BBB Accredited Business since

Rocky Mountain Laser Aesthetics

Phone: (303) 985-8520 Fax: (303) 985-3209 View Additional Phone Numbers 3773 Cherry Creek North Dr.  Suite 132, Denver, CO 80209 http://www.rockymountainlaser.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rocky Mountain Laser Aesthetics meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rocky Mountain Laser Aesthetics include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rocky Mountain Laser Aesthetics
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 13, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1948 Business started locally: 01/01/1948 Business incorporated 09/15/2005 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dr. Jeffery Raval M.D, Owner Ms. Denise Medina, Office Manager Amy Raval
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Denise Medina, Office Manager
Principal: Dr. Jeffery Raval M.D, Owner
Business Category

Skin Care Laser Cosmetic Services Hair Removal - Laser & Electrolysis

Alternate Business Names
Raval Facial Aesthetics, P.C. Rocky Mountain Laser Clinic

Additional Locations

  • 3773 Cherry Creek North Dr.
    Suite 132

    Denver, CO 80209 (303) 381-3223 (303) 985-8520

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company was advertised on ********** & ********* as ***** ****** *********** No listing as such. Promoted *********** for $66.67 per month stating 10% off 10% off of services was pushed to me for membership. Within four weeks, 03/17/2015-04/20/2015, I spent $7,045. This company was running a special during 06/2015-07/2015. I, personally, went into the business to inquire & prepay. I was informed the club membership would not count. No where on the stated information for the *********** does it mention that it wouldn't apply. This company falsely promotes a service $ changes the rules, afterward.

Desired Settlement: I felt that I was scammed into their club which is worthless. Refund my club purchases.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 4, 2015/07/17) */ In response to this patient's complaint, I would like to explain the Clubtox membership. The Clubtox membership is a monthly membership of $66.67 and it gives members special pricing. They receive ***** at $10 per unit instead of $12, ******* at $5 per unit instead of $6, and 10% off the dermal fillers or skincare products. The monthly membership fees are applied toward treatments. This patient first came to see us in March and she saved $1100.00 as a result of a buy 2 get 1 free special we were running. That special clearly stated that it could not be combined with any other offers or discounts and no additional discounts were given. Then she came back in April and received $200.00 in free product for signing up for the Clubtox membership. She also received an additional $395.00 off her treatments that day, her 10% discount as a result of being a member of Clubtox. In June, one of the dermal filler companies gave us the ability to run another buy 2 get 1 free special. The email promoting the special clearly stated again "CANNOT be combined with any other offers or discounts." I have attached the email as proof. The accusation that we falsely promoted is completely inaccurate. We promoted the special with the specific verbiage stating it could not be combined. We are a reputable company with one of the best physicians and we do not "scam" any of our patients. Clubtox gives great discounts and benefits and is utilized for everything except the specials we run occasionally. I am sorry to hear that this patient thought the Clubtox membership was worthless since it saved her $595.00 in one treatment. The patient saved a total of $1695.00 in the two times she came in for treatment. We honored the buy 2 get 1 free special with no additional discount in March and then the 10% Clubtox discount + $200 in free treatment in April. The patient does have a credit of $133.34 (2 months of membership fees) which we are willing to refund. I am happy to answer any further question. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 6, 2015/07/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) In March their special was broadcasted on ********** & ********* on the television which I had no other discounts. That was their advertisement, which got me into their clinic spending $3640. I came back in April, from points owed from the previous amount paid (with another company), and yes, buying into their "Club" which amounts to $200 for three months invested for another $3455. I happened to call their office in June and was told about another special. Nothing was mentioned about not being combined with any offers. I know nothing about any email, either. Attached is their "Cub" info. I bought into. Where does it state about not being applied to their specials? Final Business Response /* (4000, 8, 2015/07/28) */ The ******* flyer does not include the terminology "not to be combined with any other offer or discount" because it is not a special but a monthly membership. We reserve the right to allow our ******* members deeper discounts during certain times, but this particular special was not one of the times. It's already a $550.00 savings and therefore, we chose to not allow it to be combined. By signing up for the membership, the patient received $200 in free product which has nothing to do with the $200 she would have had credited to her account over the 3 month period ($66.67 x 3). That money accumulated in 3 months is a credit on the account to be used toward future treatments. We believe we did our due diligence in our advertising stating that the special could not be combined with any other offer or discount. Also, the staff did in fact tell the patient we don't allow the combination of the special with ******* discount. We notify everyone and they can then choose to get the special or use their ******* discount. As stated previously, we honored our commitment with giving the free product for signing up and the 10% discount she received on her April treatment. The patient could use her 10% discount on any other product or treatment, just not the special that specifically said it could not be combined. Again, we are happy to refund the 2 months of payments paid for the ******* membership. Normally a patient must be committed to the 3 months to keep the 10% discount they already received but we are willing to refund it in hopes of satisfying the patient. Again we are offering to refund $133.34 and allow the 10% discount already received to remain. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2015/07/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank-you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rocky Mountain Laser Aesthetics
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)