Please let us know if you have further questions." I was upset, but decided to be patient. I didn't hear anything again for a few days before I got an email on April 7, 2014, a copy is here: "Thank you for your recent order. I apologize in advance for any inconvenience, however at this time the following item(s) has been placed on back order status.

Longevity XXXXXX Migweld

Expected Shipping Date: 04/28

We'll contact you with the tracking information as soon as we receive it. We'll also notify you if this item is shipped sooner than the expected shipping date." I did decide to send an email on April 9, 2014 letting them know that I was disappointed with my entire purchase process. They did not keep their promises on shipping and are advertising a BBB Accreditation - which to me states that they have the highest customer service and have the highest standards - but were not living up to the accreditation. Today, April 29, 2014, I write this one day after they were supposed to contact me regarding the shipping of my item but I have heard nothing. No email since April 15 when they stated that they would email me as soon as it arrived. They are already a day late on their promise and I have no idea what is going on.

Initial Business Response
Hello,

Thank you for your recent order. I'm sorry for the inconvenience, however at this time the following item(s) has been placed on back order status without an expected shipping date.

Longevity XXXXXX Migweld XXX XXX Amp Mig Welder Capable Of Flux-Core And Aluminum Gas Shielded Weldi

We've attempted to locate this item(s) from another supplier in an effort to provide you with the best service possible. At this time we're unable to find the product(s) from any of our suppliers.

As a result we are issuing a refund for the item(s). Please note that this refund may take up to 5 business days to reflect onto your account.

We sincerely apologize that we're unable to process your order at this time. Please let us know if there's anything else we may assist you with and a customer service representative will follow up with you.

Thank you,

*******
TonZof/ToolKing.com Customer Service

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
I sent an email on April 30 - one day after my item was supposed to be shipped according to their previous email - through that day I still had heard nothing from them regarding the shipment - asking about my item. I received an email on May 1 that said the item is being released from customs and will probably be shipped on Monday or Tuesday. I then called later on May 1 to cancel my order - the process had been too ridiculous to continue with my business. When I called, the customer service rep said I "must be calling about the email I received 13 minutes before the call..." I told her there was no email in my inbox from them - just the one mentioning customs that was sent much earlier in the day. She said that her supervisor sent me an email 13 mins prior to that call (which never came to my inbox or junk or spam folders - never received!) which stated that they had canceled my order because they could NOT FIND the item in the shipping process. I told her to send me a copy of the email that I NEVER received from her supervisor, which I got and saved. Point is, if I never called I would have never known my order was cancelled. I would never recommend this company to anyone, ever.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

05/01/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: Amazon.com order was not delivered as Tool King relied on a distributor to send my product.
I ordered a Dewalt 20v right angle drill on Monday, March 3rd, 2014. 2 days later, I checked my Amazon account to see where my shipment delivery date was scheduled, as I normally do for other items. The shipment never was sent. I contacted Tool King via email, who then replied that my order was handled through a 3rd party distributor and they would contact me on where my order was and when it would be shipped. After 24 hours, and the same status on Amazon, I requested a cancellation order, as I needed the funds back to purchase the tool else ware as I needed it ASAP. They again said it was in "pending shipment" status, as it was for 3 days and were still awaiting response from their distributor and would let me know "immediately". Yet another 24 hours later, no status, no cancellation confirmation and no refund later, I wrote a 3rd email demanding the cancellation of my order so I could purchase else ware. I then got confirmation on my cancellation as the distributor never seemed to send out my order one complete work week later. I was then notified by Amazon not to expect my refund until the middle of next week as it was now the weekend.

Thanks to the incompetence of this distributor and the lack of care from Tool King, I am unable to accomplish what I needed due to the fact my refund is still pending and the job I needed to do will be put on hold due to this ordeal. They have wasted my time, money, and above all, my patience. So, Thank You, Tool King for taking money out of my pocket, that I was suppose to get this weekend, and give a good pat on the back to your incompetent distributor for their ineptitude.

Initial Business Response
Hello,

Our records show that this item is currently out of stock. We do not charge the customer until tracking is submitted to the order. Since we were unable to provide a tracking number we never finalized the charges for this order. It showed that a debt was pending, however it was never completed. We are terribly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused, and we could not complete this transaction. If you have any further questions please let us know. Thanks!

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Once again, the incompetence of this company is incredible.

"Our records show that this item is currently out of stock". Of course it is! AS OF MARCH 14, IT IS OUT OF STOCK!! When I attempted to purchase it, 2 WEEKS AGO, IT WAS IN STOCK!!! My account WAS charged and the status was pending shipment for 4 DAYS!! THE ORDER WAS CHARGED, FINALIZED, AND PENDED SHIPMENT, BUT YOUR DISTRIBUTOR NEVER DID!

I received the refund a full week and a half after I ordered it, losing important business due to your failure!! I purchased my tool from another Amazon company, who promptly sent me my product without issue.

I do not accept your response, nor believe for one second you are "terribly sorry for any inconvenience". This "company" seem to have a knack for copy/pasting the same "heart-felt" responses from every bad Amazon review.

Pathetic!

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

04/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Advertised price not honored

Complaint: I ordered 2 knives that were listed 90% off, then 3 days later recieved an email saying the prices were listed erroneously
I recently ordered 2 knives from toolking that were listed at 90% off the retail price. They accepted my payment, 3 days later sent me an email saying they cancelled my order because the prices were listed erroneously. I replied that they listed the prices at that price and had accepted my payment, that I expected my order to be shipped. Received an email the next day that said sorry for the error. I believe that is false advertisement and should still receive the products i paid for. Now 2 days after the email that said the prices were listed erroneously, the website still has the same prices listed, this is very poor customer service in my opinion

Initial Business Response
Hello,

I apologize; we've cancelled this order due to a listing error.

Unfortunately,our listing was merged with another seller's listing that was incorrect. Because of this error, we're unable to fulfill the order and have cancelled it.

We've refunded your payment in full as a result.

Please be aware that we have updated the product information.

Again, I'm very sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused.

Thank you,
*******
TonZof/ToolKing.com Customer Service

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They did not keep their end of the transaction, it was their error not mine!!!

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

10/09/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Delivery of unordered products

Complaint: Tool King listed an item on ******, and the wrong item was sent to me
I purchased a Stabila 03180 LAX300 Laser Bob Crossline Laser that Tool King listed on ******. When I received the item it was not what I purchased. It was sent from the manufacturer directly to me. Tool King in my opinion did a Bait & Switch. Their response was as follows "We are sorry to hear that you received something other than what was listed. It appears that our listing for the Stabila 06320 were merged on ****** with other seller's listings for the Stabila 03180. We do not currently have the Stabila 03180 to send you as we do not sell that product." Of course they don't have it, Stabila told me they have hundreds in their warehouse. That's where the wrong item came from!

Initial Business Response
We are very sorry the customer received the incorrect item. It appears that our listing for the Stabila 06320 were merged on ****** with other seller's listings for the Stabila 03180. We do not currently have the Stabila 03180 to send you as we do not sell that product. As a result, we sent the customer a return label to make the process of the return as easy as possible given the circumstance. After the return was received we issued the customer a refund in full. The refund was processed in our system on 10/1/2013 in the amount of $138.98.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
A review of ratings of this company shows Tool King has consistent history of doing this to many people!! Horrible service!!!!

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Tools-Electric

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/25/2001Business started: 05/03/1978
Licensing

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ali Mughal (E-Commerce Manager)Ms. Michelle Almquist Mr. Don Cohen (Owner)
Business Category

Tools-Electric

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Tool King, LLC

11111 W 6th Ave

Lakewood, CO 80215-7701

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 11111 W 6th Ave 

    Lakewood, CO 80215-7701

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Tool King, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Tools-Electric

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.