BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Denver & Boulder, Colorado

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

DISH Network, LLC (Headquarters)

Find a Location

(800) 333-3474View Additional Phone Numbers9601 S Meridian Blvd, EnglewoodCO 80112-5905http://www.dishnetwork.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

DISH Network, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised DISH Network, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 12376 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

The Denver/Boulder BBB is the Headquarter BBB for processing all BBB complaints. Dish Network encourages consumers to contact Dish Network's designated customer relations contact at their Executive Offices, who can be reached at 1(866)406-0125 prior to filing a complaint through our office. Dish Network has committed to address these calls by providing consumers with an adequate response within two business days.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

12376 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4622 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2222
Billing / Collection Issues4951
Delivery Issues47
Guarantee / Warranty Issues18
Problems with Product / Service5138
Total Closed Complaints 12376

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

18 Customer Reviews on DISH Network, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 18
Total Customer Reviews 18

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (12376)BBB Closure Definitions
07/11/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation misrepresented the service

Complaint: Dish won't process my disconnect unless I agree to a $60 fee to disconnect. No Agreemnt ever made!
I have been a Dish customer for many years and have always paidf my bill in full and ahead of the due date. I had a horriblke picture on one of my tvs and gave them many oppourtunitues to correct. Each man who came out stated he tried and that was the best picture I could get. After I just gave in for years, I decided to chagne carriers. I now have a perfect HD picture and I am pleased with my new service.

I called Dish to stop the billing and find out how to return the three boxes. I was told that I had to agree to a $60 disconnect fee for her to place the order. She proceeded to tell me that I needed to keep the service for 6 more months since I received boxes to help with my picture quality. I was never informed that I had a contract with Dish. She then hung up on me without placing my disconnect and telling me where to return equipment.

Initial Business Response
June 26, 2014



*** ***** ****
**** *** ***** ***
************* ** XXXXX

Re: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX

Dear Ms. ****:

On June 24, 2014, we received your complaint, dated June 23, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

In your complaint you said that you were told that your account cannot be canceled unless you agree to pay an early termination fee.

I attempted to reach you at XXX-XXX-XXXX on June 24, 25 and 26, 2014. I left three voice messages. Although you returned my call, we were unable to speak directly.

A review of your account shows that you are participating in the DISH'n It Up equipment upgrade promotion with a 24-month commitment. I have made an exception and waived the early termination fee and per your request, I disconnected the service.

A refund check in the amount of $64.78 will be mailed to your address within seven business days.

Please note that return boxes and labels will be delivered to your home address by UPS. I applied two credits of $17.00 to your account to offset the return shipping fees.

We appreciate your feedback and your concerns will be used to improve our customers' interactions with our agents. We strive to provide excellent service and regret that your experience was unfavorable.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,



********* *******
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: Monday - Friday, 6:00 am to 2:30pm MST
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***** *****

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I have sent all the equiptment back.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

07/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior service

Complaint: Dish installed in Fall and now does not work in Spring or Summer due to leaves on trees.
I called to cancel my dish internet service because I could no longer get a signal. A service tech came out to my house and told me that the dish should not have been placed where it is because of the trees in my yard. My only option would be to move the dish however we have a brand new house and do not feel we should have to put more holes in our roof. We now have a mast on our roof that serves no purpose.

When we called to canceled we were transferred to multiple people and told that we would still be charged a cancelation fee. My husband spoke with Supervisor ***** and was told that it worked when they installed it and that we should be happy we had 6 months of service.

We do not feel it is fair to pay a cancelation fee because it does not work where it is and now have a mast in our roof that again is useless.

Initial Business Response
June 20, 2014



*** ***** *****
**** ****** *** **
******** ** XXXXX

Re: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX

Dear *** *****:

On June 16, 2014, we received your complaint, dated June 13, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

In your complaint, you stated that you are no longer able to obtain the required line of site to retain your DISH Network service. You are requesting that your early termination be waived so you may disconnect your service without penalty.

In our June 18, 2014 email correspondence, I agreed to waive your early termination fee for both your internet and TV service. You accepted this resolution and I have disconnected your service.

It has been a privilege to have you as a customer, and we would very much appreciate the opportunity to serve you again in the future should your situation change.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,



******* ********
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: 2:45 pm to11:15 pm MDT, MON-FRI
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***** *****

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
From: *** ***** (mailto:********@hotmail.com)
Sent: Friday, July 11, XXXX X:XX AM
To: ***********@bureaudata.com
Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case# 75222715 (Ref#XX-XXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX)

Yes, thank you very much we did get a satisfactory response back from Dish.

***** *****
________________________________________
From: ***********@bureaudata.com
To: ********@hotmail.com
Subject: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX)
Date: Thu, 3 Jul 2014 06:43:35 -0600

Complaint ID#: XXXXXXXX
Business Name: DISH Network, LLC

Your BBB has received a response from the business in the above referenced complaint case. Please review the response and advise us of whether or not the matter has been satisfactorily resolved by (\b July 13, 2014). If this matter has not been resolved, please specify what issues were not addressed and how you and the company can reach a middle ground.


The details of the complaint (including the business' response) can be accessed at the following website address:

*******************************************

Use the following to login:

Case ID: XXXXXXXX
Password: ******

If BBB does not receive a response from you, your complaint will close as, 'assumed resolved.'

Sincerely,

***** ********
Trade Practices Specialist
*********@denver.bbb.org
XXX XXX-XXXX
XXX XXX-XXXXFax

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

07/09/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation used dishonest sales practices

Complaint: Military orders and they won't dissolve the contract which is illegal. Wont take down our equipment without charging us for breach of contract.
Military pcs order's and need service canceled aswell as dish and components taken off the roof etc. Illegal due to the fact that we are on orders. They have taken their time and not got any word back.

Initial Business Response
June 13, 2014



*** ***** *******
XXXXX ****** ******* ***
********* ** XXXXX

Re: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX

Dear Mr. *******:

On June 13, 2014, we received your complaint, dated June 12, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

In your complaint, you indicated that you are relocating due to military deployment. You will be disconnecting your DISH Network service. You are requesting that your early termination fee be waived, the equipment be removed and that all necessary repairs be made to your current residence.

When I spoke with Mrs. ******* today, I confirmed that an appointment to remove the equipment is currently scheduled for June 14, 2014. I agreed to waive the early termination fee. She accepted this resolution.

It has been a privilege to have you as a customer, and we would very much appreciate the opportunity to serve you again in the future should your situation change.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,



******* ********
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: 2:45 pm to11:15 pm MDT, MON-FRI
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***** *****

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

07/09/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation misrepresented the service

Complaint: Signed up to receive internet service and never got it. Being charged to cancel when I never received it in the first place.
We called to sign up for internet in late April/early May and was told by DISH that someone would call us an hour before they arrived and be at our house on 6/3/14. On 6/3 we were at the house from 8 to 5 and DISH didnt call or show up. *** (boyfriend) called on 6/4 and waited at least 1 hour to talk to a rep. The rep said we were going to have to wait to get service and he asked to talk to a manager to speed it up and to discuss being charged for a month of internet when we had not received service yet. Somehow the phone was disconnected and the rep didnt call back. Called again on 6/5 and talked to a manager who said she would get things taken care and would call us back in about 1/2 an hour after everything was taken care of....she never called back. Called again on the evening of 6/6 and asked to talk to a manager...the rep I talked to said he was the President of DISH and there was no one higher up who I could speak to (would like DISH to listen to this call if possible as I cant believe mgmt would be ok with how he represented the company) He also lied to me and said someone had called us and came out to our house to set up my internet on 6/3 and no one was home, when I had been told by a rep in an earlier conversation that my paperwork had been mixed up so no one came out...He also told me I would have to pay $400 to not sign up with DISH because now because I dont want their service after waiting so long to get it hooked up (and it is still not hooked up but I have been charged for a month's worth of service) and dealing with horrible customer service. I have also emailed and asked for a manager to call me and have not been called back. I have spent too much time trying to resolve this with DISH and not getting anything resolved.

Initial Business Response
June 19, 2014



*** *** ******
***** **** *** **
*** ****** ** XXXXX

Re: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXX

Dear *** ******:

On June 13, 2014, we received your complaint, dated June 12, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

In your complaint you said that you are being billed for internet service that was never installed. You expressed dissatisfaction with the customer service you received and requested a refund. You are also disputing the early termination fee of $400.00.

When we spoke today, I advised you that I was unable to locate your DISH Network or dishNET Wireline account with the information you had provided in your complaint. You said that you will speak with your boyfriend and call me back with the account number, so that I may research this matter further.

We thank you for bringing your customer service experience to our attention. Your feedback will be used to improve our customers' interactions with our representatives.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,



********* *******
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: Monday - Friday, 6:00 am to 2:30pm MST
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***** *****

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I just received this letter in my mailbox on July 5th...long after the date on the letter and after we gave Christina the account information on June 14th/15th. I would like to keep this complaint open until the final bill is settled up as discussed. I was told by Christina it will be about a month.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

07/09/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Unauthorized bank debits

Complaint: Charged unauthorized cancellation fee to my card!! Wont let me log in to my account
When we cancelled he sent me a form and now says i owe ****** and charged it to my bank. I have never authorized automatic payments with dish

Initial Business Response
May 23, 2014



***********************
************************************

Re: BBB Complaint #***********************************

Dear Mr.********:

On May 21, 2014, we received your complaint, dated May 20, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

In your complaint, you are disputing the authorization of the automatic draft of your DISH Network early termination fee. You are requesting a complete refund.

When I spoke with Mrs.******** on May 21, 2014, she indicated that she made several unsuccessful attempts to lower the cost of her monthly DISH Network bill after you completed the promotional discount term of your 24-month contractual commitment. You then ended your service prior to completing your contractual commitment and obtained a new provider who has offered to reimburse you for the DISH Network early termination fee. I explained that you were billed correctly for the service provided and that you authorized the auto-withdrawal in your contract and I offered to provide a copy. Ms.******** declined and ended the call.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (***) ********.

Sincerely,



****************
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: 2:45 pm to11:15 pm MDT, MON-FRI
(***) ********

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO 80204

***********


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First off i never spoke with ***********. So ehy is he even signing this. And yes they are planning on charging me. They qouted me a few differnt amounts after i had cancelled and went with another plan. Im want me refund.

Final Business Response
June 13, 2014



Mr. *********** *******
XXXXX ************
Waller, TX XXXXX

Re: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX

Dear Mr. *******:

On June 12, 2014, we received your rebuttal, dated June 11, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

In your rebuttal, you continue to dispute DISH Network's enforcement of your early termination fee and the subsequent withdrawal of funds for the fee. You are requesting a refund. Additionally, you questioned that Mr. ***** ***** was copied on our correspondence.

As previously explained, the early termination fee is a valid charge, as your service was disconnected prior to completing your contractual commitment. These terms and conditions are outline in your contract. You authorized the automatic payment of the fee in the same document. I have enclosed a copy for your review.

There is no refund due on your account.

Mr. ***** is my supervisor and as part of our departmental procedures, he is copied on all written complaint correspondence.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,



****************
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: 2:45 pm to11:15 pm MDT, MON-FRI
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***** *****

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 2288
07/11/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper collection practices

Complaint: Dish Network reported me to the credit bureau for not paying a bill. I have never had Dish Network services. My credit is ruined.
On 3-2-13 I financed a vehicle for 1.79% for 60 months with a credit score of 685 from Tyndall Federal Credit Union. On X-XX-XX I reapplied for the same loan in an effort to trade my vehicle in. I was advised that my credit score had decreased to 644 and the best rate they(Tyndall Federal Credit Union) could offer me was 4.99% for 60 months because there was a hard hit on my credit report from Dish Network. In November 2013 Dish Network reported me to the credit bureaus. Dish Network claims that I am in default of $126.00. I have never had Dish Network services. I have called Dish Network several times and they cannot even find my address or SSN in their system however I still have to go through fraud prevention and file a police report for identity theft. This is both embarrassing and illegal. Dish Network customer service took my information and told me that it could take up to a month before they respond. I work hard to pay my bills and I own my mistakes. This is NOT one of my mistakes. I need my credit score restored as soon as possible. I have had Mediacom cable from 5/25/10 until 4/9/14 when I switched to Cox Cable. I have never had Dish Network at this home (which I purchased in 2010). My credit has suffered, I am unable to purchase another vehicle at this time because of this error.

Initial Business Response
May 7, 2014



Ms. *************
***********************
*****************

Re: BBB Complaint # ********
*******

Dear Ms. *******:

On May 6, 2014, we received your complaint, dated May 5, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

In your complaint you said that you have never had a DISH Network account and your credit score was lowered due to an account that was sent to collections. You are requesting that the inquiry be removed from your credit report, and compensation in the amount of $5,000.00.

When we spoke on May 6, 2014, I advised you to fill out and return the (enclosed) ID Theft Affidavit forms to DISH Network, so that we may investigate this matter further. When the forms are reviewed a member of the DISH Network ID Theft Team will contact you directly.

Per your request, I also scanned and emailed these forms to you at ************************ for your convenience.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (***) ********.

Sincerely,



*****************
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: Monday - Friday, 6:00 am to 2:30pm MST
(***) ********

Enclosure

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***** *****


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
This case have not been resolved. I received correspondence from Dish Network to explain they are working on it. There have not been a resolution to close this case.

Final Business Response
July 8, 2014



Ms. ***** *******
**** *** ********** ***
******* ** XXXXX

Re: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXX

Dear Ms. *******:

On July 7, 2014, we received your rebuttal, dated July 3, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

In your rebuttal you requested compensation in the amount of $5,000.00.

When we spoke today, I advised you that we cannot honor your compensation request.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,



********* *******
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: Monday - Friday, 6:00 am to 2:30pm MST
(XXX) XXX-XXXX



cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***** *****

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did receive a call from someone representing Dish Network stating that I was the incorrect person and they "chose the wrong person". The information was indeed deleted off of my credit file however that does not soften the blow of embarrassment and numerous weeks of fighting to clear my name. I am still asking for $5,000 inconvenience fee for embarrassment, phone calls, paperwork and invasion of privacy for going after the incorrect person when Dish Network never even had a file with my social security number. I hope this action will make this company research more and not try to take advantage of consumers.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

07/11/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to correct billing errors

Complaint: Following my call to cancel service, Dish Network placed my account on hold and then restored service, charging me, without my authorization.
Following my call to cancel service, Dish Network instead placed my account on hold and then, months later, restored service, charging me, without my authorization, and would not reverse the charges. I called many times and received no help. It is clear they are taking advantage of senior citizens.

Initial Business Response
November 27, 2013


Ms. **** ****
*************************
*********************

Re: BBB Complaint # ********
************************

Dear Ms. ****:

On November 25, 2013, we received your complaint, dated November 22, 2013, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

You said that your account was not disconnected when you requested and you disputed the balance associated with it.

When we spoke, I explained that our records indicate that you agreed to place your account on DISH Pause because you were going out of town. You agreed to contact us when you returned to restart your service and downgrade your programming package to our Welcome Pack.

As we never received a call from you, your account was automatically restarted on September 28, 2012, at the programming level you had prior to DISH Pause. We never received payment for your service, so your account was disconnected on December 24, 2012.

Your balance reflects charges for the time your account was on Pause and for programming charges after it was taken off Pause.

You advised me that you had broken your arm and were unable to contact us. When I pointed out that your account was on DISH Pause for six months and not disconnected for another three months, you stated that you did not want to call in case you were put on hold.

As our records indicate that DISH Network acted in accordance with terms that you agreed to on March 28, 2012, I am unable to honor your request to waive your balance.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at **************.

Sincerely,

***********
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: Tuesday - Saturday, 6:00 am - 2:30 pm MST
**************

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***********


Consumer Response
Consumer filed duplicate complaint. Case #XXXXXXXX deleted.

Following my call to cancel service, Dish Network instead placed my account on hold and then restored service, charging me, without my authorization.
Following my call to cancel service, Dish Network instead placed my account on hold and then, months later restored service, charging me, without my authorization or knowledge. I did not even have equipment connected to be able to receive service. I called many times and received no help. They will not reverse the charges for the service I did not order. It is clear they are taking advantage of senior citizens.

I would like them to reverse the charges of $142.83 for services that I did not order or consent to.

$142.83


Business Response
June 17, 2014



Ms. **** ****
**** ******* **** **** **
***** ***** ** XXXXX

Re: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX

Dear Ms. ****:

On June 16, 2014, we received your rebuttal, dated June 13, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

You said that your account was placed on DISH Pause instead of being disconnected.

When we spoke, I explained that our records show that you requested to have your account placed on Pause.

While we regret any confusion concerning your account, we are unable to waive the balance associated with your account.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,



**** ******
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: 6:00 am - 2:30 pm (MDT), Mon-Fri
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***** *****


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They have not proposed a resolution; they stated they are unable to waive the balance. As I did not order continued service, and I did not use continued service, I do not feel that I should be charged for service.


Business Response
June 30, 2014



Ms. **** ****
**** ******* **** **** **
***** ***** ** XXXXX

Re: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX

Dear Ms. ****:

On June 30, 2014, we received your complaint, dated June 27, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

You disputed the balance associated with your DISH Network account.

When we spoke, I attempted to explain that our records indicate that the balance in question is correct but you terminated the call before I could do so.

As I explained previously, our records indicate that your account was placed on DISH Pause at your request. When the account was taken off of DISH Pause at the end of the allotted six months, we received no further payments or contact concerning it until it was disconnected due to non-payment on December 24, 2012.

As DISH Network provided you with service, whether you chose to use it or not, we are unable to honor your request to waive your balance.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,



**** ******
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: 6:00 am - 2:30 pm (MDT), Mon-Fri
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***** *****


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Again, Dish is not proposing a resolution. I did not request continued service; I specifically called to cancel my service. I would not have agreed to allow Dish to restart my service 6 months later without my knowledge; Dish is somehow under the mistaken idea that I agreed to place the service on pause. This is a misunderstanding, as I would never have agreed to that. Again, I had specifically called to cancel my service. Apparently Dish Network did not disconnect my service as I requested, and instead, 6 months later, silently turned service back on when I had no equipment even connected. Then they proceeded to bill me for service I had asked them to shut off. They are clearly taking advantage of senior citizens. These charges should be waived, since I never agreed to continued service.

Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

07/10/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to correct billing errors

Complaint: When I was thinking about getting Dish TV, I called them up at 1 *** *** **** (the number on there flyer)and had to give my credit card number and social security number before they would hookup service. in the process of scheduling the set up, I discovered they were going to use my credit card for reoccurring charges. I objected to this and stated that I did not give my permission to charge my credit card every month, but they ignored me.I cancelled the Dish TV service within 3 days of the set up, and i closed my master card with CitiBank because I felt the card was compromised. CitiBank issued me a new card with a new number. NOw Dish TV charged my new card for $499 claiming I broke the contract and this was the fee. Dish also overcharged me for the first monthly fee and said they would credit my account, but i have not seen any refund on the credit card.I cancelled the service within days of the set up and I NEVER SAW OR READ THE ENTIRE CONTRACT, NOT DID I SIGN A CONTRACT OR RECEIVE ONE. THE SET UP WAS ON DECEMBER 30, 2013 AND I CANCELLED ON JANUARY 2, 2014 BECAUSE I HAD SECOND THOUGHTS ABOUT DOING BUSINESS WITH A COMPANY THAT EXPECTED ME TO READ AND SIGN A CONTRACT SHOWN IN PARTS TO ME ON A SMART PHONE WITH A CRACKED SCREEN, AS WELL AS, INSISTING THAT THEY CHARGE MY CREDIT CARD MONTHLY WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE OR PERMISSION.The Account Specialist that I was referred to on January 2, 2014 was ****** ******* at X XXX XXX XXXX ext XXXXX. he stated that the contract did not allow for cancellation even within 3 days. Interestingly when i called CitiBank to dispute the charge, The CitiBank person looked up a Dish TV contract online and said that it stated a person could cancel within 30 days.My concern is that Dish TV now has my credit card number and my social security number and could possibly use it in other ways that may damage my credit or whatever. I would like to know if requiring a social security number in order to grant service is legal. I suspect they do this to other customerS.
Product_Or_Service: dish TV service
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Initial Business Response
May 8, 2014



****************
********************
*****************

Re: BBB Complaint #*********
************************

Dear Ms. ******:

On April 28, 2014, we received your complaint, dated April 25, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

My attempts to contact you by phone at (***)********* on May 5, 7 and 8, 2014, were unsuccessful; however, I left two messages.

In your complaint, you mentioned the following concerns:

Personal information
24-month agreement
Credit Card AutoPay (CCA)
Grace period
Early termination fee
Billing

To provide the best promotion available, DISH Network requires a Social Security Number for a credit inquiry. Additionally, a credit card account is requested for lease promotions that require a term commitment. We are unable to remove your information as it is needed for record keeping. However, be assured that your personal information is secure.

Please be advised that all DISH Network agreements are available for viewing on our website (www.dish.com) prior to installation of service.

Your DISH Network service was activated on December 30, 2013, with a 24-month commitment through Infinity Sales Group LLC (************), an independent company that sets its own business policies and procedures. A review of the sales call found that you were told that CCA and paperless billing were required for our HD Free for Life offer.

Although your service was canceled within three days (on January 2, 2014), DISH Network does not offer a grace period for service. Since you did not fulfill your 24-month commitment, an early termination fee of $480.00 plus tax was applied to your account on February 5, 2014. Per your agreement, DISH Network may debit your credit card account for any early termination and/or unreturned equipment fees on your account. Enclosed is a copy of the 24-month agreement for your review. As a result, a debit of $499.07 was applied to your credit card account on February 23, 2014. We received a dispute for the payment on April 24, 2014, from your financial institution and the funds were returned. As a result, the balance became due on your DISH Network account.

While your monthly rate was $29.99 plus tax, we received a payment of $43.69 on December 29, 2013, for the first month of service. This was an overpayment of $12.97.

I made an exception and removed the early termination fee from your DISH Network account, leaving a zero balance. I also submitted a total refund of $43.69 for your initial payment. Please allow three to five business days for processing.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (***) ********.

Sincerely,


*************
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: Monday-Friday, 7:00 am - 3:30 pm MDT
(***) ********

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***********


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I read the response from *** ********* and finally was able to speak with her over the phone on May 27, 2014. I thanked her for the refund, which I thought was the right thing to do and greatly appreciate it; however, it disturbs me that Dish will keep my social security number in their system. I feel that it is an illusion that they have a secured system.

In a phone conversation a month or so ago I was told that social security numbers were used to determine qualifications for promotions. In the conversation on May 27,2014 with Ana, I asked her to delete my social security number from the system, since I am no longer a client of Dish nor will I ever be one in the future. She said she could not do that and that only certain employees have access to that information. I sincerely do not believe that Dish has total control over who in their company has access to this type of information. I asked why she couldn't delete it and she said it is part of their record keeping and she did not know how to delete it. I asked to speak with the system's manager or someone else who could assist me in having the SS number removed and she would not do that.

I do not feel my SS number is safe with Dish's record keeping system. I do not feel it is necessary for them to keep that information in their system. There is no reason for them to have it anymore because I am not a customer of Dish. I would like them to destroy/delete my SS number from their system and show me proof.

I appreciate that they have refunded the fees they charged to my credit card, but I truly would like to have them delete my SS number from their system. I am sure there is a way that it can be deleted, it is just a matter of notifying the person who is in charge of the computer/record keeping system. I would feel much safer about my identity not being stolen or my SS number being misused to harm me if I knew that they did not have it in their system.

Sincerely,

k ******

Final Business Response
June 11, 2014



Ms. ***** ******
********************
Tucson, AZ XXXXX

Re: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX

Dear Ms. ******:

On June 10, 2014, we received your rebuttal, dated June 10, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

You expressed further concern with your request for DISH Network to remove your personal information.

By providing your personal information to DISH Network for the setup of service, you allowed your information to be stored in our records. As previously explained, our system is secure and your personal information is not accessible by our representatives. While we cannot meet your request to delete your personal information from the account, DISH Network accounts are purged over time.

We regret that you do not agree with our business policy.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,


*************
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: Monday-Friday, 7:00 am - 3:30 pm MDT
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
*****************
Denver, CO XXXXX

***** *****

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I want it on record that I never consented for Dish to retain my Social Security number and credit card number in their records.
I was never told by their sales person that by giving my Social Security and credit card numbers to Dish, that I was giving consent for them to keep my personal information. In fact, I remember asking if my social security and credit card number would be deleted from their records after they charged my credit card for the initial payment. The person on the phone said that they do not retain or keep this information. Also, I never received any written conformation or contract from Dish stating that keeping this sensitive information was their policy. Even though, *** ********* stated, after the fact, that keeping these records is their policy does not make it right or change my position that I want Dish to destroy/delete my Social Security Number and credit card numbers from their records. No one stated that this information would remain in their records to me before I agreed to have Dish installed.
I firmly believe that Dish is capable of deleting the information that I have requested, but is refusing to do so for their own gain, whatever it may be.
I will continue to insist that Dish send me proof that they have destroyed my Social Security Number and credit card numbers in their records.

Sincerely,

k.******

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

07/09/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: Corrected billing
From sometime in November 2013 thru January 2014 three local news channels I pay for thru Dish were not available because of contract problems on Dish's end. On January 21st I sent Dish an email at ****@dish.com asking my bill be corrected for the time I didn't receive the channels and because Dish didn't take it upon themselves to not bill me for channels they didn't provide, even though I was charged for them. The email never was responded to by Dish, and is below.
See email below:


My bill needs adjusting for the months I paid for local channels which included the nfc playoffs thank you very much I didn't get to see.
Thanks,
**

from: ** ******** *************@gmail.com
to: ****@dish.com
date: Tue, Jan 21, 2014 at 3:27 PM
subject: account number *******************
mailed-by: gmail.com

Dish did provide a "Free" one month movie channel, commercial free, for some swell 30 year old movies, but that doesn't exactly make up for their less than "World class customer service" they advertise. When Dish needs reminding to take care of their customers, it isn't world class by any stretch.

Initial Business Response
February 14, 2014



*****************
***********************
*********************

Re: BBB Complaint # ********
************************

Dear ************:

On February 6, 2014, we received your complaint, dated February 5, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

In your complaint you said that you lost three local channels due to contract issues with DISH Network and the network provider. You are requesting a credit for the loss of the channels. You also expressed concern that you did not receive a response to an email you had sent regarding this matter.

Please know that DISH Network's programming pricing and packages are based on contracts with the programming providers. If we are unable to reach a reasonable agreement with the programming providers, the channel(s) may be removed until an agreement is reached. DISH Network reserves the right to change programming, packing and pricing at any time. This information is disclosed in our Residential Customer Agreement which is available online at www.dish.com.

When we spoke, you confirmed that the local channels have been restored. I made an exception and applied a monthly credit of $10.00 for three months.

We thank you for bringing your customer service experience to our attention so that we may address it with the appropriate personnel.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (***) ***-****.

Sincerely,



*****************
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: Monday - Friday, 6:00 am to 2:30pm MST
(***) ***-****

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***********


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
*********,
I thank you for the time you gave my complaint. There is a very real disconnect between Dish and the services provided.
Several years ago the package I chose with Dish did not include "local" news. The news was from New York & New Jersey, so I agreed to pay an extra $7-8 dollars a month for local news channels. Recently when these channels were no longer available to me, I was still charged the monthly fee until the matter was resolved within Dish. Dish isn't allowing me a one time exemption by any stretch. If Dish doesn't provide channels I am being billed for, then I should not be billed?? Let's forget the inconvenience of three months of no local news and having to go to a bar or casino and spend my money to watch the football playoffs.
Recently I received a Dish promotion to their "valued customers" Free movie channel, 102 that has shown "When ***** met ****** About Last Night, and ******", movies in excess of 25 years old?? The epixgift web site for a free movie channel does not work, and there are other web sites that come up for dissatisfied Dish customers?? Dish's email, ****@dish.com does not result in any replies as I explained. The friendly, helpful commercials you see on TV are very misleading given the reality of Dish's follow thru. You are not granting me a thing, but rather reimbursing me for channels Dish charges me for that they did not provide, while billionaires argue over piles of money.

Final Business Response
March 5, 2014



**. *************
***********************
*********************

Re: BBB Complaint # ********
************************

Dear **.*********:

On March 5, 2014, we received your complaint, dated March 4, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

In your complaint you said that when you initiated your service, you subscribed to local channels out of New York and New Jersey and agreed to pay the additional cost to view these stations. You indicated that the local channels were recently removed and you continued to pay for them. You expressed dissatisfaction with the free movie channel 102 that was provided and maintain you were unable to access the EpixGift offer online. You maintain that you have not received a response from emails sent to ****@dish.com.

DISH Network is required by federal law to provide local programming services according to the "Designated Market Area" (DMA) in which a customer resides. DMA boundaries are established by Nielsen Media Research, and DISH Network is obligated to provide local channels in accordance with these boundaries. As a result, DISH Network is unable to provide you with local channels out of New York and/or New Jersey.
Our records reveal that you qualify for Chino, CA local channels. In November 2013, three local stations were removed due to contractual negotiation. The channels were restored in January 2014 and a credit of $10.00 a month for three months was applied to your account. Please note that DISH Network does not charge a separate rate for the local channels; they are included in the monthly America's 120 package price of $54.99.
When we spoke, I explained that we disclose in the Residential Customer Agreement that DISH Network reserves the right to change programming, packages and pricing at any time. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

I regret that the free Blockbuster Studio channel 102 was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback.

In order receive the EpixGift the offer must be redeemed online at www.dish.com through your online DISH Network account. We have no record that an online account was established with your account number.

Please know that we value your business; therefore, I added the Cinemax, Showtime, Starz, Blockbuster @Home, Encore and Epix channels free for three months to your account. When the free service is fulfilled the channels will automatically be removed from your subscription.

We have no record of receiving emails from you. So that I may research this matter further, please provide me with copies of the emails for further research. You may forward the emails to *****************@dish.com.

We regret that your experience was discouraging and we look forward to having the opportunity to provide you with excellent service in the future.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (***) ***-****.

Sincerely,



*****************
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: Monday - Friday, 6:00 am to 2:30pm MST
(***) ***-****



cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***********


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I thank the BBB for all your assistance.

Consumer Response
Consumer filed Duplicate complaint. Case # XXXXXXXX deleted.

Billing of $223.19 is incorrect. My bill should be $132.41 for one month of Dish services.
I made an agreement with Christina Atencio of the Denver Dish office I believe to drop a previous BBB complaint over billing where I accepted three months of free Cinemax, Showtime & Starz channels to resolve my complaint, which I agreed to. I was told after three months the channels would be removed and I would no longer get them.
I was unaware my three months were up until the bill I received for June & July, included the premium channels (that should have been removed) and my bill was $223.19. My bill has been $132.41, the channels should have been removed, end of story.
I called Dish on June 23rd, at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX, chose the billing option, and after selecting every option possible, I was unable to reach an actual person to straighten out the problem. Dish has a billing option, but does not have an actual billing person you may speak with. I called a 2nd and 3rd time selecting technical support before I finally reached ****** in the ******** office. After explaining the problem, she said she could only pro rate the channels back to June 5th, and I owed $50.00 beyond my usual monthly bill of $132.41. In the course of our conversation I explained the only way to resolve a billing problem with Dish was to contact the BBB, ****** became a little agitated and said if I was threatening to file a complaint with the BBB she was going to transfer me to Installation, which she did.
My previous complaint against Dish was a billing issue, and because it's basically impossible to resolve a billing issue thru technical support, I have to contact the BBB. While most customer representatives you speak with in technical support are helpful, it would benefit Dish and their customers to be able to speak with a billing person if you have a billing problem. Because my most recent bill includes ***************** Epix, and Encore Movies totaling $19.15 that I never ordered, my billing became a mess to unravel. I tried to contact Ms. Atencio thru her email and received a message stating the email had been returned, so maybe she no longer works for Dish, or has a new email, and now my only option is the BBB. Dish has 5,000 package choices it seems, I have absolutely no idea which is mine, only that I receive HBO and my monthly bill should be $132.41.

My June-July bill should be $132.41. Because I am on vacation in July I sent in $264.82 covering next month as well.
It's extremely unfair of Dish to put their customers and employees thru such avoidable stress. ****** was quite agitated, I sure do not blame her, but I can't stand the process either and I'm the customer. Apparently I skated on the new $5.00 Dish charge for changing your programming in less a months time??
Dish employees have my sincere sympathy, and the BBB has my respect and appreciation for having to deal with such stupidity Dish so freely puts their customers and employees thru.

$91.00


Consumer Response
Consumer filed duplicate complaint. Case #XXXXXXXX deleted.

Being charged for premium channels Dish was responsible for stopping on a date set by Christina Atencio in the Denver office.
********* ******* of the Denver office provided me three months free premium channels to settle a previous BBB complaint regarding a Dish bill. Dish was to discontinue these channels. I had no idea when the correct date was, apparently it was June 5th, and Christina told me Dish would turn these channels off. I called Dish billing, unable to reach an actual person to help, and after two calls to technical support I spoke with ****** in the ******** office that said she could not set my bill to $132.41, which has been my monthly bill. My June-July bill is $223.19, and should be $132.41. I sent in two months as I will be on vacation in July. The channels were agreed upon, I tried emailing Christina but received a failure notice, being unable to reach her email to resolve this issue. Technical support is not the correct department, and I cannot reach a person with Dish's automated choices.

Adjust my June-July bill to $132.41 and I'm fine.


Business Response
June 30, 2014



*** **** ********
**** ****** ******* ***
*********** ** XXXXX

Re: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX

Dear Mr. ********:

On June 30, 2014, we received your rebuttal, dated June 27, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

Our records show that this matter has been previously addressed through the Better Business Bureau by letter correspondence, dated June 27, 2014. I have enclosed a copy of this response for your records.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,



********* *******
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: Monday - Friday, 6:00 am to 2:30pm MST
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

Enclosure

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO XXXXX

***** *****

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

07/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SIGNED MY NAME TO CONTRACT AND THIS COMPANY IS DISHONEST

Initial Business Response
June 6, 2014



Mr. ********** ********
*******************
Birchwood, TN XXXXX

Re: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX

Dear Mr. ********:

On June 5, 2014, we received your complaint, dated June 4, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

You would like for the 24-month commitment to be waived on your account as you maintain that you did not sign the agreement.

Your DISH Network service was activated on March 9, 2014, with a 24-month commitment. The handheld device provided by the installer requires a signature for the service agreement, which verifies that the installation is completed and the 24-month commitment is accepted. By signing and accepting the signature on the electronic tablet, you agreed to the terms of the promotion.

When I spoke with you by phone today, you confirmed that you are not experiencing any issues with your service. Due to the cost incurred by DISH Network to install and initiate your account, we are unable to honor your request to waive the 24-month commitment on your account.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,


*************
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: Monday-Friday, 7:00 am - 3:30 pm MDT
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
*****************
Denver, CO XXXXX

***** *****

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
i did not sign anything and i want out of contract i did not sign.if they let their workers sign other peoples names what kind of company is that.i signed nothing no electronic pad or anything contract is not good i did not sign if they do not see this i will not stop

Final Business Response
June 30, 2014



*** ********** ********
*** **** ****** ***
********** ** XXXXX

Re: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX

Dear Mr. ********:

On June 27, 2014, we received your rebuttal, dated June 26, 2014, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

You continue to dispute the 24-month commitment on your DISH Network account. You again maintain that you did not sign the agreement.

Please note that the signature that is gathered is not on a paper documentit is on an electronic tablet. The electronic stylus used with the tablet may not track as quickly as a pen. Therefore, your signature may look distorted.

When I spoke with you by phone today, I advised you that we are unable to honor your request to waive the 24-month commitment on your account.

During our phone conversation, you expressed concern with the monthly fees for the Protection Plan and DVR. I explained that the Protection Plan is optional and can be removed at any time. Because you were provided with a DVR receiver (model 722), a monthly DVR service fee is applied to your DISH Network account. This fee cannot be removed.

If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,


*** *********
Dispute Resolution Specialist
Executive Escalations Team
DISH Network, L.L.C.
Phone Hours: Monday-Friday, 7:00 am - 3:30 pm MDT
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

cc: Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
1020 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO 80204

***** *****

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
i signed nothing and i will not be in a contract i did not sign i will see a lawyer if contract is not void because your company hires people that sign other peoples names and i can prove i did not sign

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

Page 1 of 188

Industry Comparison| Chart

Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/23/1981Business started: 12/09/1980
Licensing

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Erin O'Brien (Director)Customer Contact: Mr. Charles McKay (Manager)Mr. Joe Clayton (CEO)Mr. David Laslo (Supervisor- complaints)
Business Category

Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite

Alternate Business Names
dishNET Wireline, Blockbuster

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for DISH Network, LLC

9601 S Meridian Blvd

Englewood, CO 80112-5905

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*DISH Network, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 406-0125
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.