BBB Accredited Business since

Colorado Custom Spas

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 468-8827 Fax: (303) 297-8099 5270 Broadway, Denver, CO 80216 http://www.coloradocustomspas.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Colorado Custom Spas is an environmentally conscious retailer of hot tubs and related products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Colorado Custom Spas meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Colorado Custom Spas include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

10 Customer Reviews on Colorado Custom Spas
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 10
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 10

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 09, 2002 Business started: 09/19/2002 Business started locally: 09/19/2002 Business incorporated 09/26/2002 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Stan Goodreau, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stan Goodreau, Owner
Business Category

Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Trampolines

Alternate Business Names
SEG Ventures, Inc.
Products & Services

Energy efficient hot tubs that are made from recycled or recyclable materials and treated with all natural water maintenance systems. Hot tub maintenance, repair, and relocation services, as well as sales of related products and accessories.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Colorado Custom Spas has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company will not respond or take care of defective product they delivered. Ordered $7500 Covana cover with 2 screens and 2 murals (four sets of brackets). First they set it up wrong, then took 2 months to deliver steps (instead of just moving it into the position we wanted, they built crappy steps). In May, In June, In July, and in August we have been told oh yes we're working on it with Covana.. yes, we're on it. They never provide an update, I have to contact them every 2-4 weeks and this never gets resolved. Now FOUR MONTHS later, it has been at least six weeks since they said they ordered the replacement mural and brackets.... yet they went AWOL again on 8/14.. no word since then. WE GIVE UP. This company clearly doesn't care about you once you write a check - that has certainly been our experience. It is absolutely ridiculous that we have sent 14 messages and called 5 times, once to the manager. And still we are no where. Asking that the company honor their promise and replace the defective screen and the missing brackets. They said weeks ago it was ordered. Considering we've heard nothing more than a month later (and they also said it was "handled" with covana 2 months ago), we don't trust their word and want BBB to help resolve this please so we can move on with our lives. We have NEVER been treated like this by any company, much less one we paid almost 8 THOUSAND DOLLARS to.

Desired Settlement: While we would prefer a replacement - which is what was asked for on May 19, 2015. Since then, I have spent four months saying the same thing over and over to this company and getting nowhere. I've spoken to the manager who promised they would make things right and take care of things - nothing happened after that... back to e-mail black hole where I don't hear from them for a month and they only reply to say, yep we're working on it or oh sorry we forgot. ACTIONS speak louder than words and it is clear by this company's actions they don't intend to make this right. If they cannot do as they promised and replace the screen and deliver the brackets (we paid for four sets and got three), then they can refund the retail price we paid. We just want to be done with this place because they clearly don't give a **** about customers once you pay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/30) */ We have received this notification and are working with the customer toward an amicable resolution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company tried to sell us a new spa when we desired service. Said spa was non-repairable and parts were broken when they were not. Charged us $150. We purchased a spa 3 1/2 years ago from another vendor. The spa stopped operating, and we contacted Colorado Custom Spas to diagnose the problem. The techs arrived, quickly checked the spa and pronounced it non - repairable. They said it needed new electronics, which were proprietary and unattainable, and a new motor & pump. They said the costs would be around $1800.00 if it could be repaired. They continually pushed for us to buy a new spa from them. Another company came out, diagnosed the problem as a loose connection, repaired it at minimal cost, and the spa is now operating. The motor & pump are fine.

Desired Settlement: $100, they may keep $50 for the drive time & gas.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/12/13) */ Hello Mr. *********, I'm very sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with your spa and with our company. I take these matters seriously and would like to personally find out every detail of this situation. Please send us a copy of your invoice and any other information so that we may better understand this problem and attempt to resolve it to your satisfaction. My contact information is below, or you may fax it to XXX-XXX-XXXX. It is my general position if somebody has a customer service concern, that we will be able rectify the concern easily with a quick phone call. I am available 7 days a week at XXX-XXX-XXXX or my cell, XXX-XXX-XXXX. If we dropped the ball on this one, I would like to personally make it right by you. Please call me. Thank you for your time. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/12/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The owner of Colorado Custom Spas has proposed a resolution. If the BBB will clear his company of ANY "black mark" on his record, he will refund all monies paid by me. This is an acceptable offer from my point of view, IF, the BBB agrees to to this....If the BBB is unable to do this, then we will not have a resolution to the situation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

10 Customer Reviews on Colorado Custom Spas
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart