BBB Accredited Business since

Omni Financial

Phone: (800) 540-0433 Fax: (303) 530-1818 View Additional Phone Numbers 380 Interlocken Cres STE 800, Broomfield, CO 80021 http://www.omni-financial.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Omni Financial meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Omni Financial include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 14

Additional Complaint Information

The Denver/Boulder BBB is the Headquarter BBB for processing all BBB complaints. Omni Financial encourages consumers to contact Omni Financial's designated customer relations contact at their Executive Offices, prior to filing a complaint through our office. Please contact Scott Kaplan at 720-274-1740 for immediate assistance. Omni Financial has committed to address these calls by providing consumers with an adequate response within two business days.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

48 Customer Reviews on Omni Financial
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 47
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 48

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 13, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Kaplan, President Mr. Ryan Martin, VP of Business Development Ms. Kristie Sekich, Administration Manager Mr. Damien Warfield, VP of Sales and Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Kaplan, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Kristie Sekich, Administration Manager
Business Category

Taxes - Consultants & Representatives Financial Planning Consultants

Service Area
Tax Consultants
Alternate Business Names
OFS Tax Resolution Sierra Financial Services, Inc.
Products & Services

Omni Financial located in Broomfield, Colorado markets to businesses in all 50 states that have outstanding county, state or federal tax liens. Omni negotiates with all taxing authorities on behalf of their clients. The negotiations between their clients and the taxing authorities are to settle an outstanding tax liability. Omni negotiates installment agreements, assists in financing, and prepares Offer in Compromises and other solutions to resolve tax debt. A portion of their 150 employees are attorneys, Enrolled Agents and other trained professionals.

Omni provides all contact, communication and dialog with the taxing authorities on behalf of their clients.

Industry Tips
Financial Planners

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Omni Financial has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 380 Interlocken Cres STE 800

    Broomfield, CO 80021 3035307770ext115 (720) 274-1778 (303) 530-7770

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had received multiple phone calls from a ###-###-####. I had ignored it multiple times and finally answer my cell this morning (4/7/16). The woman on the other end asked for either a ***** or *****- which is not me and I've had my phone number for 15 years. I informed the woman on the other end that she has the wrong number and there has never been anyone with that name at this number and to take the phone number off their call list EVEN though I am on the DNC registry. She then proceeded to raise her voice with me and said she's only called me twice now and I said well I have received multiple phone calls from a Denver number similar to this number and I know NO ONE in Denver and asked again to take my number off her call list. She then raised her voice and was VERY stern and said, " DO NOT ARGUE WITH ME" and hung up the phone. I immediately called back the same number that called me, the same woman answered the phone, her name was *******- once I received her name, I immediately hung up and blocked the number. I have worked in customer service in prior jobs and you NEVER raise your voice with a customer and tell them do not argue with me or refuse a request.

Desired Settlement: First off, this woman shouldn't be calling people and speaking to them in this manner...point blank. Secondly, her work conduct needs to be watched and if others have reported this woman, necessary action needs to be taken. Third, I want a call from HER BOSS with an explanation of why this happened.

Business Response:

After reviewing our phone records, it does show we placed two phone calls to this number.  I have had a conversation with our employee and discussed this complaint.  She has never received a complaint call, and we do not anticipate any future complaints.  I did place a call to the consumer and left a message.  I have not received a return call as of this time.  We apologize for the phone call and placed this number on our Do Not Call list.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Thank you,

*******

3/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Omni Financial in 2014 to help e resolve some tax issues with the IRS and the State of CA as a result of closing out a 401k early due to becoming disabled and not being able to work. I provided a $1,200 retainer for what appeared to be a simple issue. I have had four different "representatives" assigned to my case who have up and left. I have had to resend all of my tax files and fill out paperwork and restart each and everytime. In the meantime my "retainer" was used up despite the fact that I was under Bankruptcy protection and nothing was being filed or collected yet. I sent an additional check for $500 and signed an agreement for three additional payments of $500 which I cancelled when the fourth person was assigned and I had to start all over. I had to ask for detailed accountings on this and that it be reviewed this was a month ago when the fourth person was assigned. I was promissed that the material would be nt, that it would be reviewed. I was assured my Banking information I provided for EFT withdrawls would be removed from the system and that my case would be resolved and we would financially review everything and I would settle at the end whatever was to be legitimately billed and would be agreed to. I am full disabled, on SS disability receiving 24k per annum. and only earned 3k in 2014 so my retainer represented a lot for me. Last Weds, I received a call from the rep which I promptly returned. He demanded payment and told me he was working for free. He was incredibly abusive. I have not been feeling well and had to go to my Dr appt after the call. She could not believe the state I was in and explained to her about the nature of the call. I had left a message the week earlier for **** the supervisor who had given me his direct line assured me that no payment was due until this was resolved 100% to my satisfaction. In the message I had asked him to speak with ******** my rep because the requests were contradictory. ******** yelled at me for calling his supervisor .

Desired Settlement: All I want at this point is for them to finish the job, have us review the billing at the end, come to an agreement and we are done. I was told by **** that the person before ********, **** was doing something inappropriate, that **** had told me and requested more funds with the idea of lOwering the fines and amount due. Per **** ******** discovered that the amounts due were legitimate and I needed to make payment arrangements which I agreed to do. Why did it take over a year for someone.

Business Response: Omni Financial takes customer complaints very seriously and our goal is always to resolve issues in an amicable manner, working towards providing excellent results for our clients. At the time that this compliant was issued, Omni was working closely with Mr. ******* to address his concerns. We have successfully achieved a satisfactory resolution for Mr. *******. We were able to get some of the penalties waived by the IRS and he is on an active resolution for the remaining issues on his account.

3/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Another unsolicited sales call by a pushy customer service rep. Unsolicited sales call. We are on the DNC list, we never contacted nor wanted contact from this company. Pushy salesman, I had to hang up on him as the threatening tone was unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: No contact from this company ever again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/11/30) */ After reviewing this complaint, I identified 4 phone calls to this consumer - 2 calls on 7/24/15, one call on 8/21/15, and one call on 11/13/15. The last call on 11/13/15 was 14 seconds in duration. We apologize for the unwanted phone calls, and this number was added to our Do Not Call list immediately. Our call records have been attached to this complaint. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thank you! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/12/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Companies, I thought, were supposed to adhere to the DNC list. Most do not. We should never have been contacted in the first place. As long as they keep their word and never call us again, I'm satisfied.

6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Harassing telephone calls Despite repeatedly asking them to stop calling me, they called and called and were rude and offensive. They laughed and insulted me in an effort to get my business. Even after he was certain they would t be getting my business they called just to mess with me. They are the most unprofessional people with whom I've ever had the displeasure of speaking with. The names of the agents were ****** and ******

Desired Settlement: They should be fined, reprimanded, fired and apologize.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 5, 2015/06/18) */ From: ****** ******** (mailto:******@gmail.com) Sent: Wednesday, June 17, XXXX X:XX AM To: ****** ***** Subject: Re: BBB Complaint XXXXXXXX You may close the complaint, but I am not withdrawing it, as they requested. On Wed, Jun 17, 2015 at 10:13 AM, ****** ***** <******@denver.bbb.org> wrote: Good morning *** ********, I'm glad that you have resolution. That being said, is it ok to close out the complaint? Thank you,

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Omni Financial is harassing *** ****** by repeated phone calls many times each day. Omni Financial has been calling my company, *** ****** *** ***** several times each day, even though we have asked them to stop calling. They sell a financial service that we are not interested in. When asked to stop calling or questioning their intentions they are very rude and insulting and even yell. They will call several times in succession and block the caller ID. We are reporting them because we feel their calls are harassing and offensive. They try to scare our receptionists into putting the calls through to the chief officers. They even claim that they are under contract by the state and government. They need to stop. Its getting very out of hand.

Desired Settlement: We would like them to stop harassing us, and we would like their company penalized for harassing us. Companies should not be allowed to operate like that.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/04/13) */ After reviewing this complaint, I found that we have placed 5 calls to this number. Please see attachment. We apologize for the unwanted phone calls and have placed this number on our Do Not Call list. I know there are competitors also calling businesses and individuals, and we are often times mistaken for other callers. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thank you! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/04/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the response, but the calls were most certainly more than five, more accurately five per day. I also believe, due to many similarities that the "competitors" are actually all part of the same network. Additionally,the practice of bombarding a business with cold calls, and taking a rude tone with those who answer them is very poor business practice and does not make for the picture of a respectable company. Anyway, calls have ceased.

