BBB Accredited Business since

JMW Roofing

Phone: (303) 935-6119 5715 W Mississippi Ave, Lakewood, CO 80226



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that JMW Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for JMW Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on JMW Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 02, 1990 Business started: 10/01/1984 Business started locally: 10/01/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Denver Building Department
201 W. Colfax Avenue, Denver CO 80202
http://www.denvergov.org
Phone Number: (720) 865-2770

Business Management
Mr. Jim Waldner, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Waldner, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing

Industry Tips
Roofing Contractors

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

JMW Roofing has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5715 W Mississippi Ave

    Lakewood, CO 80226

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: repaired roofcame out three times but didn't repair what was wrongroof continued to leak-I contacted him several times. *** ******* the ownerdenies he said he was "loosing his ***" and when I called him it was already too latethe ceiling was caving in so had to get someone else unfortunately the next guy was a Storm ChaserHybrid and that is a very long and difficult issue! *** ******* was referred to me by my insurance adjustor.

Desired Settlement: my $1000.00 back!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/30) */ In regards to this case # XXXXXXXX the following actions were taken to remedy her leak issues. On 8/26/14 myself and crew members arrive at her home **** ****** ** and installed new flashing around the chimney over the leak area.We also completed the replacement of missing shake shingles on the balance of the roof,along with patching holes in the metal valleys. Shortly afterwards a rain storm, the leak appeared again. Myself and a crew member rechecked the roof to find everything in proper order.We then water tested the roof area with garden hoses several times to find no leak.We then sprayed water on the chimney and the leak appeared again.She was notified that the chimney was the cause of the leak do to faulty construction. Afterwords she the hired a mason to repair the chimney,but it still leaked.The chimney was constructed in a manner that it should be completely torn down and properly reconstructed, as half the chimney was built on top of the roof sheathing and not supported by a foundation as it should be.This is causing the chimney to flex and loosen mortar joints which is causing the leak.At this point I believe all that can be done to the roof has been done in a workmanship manner and no moneys should be returned to her. I have attached a copy of the invoice showing that we did do the work that she asked for. sincerely *** ******* President-JMW Roofing Inc Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have many emails back and forth to my insurance company and Belfor the days following said repairs--his quote was we fixed what we thought was obvious--he didn't repair anything just cost me money--the inside of my home was damaged more and more during the weeks following their repairs--they repaired nothing! I didn't ask for him to repair what wasn't broken--in fact he determined it wasn't the chimney and I paid another contractor that he recommended to fix the fireplace chimney--that wasn't the problem either--I didn't hire him to fix what wasn't broken--all of his supposed repairs made it worse..like all these scam contractors they are after the large job. I'm not a roofer--how could I tell him "did the work she ask us to do" That is pretty ridiculous statement. I want my $1000.00 back--he ripped me off. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/08/26) */ In regards to the repairs done by JMW Roofing,Inc @ 7680 Crosby Drive,The $1,000.00 billed was for 3 different leak areas and for replacement of missing shingles through out the entire roof area. I think a refund of $250.00 is more than fair for this customer.As the other leaks and repairs were part of the original scope of the work for the $1,000.00 we charged.In regards to her colapsed ceiling that was the condition when we took on this project.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on JMW Roofing
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart