This business is not BBB accredited.

www.GreenDIYEnergy.com

Phone: (800) 713-0486 3879 E 120th Ave Ste 323, Thornton, CO 80233 http://www.greenDIYenergy.com ! There is an alert on www.GreenDIYEnergy.com !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on www.GreenDIYEnergy.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 05, 2009 Business started: 03/03/2003 Business started locally: 03/03/2003 Business incorporated 03/03/2003 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Byron Walker, Owner Mr. Lyle Yarbrough
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Byron Walker, Owner
Business Category

Solar Energy Equipment & Systems Dealers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3879 E 120th Ave Ste 323

    Thornton, CO 80233

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order ********** 4/18/14. they took my money and delivered no product. no phone number. all email links are non-existent. i just want my money back seems to be a scam. the universe will not tolerate such unethical practices and payment for such will be do. please return my hard earned money. order# ********* 4/18/14, **** *******.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back. you are bad people doing bad business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/14) */ Dear Mr. *******, Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding and appreciate your patience and cooperation. We received your request for a refund. Your purchase has been refunded as of 5/14/14. Please allow 24-48 hours to see the refund on your bank statement. We sincerely apologize for the delay. We would like to offer you the Instant Access upgrade, at no additional cost, for the inconvenience. Please click the following link to instantly download and view your guide files. ********************************************************* Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding and appreciate your patience and cooperation.

1/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Non delivery of items ordered thru online I paid for solar cd, vhs and books almost a month now but have not received yet the products. I bought the items online from the greendiyenergy website which accordingly the items will be shipped with in 24 hours. The details are as follows: clickbank receipts ******** and ******** dated Jan 1, 2014 (Jan 2, 2014 NZ).

Desired Settlement: Just refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/27) */ Orders take 1-2 days from purchase to ship. Domestic orders take 5-7 days from shipment to delivery. International take 4-6 weeks for delivery. You have already requested via Click Bank to have your purchases refunded. The refunds are processing. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/01/30) */ From: **** *** (mailto:*****@yahoo.com) Sent: Thursday, January 30, 2014 10:45 PM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX) Hi, thanks for your help. I got my refund today. Thanks again


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on www.GreenDIYEnergy.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)