BBB Accredited Business since

Colorado Ticket Service

Phone: (303) 377-4366 Fax: (303) 600-9931 3700 Quebec St Unit 100139, Denver, CO 80207 http://www.coticketservice.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Colorado Ticket Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Colorado Ticket Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Colorado Ticket Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 2011 Business started: 10/01/2010 Business started locally: 10/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Shawn Delp, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shawn Delp, Owner
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events

Alternate Business Names
Ledel Enterprises LLC

Additional Locations

  • 3700 Quebec St Unit 100139

    Denver, CO 80207 (303) 377-4366

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the tickets for price of $99.50. The company charged me instead $386 per ticket + $169.84 service fee I made a purchase on 03/24/2014 of 2 tickets. The price of those tickets was $99.50, which can be verified here: http://www.thechicagotheatre.com/events/2014/july/move-live-at-the-chicago-theatre.html The Colorado Ticket Service charged me $386 per ticket + $169.84 for service fee. I do believe that that their service fee are way to high and they took advantage of me. However, I am willing to forget about that as long as they return me $573 that they overcharged me for the tickets.

Desired Settlement: The company should return me $573 that they overcharged me for the tickets.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/11) */ The customer bought tickets on the secondary market where prices are set by market forces. This was labeled on 3 different places on the website he purchased from. If the price was unacceptable to the customer, he should have never purchased the tickets. No one forced him to purchase. Last time I checked we live in America where everything is on the free market from water, houses, milk and event tickets. It is prudent business to sell your goods at market price. If someone was selling their house and it was worth 200k would they decide to sell it for 125K? If the buyer can prove the website he purchased from never mentioned that he was buying on the secondary market I will refund his money.

8/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered concert tickets online and was over charged by $286.09. Contacted Colorado Ticket Svc. via email. reply blamed Premium Concierge Service Colorado Ticket Service To Me Sep 9, 2013 Please report it. I don't like it any more then you do. Shawn Delp Owner Colorado Ticket Service Phone 303-377-4366 Fax 303-600-9931 Hide message history From: *******@frontiernet.net mailto:*******@frontiernet.net Sent: Monday, September 09, 2013 4:06 PM To: Shawn Delp Subject: Re: invoice# XXXXX Customer id: 8894 That is NOT RIGHT an I will definitely be reporting this site !!!!!! CG From: ***** **** <*****@coticketservice.com> To: "*******@frontiernet.net" <*******@frontiernet.net> Sent: Friday, September 6, 2013 9:42 PM Subject: Re: invoice# XXXXX Customer id: 8894 You bought tickets on a secondary market website which sells tickets at market price. In the terms and conditions that you agreed to at checkout it states this fact. In the future please make sure you know exactly what you are purchasing from. If the price was to high, you should have decided that before you bought. You saw the price and you agreed to it. I hope you enjoyed the show. "*******@frontiernet.net" <*******@frontiernet.net> wrote: Dear Sirs; I am sending this email because I believe there was an error made on my purchase of 2 tickets to see Thompson Square and **** ***** at the New York State Fair on Thursday, August 29th, 2013. The printed tickets say they were purchased by : Shawn Delp and the price of each was $70.00 plus fees of $5.33. Total of each ticket was $75.33 times 2 tickets would be $ 150.66. However, the invoice says these tickets were $179.00 each plus $78.76 Service fee. $358.00 plus $15.00 shipping. Grand total of $451.76. Premium Concierge Service or "Rip Off Service"??? I am requesting a refund of $286.09 be credited to the credit card that was provided when order was placed or I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau.. Sincerely, ******* A. ****** Sent from my Android phone with K-9 Mail. Please excuse my brevity. I realized this was last year. Just want to report so this does not continue to happen.

Desired Settlement: would be great to get a refund of $286.09

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/10) */ I am sorry the customer had this issue. But it was labeled in multiple places on the website that she was buying on the secondary market. She even had to agree to this fact by checking a box before she could check out. I am not the owner of the website she ordered the tickets on, only the owner of the tickets. She should contact the owner of the website with her complaint. The owner of the website sent her order to me and my only responsibility is to fulfill that order which I did. If the customer gives me the exact website she bought them on, I can help her determine who owns it so the complaint goes to the correct company.

6/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: hi,i purchased 2 tickets for USA vs (Turkey soccer game 5/30/14) i got charged $474.14 bud i haven't received confirmation number nor my tickets. plz help me with this issue or i would have to dispute the charges made to my credit card. thank you.

Desired Settlement: i would like to get my tickets.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/29) */ Your invoice was sent to your email address ********************. Your tickets were sent via ***** tracking number ************. The customer called me on 5/28 and asked for information about his tickets. I gave him the tracking number. he called ***** and requested to have them held at a ****** location. Not sure what the issue is?

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought concert tickets from this company. When showed up at concert only 1 ticket available. I purchased on line for Paul Simon/Sting 2 concert tickets for a show in ******* PA from this company on 3/4/2014. I received a bill charging my credit card for $422.88 for 2 seats to the concert. When I showed up for the concert on 3/9/2014 there was only 1 ticket available. Customer Service at the Giant Center in ******* where the concert was on 3/9/2014 could only pull up and print 1 ticket. As they looked more into this purchase they said there were no tickets available for this invoice (#*****). They told me I bought the ticket from a scammer. I was quite upset seems I took my daughter to this concert as a surprise. I would like this to be looked into and have this issue taken care of. I am now going to have to close my charge card account because I am worried they have my information. I would like reimbursed the $422.88 that this company took from me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $422.88 back to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/11) */ The customer ordered tickets from me and requested they would be electronically transferred to her. I transferred 2 tickets to her but she only claimed 1 ticket. I am not sure why she did this. This was a buyer error, not an error on our part. We have documentation that we sent her 2 tickets.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Colorado Ticket Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)