BBB Accredited Business since

Alliance Tickets Of Colorado

Find a Location

Phone: (303) 781-2220 5178 S Broadway, Englewood, CO 80113 http://www.alliancetickets.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alliance Tickets Of Colorado meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alliance Tickets Of Colorado include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alliance Tickets Of Colorado
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 1989 Business started: 08/01/1988 Business started locally: 08/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Mr. Frank Graziano, Owner/President Mr. Roger Jones, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Graziano, Owner/President
Customer Contact: Mr. Roger Jones, General Manager
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events


Additional Locations

  • 5178 S Broadway

    Englewood, CO 80113

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    520 112th Ave NE #110

    Bellevue, WA 98004

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Alliance Tickets advertised tickets to Juliann Hough @ Derek Hough show atthe Paramount theatre on July 15th, 2014 for $135.00 with no mention that the face value of the tickets was $39.50 or there was a $114.00 service charge.The final billing for these three tickets was $534.42 and the seats were in the top, back row and we had to stand up to even see the entire stage.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a refund of $#286.50 for the overcharge of the tickets and $100.00 of the service charge for a total refund of $386.50.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/10/30) */ Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this consumer inquiry. After reviewing the notes on this order, the client has not reached out to us about any concerns that she had on her order. I will reach out to the client to see if we can come to a mutual resolution to this inquiry. It looks like this client had place her order through an affiliate website that charges a service fee (114.42) to connect the order with the holding company of the tickets. Per that website, she would have had to scroll through the terms and conditions and check the box that confirms that she read them to move to the completion page of her order. The terms and conditions on the site would have explained that the tickets are obtained through the secondary market and that in many cases; the tickets are sold above the "face Value" listed on the ticket. Once the order was sent to us, we provided the service in completing the order and shipping out the tickets. Her order was placed on 5/22/2014 for Move Live on Tour for 7/15/2014. The order was shipped out on 5/23/2014 through Fedex and delivered on 5/28/2014. The client had a little less than 2 months to contact us before the event about any concerns she had with her order. As a consumer, she should be responsible for doing the research on the products that were purchased and/or verifying any information about the website and vendors that she is purchasing from. Again, we will reach out to the client but we did provide the service as requested and did nothing wrong. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2014/11/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I talked to ***** the manager at Alliance Tickets last week. They offered to send a $400.00 refund check. We are waiting to receive the check and at that time I will consider the case closed. I will let you know when the check is received. Thank you for your help. ***** ******** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2014/11/14) */ We received a check today in the amount of $400.92 from Alliance Tickets so I consider this case closed. Thank you so much for your support and help. ***** ********

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought tickets to PBR Finals for $189. Did not receive. They charged me an additional $30 to reprint.Called and said they can't reprint. Won't refund. Ordered PBR Finals tickets almost a year ago. Didn't receive. Wrote them and they stated that tickets were delivered. I told them I did not receive. They told me that for an additional #30 they would reprint. they contacted me later stating that the reprinted tickets would be delivered by 3 P.M. to the Excalibur (were we will be staying) on 10/26/2013 They called later and said that they couldn't so I asked for a refund. They refused,even though they have a 200% guarantee I only asked for my money back so I could buy tickets somewhere else. They refused. I tried to explain that we had already bought airfare and hotels and I really needed our money back. We are on Social Security and I really need my money back.

Desired Settlement: Either a refund for the tickets I didn't receive and the reprint or replacement tickets.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2013/10/14) */ They have refunded amount of original ticket purchase and reprint charge. I am satisfied with the outcome


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alliance Tickets Of Colorado
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)