BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


IRS and State tax defense and tax relief related services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Larson Financial Inc, Dba Larson Tax Relief Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Additional Complaint Information

The Denver/Boulder BBB is the Headquarter location for processing all BBB complaints. The company encourages you to contact their customer relations person, Jack Larson at 303-554-0778 x 301 prior to filing a complaint with the BBB. Larson Financial has committed to address these calls by providing an adequate response within two business days. Existing Larson Financial clients may call Ron Larson at 303-931-4661 (cell) or 303-554-0778 x 302 for continued assistance.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

66 Customer Reviews on Larson Financial Inc, Dba Larson Tax Relief Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 63
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 66

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 29, 2006 Business started: 06/13/2005 Business started locally: 06/13/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. John Larson, President Mr. Ron Larson, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Larson, President
Business Category

Taxes - Consultants & Representatives

Method(s) of Payment
Check, wire, credit card, cash.
Refund and Exchange Policy
We are so confident that you will be satisfied with how we handle your
tax issues that we offer all clients the Larson Financial Guarantee: If
for any reason you are not satisfied
with the services within 15
days of signing with Larson Financial, we will refund all fees. If at
any time after the first fifteen days you are unsatisfied with our
service, we will refund any unused balance of the Service Fee.
Alternate Business Names
Larson Financial, Inc. Larson Tax Relief, Inc
Products & Services

Larson Financial, Inc specializes in tax resolution strategies and taxpayer representation in tax issues with the IRS and state taxing authorities.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Larson Financial Inc, Dba Larson Tax Relief Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10170 Church Ranch Way Unit 450

    Westminster, CO 80021 (720) 836-4136 (888) 589-0955


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Get calls almost daily from a *******. She is rude & nasty,demands to speak w/ *** owner. It is solicitation and they don't remove us from their list Get calls almost daily from a *******. She is rude & nasty, demands to speak w/ *** owner who doesn't want to speak with her. It is solicitation regarding a tax issue, yes its public record, but we do not need or want their services and have said this several times and they don't remove us from their calling list. She and their office needs to stop calling, they are way over *** top rude and disrespectful. Awful company.

Desired Settlement: I want them to remove us from their calling list, never to call us again. There is no chance that we would ever do business with them and I believe by law if you tell a solicitor to remove you they are supposed to do so and they refuse to.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/04) */ Dear BBB and ***** at *** *************, Inc., My name is ***** *********, and I am the Manager here at Larson Financial, Inc. Upon receipt of the BBB complaint (case # XXXXXXXX), I immediately met with both owners of our company (**** and *** ******), as well as our Human Resources Manager, ******** ********* Together, we covered the details of the complaint, and the details provided within. I proceeded to access phone records from our provider, and confirmed that an employee had, in fact, called *** *************, Inc. multiple times. This information verified that the complaint was legitimate, and needed to be investigated further. I chose to call the company who had filed the complaint, and was directed to speak with *****. She informed me that she herself had received calls from our employee, and was the individual who had filed the complaint with the BBB. She occupies an important role at her company, works very closely with the owner (Mr. *********** and is the bookkeeper for the company. She chose to take time out of her busy day to file the complaint against our firm (detailed in the case description). ***** was very pleasant to speak with, and generous as to give me insight into how our employee had inappropriately conducted herself on the phone. Per *****'s descriptions, we have deemed that our employee was NOT operating within our outbound calling policies. She was not in alignment with our company Mission Statement, customer service policies, and employee training program. I informed ***** that we have removed *** *************'s phone number from our calling list, and it has a DNC (Do Not Call) status in our system. I apologized to her with all sincerity, as this interaction with them is not how we want to interact with ANY business or individual that we come in contact with. We are a family owned and operated company and can understand, first-hand, how such behavior could be unsettling to their business. Please know that Larson Financial has already taken swift and decisive disciplinary and administrative actions with the employee in question. We want ***** and the BBB to know that the complaint is very important to myself and the ownership of our company, and has been taken seriously. We pride ourselves in having a group of very considerate employees who work and operate within our mission statement, and customer-service oriented company culture. We are resolute in keeping it that way, and will take the steps necessary to continue doing business the way we have for the past 8 years... In a courteous and professional manner. We apologize for the disturbance, and have ensured that their company will not receive any calls from our firm in the future. Thank you so much for your time, ***** ********* // Manager Enrolled Agent Larson Financial Direct // ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) ***** was great to speak with and I really appreciate his correcting this immediately. Thank you!

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

66 Customer Reviews on Larson Financial Inc, Dba Larson Tax Relief Inc
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart