BBB Accredited Business since

A to Z Roofing

Phone: (303) 781-8185 Fax: (303) 781-4875 4251 S Natches Ct STE K, Englewood, CO 80110 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


A to Z Roofing & Exteriors provides services for:  Roof installation, gutter installation, window replacement and exterior painting.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A to Z Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on A to Z Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 19, 1994 Business started: 10/01/1994 Business started locally: 10/01/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Adams County Building Department
12200 Pecos St, Westminster CO 80234
Phone Number: (303) 453-8700

Denver Building Department
201 W. Colfax Avenue, Denver CO 80202
Phone Number: (720) 865-2770

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. John Granville, Treasurer James Whelan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Granville, Treasurer
Customer Contact: James Whelan, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Siding Contractors

Products & Services

A to Z Roofing sells the following brand(s): Bartile, Boral, CertainTeed, DuroLast, GAF, MuleHide, Owens Corning, Tamko

A to Z Roofing offers the following product(s): Gutter replacement, Roof repair, Roof replacement

Method(s) of Payment
A to Z Roofing & Exteriors accepts:  personal or certified check, VISA and MasterCard.
Refund and Exchange Policy
A to Z Roofing & Exteriors wants to ensure that our customers are completely satisfied with our workmanship.  We will address issues with customers directly.
Alternate Business Names
2 Hail Inc. A to Z Exteriors Inc.
Industry Tips
Roofing Contractors

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A to Z Roofing has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4251 S Natches Ct STE K

    Englewood, CO 80110


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to fix damage done by their crew Had my roof replaced in August. Their crew disconnected part of my gutter. When gutter was reinstalled, there was a leak not previously present. I asked for the gutter to be "fixed". A to Z looked at the problem and said there was no leak even though I sent them a photograph that was taken during a rain. Then, their representative basically called me a liar even with the documented proof. His comment was, well my crew would not do that damage and not tell me.

Desired Settlement: Apology. Maybe someone other than the one that called me a liar to come and fix the problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/11/21) */ While we are certainly sorry that any homeowner might have a problem with the installation of his roof, we are not sure of how much more we could have done to solve his problem. Initially, we sent our Quality Assurance Manager to review the problem. He inspected the gutter (even disassembling it) to look for any issues that we may have caused. He did not find any. We then hired and paid for an independent gutter company to inspect the situation. They could find no problems. As we said in the beginning, we want all of our customers to have a positive experience when we are contracted to work on their roof. Unfortunately, it would appear that this customer was not completely satisfied and for that we are truly sorry. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I provided them with a photo of the problem. There response was to ignore there was a problem. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/12/01) */ As we said previously, we feel we have made every effort to resolve this issue. On October 4th the homeowner contacted our Quality Control Manager and requested that we cease all communication with the homeowner. We have respected that request. Again, we are sorry that this customer was not completely satisfied. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 19, 2014/12/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did in fact ask for no further contact from the contractor. I thank them for that. However, the reason I requested that was because the company had told me there was no damage even though I had provided proof there was (photo). They basically called me a liar. I do not deal with that kind of conduct.

3/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shoddy work There is a shingle sticking up, there is chewing tobacco spit on my siding and gutter. There is tar on my gutter from the roof job. My pipes on the roof did not get a second coat of paint. My neighbor is angry with me because A to Z roofing torn off part of her roof.

Desired Settlement: They lay the shingle down, clean the spit and tar off of the siding and gutters, and put another coat of paint on the roof pipes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/03) */ All issues were addressed with customer on 2/18/2014, and BBB complaint was received on 2/19/2014. Customer stated that everything has been completed to her satisfaction per phone conversation 2/28/2014. While A to Z Roofing did remove a portion of the neighbors roof (Ms. ********), the roof was re-installed and A to Z Roofing provided neighbor with a 10 Year Workmanship Warranty. Neighbor is satisfied with resolution. This was the fault of an A to Z Roofing representative, and has been dealt with by our internal office. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/03/06) */ see more info received from consumer 3.2.14

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on A to Z Roofing
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart