BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Ivory White (Headquarters)

Find a Location

(800) 964-4593View Additional Phone Numbers6205 Lookout Rd Ste D, BoulderCO 80301-3334http://www.ivorypro.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Ivory White is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Ivory White's rating include:

  • 98 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 6 complaints filed against business.
  • Advertising issue(s) found by BBB.
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints.

The BBB has noticed a pattern of complaints regarding refund or exchange issues. Specifically, complainants allege that they do not receive their refund after returning the products and when complainants contact the company, the company claims the products were damaged so they cannot issue the refund. Furthermore, complainants allege that they do not receive their ordered product until after the free trial offer has been completed, and they receive and are charged for an unordered starter kit upon delivery.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

98 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues46
Billing / Collection Issues30
Delivery Issues6
Problems with Product / Service16
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 98

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Ivory White

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (98)BBB Closure Definitions
05/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Very rude and unwilling to listen to my complaint. Hang up the phone on me few times. Supervisor very rude and unproffesional.
After charging me 94 dollars for a "free" trial, (without my consent or authorization), they even refused to allow me to return the item which is still in the original box, sealed. They do not answer the phone for the most part and when they did they were very rude and basically did not want to talk about this incident. The product sent as a free trial does not have information about who is the manufacturer. It is very scary that this product contains 35% peroxide which can be very dangerous to the skin. I am a victim and if this company is not stopped there will be many other victims. Please Help!!!!

Desired Settlement
I want a reimbursement of $94. I am willing to pay for the shipping and even re-stocking fee if they accept that.

Business' Initial Response
Ms. ******,

I apologize but I am unable to locate an account in our system under any of the information in our system. If you have actually received any charges from Ivory White please provide the last 4 digits of the card number charged as well as the dates and the amounts of the charges. If you have not received any charges from Ivory White (including shipping and handling charges) then you do not have an account with us and your complaint was filed under false pretenses.
***** *******
Customer Dispute Specialist
Ivory White

03/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
*********** is a site that will take money without provocation once you agree to the trial internet offer. If you cancel prior to a certain date, they indicate they will not process a charge for more than $3.98 for trial which is reasonable. The website does not honor the cancellation requests and ties up any refund with some rhetoric stating that product you have not received needs to be returned or they will charge $19.60 additionally. Upon cancellation requested within the specified timeframe, this company waited a month to charge my debit card an additional $78.41 plus the $3.98 and now they want to charge an additional $19.60 all on a cancelled account. They do not have a physical location, probably due to the internet fraud they are currently engaging in to rip off consumers into trying their teeth whitening product. Even when the return/cancellation process is abided by I still await the return of my $78.41 which they processed one month after my cancellation request. When called they simply indicate that the product is not received in the warehouse, which on the initial request, they charge so you don't have to return the product. They get all caught up without having any physical customer support department and promise that refunds are processing and still we wait for the refund.
Product_Or_Service: internet offer to try the tooth whitening product.
Order_Number: cancelled already bu
Account_Number:*********************

Desired Settlement
I want all my money back and I do not want to pay to ship their crap back to them as well as the initial trial amount for a total of $82.41. I have contacted their "customer service" folks and that is a joke as well since it is obvious they don't even have a physical location.

Business' Initial Response
Ms.*********

We recently received your complaint from the better business bureau regarding your Ivory Whiteaccount. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. We received your order on November 17, 2012.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a one week trial period starting from the date of your order processing in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $78.41 eight days from the date of your order processing for the product." Our purchase terms also specify that if you cancel your account within the trial period you will be required to return the included 30 day supply within 15 days of the cancelation date.
These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.
When you ordered the product you also checked a box indicating that you had read and agreed to the terms of the offer. When a customer checks that box we must assume that they have actually done what they are stating they did. If there was any confusion with the terms you could have called our customer service team and they would have been happy to assist you.
According to our records the first contact we had requesting the cancelation of your account was on November 19, 2012 when you used our online cancelation form. At the time you canceled your account, we issued you a return merchandise authorization number so you could return your shipment to avoid any further charges. Using this method, you would have incurred no charges for the product. You were given all return instructions on the webpage and through a follow up email, you were also told that the product needed to be received by December 4, 2012.
That email reads as follows:
Dear******
This email is being sent to confirm that your account has been cancelled. You will not receive any future shipments or charges.
The Trial portion of the product is yours to keep. If you do not wish to be charged for the included Complete Program portion of the shipment, then that portion of the shipment must be returned to us unopened and undamaged by the due date below. Returns will not be recognized without an RMA number.
Your RMA number is**********
This is valid for only one package. Your package must be received back to our warehouse before December 4, 2012 to avoid being charged $78.41 for the Complete Program.
Please write the RMA number prominently on the outside of the shipping package. Our return shipping address is:
********** returns
*************************
******
****************
Please note that we process returns within 72 hours of it arriving to our warehouse.
If you should need further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Center. We're happy to assist you in any way we can.
Thank you,
*********** Customer Service Team
24 hours a day, 7 days a week
************** (US Only)
To date we have never received your returned shipment. When your due date passed and we had not received our product back you were billed $78.41 for it. I apologize but you are not eligible for any return or refund as your product was not received by the return deadline date. Your account remains canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
***********

Consumer's Final Response
Please see attached.

From: ************ (mailto:***********************)
Sent: Friday, March 01, 2013 6:15 PM
To: ************
Subject: RE: BBB Complaint #******** - Ivory White

There were several emails and there may be duplicates as I was using more than one email address and sending copies to those emails so please bear with me if there are duplicates...

I am also including all the complaints filed at different websites in an effort to recoup the money they took. Also signed a couple of petitions that were created by other persons that were ripped off by this company as well.


************

Business' Final Response
Ms. *******,
Every cancelation that is processed is followed up with a confirmation email. If you do not have a confirmation email for the supposed cancelation (please note we do not have an option to keep your product for $19.60), then we must assume that the cancelation did not take place.
Your account is not eligible for any refund. I am considering this matter closed.

03/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
*********** agreed to refund a credit card debit . They granted me an exception to company policy and gave me a rma number but now say no excetions.
On 12-19-12 at 2:30 pm EST An *********** Supervisor said he was allowed to make exceptions to their return policy and gave me rma #******** and said as soon as I sent the product back to *************************************************** a refund would be credited to my credit card.I sent the unused product in. Since that date we've been busy with ********* in the family and I didn't get a chance to check to see if my credit had arrived. Friday 2-22-13 I discovered that I had not recieved the refund I spoke with **** a supervisor who informed me that I had not sent i two of the three unued tubes of product.I told him the other two tubes had slipped down in a drawer and i would send those unused tubes in. He said they would not accept the product and that company policy allows no exceptions and yet during the conversation he admitted that an exception was already granted when the rma number was given.That rma number proves that exceptions are not against company policy. Since the company will not be out any product I ask why any honorable business would not give a refund and the already discredited above answer was repeated over and over until I was hung up on.I used no profanity and was respectable to the Supervisor. In addition *********** a sister company who sells a complimentary product at the same time that Ivory white is sold them on first contact said no refunds but then agreed to give me a refund and gave me an Rma number whichsuggests that both companies operate the same.Ivory White and Bella Brite areare both under the same parent company Convertis whose president and chief Executive officer is************ of Lookout Rd.oulder Co. Many of the sister companies that********** chairs appear to be Rev Guard,Rev Mountain,Eyepothesis,Boulder Black Diamond,Image Matrix,Random Access,Destron Fearing. Honorable response to this complaint should be a refund since *********** will have recieved all their product bact.

Desired Settlement
As stated above I would like a refund.

Business' Initial Response
Mr.******

We recently received your complaint from the ********************** regarding your************ account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. We received your order on November 26, 2012 and shipped your package the same day.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a one week trial period starting from the date of your order processing in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $76.13 ten days from the date of your order processing for the Complete Program."

These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.

When you ordered the product you also checked a box indicating that you had read and agreed to the terms of the offer. When a customer checks that box we must assume that they have actually done what they are stating they did. If there was any confusion with the terms you could have called our customer service team and they would have been happy to assist you.

Since we did not hear from you during your trial period, you were charged $76.13 on December 6, 2012. The first time we heard from you regarding the cancelation of your account was on December 19, 2012 after you had already been charged. Your account was immediately canceled and you have not received any shipments or charges since then.
At that time we advised you that since the trial period had expired prior to your initial cancelation request your account was no longer eligible for a return or a refund as stated in the terms of our trial offer.
Despite your account not being eligible for any refund, our customer service representative made an exception and we issued you a return merchandise authorization number (both through the phone and through a follow up email) so you could return the Complete Program portion of your shipment unopened and undamaged for a partial refund of $60.00.
Our representative sent you an email outlining the full return instructions including your RMA number and your return deadline date. That email reads as follows:
Dear ****

This email is being sent to confirm that your account has been cancelled. You will no longer receive any charges or shipments.
The RMA number you requested is ********* This is valid for one package. Under the Return Policy, you may only return one package for credit. The package must be received before March 8, 2013 to qualify for credit. If your return is received opened or damaged there will be a $19.60 repackaging fee.
Please write the RMA number prominently on the outside of the shipping package. You will not receive credit if you do not use this RMA number. Our return shipping address is:
********** Returns
*************************
******
****************
Once your package is received, a credit will be issued back to your credit card. Please note that returns are typically processed in one business day once we receive your package and it can take another day or two with your bank before it shows up on your credit card account.
If you should need further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Center. We're happy to assist you in any way we can.
Thank you,
*********** Customer Service Team
24 hours a day, 7 days a week
************** (US Only)
When your return was received it was noted that you failed to return the 30 day supply product labeled Complete Program and instead returned the Free Trial. Due to this your account is not eligible for any return or refund. Your account remains canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
***********

03/25/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
read the reviews on this company. I have my receipts saying I sent back the product, tracking numbers and they still proceeded to withdraw 84.
read the reviews on this F****** company. I have my receipts saying I sent back the product, tracking numbers and they still proceeded to withdraw 84.36 out of my checking account. Several phones calls later, and rude rude customer service who could not speak nor understand English, tell me I'm not even eliable for the 45 they offered me last night because I was rude, damn straight I was rude, when someone is ripping me off and talking rude to me, I won't take and, and who wouldn't be uspet, I've been trying to get this money back for a month now. SCAM SCAM SCAM

Desired Settlement
read the reviews on this company. I have my receipts saying I sent back the product, tracking numbers and they still proceeded to withdraw 84.36 out of my checking account. Several phones calls later, and rude rude customer service who could not speak nor understand English, tell me I'm not even eliable for the 45 they offered me last night because I was rude, damn straight I was rude, when someone is ripping me off and talking rude to me, I won't take and, and who wouldn't be uspet, I've been trying to get this money back for a month now. SCAM SCAM SCAM

Business' Initial Response
Ms.**********

We recently received your complaint from the*********************** regarding your *********** account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. We received your order on December 3, 2012, and shipped your package the same day.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a one week trial period starting from the date of your order processing in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $78.41 eight days from the date of your order processing for the product."

These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Including being directly to the left of the submit button at the time you had placed your order. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.

Since we did not hear from you during your trial period, you were charged $78.41 on December 11, 2012. A month later there still had not been a cancelation request and another package was shipped to you on January 10, 2013 at the cost of $84.36 ($78.41 plus $5.95 for shipping).
The first time we heard from you regarding the cancelation of your account was on January 15, 2013. Your account was immediately canceled and you have not received any shipments or charges since then.
At that time we issued you a returned merchandise authorization number and return deadline date of January 30, 2013 to return your January 10th shipment for a refund of the full product price. This information was provided to you over the phone and through a follow up email
As stated in our purchase terms and your confirmation email, your return must be received with your RMA number written on the outside of the shipping box in order to qualify for credit.
Your return was received on February 12, 2013, which was after your return deadline date had already expired.
I apologize but your account is not eligible for any refund as our return policy was not followed. I apologize, but your account is not eligible for any refund. Your account remains canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
***********

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I got the product, used part of it and returned the unused portion to the address on the box it came in. I did not get a returned merchandise authorization number because I never got one. returned the product period.
Than a month later I have 84.36 taken out of my checking account when I had already cancelled and returned the first shipment and than a week later I get another package with your product which I returned again.
This is not acceptable business manners. There are more than a few hundred complaints against your company.
I will not give up till I get my refund. Your a scam and a rip off. You are taking innocent peoples hard earned money and think we are just going to let you get away with it. The customer service was rude each time I called. I did not want another shipment sent to me, but you sent it anyway. Costing me $20 to ship it back and yes I DID RETURN AND CANCEL IN THE ALOTED TIME, Read the reviews, seems every customer has the same complaint stating your company said they did not cancel their order.
So NO I'm no happy with this response one bit and I will contact a lawyer if need be. I will not be that one person who says, oh well. No I will fight this. I have all my receipts. All my receipts from the post office.
AND when I had called a lady told me it was such a large warehouse they had no idea if my product was there that I returned. Your company has several different address's. No one speaks English that you can understand. I want my money back and again I will not be that consumer you can bully and I will walk away, I will not walk away. I live on a very fixed income, I don't have money to throw to scam artist out there

Business' Final Response
Ms.**********
Our terms, which contained the full price to be charged at the end of the trial period, were provided to you in multiple places before, during, and after the ordering process. If you needed clarification on the terms you were welcome to refer to your confirmation email or call us.
Our return policy states that you must obtain an RMA number and have said number written on the package in order to receive a refund, as shown below:
To receive a refund for a returned product from an ongoing product shipment, you must request an RMA (Returned Merchandise Authorization Number) within 30 days of the last shipment and this RMA must be written on the package in order for credit to be issued. All shipping charges are the responsibility of the customer.
As I explained in my previous response, you are not eligible for a refund as our return policy was not followed. Your account remains canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges. I am considering this matter closed.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
***********

03/25/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed up for a FREE trial.I received a phone call confirming receipt of package at which time I stated I do not want to continue.I was billed 3x.
I signed up for a FREE trial of whitening strips in the beginning of January and all I had to pay was 1.03 for shipping. I received the strips in the mail. I got two phone calls from *********** to confirm my package was received-I told them it was and that I did not want to continue. Upon reviewing my bank statement today, 2/22/13, I found I was charged $3.87 on 1/8, $78.41 on 1/22 and my bank informed me, $89.32 on 2/19. I called the toll free number on the statement and spoke with **** who later informed me he was a supervisor and my call could not be routed elsewhere. In my call with **** I was advised that my money cannot be refunded and that I must pay for shipping to return the most recent package and as long as it is undamaged, my 2/19 charge will be removed otherwise I will be charged. He also stated that the people I spoke with in January were not ************Customer Service so telling them I want to cancel did not count. He stated it had to be cancelled by contacting customer service and that I spoke with a shipping confirmation company they utilize. It did not matter that they referred to themselves as ************ He did cancel my account as of today. He was extremely rude. He would not provide me with contact information for his supervisor or the corporate office. He did state that customer service is located in Denver, CO. I did not authorize charges to my account other than the $1.03 for shipping and was not informed when I cancelled with the shipping confirmers that I was not speaking to the correct individuals. I have disputed the charges with my bank but find it wrong that I have to be charged over $150 for whitening strips and pay shipping to return an additional shipment I did not request. No where did I read that I would be continually receiving a product or that I had to initiate contact with Customer Service in order to cancel. In addition to wanting my money back, I feel that **** was extremely rude and unprofessional when the customer is always supposed to be right. I hope this is adequate information and detail for a formal complaint to be filed against ************

Desired Settlement
I want a refund for the charges I did not authorize and I want to return the delivery I did not request at no cost to me. By the time this is processed though, I will have shipped it back to afford future charges and will want the shipment cost refunded to me as well. This company should not be allowed to operate their business in this fashion.

Business' Initial Response
Ms.**********

We recently received your complaint from the*********************** regarding your Ivory White account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. We received your order on January 5, 2013 and shipped your package the next day.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a one week trial period starting from the date of your order processing in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $78.41 eight days from the date of your order processing for the product."

These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Including being directly to the left of the submit button at the time you had placed your order. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.

Since we did not hear from you during your trial period, you were charged $78.41 on January 18, 2013. Your account was then enrolled into our monthly shipment program and you received an additional package at the cost of $89.32 ($78.41 plus additional shipping).
The first time we heard from you regarding your account was on February 22, 2013. Your account was immediately canceled and you have not received any further shipments or charges.
At that time you requested to return all of your packages to receive a refund. Despite all attempts to assist you with returning your February shipment for a refund you refused all offers and disconnected the call. Our representative issued you the following return instructions via email to ensure you had every opportunity to return your December shipment for a maximum refund of $78.41.
Dear ********,

This email is being sent to confirm that your account has been cancelled. You will no longer receive any charges or shipments.

The RMA number you requested is ********* This is valid for one package. Under the Return Policy, you may only return one package for credit. The package must be received before March 16, 2013 to qualify for credit. If your return is received opened or damaged there will be a $19.60 repackaging fee.

Please write the RMA number prominently on the outside of the shipping package. You will not receive credit if you do not use this RMA number. Our return shipping address is:

******************
*************************
******
****************

Once your package is received, a credit will be issued back to your credit card. Please note that returns are typically processed in one business day once we receive your package and it can take another day or two with your bank before it shows up on your credit card account.

If you should need further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Center. We're happy to assist you in any way we can.

Thank you,

Ivory White Customer Service Team
24 hours a day, 7 days a week
************** (US Only)

Please note your return deadline date. I have given you an extended deadline date so you will have ample time to return your product for a refund. Once your return is received back you will receive a refund of $78.41 back onto your card. This is the product price from your February 18th shipment excluding shipping costs, which are not refundable. You may only return your most recent shipment for a refund, as stated in our purchase terms. If you have any questions please contact our customer service team at the number listed above.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
***********

Page 1 of 15
03/27/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged my credit card $94.30 for item that was offered at 1.03
I ordered item on January 1, 2013. The same day I cancelled the order. They charged my credit card the $1.03 and sent me the ordered anyway. On Febuary 1, 2013 they charged my credit card 94.30 for the item that they had offered for $1.03. I called the company, they refused to cancelled the charge because I did not send the order back soon enough that I had already been charged $1.03.

Desired Settlement
Cancelled the charge of $94.30

Business' Initial Response
Ms. ******,

We recently received your complaint from the better business bureau regarding your Ivory White account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. We received your order on January 1, 2013 and shipped your package the same day.
The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a one week trial period starting from the date of your order processing in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $94.31 eight days from the date of your order processing for the product." Our purchase terms also specify that if you cancel your account within the trial period you will be required to return the included 30 day supply within 15 days of the cancelation date.
These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.
When you ordered the product you also checked a box indicating that you had read and agreed to the terms of the offer. When a customer checks that box we must assume that they have actually done what they are stating they did. If there was any confusion with the terms you could have called our customer service team and they would have been happy to assist you.
According to our records the first contact we had requesting the cancelation of your account was on January 2, 2013 when you spoke with a representative. At the time you canceled your account, we issued you a return merchandise authorization number so you could return your shipment to avoid any further charges. Using this method, you would have incurred no charges for the product. You were given all return instructions over the phone and through a follow up email, you were also told that the product needed to be received by January 17, 2013.
That email reads as follows:
Dear *****,
This email is being sent to confirm that your account has been cancelled. You will not receive any future shipments or charges.
The Trial portion of the product is yours to keep. If you do not wish to be charged for the included Complete Program portion of the shipment, then that portion of the shipment must be returned to us unopened and undamaged by the due date below. Returns will not be recognized without an RMA number.
Your RMA number is 11926720.
This is valid for only one package. Your package must be received back to our warehouse before January 17, 2013 to avoid being charged $94.31 for the Complete Program.
Please write the RMA number prominently on the outside of the shipping package. Our return shipping address is:
IvoryWhite returns
*************************
******
****************
Please note that we process returns within 72 hours of it arriving to our warehouse.
If you should need further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Center. We're happy to assist you in any way we can.
Thank you,
Ivory White Customer Service Team
24 hours a day, 7 days a week
1-800-964-4593 (US Only)
To date we have never received your returned shipment. When your due date passed and we had not received our product back you were billed $94.31 for it. When you contacted us on February 1, 2013 we explained why your account was charged and offered you another chance to return your product for a full refund. You refused all offers and opted to file a frivolous complaint instead. If you would like to receive a full refund please follow the return instructions listed below, which were already been emailed to you on February 1, 2013.
Dear *****,
This email is being sent to confirm that your account has been cancelled. You will no longer receive any charges or shipments.
The RMA number you requested is 11926720. This is valid for one package. Under the Return Policy, you may only return one package for credit. The package must be received before February 16, 2013 to qualify for credit. If your return is received opened or damaged there will be a $19.60 repackaging fee.
Please write the RMA number prominently on the outside of the shipping package. You will not receive credit if you do not use this RMA number. Our return shipping address is:
IvoryWhite Returns
*************************
******
****************
Once your package is received, a credit will be issued back to your credit card. Please note that returns are typically processed in one business day once we receive your package and it can take another day or two with your bank before it shows up on your credit card account.
If you should need further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Center. We're happy to assist you in any way we can.
Thank you,
Ivory White Customer Service Team
24 hours a day, 7 days a week
1-800-964-4593 (US Only)
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
Ivory White

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I cancelled my order the first day. I returned your trial size ivory white to you unopened. When I spoke with you on the phone, you said you would returned my $94.30 when you received your product. I do not want your product. You were not authorized to charge my credit card $94.30. Please return my money. I ONLY authorized you to bill me $1.03. Your company is a scam.

Business' Final Response
Ms. ******,
Your return was received outside of the return deadline date and you are not eligible for a refund. If you would like to arrange for a replacement package please contact our customer service department.
I have provided the full purchase terms below for your review.
Terms and Conditions of How the Offer Works, Returns and Refund Policy,
Privacy Policy and Contact Information:
You must be 18 years or older to participate in this Web-Only Trial offer. You are required to use your own credit card or debit card, you cannot use the credit card of another person. By paying the $1.03 processing charge plus shipping, you will receive a one week trial of Ivory Whiteï, complete with a Professional Teeth Whitening Applicator with 22% carbamide peroxide mint flavored solution. This Web-Only Trial kit is yours to keep. You will also receive an Ivory White Complete Program full tooth whitening kit.
We'll enter you into our Ivory White Whitening Club. With the Whitening Club program you'll get a Monthly Maintenance Professional Teeth Whitening Applicator of Ivory White whitening solution to maintain your brand new, brilliant white smile. Eight (8) days from the date of order processing, unless you decide to take an action to cancel (by calling our customer service center at 1-800-964-4593 or www.ivorywhite.com), we'll conveniently bill your credit card $95.34 for the full 30 day tooth whitening Ivory White Complete Program. Plus, you'll also get two (2) more Ivory White Professional Teeth Whitening Applicators about every 30 days to share with Friends and Family to put them on a path to a brilliant, healthy, white smile. All this at the same monthly in-home price you paid for the original full tooth whitening Whitening Club plus up to $10.91 in shipping, conveniently billed to your credit card.
You'll discover that the Ivory White solution will quickly and safely start whitening your teeth to the brightness you desire and you'll enjoy smiling again!
Of course, you can also cancel any time after you receive your special offer shipment or any subsequent shipments by calling customer service at 1-800-964-4593, by visiting the Easy Cancel link on our website, or via written correspondence to Ivory White ************************* ****** ****************. If you cancel during the Web-Only Trial introduction offer, you will be given 15 days from the day you cancel to return the unopened, unused Ivory White Complete Program portion of the whitening program (the two unused applicators in the Ivory White Complete Program package) in order to assure you will not be billed (please see our no-hassle product return policy below for details) for the Whitening Club Program. The shipping, handling, and processing fee are non-refundable.
By clicking on the box or button at the time of order and accepting the How the Offer Works conditions, you are providing an electronic authorization of a charge to your credit or debit card under the Electronic Funds Transfer act.
Every day thousands of Ivory White customers use our product, and quickly attain that clean, attractive, bright smile they deserve.
It's quick, easy and SAFE to order. Just fill out the online Order Form and your Ivory White solution will be on the way.
We reserve the right to lower the price of the monthly supply in the trial shipment or subsequent shipment orders in the Whitening Club program, provided we notify you via e-mail of a price change.
Ivory White's No-Hassle Product Return Policy
You can cancel in these easy ways; go to www.ivorywhite.com and click on the Easy Cancel Button at the top of the page, call our customer service center at 1-800-964-4593, or via written correspondence to Ivory White ************************* ****** ****************. Our Customer Service Team is available 24 hours, 7 days a week.
If you cancel during the Web-Only Trial introduction offer, you will be given 15 days from the day you cancel to return the unopened, unused Ivory White Complete Program portion of the whitening program (the two unused applicators in the Ivory White Complete Program package) in order to ensure you will not be billed for the Ivory White Complete Program. If you return the Ivory White Complete Program and it is unopened with its seal intact and in good, marketable condition without package blemishes, you will not be charged for the product.
For subsequent shipments in the Whitening Club program, you may only return the most recent complete shipment for credit. We do not charge a restocking fee. As long as the product is unopened with its seal intact and in good, marketable condition without package blemishes, you will be refunded the complete amount you were charged for the product. The shipping, handling, and processing fee are non-refundable.
To receive a refund for a returned product from an ongoing product shipment (not a Web-Only Trial shipment), you must request an RMA (Returned Merchandise Authorization Number) within 30 days of the last shipment and this RMA must be written on the package in order for credit to be issued. All shipping charges are the responsibility of the customer. Although you can return product from an ongoing Whitening Club shipment, you cannot return product from the Web-Only Trial once the Web-Only Trial has elapsed and you have been billed for the product.
Customers purchasing Ivory White through an incentive web site (qualifying for, as an example, a Free IPODï® through a third party advertiser) and initiating a cancel before the initial product shipment has been received by the customer will result in disqualification for your free gift.
If you have any questions about our policy, please e-mail us at customerservice@ivorywhite.com we will get back to you within one business day.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
Ivory White

03/19/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Not authorized charged my credit card.
I take free trial product with pay only for shipping
Over time ********** sent my not ordered second box and charged my credit card on &78.41

Desired Settlement
Refund

Business' Initial Response
*************

We recently received your complaint from the better business bureau regarding your *********** account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. We received your order on December 3, 2012, and shipped your package the same day.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a one week trial period starting from the date of your order processing in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges and monthly shipments. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $78.41 eight days from the date of your order processing for the product."

These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.

When you ordered the product you also checked a box indicating that you had read and agreed to the terms of the offer. When a customer checks that box we must assume that they have actually done what they are stating they did. If there was any confusion with the terms you could have called our customer service team and they would have been happy to assist you.

Since we did not hear from you during your trial period, you were charged $78.41 on December 11, 2012. A month later we still had not received any cancelation requests and a second shipment was sent to you on January 10, 2013 at the cost of $84.36 ($78.41 for the product and $5.95 for shipping).
The first time we heard from you regarding the cancelation of your account was on January 16, 2013 when you used our online cancelation form. Your account was immediately canceled and you have not received any shipments or charges since then.
You have never called our customer service line in order to request a return or refund. Had you contacted us, as opposed to filing a frivolous complaint, we would have been happy to assist you. In response to this complaint I have issued you an RMA number to return your January package for a refund of the purchase price, less shipping. Please follow the return instructions listed below to receive a refund.
Our representative set you up for a return and emailed you the following return instructions to give you every opportunity to return your March shipment for a refund.
***********

This email is being sent to confirm that your account has been cancelled. You will no longer receive any charges or shipments.

The RMA number you requested is********** This is valid for one package. Under the Return Policy, you may only return one package for credit. The package must be received before March 3, 2013 to qualify for credit. If your return is received opened or damaged there will be a $19.60 repackaging fee.

Please write the RMA number prominently on the outside of the shipping package. You will not receive credit if you do not use this RMA number. Our return shipping address is:

********** Returns
*************************
Unit 8
*****************



Once your package is received, a credit will be issued back to your credit card. Please note that returns are typically processed in one business day once we receive your package and it can take another day or two with your bank before it shows up on your credit card account.

If you should need further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Center. We're happy to assist you in any way we can.

Thank you,

*********** Customer Service Team
24 hours a day, 7 days a week
************** (US Only)

Please note your return deadline date. I have given you an extended deadline date so you will have ample time to return your product for a refund. Once your return is received back you will receive a refund of $78.41 back onto your card. This is the product price from your January 10th shipment excluding shipping costs, which are not refundable. Your initial trial shipment is not eligible for any return or refund once the trial period has expired, as stated in our purchase terms. If you have any questions please contact our customer service team at the number listed above.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
***********

Consumer's Final Response
From: *****************************************
Sent: Wednesday, February 06, 2013 12:07 AM
To: Better Business Bureau
Subject: (SPAM) Re: BBB Complaint Case*********(Ref*****************************
Importance: Low

************
********** second time charge my credit card $84.
I no asked nothing send my and not allowed charging my credit card.

Sincerely,

*****

Business' Final Response
*************

It appears that you have not read my initial response which reiterates all charges and shipments on your account. I have provided it again below.

We recently received your complaint from the better business bureau regarding your *********** account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. We received your order on December 3, 2012, and shipped your package the same day.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a one week trial period starting from the date of your order processing in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges and monthly shipments. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $78.41 eight days from the date of your order processing for the product."

These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.

When you ordered the product you also checked a box indicating that you had read and agreed to the terms of the offer. When a customer checks that box we must assume that they have actually done what they are stating they did. If there was any confusion with the terms you could have called our customer service team and they would have been happy to assist you.

Since we did not hear from you during your trial period, you were charged $78.41 on December 11, 2012. A month later we still had not received any cancelation requests and a second shipment was sent to you on January 10, 2013 at the cost of $84.36 ($78.41 for the product and $5.95 for shipping).
The first time we heard from you regarding the cancelation of your account was on January 16, 2013 when you used our online cancelation form. Your account was immediately canceled and you have not received any shipments or charges since then.
You have never called our customer service line in order to request a return or refund. Had you contacted us, as opposed to filing a frivolous complaint, we would have been happy to assist you. In response to this complaint I have issued you an RMA number to return your January package for a refund of the purchase price, less shipping. Please follow the return instructions listed below to receive a refund.
Our representative set you up for a return and emailed you the following return instructions to give you every opportunity to return your March shipment for a refund.
***********

This email is being sent to confirm that your account has been cancelled. You will no longer receive any charges or shipments.

The RMA number you requested is********** This is valid for one package. Under the Return Policy, you may only return one package for credit. The package must be received before March 3, 2013 to qualify for credit. If your return is received opened or damaged there will be a $19.60 repackaging fee.

Please write the RMA number prominently on the outside of the shipping package. You will not receive credit if you do not use this RMA number. Our return shipping address is:

********** Returns
*************************
Unit 8
****************




Once your package is received, a credit will be issued back to your credit card. Please note that returns are typically processed in one business day once we receive your package and it can take another day or two with your bank before it shows up on your credit card account.

If you should need further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Center. We're happy to assist you in any way we can.

Thank you,

*********** Customer Service Team
24 hours a day, 7 days a week
************** (US Only)

Please note your return deadline date. I have given you an extended deadline date so you will have ample time to return your product for a refund. Once your return is received back you will receive a refund of $78.41 back onto your card. This is the product price from your January 10th shipment excluding shipping costs, which are not refundable. Your initial trial shipment is not eligible for any return or refund once the trial period has expired, as stated in our purchase terms. If you have any questions please contact our customer service team at the number listed above.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
***********

Consumer Response
I receive two box from IVORYWHITE.First box is free trial product bath they charge Me two time : 12.11.2012 - $78.41 and 01.10.2013 - $84.36.
$78.41 IVORRYWHITE send me back. Thanks.
Second product I return on right time to IVORYWHITE.
Now they must compensate second charge.

Sincerely
***** ********


Consumer Response
I receive two box from IVORYWHITE.First box is free trial product bath they charge Me two time : 12.11.2012 - $78.41 and 01.10.2013 - $84.36.
$78.41 IVORRYWHITE send me back. Thanks.
Second product I return on right time to IVORYWHITE.
Now they must compensate second charge.

Sincerely
***** ********


Business Response
Mr. ********,
On February 26, 2013 your return was checked in and you received an email notifying you that your refund had been issued. Your refund of $78.41 was issued that same day. Please note that the shipping costs of 5.95 are not refundable, which was explained in my previous response.
Your account has received a maximum refund of $78.41; your account is not eligible for any additional refund. I am considering this matter closed.
***** *******
Customer Dispute Specialist
Ivory White


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Dear ***** ********

IVORYWHITE send me two box and charge me two time.
A first box was be free trial product /only I pay for shipping/.
If You return me many of second box You must refund me the first charge /free trial product why charge ?/.

Sincerely,
***** ********

03/19/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company has entered into contract with a minor.
I was charged on 01/12/2013 -$1.03, 01/14/2013 -$3.87, 02/09/2013 -$94.31!! Ok, my 15 year old made this purchase without knowledge of any other charges to appear but the $1.03! I called and spoke with this company and they not only DO NOT HAVE SUPERVISOR but also do not have a corporate number. Nor are they willing to refund the money taken from a child. There has to be something that can be done about this. The person I spoke with then hung up the phone on me! I have visited their site recently and it is not obvious that there will be additional charges. The put this info in small black and white letters out of pop up.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of the $94.31 and the $3.87.

Business' Initial Response
Mr. *******

We recently received your complaint from the ********************** regarding your************ account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. According to our records, we received your order on January 12, 2013 and shipped your package the next day.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a one week trial period starting from the date of your order processing in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $94.31 eight days from the date of your order processing for the product."

These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.

When you ordered the product you also checked a box indicating that you had read and agreed to the terms of the offer. When a customer checks that box we must assume that they have actually done what they are stating they did. If there was any confusion with the terms you could have called our customer service team and they would have been happy to assist you.

Since we did not hear from you during your trial period, you were charged $94.31 on February 9, 2013. The first time we heard from you regarding the cancelation of your account was on February 21, 2013 after you had already been charged. Your account was immediately canceled and you have not received any shipments or charges since then.
At that time we reminded you of the terms of the offer that were agreed to at the time of your order which state that once the trial period has ended, product from the initial shipment is not eligible for a return or a refund.
I apologize, but you are not eligible for any refund. Your account is canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
***********

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Dear***************

Your "Verify By Visa" was duped by a 14 year old child. Would it be anything like checking to see if the number is valid? Perhaps it asked for the code on the back, most sites have a little pop up which actually physically shows you where to find it with a picture. Is this your secure verification? Does not seem so secure. You went into contract with a child, I've spoken with him and he says there was no other rate other than the $1 posted. And at this point, I am inclined to believe the child. I am a business owner as well. And I understand that sometimes "systems" FAIL. At that point I make the mature decision in order to maintain my good name and reputation. It is unfortunate you all do not have the same policy.

Business' Final Response
Mr. *******
At the time of this order the customer also went through a customer verification process known as Verify By Visaï® ("VBV"), which verified your credit card with your bank and showed again the full post-trial amount the account would be charged before they purchased the product. This is a "best of class" Visa-certified process used by only a small number of merchants to assure against fraud, and to reiterate pricing, terms and conditions at the time the order is placed. It is not plausible that a child would have access to the information required in order to purchase our product utilizing the Verified by Visa program.
As I explained in my previous response, you are not eligible for any return or refund as we did not receive correspondence to cancel within your trial period. Your account remains canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges. I am considering this matter closed.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
***********

03/04/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
charging for a product I do not want and have cancelled. not offering refund. not allowing me to dispute an issue.
I ordered a trial product which I did not receiev and then cancelled. they said there was no issue, and it would be cancelled and I would not be charged.

I have been charged repeatively.

they will not cancel it, they offer no refund, and I have not receievd any product nor receievd any service.

My bank has done a block payment now, which I can not use my visa for 3 days now (annoying). they are helping me dispute this, since Ive called them originally to cancel this order in august, and in november.

And I'm still being charged in January. Ive called them in the summer, but do not remember the date. they say they have no recollection of it. I also called them in november, and they say I did not as well.

Desired Settlement
I wish the 50$ refunded. I never have recieevd thier product.

they seem to be trying to charge my account multiple times a month, but my card has blocked them now for further charges.

there is/was some earlier charges in august for 1$ and 4$, I will not go that far back, I do not care for that initial amount, in hopes they can consider that the trial payment (which i never receieved either, ive also hecked my address with them, which seems to be fine)

anyways, this company is a scam, they have little to no ******, they refuse to awnser emails, they do not allow you to speak to a manager or director, they offer no refunds or returns, they say they shgipped me a product on december 2nd and I must wait to receieve it to return it at my own expense for partial refund. its now the 30th of january. Ive ordered things form hong kong near the end of december, delivered via regular snail mail post, and receieved them. there is no excuses. they are all liars and scammers.

I want my money back asap.

Business' Initial Response
Mr. ******,

We recently received your complaint from the better business bureau regarding your Ivory White account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. We received your order on August 2, 2012, and shipped your package the same day.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a one week trial period starting from the date of your order processing in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges and monthly shipments. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $78.41 eight days from the date of your order processing for the product."

These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.

When you ordered the product you also checked a box indicating that you had read and agreed to the terms of the offer. When a customer checks that box we must assume that they have actually done what they are stating they did. If there was any confusion with the terms you could have called our ****** team and they would have been happy to assist you.

Since we did not hear from you during your trial period, you were charged a reduced price of $28.41 on November 19, 2012. A month later we still had not received any cancelation requests and a second shipment was sent to you on January 23, 2013 at the cost of $19.41.
The first time we heard from you regarding the cancelation of your account was on January 30, 2013. Your account was immediately canceled and you have not received any shipments or charges since then.
At that time our representative advised you that you could return your January shipment for a refund, however you refused all offers to assist you and opted to file a complaint instead. I apologize but you are not eligible for any refund. However, in an effort to maintain our standard for customer satisfaction, I have issued a refund for your January package and charge in the amount of $19.41 today. Please allow 3-5 days for this refund to process.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
***********

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
this is a scam, you've taken nearly 100$ from me, sent me nothing, provided no tracking information, and refuse to co-operate.

Ivory White is a scam. I did contact them earlier then 6 months later. But you guys say you have recollection of it now. always a story changing.

give me a full refund. NOW.

Business' Final Response
Mr. ******,
Unfortunately you did not contact us within a reasonable amount of time. Had you contacted us sooner we would have been able to provide tracking information. As the post office only holds on to this information for 6 weeks, and it took you 6 months to contact us, we are no longer able to assist you with tracking your August shipment. We have already refunded you for your January shipment.
Every customer is required to agree to our purchase terms before they are allowed to submit their order. Our terms are located on the same page that the customer enters their credit card information.
The purchase terms clearly state that you will be receiving both the free trial and complete program within your initial order, as listed below.
By paying the $1.03 Trial entry fee and the shipping and handling charge of $1 to $9.99, you will receive a one week trial of IvoryWhite, complete with professional quality 3ml dental syringe with 22% carbamide peroxide mint flavored solution, dental impression mouth piece tray, instruction booklet and shade whitening comparison chart. This Web-Only Trial kit is yours to keep. You will also receive a complete program full tooth whitening kit.
Our terms also state that you will be charged for the complete program eight days from the date of order. That section of the terms is provided below.
(Eight (8)) days from the date of order processing, unless you decide to take an action to cancel (by calling our ****** center at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX or visiting our website), we'll conveniently bill your credit card $78.41 for the full 30 day tooth whitening Complete Program plus shipping.
Additionally our terms also state that you may not receive a refund once your trial has expired. That section reads as follows.
Although you can return product from an ongoing ConstantDazzlerï shipment, you cannot return product from the Web-Only Trial once the Web-Only Trial has elapsed and you have been billed for the product.
As I explained in my previous response, you are not eligible for any further refund as we did not receive correspondence to cancel within your trial period. Your account remains canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges. I am considering this matter closed.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
Ivory White

03/04/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company did not live up to their return policy. I returned the product and they still kept my money. No refund given!
In July 2012, I signed up for a free trial of the product via an offer on my cell phone. I expected to be charged $1.03 for shipping. I did not cancel the free trial in time and was sent another shipment. On August 17th my credit card was charged $84.36. I contacted the company on Wed Sept 5th to inquire about returning the unopened box for a refund. I was informed that if the product was returned unopened within 30 days, I would get a refund. I was immediately sent an email with specific instructions regarding how to properly package and return the product. I promptly packaged the product according to their instructions and clearly displayed the RMA # on the outside of the package. The package was returned via US mail. As of today, February 5th, 2013, I am still waiting for a refund. After contacting ******, I was told that the package was returned timely but did not have the RMA on the outside of the box. This is totally untrue. Ivory White is using this an an excuse to not refund my money. I became very irate with the ****** representative and demanded to speak with a supervisor. I was placed on hold and the same representative came back on the line. Eventually, the ****** representative hung up on me so I called back. ****** representative #2 told me I did not return the product within 30 days. Eventually, ****** representative #2 changed his story and said I did not have the RMA on the outside of the package. At this point I requested to have the product returned to me if I was not going to receive a refund. I was denied. Among other things, I told him I would be filing a claim with the BBB. After checking the internet, I found MANY claims and reports of fraud, deception & lies. This company needs to be stopped from stealing money from people. Please help!

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a refund of $84.36 which was charged to my credit card on August 17, 2012.

Business' Initial Response
Ms. ******,
We recently received your complaint from the better business bureau regarding your Ivory White account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. We received your order on July 10, 2012, and shipped your package the same day.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a one week trial period starting from the date of your order processing in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $78.41 eight days from the date of your order processing for the product."
These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Including being directly to the left of the submit button at the time you placed your order. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.

Since we did not hear from you during your trial period, you were charged $78.41 on July 18, 2012. A month later there still had not been a cancelation request and another package was shipped to you on August 17, 2012 at the cost of $84.36 ($78.41 plus $5.95 for shipping).
The first time we heard from you regarding the cancelation of your account was on September 4, 2012. Your account was immediately canceled and you have not received any shipments or charges since then.
At that time we issued you a returned merchandise authorization number and return deadline date of September 19, 2012 to return your August 17th shipment for a refund of the full product price. This information was provided to you over the phone and through a follow up email
As stated in our purchase terms and your confirmation email, your return must be received with your RMA number written on the outside of the shipping box in order to qualify for credit.
Your return was received on September 13, 2012. When your package was received back to our warehouse they also noted that the package was received without the RMA number written on the shipping package. Our warehouse inspects every shipment individually and carefully to ensure that every package is accurately checked in.
At that time we advised you that your account was not eligible for any refund as our return policy was not followed. I apologize, but your account is not eligible for any refund. Your account remains canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
Ivory White

Consumer's Final Response
From: ****** ******
Sent: Wednesday, March 06, 2013 12:19 PM
To: Better Business Bureau
Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case#XXXXXXXX(Ref#REDACT33 201332 201334REDACT)

I'm sincerely disappointed in the decision to close the case and your choice to use the words "good faith effort". As a small business owner, I will be sure to consider your decision when I get the marketing call asking me to become a member of the Better Business Bureau.

Business' Final Response
Ms. ******,
Our terms, which contained the full price to be charged at the end of the trial period, were provided to you in multiple places before, during, and after the ordering process. If you needed clarification on the terms you were welcome to refer to your confirmation email or call us.
Our return policy states that you must obtain an RMA number and have said number written on the package in order to receive a refund, as shown below:
To receive a refund for a returned product from an ongoing product shipment, you must request an RMA (Returned Merchandise Authorization Number) within 30 days of the last shipment and this RMA must be written on the package in order for credit to be issued. All shipping charges are the responsibility of the customer.
As I explained in my previous response, you are not eligible for a refund as your package did not have your RMA number written on the outside of the package. Your account remains canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges. I am considering this matter closed.
*************
Customer Dispute Specialist
Ivory White

Page 1 of 4
06/18/2012Delivery Issues
06/15/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
06/08/2012Problems with Product / Service
06/05/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/11/2012Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Teeth Whitening Products & Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/08/2007Business started: 04/10/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Partnership

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steven Vanderburg (Customer Service Manager) Customer Service
Business Category

Teeth Whitening Products & Services

Alternate Business Names
Convertis, LLC
Industry Tips
FREE Trial Offers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ivory White

6205 Lookout Rd Ste D

Boulder, CO 80301-3334

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 6205 Lookout Rd Ste D 

    Boulder, CO 80301-3334

  • 15700 W 6th Ave 

    Golden, CO 80401

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ivory White is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 998-9650
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.ivorywhite.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Teeth Whitening Products & Services

FREE Trial Offers
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.