BBB Accredited Business since

American Databank, LLC

Phone: (303) 573-1130 Fax: (303) 573-1298 View Additional Phone Numbers 110 16th St Fl 8, Denver, CO 80202 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.denverfingerprinting.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

American DataBank has provided information services for employment decisions and student screening since 1998. We are a minority-owned company located in downtown Denver. Services are delivered through online software hosted on our secure websites.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Databank, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Databank, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Databank, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 22, 2002 Business started: 05/01/1999 in CO Business started locally: 05/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Toshi Akiyama, CEO Mr. David Bradley, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Toshi Akiyama, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. David Bradley, Vice President
Business Category

Screening - Background & Employment Compliance Consulting Fingerprinting Fingerprinting - Live Scan

Products & Services

American Databank, LLC sells the following brand(s): Background Checks, Complio, Denver Fingerprinting, FBI Background Checks, Fingerprint Archiving

American Databank, LLC offers the following product(s): Background Checks, Fingerprint Archiving, Immunization and Compliance Tracking, Livescan Fingerprints on FD-258 Fingerprint Cards

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards and cash
Alternate Business Names
Denver Fingerprinting
Products & Services

Background Check Services: We are a full service employment screening and background check company offering criminal record checks, drug screening, healthcare screening, education verification, employment verification, FBI background checks and just about everything that you would want to screen for a potential candidate. Please visit www.americandatabank.com for additional information.

Immunization and Compliance Tracking: Paperless, online solution for immunization and compliance tracking will keep your applicants/employees compliant and up to date for measles, mumps, hepatitis, tuberculosis, and other immunizations while they are at your facility. Educational institutions, hospitals and healthcare organizations nationwide ensure compliance with our solution. Please visit www.complio.com for additional information.

Fingerprinting and Livescan Fingerprint Processing: We provide traditional ink and roll along with livescan fingerprint capture and print services. Prints can be rolled for adoption, assisted living, attorney, childcare, foster care, multi-state medical license, liquor license, security officer, real estate commission, visa, working abroad traveling abroad and more. Please visit www.denverfingerprinting.com for additional information.

FBI Background Checks: Using livescan technology we can process your fingerprint based background check with the FBI and have results returned within 24-72 hours. Why wait? Please visit www.denverfingerprinting.com to schedule an appointment today.


Additional Locations

  • 110 16th St Fl 8

    Denver, CO 80202 (303) 573-1130

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order Summary The following order was placed through: stlccbackgroundcheck.com Order Number: ****** The order was placed on March 11th 2016. And it was a time sensitive issue , calls and emails to there company have returned unprofessional responds and lack of finding a resolution to the problem. It's difficult to get a straight answer from reps at the company or a my return call, they won't give any time from or check what the delay is.

Desired Settlement: For my order to be personally addressed in a professional manner by management. In the same manner as they claim on the website ..

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *****,

Thank you for notifying us of your customer service experience with American DataBank. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations.  American Databank makes every effort to ensure our customers receive their completed background checks in a timely manner. Unfortunately, the timing of these reports is at the mercy of the State and County courts.  That being said, we do everything in our power to manage expectations along the way, for both the school and the student, whenever possible.  

Here is what your account shows took place:  

03/11/2016

Background check order placed within American DataBank’s system.  Unfortunately, it was submitted past the daily deadline for Illinois state processing so it could not be submitted until the following day. 

03/12/2016

Background check submitted to the state of Illinois.  Background checks submitted to the state of Illinois have a turnaround time ranging from instantaneous to 30 days.

3/14/2016

Illinois responded with a tracking number and notified American Databank that the turnaround time on this order would be approximately 30 days.

04/04/2016

You called in and requested the status of your background check.  At that time, our staff member explained the 30 day pending status from the state of Illinois and that we are at the mercy of their timeline.  

04/07/2016

You called back and spoke with another representative.  Your order was still in pending status with the state of Illinois at that point.  This and the 30 day turnaround time beginning on 3/12 was explained. Unhappy with this explanation, you asked to escalate the conversation to our Operations Manager who explained that we were unable to expedite the criminal search for you as we are at the mercy of the courts.  The state of Illinois does not allow inquiries until they are out of the 30 day turnaround time, but she offered to contact the state of Illinois on your behalf at that time if you so desired.  She also offered to call St Louis Community College to explain the pending status.   

We contacted the school administrator that will review your application and he was made aware of the status of your order. The school administrator stated that he completely understood and accepted this information.

 

4/12/2016

Your background check was completed. The results were delivered to your school on this date and were immediately made available for download via your online account.  

 

04/14/2016

You called in at which point our staff member confirmed your background check report was completed and manually forwarded a copy of the report to you.  

 

You mentioned in your complaint that, in addition to phone calls, American Databank provided "unprofessional responses" to your email requests.  We were unable to find any record of email correspondences with you, however, every attempt was made to manage expectations when you called in.  

 

We are sorry you did not receive the answers you were looking for, but I hope this clarifies our responses to your inquiries.  If you have additional questions, we'd be happy to help so please don't hesitate to call.  

 

 

Regards,

 

***** *******
Operations Manager
American DataBank
*** **** *** *** ***** ******* ** ***** ****** ***** ********* ***** ******** **** ***** ******** ****** **************************** ******** **************** ************************  

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

The conversations between myself and American data bank were less than informative  with no exact time to completion. Most replies from staff where maybe likely  were not sure. I stand by my  claims. The  background check was completed ,after several calls  leading to stress with uncertainty of who  how and when my background check would be completed in a  time sensitive matter. I would not use there service again  , also I felt because the  matter did not effect them directly they were  less than  concerened.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11311178, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *****

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on American Databank, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)