BBB Accredited Business since

APEX Roofing Consultants, LLC

Additional Locations

Fax: (303) 265-9725 View Additional Phone Numbers 7332 S Alton Way Ste13k, Englewood, CO 80112 http://www.apexdenverroofing.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

APEX Roofing Consultants deliver professional service and installation for any roofing or restoration project. Our mission over the years has been to provide great service and quality work with a great team of professionals who possess a dynamic range of experience. We have been providing quality services to the Denver Metro area residents and businesses for years.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that APEX Roofing Consultants, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for APEX Roofing Consultants, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

10 Customer Reviews on APEX Roofing Consultants, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 10
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 10

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 23, 2011 Business started: 04/15/2010 in CO Business started locally: 04/15/2010 Business incorporated 04/15/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Denver Building Department
201 W. Colfax Avenue, Denver CO 80202
http://www.denvergov.org
Phone Number: (720) 865-2770

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Dye, Owner Ms. Kristine Lightbody, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Dye, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Products & Services

APEX Roofing Consultants, LLC sells the following brand(s): CertainTeed, Davinci, GAF, Malarkey, others upon request

APEX Roofing Consultants, LLC offers the following product(s): Gutters, Restoration Services, Roofs, Siding

Service Area
Colorado
Alternate Business Names
Apex Restoration & Roofing
Products & Services

We provide a wide range of roofing applications from composition to tile to metal. We can do all types of roofing including flat commercial roof's t.p.o.,e.p.d.m., and modified bituman torchdown.

Industry Tips
Roofing Contractors

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

APEX Roofing Consultants, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7332 S Alton Way Ste13k

    Englewood, CO 80112

  • 7332 S Alton Way Ste13k

    Englewood, CO 80112

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Flashing for my decra roof was wrong, will leak, and is holding up the siding contractor. Apex has said it is the wrong flashing, yet is not making replacement a priority and is delaying everything. They don't show up when they say, and my experience throughout with Apex has been horrible.

Desired Settlement: Job completion so everything else can be completed.

Business Response: We were out to the complainant's home to inspect the roof the day after he contacted us.  The only hold up after that was waiting on the representative of the material manufacturer to meet everyone out there to confirm the correct installation.  All repairs have been completed.  We are sorry to hear one of our Clients had a poor experience and strive to not only meet expectations, but to exceed them.

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: 11134671

I am rejecting this response because:

Work is still not complete and this seems to be my best resource for action.  Sidewall flashing has been replaced, although there are several areas that flashing is sticking straight up out of the roof.  Also, some of the decra panels appear to have been damaged after having been removed and then put back on.  

Sincerely,

**** ******

Business Response: Apex Roofing Consultants has had two different installers and the manufacturer out to inspect the roof.  All of their opinions are the same - minor repairs need to be made.  Apex is offering to repair the roof, using the installer of the home owner's choice.  His response is that he wants an entirely new roof.  This is absolutely not necessary.  Our offer to repair the roof still stand, but full replacement is not an option.  We are disappointed to have an upset Client, and hope to repair the roof to his satisfaction.

Business Response: Our biggest goal at Apex Roofing is Client satisfaction.  From the response just submitted by our Client, it is evident that a clear line of communication would be most helpful.  We would like to request mediation in hopes of satisfying our obligation and ever day standard of meeting our Client's expectations.

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: 11134671

I am rejecting this response because:

We have spent the last several months giving Apex Roofing repeated opportunities at a clear line of communication, and to finally make good of their word and as per our contract.  We do not find further delay by mediation in any way appropriate at this time.

We are glad to hear Apex may finally hope to satisfy its obligation, and supposed standard of meeting basic expectations, for this problem is quite simple and should require no further questions or argument to a reasonable person.  We paid for a new roof.  14 months and a nightmare of attempts at contact, repair, and resolution later, we still do not have it.  

Legal counsel has reminded us that we have given every opportunity for Apex to provide for services paid, reasonable request for refund in complete has been made, and we will continue to expect it by 3/24/16.  


Sincerely,

**** * ***** ******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I would like to reject the offer of Arbitration for complaint ID 11134671.

Legal counsel has confirmed that in no way has this situation been handled reasonably or satisfactorily.  We will proceed in accordance with the advice of our legal counsel and decline arbitration as an appropriate solution.  Therefore, please mark this complaint closed and unacceptable.  

Sincerely,

**** * ***** ******

10/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roof leaks and drywall damage, Horrible-poor customer service. I have contacted Apex Roofing Consultants ***** ***) many times to give them an opportunity to resolve my roof leaks and interior ceiling damage, very sloppy workmanship. However; all I get is the run around. I have called many times and emailed invoices stating the amount of damage that needs repairing. I was told that if I found someone to repair the damage he would pay them afterwards, but no one wants to deal with the third party. Companies want me to pay up front and have me collect from Apex. That would not be a problem but I do not trust Apex ***** ***). Apex is an okay company until you sign the contract and that's when all my headaches began. This has been an issue for 3 years!! Apex sent someone to repair the leak, he told my wife that it was the flashing; a day later I got a call from Apex saying it was our siding. Come to find out the shingles were not properly installed and you could see inside the house. This also stemmed from poor workmanship when the roof was installed in 2012, that was an ongoing problem that was fixed (I hope) sometime late May 2015. I found out the Apex did not have the final inspection from the City of Aurora until I complained and the final inspection was done June 5, 2015. On June 9, 2015; 7:30 am I talked to ***** he told me to get another roofing company to fix the problems and wash my hands from Apex. I know Apex is trying to run the warranty out so they won't be responsible. I have been hung-up on several times, workers are rude, my wife was yelled at and lied on, the workers left the gate opened and my puppy get out, they left empty water bottles on the ground; my house has been hacked to where we had to get the insurance company involved again. Payment amount to be determined as more leaks are appearing around the house. I have also put a complaint on *****'s **** last year 2014. My next alternative if they do not comply is small claims courts.

Desired Settlement: Step up and PAY for and fix/repair problems properly before they become even larger troubles.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/07/10) */ This is the first time Apex has been told that Mr. ***** needs the drywall repair paid for up front. We will accommodate for that. Please note that Mr. *****'s 2 year warranty (issued in 2012) does not cover the new hail damage he has sustained on his roof - this is why Mr. ***** needs to contact his insurance company again - no fault of Apex's. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2015/07/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not correct. We have pictures, text and voice mails with dates before the warranty was up. Every leak we had was their negligence. With all this rain we had it's showing the leaks back when the roof was installed. We are having problems ever since this roof has been installed. We have emailed an invoice and they have not responded to this day 7/13/2015. When we talk by phone one minute their're nice and the other minute their're cussing me out and hanging up in my face. The first leak we found back when they first installed the roof, the drywall damage was paid by our insurance agent-out of his pocket and the bill was forward to Apex. My Agent apologized for referring us to Apex. Our first complaint was made on *****'s **** around 2013. We did not put a complaint on BBB only *****'s ***** If it wasn't for the rain we would have no clue about all the leaks. Apex tries to fix leaks and we noticed that they are stalling with fixing the other drywall to make it seem like it's our fault and now their trying to say the warranty is up. We're going to let the Judge decide. Final Business Response /* (4000, 23, 2015/08/20) */ I have already sent the responce 2 times now for Mr ***** to have his drywall installer call me and i would pay him to fix the drywall. Mr ***** has my cell phone number to give to the drywall installer. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 26, 2015/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have sent APEZX the contact information three times. The Drywall company is waiting for APEX to call them and set up a time to do the job. There's nothing else I can do. What is the reason why you can't call the Drywall Company. We did our part. The Drywall-er is waiting for you to call them. I been dealing with this mess for the last three years. Dragging your feet. YOU call the company. Your running out of time..... This is the last response. PERIOD Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

10 Customer Reviews on APEX Roofing Consultants, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart