This business is not BBB accredited.

New Century Consulting, LLC

Phone: (888) 506-2880 PO Box 704, Louisville, CO 80027 http://www.newcenturyboulder.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for New Century Consulting, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on New Century Consulting, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 27, 2007 Business started: 02/16/2006 Business started locally: 02/16/2006 Business incorporated 02/16/2006 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. William "Ted" Kentzel, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William "Ted" Kentzel, Owner
Business Category

Taxes - Consultants & Representatives

Alternate Business Names
Kalmia Avenue Tax Prep, LLC New Century Tax, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 704

    Louisville, CO 80027

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a signed contract with this company to resolve my tax issues with IRS, now they are closed? June 2012 we signed into contract to have New Century Tax to represent us with IRS to resolve our case. The NCT turned it over to **************, we worked with her then the last 6 months left many voice mails and never received any call backs or contact with her. She is now employed with MDA. I contacted them, they contacted ****** and stated that she still has our case and is working on it. Then MDA is wanting us to pay them too after paying NCT $******* so that MDA can take over the case since they bought out NCT. As of today we still haven't heard back from **************, NCT or MDA

Desired Settlement: We would like our $******* that we paid or for MDA to take over the case without any other fees and get the job done that we agreed upon with NCT.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/15) */ Hi *******; I spoke with ******, who is handling your file. She stated you have been placed on an installment agreement with the IRS. Additionally, she informed me that you two have spoken and that she has received all the information needed for a penalty abatement. Further this penalty abatement has been submitted to the IRS. She is simply waiting on a reply from the IRS. If you need anything further, please contact ******. Thanks,

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Associate ******** ****** failed to respond to calls and voicemails to resolve my concern regarding abatement of an IRS liability. I contracted New Century tax as a third party to negotiate a liability with the IRS in April/May of 2012. The associate working on my case was ******** Walker. I mentioned that I wanted all the debt eliminated. She was finally successful in getting a civil penalty eliminated in around January of 2013, however, there was still a remaining balance. I contacted ******** Walker in regards to this to find out about getting the remaining balance eliminated. I called and left voicemails on a few occasions, but she didn't return any of my calls to address my concern. I wasn't able to obtain any explanation as to why that remaining balance couldn't be abated. I received notices a few months later in late May of this year that the IRS had received correspondence from ******** that she would no longer be representing me. This was highly unprofessional of her not to return my calls nor provide me any kind of response, and then to decide that she's not representing me any longer without my knowledge and without resolving my issue. It appeared to me as if I was being avoided and was left hanging. Now, I am left having to resolve this matter with the IRS on my own.

Desired Settlement: I want an explanation to the following. Why was I not contacted in response to my calls and voicemails? Why were they unable to get the remaining balance eliminated?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/19) */ Hi Ms. *******; I looked into your file and was able to confirm the fact that you hired Union Consulting to help you with a tax liability and that Union forwarded your file to us to handle. I noted that Tori W. handled your file by originally speaking with you and performing a background on your history with the IRS. Additionally, Tori was able to get a credit of aprox. $9000. for 2006, leaving you with a balance of around $400 from a different year. Unfortunately, you will have to pay this $400 amount, which is not related to the 2006 issue for which we were hired. **** will call you to explain this over the phone. Sincerely, ******* XXX-XXX-XXXX

11/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: New Century Consulting, via Union Consulting Inc. solicited us offering to resolve our issue. Agreed fee was paid August 2011. Emails/calls ignored. New Century Consulting solicited us to hire their company to represent us. We received a contract from Union Consulting Inc. of , *********** ******** from **** ******** Senior Consultant. We paid in full the agreed fee. We were assigned to ******** ***** of New Century Consulting. After some correspondence with no resolve, we received an email informing us our issue has been transferred to ***** ****** of New Century Consulting. To date, we still have no resolve and ignored emails and phone calls.

Desired Settlement: As we agreed in August of 2011 (after being solicited) we ask New Century keep their promise resolvimg this issue by representing us with exceptional and expedient service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/23) */ Dear ****; I will have an associate give you a call in order to provide a resolution to your tax obligation. ******* XXX XXX XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on New Century Consulting, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)