3/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Omni Financial solicit me for Business to become their client. Then they do not keep their words. Omni Financial solicited me for help in "Tax Relief" situation. I asked the sale representative how much would they charge me. He told me $4,200.00. I told him I'm not interested in it because I have a company charge me cheaper. He asked me what is the price so I told him $1,900.00. He said he would match the price with that company and he had me talk to his Sale Manager. The Sale Manager encouraged me & ensure me about their business & service. I finally agreed to do business with them & they sent me the contract to sign. In the contract stated the hourly rate for different personal position so I called the sale rep. back & dispute about this section. He told me he can not change the (Standard) contract just for "One Person". He assure me and had me talk to his Sale Manager again. The sale manager told me "He had fate in me, and ask me to have fate in him & his company, also mention his company have a good track record with BBB and they have a lot of clients and been doing business for a long time. So I signed the contract and paid $1000.00 for first payment. Then the 2nd person send me a paper to sign Power of Attorny, xxx (Form 2848 & 8821) & repeat the contract again that $1000.00 was a retainer fee base on the hourly rate of different personal in different position and they will bill me base on that hourly rate. So I sent them the email of "Cancellation of the Contract". Next day the Manager, Senior Associated + Team Leader called & email me back that they willing to work with me. He want to make sure that my IRS debt claim is $30,000 as I told them, not $60,000 & they would not know if I do not sign power of attorney. So the company re-send me only form 2848 & 8821 so I signed & send them back. I talked to Assistance personal who supposed to handle my case, she told me they would know in one day. I do not hear back from them so I email the Manager, Senior Associated + Team Leader & the assistant who suppose to handle my case. The Manager, Senior Associated + Team Leader called me back & stated that it took this long to process my case & I want their company to charge me flat rate for $1,900.00. I told him that his company was the person who contacted me & solicited me and offer to match the price with the other company and spend hours to convice me to become their client. It was not me who try to encourage them to take me as a client & when I saw the billing for service which was different from what we had "Oral Agreement" that's why I cancelled the contract "TWICE". Because I do not have it record on TAPE to dispute with them later. I did asked them to send me a tape of conversation so that I can proof my "Flat Rate" offer but they did not offer me to send the tape conversation. Up-to-Date the company still do not refund my $1000.00 back to my credit card. I had to call my credit card company to dispute, my credit card company called "Omni Financial" on a "3-way calling" to ask them if they gonna refund my money. The personal in accounting said she will get back with me in 2 hrs. & she called me back to confirm me that they will refund my money today. As you can see that "Omni Financial" is untrustworthy, kind of use the tactic or gimmicks to Scam you to become a client, DO NOT KEEP THEIR WORDS & lots more. It's been 3 weeks they still do not voluntary refund my money as agreed but it took them only a few second to charge you credit card account. In most case there is/are no problems because those people agreed to pay high price. But in my case because of the price is lower & they try to scam me from "FLAT RATE FEE" first & bill me additional fee later since in the contract state that ways and I HAVE NO PROOF OF VERBAL AGREEMENT WITH THEM. WATCH OUT FOR THIS COMPANY, THEY WILL DO EVERYTHING TO GET YOUR BUSINESS. IF YOU PAY THEIR HOURS RATE, THEY WILL BE NO PROBLEM. BUT ..WOULD YOU LIKE TO DO A BUSINESS WITH THE COMPANY WHO IS UNETHICAL, DO NOT KEEP THEIR WORDS, TRY TO USE EVERY GIMMICKS & TACTICS TO GET YOUR BU

Desired Settlement: Refund my money as you agreed, promised ASAP, not NEVER or FOREVER. AS THEY DO RIGHT NOW.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/03/05) */ After reviewing this complaint, it was determined that a refund was issued to our client prior to receiving this complaint. Please let us know if there is anything additional required at this point. Thank you.

3/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SUBMITTED A MERCHANT CHECK TO MY BANK WITHOUT MY PERMISSION FOR $500.00 THEY CALLED ME TO "ASSIST" ME WITH A TAX ISSUE, WHICH AT THE TIME I WAS DISTRAUGHT SO I WAS WILLING TO LISTEN TO ANYONE THAT COULD HELP. THEY WANTED ALL THIS INFORMATION RIGHT AWAY WHICH IS HOW THEY GOT MY CHECKING ACCOUNT NUMBER. I THEN DID A ****** ****** AND FOUND ALL THESE COMPLAINTS ON THEM SO I INFORMED THEM OF THIS AND TOLD THEM I WANTED NOTHING TO DO WITH THEM AND 2 DAYS LATER THEY WITHDREW $500.00 FROM MY ACCOUNT. HOW DO THEY HAVE AN A RATING WITH THE BBB WITH THE 30-40 COMPLAINTS I FOUND ON THEM OFF OF A SIMPLE ****** ******* YOU GUYS NEED TO DO YOUR RESEARCH BETTER YOUR SUPPOSE TO HELP PROTECT THE CONSUMER AREN'T YOU?

Desired Settlement: REFUND OF MY $500.00 AND REMOVAL OF THEIR A RATING WITH THE BBB.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/03/18) */ The agents of Omni Financial and myself have settled the dispute in a timely manner and if I was able to remove the complaint from BBB website I would do so but that isn't possible. Although I did not choose to use their services I hold no unpleasant feelings towards them they just were not what I needed. They were extremely helpful in resolving the issue at hand I wish the agents and Omni the best of luck in the future.

11/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ********* called me repeatedly. My 13 yr old daughter picked up phone but d/n respond. I answered & was told my daughter was an a**hole. ******** :( October 14, 2014 ****** ******* called my home repeatedly (7-8 times in less than 12 minutes). My children are instructed not to answer phone if they do not recognize the phone number. My 13 year old daughter got impatient with phone ringing constantly. She picked up the phone & listened. ****** was rude to my child on the phone by stating in a loud tone, "I hear you breathing", "You think this is funny!". When I got home from work, he was at it again. I answered the phone and after spending my valuable time explaining I did not call Omni, I do not own My *****'s ******* ******* confirming my name and home telephone number, and offering that there are alot of ***** ******** in the world, ****** called my child an expletive. He stated, "The person who picked up the phone before is an a**hole!" ****** hung up when I said my next call will be to 911. After I researched the company, I called back. I was connected to ****** ********, General Manager, who didn't offer any apology until I told him I had to ask for one from his subordinate, ***** who only offered to take my phone number off their Do Not Call List. I'm sure that although there are no damages to speak of, if any of Omni's employees' spouses or children were subjected to an unnecessary rude caller as well as expletives, they would be upset. I told ****** I did not appreciate his cavalier attitude and based on that alone, one can only surmise that being rude and using expletives is a common business practice for Omni. I can't get back the 30 minutes of my life that it took to deal with this unexpected situation after working all day myself in the service industry, but I cannot ignore what happened to my family and me today. Other than to report this incident to the Better Business Bureau. Thank you. ***** *******

Desired Settlement: I was told that by **** that the telephone call was recorded. With respect to a settlement, while there are no damages, I am seeking a current copy of Omni's Employee Manual that clearly states what is the company's policy on rudeness and the use of expletives so that I can put this matter behind me knowing that Omni Financial and its representatives might think twice before being rude and using expletives with its customers (and non-customers which was the case for me).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/10/28) */ After speaking with Ms. *******, on 10-14-2014, Omni Financial is in complete agreement that the use of any sort of rude or inappropriate language is completely unacceptable and is not promoted or condoned by Omni Financial. After reviewing the call records and interviewing the employee in question, I now have a better understanding of what transpired. Regrettably, our employee made several calls, ultimately to a wrong number, in an attempt to speak with a business owner they previously had dialogue with. The very first phone call, as well as subsequent calls, were answered, then the person on the other end of the line did not speak. The employee called back several times in an attempt to identify if this was a connection issue or something else. Typically when a phone is answered the other party says hello, and a conversation ensues. That was not the case in this situation. The employee in question did become frustrated and alleged that he could "hear someone breathing" on the line, still not understanding why someone would answer a phone call and not speak. In speaking with Ms. ******* I thanked her for bringing this interaction to my attention, thus allowing me the opportunity to address it on my end. I humbly asked if there was anything else I could do for her other than place her phone numbers on our Do Not Call list. She asked me to go into detail regarding the employee's discipline. I respectfully declined to discuss specific personnel issues. I once again apologize for the inconvenience and use of Ms. *******'s time. As I assured her the matter has been addressed internally. Omni Financial does not support the use of any inappropriate language at any time when speaking with perspective clients. Please find attached a copy of Omni's Core Values to help represent what is important to us as a business and represents how our company operates on a global level. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/11/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Customers BEWARE! I find it interesting that I was minding my own business and Omni invaded my privacy. While I appreciate Omni's snarky response (i.e. being schooled on the definition of a telephone conversation), this matter cannot be satisfactorily resolved because my time is priceless. Also, my complaint against Omni (#26 but who's counting) has no affect the "A" rating Omni enjoys from the BBB, nice fault in the rating system! KP non-customer of Omni

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr ******* is harassing my business after we have told him to stop calling. He has asked my staff for personal cell #'s We have a tax lien, he "resolves" them. I don't want to deal with him and my staff was advised to tell him to stop calling and he continues to call on a regular basis. I accepted his call today and I told him to stop calling or I would have my attorney file harassment charges against him. He became very aggressive, loud and overpowering with the conversation and I had to terminate the call. If you Google this phone number you will see he has a history of this ************

Desired Settlement: I think his rating needs to be evaluated. I am not saying what value it should be but it should not be an A+

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/06/03) */ After reviewing this complaint, we personally contacted the consumer. Management had not been made aware of any issue until the BBB complaint was filed. After speaking with management, the consumer requested to withdraw this complaint. All issues have been resolved with the consumer.

1/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They suppose to advise me to recover the penalties that we paid. They suppose to request since the beginning the transcription of my audit to advise in how to abate my penalties, instead the did sent me some massive emails and charge to me. I requested several times to take some action to avoid the status of limitation but now is to late. I paid the fee that they requested but no real services and since august of last year they tray to charge more. The service was inaccurate and I need my money back. I answer the billing letter and the y did not replay anything.

Desired Settlement: refund my money and the POA

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/22) */ This client hired us to assist with an examination of two years worth of federal returns. At the time of retention the examinations were already past the period in which a formal protest could have been filed on the underlying examination. Additionally, our firm does not represent taxpayers on return examinations, though reconsideration was possible if grounds were found. Therefore, we investigated the nature of the examination by reviewing the client's returns and the correspondence he could provide from the IRS. Ultimately, it was agreed that the only way to challenge the assessments would be to file a Freedom of Information Act request to obtain the examiner's notes to determine why certain expenses claimed by the client on those returns were disallowed. We completed the FOIA request and received the results via electronic media. At this point, the retainer of the client had been exhausted on account of the work performed. We sent him a statement of professional services rendered to review and after a couple of months he returned it, objecting to a majority of the work performed on his behalf. We responded immediately to his concerns and expressed our belief that the work performed was done in good faith with permission of the client to move forward with attempting to challenge the assessments. Ultimately, the client and the associate working his case disagreed on his objections. We did not hear again from the client via either phone or email until this complaint was filed. The client stated that he had emailed the assistant he had worked with multiple times. However, those emails were sent to an inactive account after the assistant left the company effective the end of September 2013. He did not carbon copy the associate on those emails or attempt contact directly with him. Additionally, he did not attempt to notify a supervisor of this issue by calling in before filing this complaint. We would have addressed this issue immediately if we had the opportunity to do so. We have since resolved this complaint directly with the client. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2014/01/23) */

1/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Harrassing calls We get calls from this place weekly and have repeatedly told them to stop calling, take our name off the list. Today I received a call from a very rude man, who when I told him to STOP calling us, said "well you need to pay your taxes." And kept trying to argue with me. This is harassment, pure and simple, and it's really a shame that on top of everything a small business has to contend with, we have to deal rude, aggressive, harrassing sales people.

Desired Settlement: want OFF of Omni Financial's call list.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/27) */ We would like to apologize for the unwanted phone calls. I have reviewed our phone records and they indicate we have placed one phone call to this number on December 12, 2013. Prior to this call, Omni attempted to contact this number on three occasions in September. They may be receiving calls for other companies in our industry. We have added their number to our Do Not Call list and will not attempt future contact. Again, I apologize for the unwanted phone calls. Please contact me should you require additional assistance. Thank you!

10/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not read my IRS audit, gave very poor advice. Will not refund retainer balance after admitting they did not use all of the funds. OMNI contacted me. I had been trying to work with the IRS following a full field audit of my retaurant. I was fighting the audit due to the length of time the IRS took to finalize the report. The auditor told me not to pay the taxes for the final quarter of ***** he had questions about my adding employee tips into my gross daily sales. The tips were about 5%, (we were a self service restaurant). My payroll accountant told me I could do this and this way my employees could take their tips but I would be paying the tax on those tips instead of the employee. There was also a question about my restaurant utility credit for that year which I had never received. It took the IRS 5 months to complete the audit and I was trying to get them to drop the penalties and interest for that quarter. I started receiving phone calls from many so called tax attorneys. I had not received anything at that point about liens on my property. I fell for OMNI's sales pitch, mostly because they frightened me. For the next year and a half they advised me to just"lay low" They claimed the IRS would have to schedule a hearing prior to *** *** **** or the issues would dissolve due to inaction on the IRS' part. I wanted a hearing. Understand, I was doing absolutely nothing illegal!!! I became so tired of the constant threats from the IRS that I gave up, I took an outside job so that I could supplement the restaurant and make the IRS payments which I agreed to pay just to get them off my back. OMNI did absolutley nothing, didn't know about the lien on my home, neither did I. I don't believe they ever even filed for the Power of Attorney as Mr. ******* , my"lawyer" never knew of anything that was happening. I contacted OMNI about the forecoming sale, they did nothing. I went to the IRS office in ******** ******* again, I had been there several times before trying to plead my case. I received a payoff amount of around $3800.00 this was the correct amount that was on the lien which was the amount the IRS had told me not to pay until I received the audit. I thought everything would be OK. I also found out after 2 years of constant communication with the IRS that I had been issued 2 FEIN numbers, this had created a lot of the confusion. Anyway OMNI did nothing. I have been waiting for a final statement of their charges and for them to close out my account but to no avail.

Desired Settlement: I paid a second retainer of $1200.00 of which there may have been a couple of 3-4 minute phone calls . Mr. ******* admitted that they never bothered to read the audit, so they didn't even know whether I was guilty of anything or innocent. I was told they were saving the rest of the funds for the hearing that might be scheduled, ( prior to *** *** ***** No hearing, the IRS took over $12,000 at the closing and OMNI won't refund the balance of my retainer. There are so many other complaints against OMNI on Consumer reports. I think there should be a class action suit against OMNI. By the way they still have an A+ raiting with the BBB. I did check OMNI's BBB raiting before I got involved with them. I can't say that you did me any good either. How often do you check a companies status.?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/10/03) */ The client originally hired Omni Financial to help with her State of ******** tax liability. Upon speaking further with the client, it was discovered that she also had an outstanding liability with the IRS, which led to the request for the additional retainer. The audit our client is referring to is actually the State audit. We provided our client with information on the best course of action with regard to her liabilities with both the State and IRS. The client's file was submitted for a refund request on ********* *** ***** As it is our policy with refunds, we left a message for our client on ********* *** **** to discuss her request for refund. This can be seen on the attached phone records. This was prior to our receipt of the BBB complaint on ********* *** ***** We have since issued a refund and have resolved this case. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2013/10/14) */

10/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Omni Financial has called several times after being told we are not interested. Will not take "no" for an answer. Every day, at least 2 times a day, Omni Financial calls our business. They have been told we are not interested. We do not need or want their services. Even when the accounts payable employee was on vacation, which they were made aware of her return date, they still called daily. We are a busy business and cannot have these people calling and tying up our customer phone line. They will not take "no" for an answer. The last call I received today, September 9, 2013, "***g" was told the person he needed to talk to didn't make it in to work today. He got mad and huffed loudly in the phone and then hung up, rather rudely.

Desired Settlement: Stop calling and badgering us.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/24) */ After reviewing our phone records, it does appear that we were trying to contact this consumer. We have since added their number to our Do Not Call list and will not attempt to contact them again. We apologize for the unwanted phone calls and again, will not attempt future contact. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) No longer receiving calls from this business.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

48 Customer Reviews on Omni Financial
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart