BBB Accredited Business since

Environmental Pro Construction

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 358-9881 Fax: (720) 889-9254 7030 E 46th Avenue Drive Unit E, Denver, CO 80216 http://www.environmentalproconstruction.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Environmental Pro Services is a full service exterior restoration company serving homeowners needing assistance with storm related insurance claims and energy efficient home improvements.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Environmental Pro Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Environmental Pro Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Environmental Pro Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 10, 2012 Business started: 02/15/2011 Business started locally: 02/15/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Denver Building Department
201 W. Colfax Avenue, Denver CO 80202
http://www.denvergov.org
Phone Number: (720) 865-2770

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steven D. Smith, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steven D. Smith, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Deck Builder

Refund and Exchange Policy
No upfront fees.
100% customer satisfaction guaranteed prior to final payment
Service Area
Colorado Front Range and Eastern Plains
Alternate Business Names
Environmental Pro Services LLC Steven D. Smith, Inc.
Products & Services

Services include professional representation with homeowners insurance company ensuring maximum compensation for loss.
Products include insulation, roofing, windows, siding, gutters and paint.
Owens Corning

Industry Tips
Roofing Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1755 Telstar Drive

    Colorado Springs, CO 80920

  • 7030 E 46th Avenue Drive Unit E

    Denver, CO 80216 (303) 358-9881

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/28/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Besides defective repair causing the inside roof to leak and damaged. In the course of repairing the roof, plants were killed, fence an neighbors hous They said theyd come fix the roof but never did And they didnt say a word about killing the plants

Desired Settlement: Fix roof, bathroom vent pipe ceiling damage , fence and plants.. and return the material you took..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/12/17) */ Environmental Pro Construction takes great care and pride in providing the best service possible to all of our customers and provide a 10 year labor and workmanship warranty. Mrs *****'s repair has now been fully completed and repaired to her satisfaction. We were unaware that she had plants that got damaged in the course of repair and have since compensated her for those plants. Mrs. ***** was unaware that he left over material from her job was excess that we had brought to the job in case the order was short. It is standard practice that all leftover shingles or material is retained by the contractor unless it was provided by the customer. We are pleased that Mrs. ***** is now satisfied with all of the worked we have performed and encourage her to contact us directly if there are any future issues.

12/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
10/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roofing company installed new roof which failed miserably on inspection. Company won't send anyone out to fix or return phone calls. I paid Environmental Pro Construction ($17,343.50) to install new roof (08/10). Problems arose very first day with roofers breaking a statue, shredding barbecue cover, mass hydraulic oil leak in driveway and not picking up nails at end of day, knowing we had young girls and two dogs. After 5 days of working on roof, roof had failed inspection (08/18) with multiple violations, spoke with City Inspector and was told roof was poorly installed. Wrong nail pattern for SURE NAIL TECHNOLOGY shingle, used old "shake shingle" flashing for asphalt shingle, which is non compatible, no brick flashing, vent cover not nailed down. Called company multiple times, explained on voicemail I needed my roof finished before winter as we want to paint house before the cold. A company employee came out and inspected the roof to try and fix to close out permit. Employee knocked on door after 5 mins, stated he wasn't on the crew that did my roof and he would not fix roof as it was to extensive and needed 4 or 5 roofers for at least 5 hours just to pass inspection. Employee took me around the house and showed me all the mistakes and stated he did not want to fix the roof as if there was a leak (which he stated chances were good) he would be responsible and this wasn't his job. He also asked me not to tell his boss he was at my house? Finally after a month of leaving multiple messages, ******* (project manager) contacted me and told me he would have the problem resolved within the week, that was almost two weeks ago. I am tired of having to waste my time trying to get someone to call me back or do what they say the will do, like fix my NEW roof! After speaking with Inspector, I am going to have to have a new roof repaired. Zero customer service, very unprofessional...once they got my money, I have been neglected and forgotten.

Desired Settlement: I want what I paid for...a brand new roof, not a new roof with repairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/09) */ The roof was mistakenly scheduled for inspected before completion and still had much work to be done. All of the work for Mr. ****** has been completed to his satisfaction and he has advised us that he was going to formally retract his initial complaint about this issue. ****** *****, President Environmental Pro Construction

10/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to provide me with a roofing report regarding the condition of the roof...and I got an email with 2 sentences in return for $350. I contacted this company a few weeks ago and explained my need for a roofing professional to look at my existing roof and provide me with a report indicating current condition and any repairs that would be suggested to bring it up to new roof quality. The company sent ***** ****** (an employee) to do this work for me. I was originally told that the report would be given to me onsite at the completion of the inspection and that I would need to pay at that time. Upon arrival, ***** told me he needed a check from me right away (before any work would be done). I wasn't happy about it, but I allowed Mr. ****** to receive a company check. At the end of the inspection, Mr. ****** left without providing me with a report. After a few email attempts to contact him. Mr. ****** emailed me back...his idea of a report was to tell me "the seams all need to be gone over as a security measure to protect from future leaks". For $350 I was expecting a lot more than an emailed sentence. When I told this to Mr. ******* he said to me that he couldn't give me anything else unless I had insurance paperwork (the roof was replaced in the past year by another company as part of an insurance claim). I told him I didn't have paperwork, I just wanted his report as a neutral party and he has not responded again.

Desired Settlement: I either want a full refund - as Mr. ****** did not do what was promised in any way shape or form - or I want a detailed report on company letterhead with pictures...something with details that would be worth the higher than promised price tag.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/09/30) */ Mrs. **** was promised to have a detailed report sent to her by September 30th 2015. The attached report was sent to her via email as promised. As a measure of good faith and to compensate for he misunderstanding a check for $350 has been mailde to her. We consider this matter closed without any fault due to our Project Manager or our company. ****** *****, President


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Environmental Pro Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)