BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Denver & Boulder, Colorado

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/13/2012

Aspen Roofing & Exteriors LLC (Headquarters)

Find a Location

(303) 900-41167500 W Mississippi Ave Ste B-145, LakewoodCO 80226-4592

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/13/2012

BBB has determined that Aspen Roofing & Exteriors LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Aspen Roofing & Exteriors LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised Aspen Roofing & Exteriors LLC's rating include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Aspen Roofing & Exteriors LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)BBB Closure Definitions
02/25/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I received a telephone solicitation in my home, but my home number is on the do-not-call list. The caller is making illegal telephone calls.
Despite being on the Colorado and national do-not-call lists, I received an unsolicited call on December 10 from Aspen Roofing and Exteriors, a business I have no previous business relationship with. When I stated to the caller I was on the DNC list, he stated I would not receive any more calls, then subsequently hung up without even saying goodbye. I called the business directly, spoke with the owner (or so I was told), who informed me that his company uses a third-party company to provide phone lists. He also stated the list has previously included DNC phone numbers, but did not indicate he would find a new provider of calling lists or would in the future make sure he did not call numbers on the DNC list.

Desired Settlement
I want a formal letter of apology from Aspen Roofing and Exteriors and an acknowledgment that they violated the Colorado do-not-call laws. Furthermore, I expect them in writing to provide the following information and make the following commitments:

1) I will never receive a call from their company again.
2) They will provide me the name, address, and contact information for the third-party contact list provider they used to get my phone number and that allowed them to make the illegal phone call to me.
3) They will commit to finding a new phone list provider for all subsequent unsolicited phone calls and will commit that this provider will honor the Colorado and national DNC lists.
4) They will provide me the name, address, and contact information for the new third-party contact list provider that they have committed to use in 3), above.

If Aspen Roofing and Exteriors cannot meet the above requirements, I will have to consider filing suit against them under the Colorado Consumer Protection Act, section 6-1-113 C.R.S., which legally entitles individuals to pursue remedies for violations of the DNC phone list. If Aspen Roofing fully fulfills the requirements stated in itemized list 1) through 4), above, I agree not to pursue legal action against Aspen Roofing for this particular phone call.

Business' Initial Response
In Response formally to Gaylord **** complaint. Aspen Roofing & Exteriors formally apologizes for the telephone solicitation offering a "free" services to Mr ****. This is the first time in companies history we have ever received a complaint with a customer this upset. We truly are sorry for all the trouble and inconvenienced it may have caused Mr. ****.
As Requested by Mr. **** we remove his name from our registry, so he will no longer be receiving calls from our company in regards to solicitations for new business every again! Secondly per his request our former lead provider was Marc Publishing Company. Thirdly we are currently working on getting a new provider in the office due to the severity of this complaint. A provider we are trying is Sales Genie. But we will be attempting to acquire a more permanent lead source.

Again Sorry for the trouble and hardship it has created Mr ****. We are limited with Third Party confidentiality to not release address and of the companies we obtain leads from. But from here on out we promise to use a more reliable and notable third party vendor for our leads.

Again sorry for the trouble, please also be advised per:
6-1-906. Enforcement - penalties - defenses.
(1) On and after July 1, 2002, violation of any provision of this part 9 constitutes a deceptive trade practice under the provisions of section 6-1-105 (1) and may be enforced under sections 6-1-110, 6-1-112, and 6-1-113. No state enforcement action under this part 9 may be brought against a person or entity for fewer than three violations per month.
Since this is our first violation, we defiantly haven't received three in one month. As we respectfully request for Mr **** to cease and desist following actions, or complaints, that may harm or disturb normal business relations with our company. As we promise to do the same with Mr. ****.

Sincerely,

Todd Halaburka
************
Chelsea Cary
Aspen Roofing & Exteriors.
(management Crew involved in writing this letter)

Consumer's Final Response
This complaint should not be closed. I was notified by the BBB via letter on 12/13/2012 that this case was being closed because I had not requested BBB's assistance. If you review the case, you will see I did ask for BBB's assistance in requesting a letter from Aspen Roofing with information and commitments to be provided in this letter. Please re-open the complaint and follow up with Aspen Roofing as originally requested.

Thank You, ************

12/10/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In addition to poor service, this company has taken over 12 weeks to complete a job they said would be done in one week. (Since August 5, 2012)
I contracted with Aspen roofing to complete a roof and gutter replacement. Since inception it has been nothing but trouble. They filed the permit with the county instead of the city, even though they said they had lots of jobs in my neighborhood. They delayed start of the job twice - once bc of the permit, once bc crews did not show up. The roof finished in two days but then I could not get them to even start the gutter work. They promised to show up time and again. They finally came and tore out my gutters and I could not get them to come back. Meantime, we had horrific rains during which rain poured directly onto the perimeter of the house. Still no show, week after week. They then started the job and left. They left tools and scraps all over. Then they came back and did a little more work. Then again...no show. Then the 'owner' showed up at 7 p.m. on a Friday night WITH A HEADLAMP to do the work. After two hours of disturbing the household, I asked him to leave. He said he would be back next day to finish the job - no show. Meanwhile, my neighbors were pointing out shoddy roofing work and gutter work. I had purchased gutter covers and the look was atrocious (I have photos). Both **** ********* (who did the work!) and the sales guy (*****) told me they agreed. After several days, they redid that work (I still think it looks shoddy). Then I noticed an area where it looked like they cut the hole for the downspout incorrectly and tried to repair it - very noticable. AFter a few days, they fixed the gutter. Meanwhile, it snowed and the snow was melting straight into my window well. I noticed the gutter does not cover the span of the roof edge. The owner (****) started saying things like, well you should not have signed the certificate of completion then...you looked me in the face and said it was good. He said how was it before we started (how should I know? I just want the gutters installed correctly and professionally). He said there is no way to remedy it. Then I told him I would not pay the balance until it's fixed. Several days later (today) he came out and proposed a jerry rigged solution. I went and walked the neighborhood and none of the houses with my model have problems. I told ****, I would not have the jerry rigged solution and want my gutters the way they were and he could go look at the neighbor homes to see how to do it correctly. Below are excerpts from the latest chain of emails. I have much of this documented in photographs and chains of emails and can put them together if needed.
****Please send me over pictures of how you want the end of the gutter to look. U said u took pictures please send them to me. My rain diverted is not a Jerry rig idea. It would have solved the water issue. How your house butts up to another roof plane off that eave is definitely a bad design on the builder it still leaves that lower roof portion with no way to drain except down into that hole.

Here is your options.

1) I can have another piece run all the way to the edge but there will be no end cap so water will come out the top end

Or 2) the run of gutter we are talking about is 6 ft long. The average gutter company will charge you 5 dollars a ft to replace. I will rebate your bill 10 dollars a ft so you can have gutters the way you want.

Ma'am we have done all the work. You have knit picked every little minor detail. Which I have come back out to fix. Over and over again. by the way Nothing that had to do with the performance of your roof and most was cosmetic that nobody would have been able to see.
You have signed the certificate of completion, I walked the house and you said to my face you were good.
No your not. We are a small business and you over me over 7k for a $100 dollar fix. Which Will btw help the water but not solve that water issue as I know for a fact there wasn't gutter on the bottom portion of that little roof overhang. And you probably have drainage issues way before me.**

Desired Settlement
I want the gutters fixed the way they were. I also want a substantial discount to account for the delay of completion, the shoddy work, the amount of time I have had to work from home, and the unbelievable stress this is causing me.

Business' Initial Response
******* case we are working on diligently resolving her issues. She complains about everything. she complain about every little thing.
She signed a verification of completion. We walked the house and she said she was okay. Now when she gets the final check she finds something else she isn't happy with she threatens BBB and now wants a discount. The gutter issue she has an overhang that won't allow me to run the gutter all the way to the end so it's short 11 inches. And now she doesn't want to pay over 7k she owes me

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The business still has not finished the job, which has been ongoing for over 90 days. The work was shoddy, which even their sales manager corroborated this opinion, requiring re-work multiple times. The business does not show up to do work when they say they will. And clearly, once you sign their 'statement of work,' if something goes wrong, they will not stand behind their work. Also, they are stating that I am difficult because of 'cosmetic issues.' As a homeowner with my home as my largest investment, the house has to look good. This company has no sense of what a 'good job' is. They are scheduled to show up today to finish the job, and frankly I will be very surprised if they do.
I'll reiterate - this job started August 6 and it is now November 21. Unless you like the attitude that the customer is always wrong, I would not use this business. Also the amount he is stating I owe is no where near what his invoice says, however, their office definitely is out of sync with what is going on in the field - e.g., the office called me for payment multiple times when the gutters hadn't even been put up after the tear down.

Business' Final Response
This case is closed. We came out to customers house on the day after Thanksgiving per her request. Did her repair in the time frame we gave her, and she handed over final payment on roof.

Just to comment on case, the delay on the project was because the City of Parker took weeks to get our permit ready. The roof went on with no complications, and the roof passed inspection the first time. The gutters is where there was issues, Mrs ******* treated the workers, and the people on her property miserably. She was vulgar, she used profane words and had no compassion for others. She wanted her work done immediately, before others, she had no understanding that she wasnt the only customer. Very mean and spiteful lady. To Any Contractor out there I would advise to..... Run!

10/25/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/29/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Mr.********* did not at any time,present the required information under SB38-The Consumer Protection Bill or the CRA: making his contract void.
The roof inspection of our home was rescheduled on April 9th @ 4PM. Mr. ********* of Aspen Roofing never inspected the roof before submitting the claim. He wrote down the date of Aug 22,2013 on the "claim form". I am guessing that particular date is "acceptable" for hail damage for insurance purposes.

Both ****** & **** ******** discussed wanting an extension to the existing roof in order to cover our deck, knowing that cost would be out of pocket. **** told us that "it would not be a problem. When asked how long that would take, he said: he could get it all done in one day." We found out that there was no possible way for Aspen Roofing to have gotten this done in one day, since the concrete wouldn't have been fully set for him to proceed with the extension. **** , **** & ****** ******** discussed having to go into the roof on the home in order to get the right sloping angle. At that time, Mr. ********* called the insurance company and filed a claim. He kept telling us over and over again, that all we would have to pay was the $1000.00 deductible. At the same time, we asked Mr. ********* to please give us a total estimate for the addition. He promised he would do so. The insurance company made an appointment with an the insurance adjuster, ***** ***** with ******* **** Insurance Exchange for April 17th between the hours of 12pm and 2pm. At this meeting, Mr. ********* was to have given us an estimate what the additional cost would be. Mr. ********* arrived at 11am on the 5/17/14. It was at this time that Mr. ********* pulled out a ladder and inspected the roof for the 1st time. Mr. ***** showed up about 1:45pm. I asked Mr. ********* to please call Mr. ******** about the roofing material & the cost for the addition, and asked him to please write up an estimate, including the cost for a skylight. He blew me off completely & walked away. It is quite apparent that Mr. ********* was focused on collecting the money from the insurance company. Since it was discussed that the new addition to the roof was to be included with all of the repairs made to the roof on our house, which would include going into the frame work of the roof, that estimate should've been discussed and an estimate given to ****** and **** ********. Mr. ********* never called us to give us an estimate for the roof addition & when ****** ******** tried to call him, he got no response from Aspen Roofing or ****. **** called ****** ******** & said that he signed a contract with Aspen roofing to collect 8% of the total price the insurance would pay, should we not have the work done by his company.

According to SB38, The Consumer Protection/ Roofing bill, signed by Governor Hickenlooper: which became effective on Wednesday 6/6/12, this bill applies to residential properties for roofing work over $1000.00. It requires a written and signed contract between the property owner and the roofing contractor. With the exception of one guideline out of several, Mr. ********* ignored the rest of the guidelines set forth by the CRA. There were no forms given about the estimated cost, or time line, or what materials would be provided. (our roof shingles are no longer made) He didn't personally give us the cost of the damages. He didn't provide identification of contractor's surety & liability coverage, etc. Total Roofing provided us with every necessary document, an estimate & showed us samples of roofing materials along with options for the sky light.

In speaking with our Insurance Company & the claims adjuster, ***** ****** he told us that Mr. **** ********* "was unprofessional". I agree. Mr. ********* always wore sunglasses. He never once took them off. Mr. ***** also said that Mr. ********* kept telling him our roof was damaged by hail, when in fact it was wind damage.

In the manner in which all of this was handled by Mr. *********, & in personally speaking with **** ****** with ***** ******** Any was going to report Aspen Roof to the CRA.

Desired Settlement
Since **** ********* with Aspen Roofing and & Exteriors did not comply with the guidelines of the CRA or with SB38-The Consumer Protection/Roofing bill, his contract with us wasn't legal to begin with and should be voided according to the law. I have to question the ethics of this roofing company, when it seems to take advantage of those who aren't familiar with the necessary documentation required by law at the time of the inspection. If it wasn't for Total Roofing, we would not have known about the CRA or the bill signed into law by Gov. Hickenlooper on 6/6/2012. The settlement we seek is to have Aspen Roofing and Exteriors void it's contract with Mr. and Mrs. ******** & have the threat of putting a lien on our home removed. When a "roofing company" shows up with nothing more than a "contract" they are ignoring the law. As president of Aspen Roofing & Exteriors, Mr. ********* seems ill-informed about the required & necessary documentation required at the time of inspecting any roof of homes damaged by wind or hail. Mr. ********* seems to let everyone else (Claim adjusters) do the work for him, then tries to cash in, with an illegal contract. As senior citizens, we can ill afford to pay someone for not doing their jobs in the first place. We are on a limited budget. Mr. ********* needs to understand that he is required by law, to present the proper paperwork at the time of inspection. He never did so. (He didn't even inspect the roof!) Mrs. ******** was there at the time Mr. ********* showed up. Mr. ******** wasn't aware of that Mr. ********* didn't actually get on the roof to inspect it, until he was gone.

It is quite evident that Govenor Hickenlooper felt it necessary to pass *** Consumer Protection Roofing/Bill with good reason. This bill protects people like Mr. and Mrs. ********, as well s many others who find themselves in a situation like this. Mr. ********* kept stating over and over again "you will not have to pay more than your deductible. I call that to be a "fast and slick sale's tactic." Actually, Mr. ********* should have discussed his company's policy about "cancelation fees." Financial disclosures should be made clear before, not later in a threatening letter.

Business Response
****** ******** DIDNT PAY his CONTRACTOR after ASPEN ROOFING did all the work to file the claim, Spent 5 hours waiting for his adjuster, personally meet with his adjuster while Mr ******** was at work. And negotiated the claim with his adjuster while on his roof.

Mr ********* did the inspection of his T LOCK roof, Mr ******** signed a Contingency Agreement, was given a copy of the agreement he signed. He then authorized Mr ********* to show up to the adjusters appointment and negotiate the claim. He was aware that if Mr ********* gets the roof approved, he would be allowed to do the work, as long as Mr ******** PAID his deductible. We have a 2 part contract, we do a contigency agreement and work order.
Mr ******** did not sign a work order because after the adjuster meeting it was under his understanding from Mrs ******** that as soon as the paperwork came in she would call them. She even told the adjuster while Mr ********* was on site, that Mr ********* is handling the claim and that he will walk through the adjusters paperwork. That never happeend, because Mr ******** got the funds direct deposited into his account and skimmed off the top, and choose a different contractor after he was under contract with another roofing company.
Currently under contract for the 5 hours of time we spent waiting for the adjuster, the initial inspection we are requesting reimbursement of time and resources already put it. We have sent Mr ******** a bill for it. We are requesting payment for such services.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mr. ********* has on his "contingency" contract when the claim adjuster was to meet with him. He showed up at 11. He chose to sit there for 5 hours, not the homeowner. The contingency contract doesn't state that Mr. ********* is to be paid for 5 hrs of "work". Mr. ********* is well aware of The Consumer Protection Bill, and if he isn't, then he should read it. Mr. Halabruka did NOT inspect our roof at the time of the "Contingency" contract. Nor did Mr. ********* "negotiate" anything with during the inspection with our claims adjuster. To say that "Mr ******** got the funds direct deposited into his account and skimmed off the top" is nothing short of liable. We NEVER had any money from our insurance company make any direct deposits to our bank. To suggest something like that without proof, is slander & is uncalled for.
In conclusion, We will be contacting the Colorado Roofing Association and reporting Mr. ************ business practices to them. We will not pay Mr. ********** I noticed too, that Mr. Halabruka did NOT mention anything about the roof extension, which was to be included in his estimation, along with the repairs. There's a reason for The Consumer Protection /Roofing bill, and the regulation set forth by this bill.Aspen Roofing was not in compliance with SB38.

Final Business Response
We didn't have a final bill amount Farmers was willing to pay for the claim. We bill Farmers through Xactimate, what **** negotiated on the roof would be put into Xactimate and sent to the client, which his wife verified she would pass along to ****, but because we didn't have a initial contract amount, because we were waiting on corresepondance from his insurance, doesn't mean any laws were broken. AT LEAST **** DIDN'T OFFER TO WAIVE THE DEDUCTIBLES. Which alot of out of state contractors do. The initial price is determine when the insurance scope is received. Plus a deductible a client is going to pay. **** didn't break any laws, and he was waiting on paperwork from the insurance. The customer is using the sb-38 law out of context to get out of his contingency agreement.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The following guidelines of the "The Consumer Protection/Roofing Bill *SB38* were NOT followed by Mr.**** *********/Aspen Roofing & Exteriors LLC" personal inspection of the roof PRIOR to entering into an contract with Mr. & Mrs. ********: the scope of work & materials to be used: the COST for same based on damages known at the time the contract was entered into: the approximate dates of service: identification of contractor's surety & liability coverage insurer & their contact information: contractor's policy: regarding cancellation of contract AND refund of any deposit including a rescission clause allowing the property owner to resend the contract for roofing & obtain a full refund of any DEPOSIT within 72hrs. A contractor MAY retain an amount of any PAYMENT **made***by the property owner to compensate for ACTUAL WORK performed however, as long as the work is COMPETED in a workman manner consistent with standard practice.

That aside: Mr.& Mrs ******** were never told that Mr. ********* & Aspen Roofing was an "out of state company" and that Mr. ********* is an out of state contractor". Contracters know that they are not to waive the deductible; so stating that "at least he didn't offer to waive the deductible" as an argument in his defense, doesn't dismiss the fact that he didn't take into consideration the law in it's entirety. This was never mentioned to us, however, when working in another state, does not mean contractors and the companies they either represent or own, can ignore & dismiss the laws in the state in which they are working. Neither Mr. or Mrs. ******** were given that information. Mrs. ******** didn't tell Mr. ********* that she would send him anything from the insurance company. Mr. ********* never told Mr. or Mrs. ******** that HE was going to have Xactimate work with our insurance company. Our insurance company only works with home owners. They assess the damages and gave us an estimate of the cost they will pay for replacing our roof based on it's depreciation & deductible. Mr. and Mrs. ********, weren't instructed by Mr. ********* on what his costs would be. If Mr. ********* says he didn't get anything from our insurance company, how did he come up with a figure as to what Mr. & Mrs. ******** are suppose to owe him? How did Mr. ********* come up with a specific number be believes he deserves for a couple of hours of his time? According to The Consumer Protection/Roofing bill-SB38, Mr. **** ********* did not follow the law. Contractor's may not select which part of the law they will obey and which part of the laws they may ignore or dismiss. The whole law pertains to the protection of consumers & what is expected to be provided from the Roofing companies and their contractors.

In addition to this complaint, I would like to add the fact that *********** claimed that "Mr. ******** got funds direct deposited into his account & skimmed off the top" is liable. It is a false accusation and is now on record through the BBB. To even mention something like that without any evidence is slanderous, especially since it is not the truth. Farmers Insurance sent us checks ONLY and WE deposited those into our bank, in person. We have complete documentation of these transactions. If Mr. ********* keeps being untruthful & if he doesn't resend his lien, we will take further action against he and Aspen Roofing & Exteriors LLC. Mr. *********, in his own statement says, "We didn't have a final bill amount Farmers Insurance was willing to pay for the claim." Let me reiterate the fact that our Insurance Company, like many others, doesn't pay contractors directly. It pays the consumer. Our insurance adjuster stated that Mr. ********* never wrote up an estimate, which by law, he was to do prior to us entering into a contract with Mr. & Mrs. ******** AFTER inspecting the roof. This was not done & under the guidelines of SB38 Mr. and Mrs. ********, not having that information from Mr. *********, means he isn't entitled to any compensation for something that never existed.

03/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am a sub-contractor that wasn't paid for my services.
The owner of the company rufuses to pay me for my services rendered to his company. The owner has received all the money for the completion of job. There are also other people he hasn't paid. He comes up with excuses why he can't pay his sub-contractors but he still takes the payment in full from homewoners. He has agreed that he would pay me as soon as final check has came in. The final check has been paid to him and he neglects he will pay me unless I bring more jobs to his company. I feel really uncomfortable providing more sales for Aspen Roofing and Exteriors for Im afraid he won't pay me. He has lied to me and said that his leads were being taken. He has no proof of this and this is another exuse to not pay me.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be paid for my commission as agreed. I would like to settle the amount. I was paid off a percentage amount. The profit of the job would be split with me less 10 percent for overhead. I want my commision in the amount of 4,500.

Business Response
************* was hired as an independent contractor. The relationship started rocky when his ex business partner a person called "*****" called the office to warn us about his unethical practices. We thought that as strange, so we kept a very close eye on the leads we sent him on. So....we came to find out during his short stint with the company, he was working for 3 other roofing companies, and he was taking our leads and selling them to the highest bidding. It got to the point where****** didnt show for an appointment and he sent another salesman from another roofing company over to one of OUR OWN leads and sell him to another company. At this point we had enough of****** and his dishonesty. His background check came back with a detail criminal record and his direct violation of his contract we decided to terminate his relationship. We have a written statement from the customer on the incident. He was paid a draw off the future commission on a job he didn't even sell. He road with the owner to sign the contract and that was the total of his services. Per his contract if he doesn't finish the claim or found committing fraud, which he has done, his draw payment is deemed payment in full.

We have text message, a signed affidavit from a potential customer, and a statement from the office manager to back this claim. ************* is a untrustworthy, dishonest person, BE VARY CAREFUL WHEN DEALING WITH HIM.

Thanks,

**************
Aspen Roofing & Exteriors

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The owner is lying to cover his company. All his leads were only for his company. I informed **** that I'm a Independent Contractor. I sold a job for **** and **** agreed to pay me. I never received payment for my work. I have a great back ground. **** was caught doing drugs while out trying to get future clients. I asked him to not to do drugs in the field. I find him very unprofessional. Regardless I still need to get paid for my time and services rendered to his company.He has also not paid other people who haven't done anything to try and collect. I will do what I can to have these people come forward to further reinforce my statement.I also caught **** fraudulently endorsing Mortgage and homeowners names. He has one of his bankers at Wells Fargo help him do this. It is fraud to do what he is doing. I gave him a check that had no endorsement and he signed the names on check in front of me. Besides all the crimes he commits and people he scams, **** should be accountable for paying his contractors for there time and services.

Final Business Response
The Office has a written testimony from our potential customer about******'s behavior, and the testimony from the customer saying he would take the jobs to the best priced contractor, even though the leads were company property. This is factual with evidence. He signed a non compete with our company, about the leads he received and he violated his contract. For this breach of contract, his first check is deemed payment in full. Its in his contract. He did arrive to a company lead with another salesman from **************************. That is a fact. Everything I said about****** criminal background is true, if need be I will post it right here on BBB for everybody to see.
There was no drugs or fraud done. All of our customers are happy, and everyone of our jobs that we have picked up checks from are completed. The claims****** is making about the owner on drugs and committing fraud is typical for a FELON like****** with his type of character. Its unfounded, no proof, and its a total defamation of character.

The job we are talking about,****** did absolutely nothing to originate. He arrived at the appointment with ****. **** wrote the contract out in his handwriting, **** meet the customers more than once to pick up payments, **** meet the laborers on the job, and **** made sure the roof passed inspection. **** graciously let****** along, thinking we might get more business from******. That was a mistake.****** is a leach. He has a long felony rap sheet, and he is in current litigation with his ex business partner. He stole customers checks and ran off and never did the work. We found out about this when ***** his ex business partner called us to warn us about******. Come on****** tell us this didn't happen.


TO EVERY EMPLOYER OUT THERE CAREFUL!****** is very shady person with NO ethics, think twice when letting him into your organization.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There is no criminal background, That is a lie. Just as **** said he would pay me for my sales. I never cheated his company and expect to be treated with respect. I never signed any non-compete.It's no wonder he dresses like a hood rat nobody does business with him. **** said he has money but has not proven it. He doesn't pay nobody, that's why there are people who warned me his company will not pay. There were always arguments in the office. He also drives around all day with a convict canvasser smoking drugs. He has no respect for he even himself. He always looks like he just woke up and wears clothes you would get at a second hand store.This is why I should have never listened to him and took my gut instinct this man is a broke joke.I have since been working with a company that is paying on time and are much more professional.

IF YOUR A HOMEOWNER DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

08/01/2013Problems with Product / Service
10/25/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/17/2011Business started: 05/14/2010Business started locally: 10/05/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Halaburka (Owner)Customer Contact: Amanda Paukune
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Industry Tips
Roofing Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Aspen Roofing & Exteriors LLC

7500 W Mississippi Ave Ste B-145

Lakewood, CO 80226-4592

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Aspen Roofing & Exteriors LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Roofing Contractors
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.