BBB Accredited Business since

ECO Roof and Solar

Find a Location

Phone: (303) 484-9854 Fax: (303) 600-0062 610 S Lipan St, Denver, CO 80223 http://www.ecoroofandsolar.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ECO Roof and Solar meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ECO Roof and Solar include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on ECO Roof and Solar
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 26, 2010 Business started: 05/30/2007 Business started locally: 05/30/2007 Business incorporated 05/30/2007 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dylan Lucas, Owner Mr. Ryan Nichols, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dylan Lucas, Owner
Business Category

Solar Energy System Design & Installation Roofing Contractors

Service Area
Denver Metro Area, Boulder, Front Range
Industry Tips
Roofing Contractors

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ECO Roof and Solar has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Eco Roof and Solar was recommended by Home advisor and then contracted in September 2015 to complete repairs from a September 2014 hail damage insurance claim. I went with Eco Roof and Solar because I initially was interested in solar shingles but was made aware during our August 21, 2015 meeting that if I wanted the repairs to be completed by Sept. 29th that solar would not be an option. However, Eco Roof said that they could replace the roof with exactly the same shingles and everything else on the insurance claim so I wouldn't have to worry about finding different people to do the work. I signed on with them on September 8th and the roof was not replaced until December but received a correction notice from the county on Dec. 23rd and til this day, Feb. 16th, 2016, has not been repaired. There was drywall damage around a skylight that happened during the flashing installation. Also, the crew left a mess with roofing debris and hammered so hard that pictures, display items, mirror and books fell off mantle and shelves. There are still roofing nails around the yard that I pick up weekly. No other item on the list have been completed. When I called to discuss my frustrations, Eco Roof kept making contradictory excuses. They weren't aware of doing any other work beside the roof, yet they had already collected money from me on October 6th to make up for the window replacement cost that insurance did not pay. The excuses goes on and on...

Desired Settlement: Finish job and billing adjustment

Business Response: ECO roof and Solar entered into an agreement with ***** ***** on September 8th 2015, at that time her insurace claim was almost a year old and there was only 20 days to to complete all repairs, ECO made contact with her insurance company and they advised us that they had been sending letters and attempting to contact her for 6 months without a response.  They were not willing to extent her claim  for any other trades other then the roof. This did not give us enough time complete other repairs.  They also would not accept any supplements or negotiation. We then agreed to complete the roof replacement and window repair only, as that is all time would allow.  ECO Collected a deposit for the windows via credit card, however Ms. ***** decided to go with another company as they were less expensive.  It was agreed to credit that window deposit toward the roof replacement deductible.  Ms *****'s file was placed into the production kue and the roof was completed in December. There was about 8 inches of snow on the ground and a proper cleanup could not be done until all snow melted.  This clean up will completed this week and Ms. ***** is aware and alright with this.  ECO roof and Solar is also coordinating with our drywall expert to complete the interior crack in her drywall also anticipated to be complete this week. A partial payment has been made to ECO roof and Solar for the work completed and we have advised the client that we would not be requesting final payment until the cleanup and interior repairs were complete. 

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: 11139780

I am rejecting this response because: There were inaccuracies in the response and merchant did not accept responsibility for their mistakes.

Sincerely,

***** *****

Business Response: Eco Roof and Solar feels that we did what we could for ***** regarding her insurance claim in the short period of time that she had left remaining to complete the work, there were a few repairs that were necessary after construction.  There was a failed inspection due to some flashing that was not sealed and a small amount of drywall work. These items have now been complete and the rein spection has been ordered for her roof. 

12/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contractors damaged our front patio roof by using long nails during the roof replacement and now refuses to do the right thing and fix it. First of all, let me share with you a timeline of the recent events that led us there: Like our entire ***** **** neighborhood our roof / house was damaged by the hail storm this summer. In August 2015, after careful research and googling we came across your company that had extremely good feedback online. We met ****** ***** and the first contact was very good. ****** explained to us that he was going to help us negotiate with the insurance, project manage all the work outside of the roof including the painting and the gutters. Being extremely satisfied by your project management, we signed a contract on August 20th 2015. The following days were as promised: A team came to measure the roof A team of painters came to evaluate the work We got a gutter person taking measures You negotiated much more money with our insurance At this point we were extremely satisfied with your professionalism Then mid october, ****** ***** was let go by your company for reasons unknown to me ****** started calling me asking me to cancel my contract with you. I found this extremely unprofessional and did not follow through We then got introduced to **** Third week of October, the roof work kicked off and that's when the troubles started The contractor you selected did not use the short nails you provided and tens of nails went through our front porch roof, chipping entire sections of the wood ceiling. We contacted **** on October 25th to find a solution to fix this by Changing the nails to shorter nails Fixed the wood ceiling your team had damaged **** then went dark on us for two weeks and came back with the following message We are still working on figuring out when/how to fix the front patio ceiling. The difficult part is fixing the ceiling without having to tear out the whole woodwork. Either way the nails have to be redone soon to pass the city inspection Then on November 9th we received the following (that s the entire email below) : We are working on a resolution now. I have shared this with my supervisor. **** disappeared into the abyss for another month until December 8th where he informed me of the following In a month he did not find a solution for our wood ceiling He would not move forward with managing the painting of the house because ( and this is the funny part) "Every time he would work on our house, it created issues so he did not want to have anything to do with us" This was promised to us at the signature of the contract. Same thing for the gutter replacement. This was promised to us at the signature of the contract. Last week, the work did not pass the city inspection Today, in the latest act, two contractors came to our house with a bucket of paint and tried to paint over the chipped wood, in a different color, without trying to fix the holes or remove the dangling wood pieces. Obviously the result is terrible. To summarize, a lot of things were promised to us that were not deliver, your team broke some part of our house and now refuses to fix it, our main contact **** does not return our calls or emails.

Desired Settlement: Now we are reaching to you in order to find a way for us to get this resolved. We do not want to proceed with the extra work at this point, we simply want your help fixing the part of house that were damaged, pay the contractor the rest of the money we owe and move on. Our requests are the following: Fix our patio wood ceiling properly, so that it matches what we had before you started working on our hands That's it !

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2015/12/22) */ Good morning, this is correct, i have met Mr ***** yesterday and thanks to his valuable help, we were able to get a resolution on this case. I am extremely satisfied with Mr ******** feedback. This case can be closed. ******* ****** On Tue, Dec 22, 2015 at 11:38 AM, **** ***** <******@ecoroofandsolar.com> wrote: Hi ****, I've been trying to log onto the BBB server to respond to Case ID # XXXXXXXX it appears the server is down. I will keep trying over the next couple of days. I do want you to know that I met with Mr. ****** at our office on 12/21/15 to discuss his concerns and reach an agreeable solution. I agree with Mr ****** that additional repairs are needed to the underside of the porch roof and we outlined exactly what those repairs are. I emailed Mr. ****** yesterday an outline the repairs. We are committed to getting them done ASAP and Mr. ****** seemed pleased with the solution. I've copied him on this email to make sure that is still the case. Thanks, Let me know if you have any questions and Merry Christmas **** ***** ******* ******* Eco Roof and Solar (XXX) XXX-XXXX

12/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damage to the electrical and swamp cooler due to the roof install. I had to pay a additional deductible due Eco roofing not performing repairs. In June 2014 I was contacted by Eco roof and solar representative ***** ********** and asked if they would be able to inspect my roof for hail damage. ***** inspected it and indicated there was hail damage and I should file a insurance claim. I took his advise and made a claim. The insurance adjuster came out and indicated that there were $5100 of repairs that were approved. ***** indicated that a deposit of that amount to Eco roofing would show good faith between myself and Eco roofing. I issued a check for $4100 (the insurance approved amount minus the deductible) on 7/7/14 and was given to ***** that day. ***** indicated the roof should be done by the end of July 2014. ***** indicated he was going to get the insurance to cover the entire roof replacement. Talking with ***** through July and August he said that things were coming along. With the roof still leaking his word's were "don't worry the insurance will cover the additional damage". There were no emergency repairs performed to keep the roof from leaking. On September 15 ***** said they were negotiating with the insurance company and discussing options. Later that same day he indicated he had given my file to the public adjuster for review and hoped to hear something later in the week. On September 24 ***** said he should have a update by the 26th. On October 1 ***** indicates he is no longer with Eco roofing and someone from the company will be in contact. In early October **** ****** from Eco roofing makes contact and asks me where we stand in the process. I had to fill him in with what I had been told by *****. **** was not aware of the deposit.I told **** the roof should have been done already according what ***** had stated. **** indicated we needed to start over and file another claim. On October 29th I made another claim with my insurance and the adjuster came out on November 6th. Being a different claim it would be another $1000 deductible. **** indicated that Eco roofing would get the complete roof covered and I would not be out the 2nd deductible. At one point in November a emergency repair was done but did not last and leaked the next storm. By the end of November we were no further along than we were in July. **** indicated since the insurance was not going to allow the complete roof to be done that a public adjuster would be needed to hired for the next step. **** indicated it might be February before the process was complete and no guarantee that the insurance would cover anything more than what they already have. By this time 2 of the 6 stalls were not usable due to drywall and lighting damage. Eco roofing had not given me a estimate for roof replacement or even given any other options at this point. I requested a roof replacement estimate from ****. I agreed to the estimate and wrote another check for the 1/2 down agreement on 11/17/2014. They finished installing the roof and I paid the balance on 12/22/2014 the day after they finished. A few days later when I was on the roof, I noticed they had broken the electrical conduit to the swamp cooler and some of the exterior lights which was not mentioned. I had the electrician come and perform repairs that **** said they would take care by submitting it to my insurance company. My insurance company denied payment. **** said he would check into it. I never heard back from ****. Finally the weather warms up and we go to use the swamp cooler and it did not work. I had Jason from JM heating and air conditioning to inspect it. Jason found a large hole broken in the bottom of the cooler. I called Eco roofing 6/4/15 and talked to Kayleen, told her what was going on, she said someone would be out 6/5/15. No response that Friday. Talked to **** 6/10/15 he said he would call when they were coming out. Have not heard as of 6/29. The swamp cooler was newly installed in July of 2014 and was working up to September. Something impacted the bottom of the cooler and broke the reservoir so it will not hold water.

Desired Settlement: I would like eco roof and solar to pay me for the deductible of $1000, electrical repair $435, and pay for the swamp cooler $3350.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/03) */ We have contacted the business owner regarding the issues. We will need to investigate further the damage to the swamp cooler to determine cause. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/07/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I contacted them on 6/4/15, there was not a holiday until 7/4/15. That is 1 month there were no holidays. Just another none truth which they are so good at. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 25, 2015/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They have had 2 1/2 months to contact me and they have not. They are just stalling. Final Business Response /* (4000, 30, 2015/10/09) */ I have emailed Mr. Rackey to set up a time to meet and resolve this. I will update the BBB once this has been completed. Thanks, ***** *****

5/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The roof installation was not installed per the manufacuter's installation instructions. Manufactuer will not warranty product. The roof was improperly installed over 3 months ago. It was not installed per the manufacturer's installation instructions and/or contract. The roof installation was on April 25, 2014. The roof failed the warranty inspection on June 27, 2014. Also, the roof installation doesn't allow me to re-install the rain gutters that the contractor removed. They've scheduled two appointments to repair my roof. Both times the company failed to even notify me that you were not showing up.

Desired Settlement: Total refund of $20,554.99 and money for repairing the deck and garage from water damage.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/31) */ Mr ******** was doing extensive repairs to his home, of which the roof was just one portion. We replaced the roof covering, and passed *********** building department inspection. The manufacturer inspects our roof installations and will approve or make a change order request if there are minor changes that need to be made. In Mr. ********'s case, prior to the manufacturer inspecting the roof system, Mr. ******** had other workers cut back the soffit on the home, cutting through the new roof system, rendering both the manufacturer's and our warranty void. We worked with Mr. ******** in spite of this additional unauthorized labor taking place to repair the deficiencies and return his roof to warrantable condition. We had scheduled to come complete the repairs on Saturday 7/26, however due to potential inclimate weather, that would negatively affect the curing of the repairs we needed to complete, were unable to make that appointment and called Mr. ******** and let him know we were not going to be arriving as scheduled. To resolve this complaint, we are willing to complete the previously scheduled repairs and reinstate his warranties, both manufacturer and contractor.

5/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have hired Eco Roof and Solar to repair our damages from hail storm in fall 2014. We have yet to have our roof fully fixed and passed ************** Project manager Travis ***** said in 4Q during our vendor selection process that everything from paint, fence stain, trim repair and roof replacement would be delivered and fixed by himself as the PM and Eco. 2) In December, we got the roof replaced pending inspection. Trash was left all over our property including roof materials, nails etc. We were told all clean-up would be done appropriately. 3) In January, we got an email from Travis that he has had a family emergency and will be away for several months. He provided a list of sub contractors for Eco and to contact them directly to coordinate the work. 4) In March we find out that the roof has not passed *********** 5) Multiple calls into Eco go unanswered at first. Until they needed additional insurance payments and then magically the office and Travis call for payment. We have paid them $12,000 to date. Travis did show up in person to obtain the insurance check and told us that roof was good and we would be contacted by someone to coordinate the additional fixes. No one ever has called. 6) In April, a crew of 3 show up on a saturday to fix issues on roof to ensure it passes ********** because it had failed previously. Trash left again all over property that I had to clean up. 7) At this point, we have no idea if roof has passed ********** or not. 8) We have called and emailed Travis Smith multiple times with no response. 9) I have tried to submit a complaint on Eco website and got no response. 10) Tonight I tried Travis cell again and reached him around 4 pm. He said he would need to call me right back. He never did. 11) I tried to call back at 8:30 and got him again. He says he doesnt know if our roof has passed *********** He says he didnt know it didnt pass *** first time around (due to Vince in Operations). He has told me this is the exact reason he is no longer taking new jobs from Eco. He said he could provide us other contractors to do the rest of the work but we would need to contact them directly. 12) I told him I wanted nothing more to do with Eco but I did demand that my roof be fixed through to completion. Again he said he didnt know status but would try to call and find out. Then he basically hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: 1) We are looking for an exact accounting of the roofing costs to understand how much of the $12K we paid was for roof vs the other items we were told were to be fixed (paint, trim, screens, fence). I need to understand if there is insurance fraud going on here. 2) Any costs past valid roof replacement need to be refunded as we no longer want to continue a relationship with this company. 2) We need our roof fixed once and for all. 3) We want our roof approved through inspection immediately. 4) An apology wouldnt hurt. 5) Someone to own these remaining steps, to communicate clearly and proactively and ensure work gets done immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ We have spoken with ******* regarding the roof and the claim, and we feel that both parties understand and have a clear picture of balances, work expectation and scope of loss. The roof construction also has passed ******** inspection. We have an open line of communication with the ******** to help them with any additional work that they would like completed.

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Improperly installed roof causing water damage I had the roof replaced after a hail storm in 2014. The roof was installed August 2014. I have requested the issue be fixed several times, and it only seems to be getting worse. I now have paint peeling on my custom painted ceiling.

Desired Settlement: I would like the roof re-installed properly and the water damage inside my home fixed. Or $12,000 to have a new roof installed and the water damage fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ We have contacted Mr. ******** regarding the roof, have dispatched a technician to address the issue in his complaint and will work with Mr. ******** to resolve his concerns. Any damage that is related to the roof leak will be addressed as well.

2/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Echo Roof & Solar never had a valid contract with me and trespassed ** my roof without my permission. It hailed ***** with Echo Roof & Solar contacted me on August 30, 2014. I signed an agreement with no numbers on October 20, 2014. I became uneasy and cancelled the contract by phone on Nov 5, 2014, with Echo Roof & Solar Manager ***** and there Representative *****. I hired another company who was slow. Approximately, on Dec 7, 2014 Echo Roof & Solar installed my new roof. The second company said they put it on. I receive a call from ***** Barnich with Echo Roof & Solar stating Echo put it on and ***** was no longer with the company. I told Echo that I was under contract with someone else and cancelled their contract and they should not have been on my roof. I called the city inspector of Aurora to inspect my roof. The new roof failed inspection. Echo Roof & Solar installed the shingles on a cold day The nails applied with their air guns went all the way through the shingles causing the shingles to break. The shingles are wrinkly, cracked, broken and can blow away in a strong wind. The second company released me from my contract. I do not want Echo to repair the roof. I do not trust Echo Roof & Solar! I am now in a dangerous situation because my roof can blow into the neighbor's yard. The City Inspector suggested I obtain legal advice. I want to hire another reputable company. Again I had no contract with Echo because under Senate Bill 38 they must enter numbers in my contract and they did not. There were only blanks and abbreviations therefore the contract was invalid. I showed Eric Brock with the second company Eco Roof & Solar's invalid contract. I am very upset and I am not sure what can be done to resolve this situation.

Desired Settlement: Hail damaged my house roof in August of 2014. Echo Roof & Solar, ***** contacted me on August 30, 2014. I signed an agreement with no numbers on October 20, 2014. In Eco's agreement I was to pay all the money owed at the moment of delivery before any work was completed. I did not know how much that was. I became uneasy and cancelled the contract by phone on Nov 5, 2014, with Echo Roof & Solar Manager ***** and there Representative *****. I hired another company Interstate Roofing who was slow. Approximately, on Dec 7, 2014 Echo Roof & Solar installed my new roof. My new contractor, Cain, with Interstate Roofing, said they put it on. I get a call from ***** Barnich with Echo Roof & Solar stating they put my roof on and ***** was no longer with the company. I told ***** with Eco Roof & Solar that I was under contract with someone else and cancelled their contract on Nov. 5, 2014, and they should not have been on my roof. I called the city inspector of Aurora to inspect my roof. The new roof failed inspection on January 14, 2014. Eco Roof & Solar had installed the shingles on a cold day. The nails applied by Eco's air guns went all the way through the shingles causing them to break. The shingles are wrinkly, cracked, broken and can blow away in a strong wind. The second company, Interstate Roofing, released me from my contract. I do not want Echo to repair the roof. I do not trust Echo Roof & Solar! I am now in a dangerous situation because my roof can blow into the neighbor's yard and the City Inspector suggested I obtain legal advice. I want to hire another reputable company. Again I had no contract with Eco Roof & Solar because under Senate Bill 38 they must enter numbers in my contract and they did not. There were only blanks and abbreviations therefore Eco's contract with me was invalid. I did show **** ***** with Interstate Roofing on Nov 6, 2014, Eco Roof & Solar's invalid contract. **** ***** knew that I cancelled the contract with Eco Roof & Solar before I signed with him. **** agreed and stated that Eco's contract was not valid. I am very upset and I am not sure what can be done to resolve this situation. I have filed a fraud complaint with the Attorney General's Office in Denver Colorado against Eco Roof & Solar in January of 2015.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/22) */ We have contacted Mrs. ********* and are working through the confusion relating to the contract. We have also been in contact with the building inspector that performed the inspection on her home, set up an appointment to meet and review the concerns of the inspector, and will make the necessary corrections to satisfy the building department. This is standard practice for all of our construction projects as all of our work has to comply with current building codes. We expect resolution with the building department and Mrs. ********* within the next week. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) At the moment, I will get a 3rd inspection to verify the condition of the roof. In addition, I have questions about the chimney? Also, the other contractor was to install gutters for no extra cost. I do not know if I will loose this extra (gutters). In addition, since we had no valid contract, there is confusion on the amount to be paid. We are still pending a resolution, and I hope that we can make a resolution. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/02/04) */ Our office and sales manager have been in contact with Mrs. ********* to resolve these issues. We are committed to resolving all of the outstanding issues, in addition to answering her questions regarding the contract and payment. As far as gutters are concerned, we are willing to work with Mrs. ********* on this request once we have these other issues addressed.

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Eco Roof & Solar was used for a roof replacement in July 2014. The roof inspection never occurred. The warranty info was not  delivered as promised. Warranty and inspection that was paid for and promised was not delivered.

Desired Settlement: $7000

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/16) */ The roof has passed the county inspection as promised, we reached out to **** as well to resolve the issue and am currently waiting on a call back from ****.

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Corner siding piece was promised when repairs to siding were almost completed early 2014, and has yet to be delivered. Contract for roof, siding and gutter repairs after hail damage Aug. 2014 was signed with ********* of Eco Roof and Solar late Sept. 2013. Roof repairs were completed by Nov 2013, but vinyl siding had to wait for spring 2014, when the weather warmed. Siding repairs were done spring 2014, but the contractor had an incorrect corner siding piece. He said he would deliver the correct piece to ********* the NEXT DAY, and she could deliver the piece to us for my husband to install. My weeks later, we began calling Eco for the missing piece, talking to ********** ****, *****, ETC, always being promised action but never receiving any. The last call was made to ***** one week ago, and she promised to get back to me within the week. I am tired of the constant promises of action. It is approaching winter 1 YEAR after the initial damage, and we still have a gapping hole in the corner piece of our siding.

Desired Settlement: We want Eco to immediately finish the job contacted for!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/18) */ I spoke with Mrs. ****** this morning regarding the missing piece of siding. I told her that I would have this resolved this week, and apologized for the delay in completion of construction. We will have this issue resolved by Monday, September 22, and I spoke with Mrs. ****** and that was satisfactory to her. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on ECO Roof and Solar
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart