BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/09/2009

www.GreenDIYEnergy.com

(800) 713-04863879 E 120th Ave Ste 323, ThorntonCO 80233-1658

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/09/2009

BBB has determined that www.GreenDIYEnergy.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised www.GreenDIYEnergy.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on www.GreenDIYEnergy.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
05/27/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Order ********** 4/18/14. they took my money and delivered no product. no phone number. all email links are non-existent. i just want my money back

seems to be a scam. the universe will not tolerate such unethical practices and payment for such will be do. please return my hard earned money. order# ********* 4/18/14, **** *******.

Desired Settlement
I want my money back. you are bad people doing bad business.

Business Response
Dear Mr. *******,

Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding and appreciate your patience and cooperation. We received your request for a refund. Your purchase has been refunded as of 5/14/14.

Please allow 24-48 hours to see the refund on your bank statement.

We sincerely apologize for the delay. We would like to offer you the Instant Access upgrade, at no additional cost, for the inconvenience. Please click the following link to instantly download and view your guide files.

*********************************************************

Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding and appreciate your patience and cooperation.

01/31/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Non delivery of items ordered thru online
I paid for solar cd, vhs and books almost a month now but have not received yet the products.
I bought the items online from the greendiyenergy website which accordingly the items will be shipped with in 24 hours. The details are as follows:

clickbank receipts ******** and ******** dated Jan 1, 2014 (Jan 2, 2014 NZ).

Desired Settlement
Just refund

Business Response
Orders take 1-2 days from purchase to ship. Domestic orders take 5-7 days from shipment to delivery. International take 4-6 weeks for delivery.

You have already requested via Click Bank to have your purchases refunded. The refunds are processing.

Final Consumer Response
From: **** *** (mailto:*****@yahoo.com)
Sent: Thursday, January 30, 2014 10:45 PM
To: Better Business Bureau
Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX)

Hi, thanks for your help. I got my refund today. Thanks again

10/19/2012Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Paid for a product over a month ago they was paid and still have not received the product.
I have bought your product online almost a month ago and have not received
anything with in the mail that i had purchased. I look back at your site and it
states that most of you orders ship with in 24 hours aswell as i have the
clickbank receipt that was given to me after paying for the product.

here is the information:

Order Number: *********

GreenDIYenergy Solar/Wind with Videos & Bonuses (Discount Price)


Subtotal: $49.97
Shipping and Handling: $5.95
Total: $55.92
Payment Date: 2012-Sep-09 10:22PM PDT

I email the support on the site and have not gotten anything in return from them at all as well.



Desired Settlement
I would like everything that was paid for first day ship to my my address that was given.

Business' Initial Response
Hello *********

We apologize your order was not shipped in a timely fashion. Our fulfillment company did not receive your order information. We have completely refunded your purchase as well as immediately shipped your product as of 10/5/12. Please also accept our Instant Access upgrade at no additional cost, so you can access the guides without needing to wait for the delivery. Please click the following link for Instant Access:

http://greendiyenergy.com/*******************************

Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding and appreciate your patience and understanding.

Business' Final Response
-----Original Message-----
From: Peak 10 Publishing Customer Care (mailto:****************************)
Sent: Friday, October 05, 2012 10:50 AM
To: **************************
Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case#********(Ref#***********-********-*****)

Hello *********

We apologize your order was not shipped in a timely fashion. Our fulfillment company did not receive your order information. We have completely refunded your purchase as well as immediately shipped your product as of 10/5/12. Please also accept our Instant Access upgrade at no additional cost, so you can access the guides without needing to wait for the delivery. Please click the following link for Instant Access:

http://greendiyenergy.com/*******************************

Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding and appreciate your patience and understanding.


Please let us know if you require further assistance, we are here to help!

Peak 10 Publishing Customer Care

Industry Comparison| Chart

Solar Energy Equipment & Systems Dealers, Solar Energy Products - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/05/2009Business started: 03/03/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 2003, CO

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Byron Walker (Owner)Mr. Lyle Yarbrough
Business Category

Solar Energy Equipment & Systems Dealers, Solar Energy Products - Retail

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for www.GreenDIYEnergy.com

3879 E 120th Ave Ste 323

Thornton, CO 80233-1658

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3879 E 120th Ave Ste 323 

    Thornton, CO 80233-1658

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*www.GreenDIYEnergy.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Solar Energy Equipment & Systems Dealers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.