This business is not BBB accredited.

Barb's Beauties LLC

Phone: (720) 220-8046 9567 S University Blvd Unit E1 Ste 114, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 http://www.barbsbeauties.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Barb's Beauties LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Barb's Beauties LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 08, 2012 Business started: 10/10/2011 Business started locally: 10/10/2011 Business incorporated 10/10/2011 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Barb Galinsky, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Barb Galinsky, Owner
Business Category

Skin Care


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Barb's Beauties LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9567 S University Blvd Unit E1 Ste 114

    Highlands Ranch, CO 80126

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/1/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Barbs Beauties is not using Botox I purchased 17 Units of Botox at Barbs Beauties in Highland Ranch for $99 via Living Social. I went for my appointment, had the injections to my forehead, paid for more units that she had said would be required for the results I wanted. I paid $99 more for 17 more units. I had no effects at all. I called the owner, **** and she had me come back. I scheduled another appointment which was cancelled by **** the morning of the actual allotted time. I rescheduled. Literally 3 minutes away from her shop, she sent me a text cancelling the appointment. I rescheduled. The day of the appointment she sent me text asking if I could come in later and since I live and hour and half away and had another appointment scheduled that day, I told her No that it wouldn't work for me. I went to the appointment, had the injections and again, zero results. She said to come back and she would fix it. I scheduled another appointment went to the appointment, had the injections and again nothing. She stated that she would have my return appointment on a day that her Botox shipment arrives so that I would be assured a "batch that works". It was then that I decided not to return and to file a compliant. I have ahd four injections of Botox and not one of them had any effect whatsoever on my face.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $200.

3/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Beware - No result from visit!! I visited Barb's Beauties on December 17, 2013 because of a Living Social advertisement for Botox. I paid Barbara ******** for 25 units of Botox and let her inject, what I thought was Botox into my forehead. I paid $125 via credit card on that day. I have had Botox injected several times over the past five years so I am familiar with the results. I contacted Barbara on January 2, 2014 and let her know I had no result from her injections. She asked me to meet her at her office on Saturday morning, January 4, 2014 so she could see, I went, she wasn't there. I spoke with her over the telephone and communicated with her via text messages that morning. She told me she would issue a refund that day. To date, she still has not issued a refund.

Desired Settlement: Please issue a refund for $125 I paid you for the 25 units of Botox I never received.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Barb's Beauties LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart