BBB Accredited Business since

Nova Financial Group, Inc.

Phone: (800) 337-9629 Fax: (888) 283-8151 4251 Kipling St Unit 370, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033 http://www.novafinancialgroup.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nova Financial Group, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Nova Financial Group, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

11 Customer Reviews on Nova Financial Group, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 11
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 11

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 28, 2010 Business started: 11/04/2009 Business started locally: 11/04/2009 Business incorporated 11/04/2009 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Supreme Court - Attorneys
1300 Broadway Ste 250, Denver CO 80203
http://www.coloradosupremecourt.com
Phone Number: (303) 457-5999
Webmaster@Xcellinet.com

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Zane Schulte, President/CEO Mr. Robert A. Stevens, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Zane Schulte, President/CEO
Business Category

Taxes - Consultants & Representatives Attorneys & Lawyers - Tax

Industry Tips
Collection Agencies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Nova Financial Group, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4251 Kipling St Unit 370

    Wheat Ridge, CO 80033 (800) 337-9629

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/10/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We would like to file a formal complaint against Nova Financial Group. Our company has received months of harassing phone calls from them regarding a “serious tax matter.” Here is a list of egregious tactics they have used against us: 1. Almost daily unsolicited phone calls; 2. Refusal to state the nature of their calls unless they speak directly with a “principal of the company”; 3. Intimidation of our employees to the point where our employees are uncomfortable and worried for the financial wellbeing of our company; 4. Refusal to stop calling after explicitly asking to be placed on their Do Not Call list; 5. Misrepresentation of their business, making it seem that they are a governmental agency; 6. Hanging up the line when we tried to understand the truth about who they are and why they’re calling; 7. Disconnected the phone line ###-###-#### that they called us from. As can be seen on the internet, Nova Financial Group has a documented history of these unacceptable business practices and even worse. There's no telling how many companies they have victimized like they have us.

Desired Settlement: Commitment in writing to never contact us again and that they will alter their unacceptable business practices.

Business Response:

First and foremost, allow me to extend a formal apology to Mr. ***** and his staff for any annoyance our phone calls may have caused.  Our goal is to reach out to businesses that have had a recent tax lien filed to determine if their tax matter is being addressed and to see if our services could be beneficial.  It is not our goal to harass or otherwise disturb a business in any way.  We take the treatment of prospective clients very seriously and maintain ongoing training to ensure that our staff treats everyone they speak to with courtesy.  That said, if anyone ever feels that they have received calls from my office where my staff has not behaved with professionalism and courtesy, I encourage them to speak directly with me so I can address the matter properly with the right individual and so I can ensure our standards are being properly maintained.   To address Mr. *****’s concerns I pulled our phone records to determine how often we reached out to him.  I was able to determine that we contacted his off 6 times over a period of approximately 35 days, and not daily as indicated.   Still, Mr. ***** indicated that he requested that he be placed on a Do Not Call list and our records indicate this to be true.  He was placed on our internal DNC list following the second call in March.  That Mr. *****’s business was contacted after this was an oversight, as the physical sheet of paper with the business’ phone number was not shredded, even though the number was put in our system as a Do Not Call.   I am sincerely very sorry for this oversight.

In regards to some of Mr. *****’s other points, I do instruct my staff to ask to speak with an owner and to be cautious about revealing too much information to anyone other than the owner.  Even though it is public record, we are contacting businesses about a sensitive business matter regarding unpaid or assessed taxes.  It is not that my staff is attempting to be evasive or intimidate, but rather that we feel it is inappropriate to relay the details of a tax issue to just any employee.  Hanging up on Mr. *****, his staff or anyone else for that matter is entirely unacceptable and was reiterated in the very next meeting with all staff.   Furthermore, my staff knows unquestioningly that we are in no way affiliated with the IRS or any governmental agency and make no representation that we are.  We advise that we work for our clients, advocating on their behalf, with the necessary taxing authority to pursue the best possible outcome for our client.  I apologize if there was any confusion in that matter.  Our phone system is set up as a hunt group meaning that the phone number that shows up on a caller id might be in use by someone else in the office moments after someone hangs up a call, resulting in a busy signal if that number is called.   Our 1-800 number is the number we use for all incoming calls and we can always be reached this way.   Lastly, our reputation is of paramount importance.  We have worked hard to provide excellent services to our clients and to ensure we treat those we contact with respect and courtesy.  We feel that we have worked for and earned a sterling reputation in the industry and will strive to maintain it.  Nova has an A+ rating with the BBB and we do endeavor to maintain the highest quality business practices.  Whenever possible, we do and will remedy our methods to continue to improve and maintain high standards of behavior for my staff.

I will be reiterating the proper manner to communicate with any prospective client or call recipient with my entire sales staff.  The concerns brought to my attention by Mr. ***** will be addressed in detail in our training over the next several weeks, and reiterated in an ongoing basis.  Furthermore,  ******* ***** ***** *******’s phone number is now in our internal Do Not Call to prevent any future contact.  I again apologize for any inconvenience and wish Mr. ***** all the best moving forward.

****** *******

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

We are rejecting this response because of the egregious nature of this incident. As can be found on the internet and as was apparent by the sophisticated nature that their campaign was carried out, this clearly was not an isolated incident as the company claims. We would like this incident recorded on Nova Financial Group's public BBB record to reflect the damage done to us and so that other potential victims are aware of Nova Financial Group's predatory business practices.

***

5/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I work nights and I have received numerous unsolicited phone calls from this company at early hours such as 7 or 8am. I asked them to please stop calling and informed them I was on the no call list. They called 3 times early in the AM just this week alone.

Desired Settlement: Please stop calling...

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Dear *******,

I hope this email finds you doing well.  Regrettably, I was unable to send my response via the website.  The system crashed every time I sent my response.

I am rejecting the response from Nova Financial.

The follow up letter Mr. ******* from Nova Financial provided you was grossly inaccurate.  Nova's claim that this was just a mistake is completely false.  I was harrased numerous times by his associates.  I will gladly provide you with more call logs and also have numerous voice mails.

As stated previously, I was contacted my Nova Financial in March extremely early in the morning.  The call was unsolicited and unwanted.  I advised his associate:

1.)  I am not interested in any of their services

2.)  I am on the "Do Not Call List"

3.)  I work nights to provide for my family

That should have been the end of it.  I should have never received another phone call from Nova Financial again.  Instead of doing the right thing I received 13 more phone calls from Nova Financial with the majority taking place early in the morning which caused me to wake up every time.  Nova Financial routinely broke the law and violated my rights pursuant to the guidelines set by the FCC.  

Mr. ******* reached out to me and advised me he needed my assistance tracking down how this could have happened.  I provided him with just a few of my call logs which are attached.  Mr. ******* read my email and even responded back a few days later so that's indisputable evidence that hew knew the hours that these calls were made yet he stated in his response to the BBB that calls were made during"normal business hours".  I ask you is 7:12am an appropriate time to call after I advised his associate that I work nights so I can feed my family. 

This is a valid claim and I plan on escalating it so other consumers don't have to go through what I did with this company.

Best,

***** *****

 

Business Response:

I contacted Mr. ***** following his submission to personally apologize for the inconvenience resulting from our calling him.  Mr. ***** was understanding and provided data on the calls made and we researched our own call log to determine when and why he was contacted as the intended recipient was a local business and not Mr. *****.  

It turned out that the business we were attempting to reach, which presumably used to have Mr. *****'s number, still had it posted across the internet as their primary business number on numerous websites including Manta, google, Facebook, Whitepages, supergpages, etc.  We were making calls during normal business hours attempting to reach this business.  Following our preliminary conversation and internal research, I reached out to Mr. ***** to advise him that his number was being reported as business line for this business and even offered to contact that business myself to provide them with this information and request they make the adjustment so Mr. ***** would not receive further contact from anyone else who had his number incorrectly.  Mr. *****'s number was immediately placed on our own internal Do Not Call list to prevent this mix up in the future and Nova sincerely apologizes for the mistake.


5/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** from Nova Financial has called our business office number multiple times. She tells our employees that there is a legal / tax issue that needs to be resolved ASAP. The tax issue has nothing to do with our business as it is a personal tax liability. This has caused upset with our staff. We have never engaged with Nova Financial and did not request any type of call. When I explained that it was very inappropriate for them to be calling our company and releasing personal information, ***** was very rude.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

11 Customer Reviews on Nova Financial Group, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart