This business is not BBB accredited.

MyForce

Phone: (720) 266-6020 1444 Wazee St Ste 125, Denver, CO 80202 http://www.myforce.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for MyForce include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MyForce
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 25, 2011 Business started: 06/11/2009 Business started locally: 06/11/2009 Business incorporated 11/01/2011 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brad Zotti, CEO/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Zotti, CEO/Manager
Business Category

Security Control Equipment & System Monitors

Alternate Business Names
Soteria Systems LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1444 Wazee St Ste 125

    Denver, CO 80202 (720) 266-6020

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Despite of their claim of BBB friendly company, MyForce illegally charges customers who requested cancellation of membership. Dear BBB representative, Back in month of September, I have subscribed to Myforce free trial in curiosity. They advertised that the service can locate me and make emergency call if I am in danger. However, I have found out that I rarely use the service and was deemed unnecessary. Also at the time, I was on the verge of being terminated from my job. On Sept 18th, at 10:39AM, I have called customer service and talked to customer rep named ***** after waiting long delays. I have told her my situation and she agreed to cancel my subscription. However, despite of promise not to charge after cancellation, Myforce didn't take care of my matter properly and charged my credit card of $9.99 on Oct 10th. I tried to contact them many times, but they never got my call.

Desired Settlement: I want them to completely remove my record from their website and refund an unauthorized charge. If they refuse to do it, I will seek legal action with other victimized consumers.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2015/01/12) */ This was taken care of in October. He signed up for a free-trial account that automatically renewed to paying. He called to cancel and we canceled his service and payment was refunded.

5/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service fee charged after account was deactivated. The credit card charged was also used fraudulently to make other purchases on the same day. The Myforce account was deactivated in October/2013. A service fee of $59 was charged 2/12/14. I contacted Myforce on 2/28 to discuss the charge. The agent could not determine why the fee was charged and escalated to corporate. Corporate was to call me within 24 hours to answer my question and I was to call them back if I did not receive a call from corporate. I called Myforce on 3/5/14 after not receiving a call from corporate. I was told the same story - need to escalate to corporate and they will contact me. The issue is important since the credit card being charged was used to purchase items fraudulently on the same day as the Myforce charge. I believe someone at Myforce may know more about the stolen credit card number but no one at corporate is trying to resolve problem.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $59 and answers to my fraudulent usage of my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/05/01) */ The charge to his account was an automatic recurring charge set up when he initiated the service in February of 2012. We've canceled and refunded the recent $59 charge on 3/3/2014


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on MyForce
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)