BBB Accredited Business since

Colorado State University - Global Campus

Phone: (720) 279-0159 Fax: (303) 741-2084 View Additional Phone Numbers 7800 E Orchard Rd Ste 200, Greenwood Village, CO 80111

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Colorado State University - Global Campus meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Colorado State University - Global Campus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 19, 2013 Business started: 09/01/2008 Business started locally: 09/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Private Occupational Schools
1560 Broadway Ste 1600, Denver CO 80202
Phone Number: (303) 866-2723

Business Management
Dr. Becky Takeda-Tinker, President Dr. Jon Bellum
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Becky Takeda-Tinker, President
Business Category

Schools - Academic - Colleges & Universities Schools - Business & Vocational Schools - General Interest Online Education

Industry Tips
Choosing a Vocational School

Additional Locations

  • 7800 E Orchard Rd Ste 200

    Greenwood Village, CO 80111 (720) 279-0159


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I enrolled in school, at the time of my enrollment, my employer agreed I could participate in the tuition reimbursement program. I am disable, my employer decided someone with my disability should not participate. I applied for a student loan and was told I had a default. I worked on the default and will be eligible for student loan and a grant. I enrolled in one class for this trimester. The school withdrew me from that class. I kept them informed of all the financial issues I was going through. When they withdrew me from class, they knew that the financial aid moneys I should receive would be coming in shortly. I had approval once the default was cleared. The upshot of this is that the financial aid money is sitting in limbo because I cannot use the money to pay for a debt if I am not enrolled in classes. In essence they have stopped my education, as I cannot attend while owing them money and stuck me with almost 6,000 worth of debt that I have to make payment arrangements. Also, I am 56 years old and I will probably be unable to finish my degree.

Desired Settlement: I would like my student loan to be used for this prior debt with the school. I would also like to be able to return to classes.

Business Response: Student selected employer reimbursement as the financing method from the start of the program, and did not indicate any plans to utilize federal financial aid at the start of the program.  Under our tuition deferment option, students who are receiving employer benefits have until 30 days after the end of each term to pay their tuition. The student did sign the tuition deferment agreement stating that they understood that they were responsible for the account balance regardless of whether or not payment was received from the employer. We allowed the student to defer tuition payments based on the employer reimbursement financing method, and when the account went past due the student was not allowed to continue in any further courses so that the balance would not be increased even further.  At this time, the student is not eligible to receive Title IV Federal Financial Aid at our school as we did not receive all required eligibility documentation necessary.  The student has taken and passed all of the courses taken with CSU-Global Campus and does owe the balance on the account. Due to difficulties with the employer the student did not receive the reimbursement as expected and has been unable to pay the balance owed to the school. The student did attempt to set up a payment plan with the school but did not make any of the agreed upon payments, and therefore the account was referred to collections. Based on requirements to receive Title IV Federal Financial Aid the student does not qualify for federal loans and would not be able to use any of the federal direct loans to cover this balance at the university.  We have attempted to reach out to the student to discuss the account and potential payment options. 

Business Response: We are a state, public, nonprofit institution whose only mission is to serve in the best interests of students towards workplace success and that unfortunately we cannot afford to pay for students’ tuition. Students have the ability to choose the financing method that they wish to use to pay for their tuition.  In this case, the financing option the student chose did not come through even though she did successfully complete the courses and now owes the balance.  She is not eligible for Title IV funding until she provides the clearance letter and completes the verification process.  We have been in contact with the student over the phone and are working through her financial aid issues and trying to come up with a resolution for her situation. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. When the institution's actions prohibit a student from continuing even though the institution knows that funds will be available. I consolidated my loan, there are not barriers to the acceptance of that loan, once the loan is consolidated, which now it is, the financial aid will be available. In point of fact, the loan is now consolidated and I am waiting for clearance letter.


******* *********


5/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was informed of the Alternative credit options and was informed I could take classes at Saylor Academy. I inquired about whether I needed to take a proctored exam or not (because proctored costs money and I have none. I work 25 hours a week as it's the only job I can find in this town). I was told that it did not matter, that I needed to complete and then have Saylor send over the proof of completion. I find out that I do have pay for something that I can't afford to pay for. I have other bills. I have proof of CSU global saying that it didn't matter which test I took. (this is not a "purchase", but I still had to put the price in as it would not allow me to continue on next screen till I did)

Desired Settlement: I would like for CSU global to either contact Saylor and come to an agreement to honor the test I took this one time (I scored a 78%, I needed at least a 70%....if they require proctoring for fear of cheating they should understand if I were to cheat I would of had a 100%) and then I can use my disbursement from my financial aid and complete my last class at CSU or they need to come up with a payment plan, so I can pay as I go.

Business Response: Tell us why here...

Our research into the student complaint revealed that he was informed by a CSU-Global Student Advisor that the Saylor courses would be accepted as Transfer Credit. However, what was not explained to the student by the Student Advisor (although the information is found on our website and in the Student Catalog) was that CSU-Global requires a Transcript from the transferring institution or through the American Council on Education (“ACE”), and that Saylor (according to its website) will only provide a Transcript through ACE if the student takes a proctored exam. 

 In taking responsibility for the lack of complete information provided by the Student Advisor, CSU-Global has offered the student two solutions: 1) CSU-Global will pay both the $40 registration fee and the $25 proctored exam fees for the student to take the two exams at Saylor so that CSU-Global can obtain an official transcript for the transfer credits; or 2) CSU-Global will waive its $250 Competency-based Exam fees for 2 of its three-credit courses ($500 total value).  The two options have been communicated to the student via email from our Registrar.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 11424176

I am rejecting this response because: I have requested that CSU allow me to finish the last remaining classes at CSU Global for a discounted rate. CSU Global did not inform me that they would be willing to wave their exam fees that cost $250.

**** ******

Business Response:

The student's work at Saylor is akin to CSU-Global's CBE offering and the Student Advisor will resend the email from the Registrar regarding the CBE offer to the student

CSU-Global's standard 8-week course is an entirely different student experience from both the Saylor and CBE option and at a cost of $1050 per course, as a state nonprofit university, it is not something that CSU-Global can or will provide free-of-charge.  Please note that the university has also provided the student the option to have CSU-Global pay for him to take the Saylor proctored exams for the courses that he is trying to transfer.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 11424176

I am rejecting this response because: I have never seen the email saying that CSU Global said they would cover the costs of the CBE exams. I'm not saying they didn't send it, I'm saying I have not seen it. Additionally, I have never said I wanted a free class. I have said multiple times now, that I would like to take these classes at CSU Global but at a discounted rate. When I make these requests, CSU Global has ignored and continues to say I want something for free. I have stated that I would like a discount off these classes and I would take them at CSU Global. Instead of accepting a rather small agreement, CSU Global has decided to avoid agreeing to a solution. I would take them after my capstone and would be willing to pay for them, at a discount. This was and is CSU Global's fault. I asked for clarification and they provided me with wrong information. Regardless if it was stated elsewhere. They provided me contradicting information. They're willing to eat the costs on a CBE but not eat some of the cost on classes I would take there. Does it not sound fishy? Any other atmosphere, providing wrong information would result in a lawsuit and potentially losing quite a bit of money. I'm asking for a discount on the two remaining classes, not for them to be free, due to what happened. It's reasonable. 


**** ******

5/1/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was enrolled in a math course during the Winter 2015 term at CSU-Global and was "mistakenly" withdrawn from the course twice. Both times the school claimed they didn't see any activity on my account, however when I sent proof that I had submitted tests and assignments they reenrolled me in the class - the first time. They then repeated this mistake the week of my final exam for the exact same reason as before, however this time I was unable to access the class on my student dashboard to send proof of tests and assignments submitted. In lieu of this, I forwarded email exchanges between me and my professor showing I was in attendance and actively pursuing a passing grade/credit for the course. I then received notice that they were going to charge me over $1,200 out of pocket for this math class they didn't even give me a chance to complete. When I submitted a Tuition Appeal with those emails for evidence of activity, my request was denied. Though furious, I still made small, consistent payments on that account through my student portal. I then received a notice that the amount needed to be paid in full by 04/2016 and I explained to them I could afford $100/month to pay off the balance, but that was all and wouldn't have it paid off by then. They then went on to inform me if I wanted to workout a payment plan I could do it with a collections agency. I do not think it's right I am responsible for even paying half for a class they interrupted twice and didn't give me a chance to finish, let alone in full, and now have my credit hit by sending this bill to collections. I feel I have been completely taken advantage of and this is beyond wrong.

Desired Settlement: I do not think I should be paying a cent on this math class, let alone in full.

Business Response: Tell us why here...

The student was taken out of her MTH 109 Winter A course twice for non-attendance and was also denied a tuition appeal for the course. The first time the student was withdrawn, she stated that she was in communication with her instructor so she was allowed to re-enter the course. The student then posted her attendance in the course but did not participate again so she was withdrawn 21 days later for the second time.

The student states in her complaint that she was mistakenly pulled from her courses but our research reflects that 1) the Withdrawals were intentional based on her lack of course participation and 2) the only work she submitted in six weeks were mastery exercises (interactive, online, repeatable exercises) so she would have failed the course had we not withdrawn her – her financial responsibility is the same with a Failure or a Withdrawal. As part of the tuition appeal process, the Committee pulled a report from our system that showed that the student did not complete any discussion board or critical thinking assignments (homework assignments that comprise the majority of points towards the final grade) during the first 6 weeks she was in the course (and our courses are only 8 weeks in length); and given our Late Policies she would have not been able to submit them for any points. In review of her case, the Committee found that she was properly withdrawn both times based on sufficient work completion, and her Appeal was denied.

The timeline below is from our electronic tracking systems:

11/9/15 – course started

11/10/15 – student posted attendance

11/19/15 – student contacts advisor about possible withdraw from the course – she indicates with her husband has left and that she is starting a new job she doesn’t think she can complete the course. Advisor provides info on withdrawing.

11/24/15 – student calls advisor, concerned about how W/D would impact FA. Decides to stay in course.

12/2/15 – Student withdrawn for 3 weeks of non-attendance

12/3/15 – Student says she has been doing mastery exercises in Connect and has been working with instructor. Is reinstated in course. Advisor makes it clear she needs to do critical thinking and discussion board assignments and that she needs to work with instructor on plan to get caught up.

12/3/15 – Posts attendance in course

12/21/15 – Advisor leaves message after student hasn’t participated in over 14 days. No response back from student.

12/28/15 – Student withdrawn from course due to non-attendance.

12/29/15 – Student contacts advisor, says she completed mastery exercises on 12/27. Advisor lets her know she is over 21 days non-attendance and the withdraw will stand.

2/3 – 2/9/16 – Communicates with advisor and Jerid about her situation and submits a tuition appeal

2/29/16 – Tuition appeal denied, student notified

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 11398424

I am rejecting this response because: my advisor had insisted I didn't withdraw from this course. In my email exchanges between me and my professor he clearly stated it was still possible for me to get credit for this course as long as I submitted the final exam - which I was unable to do since you pulled me from the class 3 days before it. I had completed assignments and tests up until the day I was withdrawn the second time in an effort to catch up and get credit. If you're saying I'm responsible for the full tuition then I want my 3 credits for this course and my transcripts updated reflecting those credits.


******* *****

Business Response: We have pulled and reviewed all of the correspondence between the Instructor and the Ms. *****, and we have also spoken directly with the Instructor.  All of the documentation and information we have indicate that the Instructor encouraged Ms. ***** to do her best to pass the course but there were no arrangements made to provide extensions or other accommodations beyond a waiver of Late Penalty Points.  Finally, the university policy regarding Student Attendance is in the Student Portal and it clearly reflects the information below. Accordingly, we have also verified that Ms. ***** received the At Risk email after failing to attend her course after 14 consecutive days before she was finally removed from class after 21 consecutive days of non-attendance (which is a significant amount of time relative the the compressed 8-week length of our courses).  

Student Attendance

Students are expected to actively engage in coursework every week in order to effectively master the course material. Active engagement is defined at CSU-Global as a submission of an assignment to the grade book, completing a mastery exercise, posting a response to a discussion board, responding to a student's post on a discussion board, or asking a question regarding the material to the instructor within a course forum.

Academic engagement will be monitored on a weekly basis. Students who have not actively engaged for 14 consecutive days will receive an At-Risk Email requesting that the student academically engage in their course within seven days or they will be administratively withdrawn from courses. If the student has not participated after 21 days, the student will be administratively withdrawn from the course.

Students are still responsible for all tuition charges related to courses if a student is withdrawn for non-attendance after the drop deadline each term. Withdrawal for non-attendance may have an impact on financial aid eligibility.

2/6/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: CSU global has withheld federal funds from my account. I have been enrolled at other schools, and Federal Aid is also allocated to students with intentions of helping with housing costs while in school. I was told to make sure I pull enough funds out as the funds are broken into three disbursements. I had fulfilled my obligation by making half time enrollment as required to remain eligible for federal funding. I made less than $10K in 2014 so it is imperative for me to budget correctly. To my dismay, the school has cancelled my funds because I was not enrolled in another winter term. I completed 24 college eligible credits in 2015 and planned to attend full time again come this spring. The school never reached out to me to tell me about the financial aid issue and/or requirements. ***** **** only apologize that this was not expressed from the beginning. However, I fulfilled my end of the bargain, and am shorted funds due to CSU's inadequacy to communicate information back to its students. Also teachers are using videos from Youtube as curriculum, teachers do not respond timely or with helpful information. My teachers feedback is essentially copy and pasted. I have never been with an institution that exemplified so much un-professionalism. here is a copy and paste of exactly what they require students to receive the aide they have applied for: Financial aid disbursements post after the drop deadline for each term once attendance and half-time enrollment have been verified. For undergraduate students, half-time is defined as six (6) credit hours for the trimester. If you choose to take only 3 credit hours per term, you will not receive your disbursement until the final term of the trimester. Credit hours from a prior term only count toward enrollment status when the course was successfully completed with a grade of A-D. For graduate students, half-time is defined as three (3) credits for the trimester. No other stipulation is highlighted, however Ms. **** referred me to alternative information that was never pointed out at the beginning. If they have other requirements for receiving aide, then the school should be REQUIRED to make that information available to students. The hidden stipulation has created a financial crisis as I had expected the funding to support my cost of Dorm. The school needs to recognize that federal aide is also made available for student's cos of living and is not all supposed to be allocated towards making the school more and more money. They financial aide department has not offered a solution other than "sorry we didn't tell you earlier". I can forward emails and pictures directly from the CSU Global student Portal that shows the requirements I have copies and pasted above and the lack of other hidden stipulations that they have failed to make available under their financial aid disbursement information tab. Very Very unprofessional and a very weak base of curriculum and no communication on behalf on the staff. Of course the poor communication only happens after you have applied and registered for class. Prior to enrollment, I received persistent sales calls. Post Enrollment, I have only heard crickets and had problems. Not Happy.


Business Response:

In reviewing the account, it appears that the student's aid was set up to disburse over the course of the trimester, however, the student only attempted courses in the first term of the trimester and his package was not readjusted to accommodate his change in enrollment. We believe that there may have been miscommunication in the conveyance of information regarding the student’s enrollment plan, disbursement amounts, and schedules. We have amended the student’s account issue and have discussed the situation with the student on February 4, 2016 to fully explain the financial aid disbursement process and how the terms of enrollment also impact the overall eligibility within a trimester.

We believe that the student is now satisfied and we are making sure that we have made changes on our end to ensure that other students do not have a similar issue in the future.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11089323, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. The school offered to amend the disbursement amount.The person I spoke with over the phone was very pleasant to work with. I really do believe that the school did everything to fix this problem. I was told that there was a misunderstanding and admitted that  the issue was handled improperly and they did what they needed to make things right. I hate to be the person to go as far as making a complaint but the school has made things right with me as a student and a consumer. 


****** *******

6/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: University did not allow me to complete my degree. I'm a disabled woman that has informed CSU of my illnesses. I was suspended & denied readmission. One of the reasons I chose to attend CSU, is because I was led to believe that the university would work with me due to my illnesses and disabilities. I had trouble completing classes due to illness (also, due to one particular instructor that I notified the university about). I was put on academic probation (SAP) and did my best to comply with their requests to avoid suspension. I do obtain excellent grades when completing my coursework. One of my conditions was that I was to complete a series of classes to improve my SAP. I was doing this, but chose to take a term off due to a household move and did not want anything to get in the way of being able to successfully complete this class. My advisor removed me from the course that I was registered for and did not say that this would be counted against me and lead to suspension. I simply just thought that every class that I attempted to take, that I had to complete it. The university states that I had to complete several classes consecutively and this is why they suspended me. I was not aware that these classes had to be taken in several consecutive terms. I honestly thought I would be okay to complete the necessary classes to get off from probation. I enrolled for the next term after the one I took off for the move. I purchased my book and was well into the first week of classes before I was sent an email stating that I was suspended. I only had approximately 6 more classes before I was able to obtain my Master of Business (Project Management) Degree.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking readmission to the university to complete my degree plan. I feel that I was treated unfairly and that this university did not have any compassion *** someone with disabilities and illnesses. I had requested readmission and was denied. I, then, had appealed this decision with the provost, and he denied me, as well. It's hard enough to be sick, but it's even harder when you are trying to better your life regardless of your health issues. I would like for the university officials to take more understanding and compassion **** its military veterans and dependents, such as myself. I work with soldiers every day and would try to do anything that I can to make their training a success for them. I can't fathom why the same respect isn't given back to me from a university that promotes to the military/veterans and dependents. I have made many sacrifices to support my husband's military career and deployments, while being a mother, and employee for the military, and keeping myself healthy, while trying to get an education. I am requesting readmission to complete my Master's Degree. Having to start over with another university would set me back a couple of years and create a hardship financially on our family.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/10) */ CSU-Global Campus' Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) policy is based on Federal Title IV regulations and is designed to inform, as early as possible, students who do not successfully complete coursework. Such unsuccessful course completion may jeopardize the student's' ability to complete their academic program. Per Federal regulations, the SAP policy has steps of severity (Warning, Probation, & Suspension) to prevent a student from continuing to pay for tuition or to take federal financial aid when they are not making progress toward graduation. Per Federal regulations, once a student has reached SAP Probation they are no longer eligible for Title IV funds. The CSU-Global SAP policy has two components that must be met, both required by the Federal Government: 1) Grade Point Average (GPA) and 2) completion rate. Students need to maintain a GPA that meets graduation requirements (2.0 for undergraduate programs and 3.0 for graduate programs) and a completion rate of 67%. The completion rate protects students from retaking a course multiple times, which could prevent them from completing program requirements within 150% of the total credits. In this specific case, the student began studies in Fall 2011 and was placed on SAP Warning on November 10, 2011, after failing to successfully complete required coursework. At this time, an Academic Success Plan was initiated via email correspondence. After continued performance issues and after not meeting the conditions of this collaboratively developed Success Plan, the student was placed on SAP probation on January 13, 2012. In each case the student was provided a success plan via email that included the necessary conditions to return to good academic standing, including the expected grades and clearly articulated time frame required to complete the courses. Due to a substandard completion rate, the student moved to SAP suspension on 7/9/2014. Her multiple attempts to successfully complete the same course moved her below the 67% threshold needed to graduate. In Spring and Fall 2014 the student appealed the decision based on CSU-Global policy and was denied by a committee. The student appealed to the Provost in February 2015 and a final review was conducted. At that time it was determined that CSU-Global policy was followed, communication to the student was accurate, and that in the best interest of the student, readmission would be denied. With respect to the withdraw from the course, records indicate that the student withdrew herself from the course in question, which occurred in her first semester in fall 2011 after having moved to SAP warning. Even after the withdraw, the student had additional opportunities to return to good academic standing prior to suspension in July 2014. Though the student did indicate in the appeals from Spring and Fall 2014 that there had been an illness, by that point the student was at a place where graduating within the 150% completion rate would be unlikely based on her previous academic experience. The student never sought an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act and had the student done so, an accommodation would not exempt the student from the SAP policy. Finally, a member of our student success team will reach out to the student to explain in more detail the reason for the suspension and any options the student may have, though readmission may not be in the best interest of the student. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The university has granted me readmission along with the opportunity to set up services with the disability department. I am looking forward to completing my degree. They were very helpful and accommodating.

6/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I attended Colorado State University-Global Campus (CSU-Global)from 07/07/2014 to 03/27/2015, in which they never submitted an in-school deferment. I attended Colorado State University-Global University (CSU-Global)as a full-time student from 07/07/2014 to 03/27/2015. During that time, CSU-Global never submitted an in-school deferment form on my behalf to Greater Lakes Lending, which resulted in my six months grace period expiring in the Fall of 2014. Little did I know that my lender was temporarily postponing payments through issuing temporary forbearances, while they waited on CSU-Global to submit the in-school deferment form. Sad to say, CSU-Global never submitted the in-school deferment form that resulted in Greater Lakes Lending sending me a payment notification when I withdrew on 03/27/2015. To make matters worse, the payment notification was for one month later in the amount of roughly $447. Also, CSU-Global never updated the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS) to reflect my enrollment status as being withdrawn as of 03/27/2015, which gave the impression to my lender that I never attended CSU-Global during these aforementioned periods and made my payments immediately due, thereby placing a hardship upon me. I spoke with a Greater Lakes representative named Cristela who said the only way to make this entire situation right is for CSU-Global to submit the in-school deferment form showing I attended the aforementioned dates in order to restore my six month's grace period and postpone my payments. Also, update the NSLDS to reflect my enrollment status as being withdrawn on 03/27/2015.

Desired Settlement: Submit the in-school deferment form showing I attended Colorado State University-Global Campus (CSU-Global) from 07/07/2014 to 03/27/2015, as well as update the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS) showing my enrollment status as being withdrawn on 03/27/2015.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/05/22) */ CSU-Global Campus carefully reviewed this student's claim and determined (personal information omitted): * Student's enrollment status was reported correctly throughout her time at CSU-Global. o Status change of "less than half time" was due to withdraw from the university. * Requesting In-School Deferment is the responsibility of the student. Student requested it on 4/26/2015 via email. * On 4/27/15, the Advisor assisted with the In-School Deferment form and responded to the email. We are unsure if the student was aware that her loans were being placed in temporary forbearance, why didn't she notify us that an In-School Deferment form was needed? it is our understanding that in order to accept the forbearance terms and conditions, she would have been notified it was needed. Additionally, Great Lakes should have been able to view her enrollment details in NSLDS. We are happy to assist the student in resolving this matter. Our suggestion is we can send a enrollment validation letter to Great Lakes to assist with mending her Enrollment Status to re-instate her grace period.

10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: See below I began this school on 08-04-2014. ********** said later that this school is not a member of the *********************, which I found out later they are. I speak via email to his supervisor ************** and she says its weird as they are not a member. To make a long story short, I have been in school now for 4 weeks, have a different advisor named ****************, and still have not got my loans deferred through **********. Tomorrow on 08/28/2014 my loans become due and I have emailed ********** (i.e., **************, ****************,academic advising, and the registrar) nine times trying to get this remedied as ********** has said via *************** that ********** has not faxed in any in-school deferment form. My loans will accrue additional late charges due to this negligent behavior on behalf of **********.

Desired Settlement: Report my attendance to ********** at*************** to verify I am attending and get me into an in school deferment status.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/03) */ According to our records and telephone recordings, on August 18 and August 19, 2014,*********** ******* was informed (on both dates) that ********** does not automatically update the ******** ****************************** and that he needed to complete the *************************. On Sunday August 24, 2014, Mr. ******* emailed his advisor his signed *************************, and it was faxed to ********** on August 25, 2014. On August 27, 2014, the advisor emailed and called ********** to confirm his enrollment at **********. It is now up to ********** to amend his records with them. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/10/02) */ Duplicate complaint filed: I have made a request of****************** ****************** *************, and ******** ******** and have not heard anything back. On September XX XXXX, I emailed a request to **************** and ******** ******** to send me withdrawal papers. I also asked ************* to cancel all of my future ************* at ***************************************. Yet, I am being ignored and not being provided these services. I asked ***************** for my final grade in ******* and have been ignored by her as well. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/10/13) */ According to our records, on 9/30/14******* emailed ********** ************* asking to have his information withdrawn from ********** portal. On 10/1/14 ********** ************** emailed******* to inform him of his current status and that the ********** could not remove his information as it was part of his *************** but that he would be officially withdrawn on October 3, 2014 once grades were posted. On 10/3/14 ********** ************** sent an email to******* informing him that his final grade had posted, he had been officially withdrawn, his funds had been returned to the Department of Education, and that his NSLD status had been updated. It should also be noted that on 10/2/14 ********** received a fax from ******* ********** containing a Term Overlap Form which was forwarded to the ******************* on 10/3/14 and it was processed on October 6, 2014 the next business day. Mr. ******* has access to his ********** ***************, including his final grade for at least 12 months so he has the ability to review his records at any time.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Colorado State University - Global Campus
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)