BBB Accredited Business since

Colorado Roof Assist

Phone: (303) 536-5950 1900 S Moline Way, Aurora, CO 80014 http://www.coloradoroofassist.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Colorado Roof Assist meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Colorado Roof Assist include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Colorado Roof Assist
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 11, 2012 Business started: 01/25/2011 Business started locally: 01/25/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Denver Building Department
201 W. Colfax Avenue, Denver CO 80202
http://www.denvergov.org
Phone Number: (720) 865-2770

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Scott Phillips, Owner Ms. Tamra Phillips, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Phillips, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Roofing Service Consultants Windows

Industry Tips
Roofing Contractors

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Colorado Roof Assist has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1900 S Moline Way

    Aurora, CO 80014 (303) 536-5950

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am filing a complaint with Colorado Roof Assist because the work is not complete after 9 months and there has been no contact for 7 months. On May 21, 2014 we had significant hail damage to our home and property and on May 22 filed a claim. Because I was pregnant at the time and had my baby on May 26, 2014 we didn't hire a contractor until July. We first spoke to ***** ******** with Colorado Roof Assist on June 24, 2014 and made arrangements to meet later that week. We liked that he had an A+ rating with the BBB. We spoke again after the holiday and officially signed the contract on July 18, 2014. He was very busy with other houses at the time and assured us he would do his best to take care of us as soon as possible. I called at the end of July to check in and again in August because I was returning to work and nothing had been fixed. In September 2014 our siding was fixed on the front of our house. However, the new siding had a texture and our previous siding had none. I contacted my insurance company and they stated that if an i-tell report was done proving that the old siding was no longer available they would pay to have the whole house re-sided so it would match. I called ***** the morning of September 30, 2014 and did not get an answer or a call back. I called again that afternoon and left a message stating what the insurance company had said and I also requested an i-tell report. I never received a call back. I have called multiple times and left several messages since then and have never received a call back. The only work that has been finished is my siding.

Desired Settlement: As restitution, I would like to cancel my contract. Because I am not happy with my siding I would also like the i-tell report and do not wish to pay for the siding put on my house due to the fact that the insurance company would have paid to re-side the whole house so that it would all be the same if the contractor followed proper procedures.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/05) */ We have reviewed this complaint and have determined it to be valid. After completing the siding on the front of the house, it seems that the customers file had fallen through the cracks while we waited for our gutter crew to continue with the work. We feel awful that our customer had a bad experience since we strive so hard to provide quality services. We have not accepted any payment for the siding that was completed, and will be glad to honor the customers request to be let out of their contract and not to pay for the siding work that they are not satisfied with. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I appreciate Colorado Roof Assist timely response. They were very nice which is why I was unhappy that they never got back to me. I now know this was an accident and based off their response would still recommend them. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Colorado Roof Assist
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart