BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/25/2002

A 1 Roofing (Headquarters)

Phone: (303) 727-1110Fax: (303) 985-9280View Additional Phone Numbers1360 S Wadsworth Blvd STE 202, LakewoodCO 80232-5414

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

A-1 Roofing specializes in residential and commercial roofing services. We are a locally owned company with over 25 years experience as Colorado roofing contractors. We serve the roofing needs of the entire Colorado Front Range area. We provide your home or business with superb workmanship, and we can handle any roofing projects in Colorado.
At A-1 Roofing, our Colorado Roofers really take pride in installing the highest quality roofs possible - including new roof installation, roof repair, roof restorations, roof rebuilds. We are also experts in hail damage roofing repair.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/25/2002

BBB has determined that A 1 Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised A 1 Roofing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service11
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 11

Additional Complaint Information

Prior to filing a complaint, the business requests that consumers contact Mike O'Donnell at (303)875-9443 or by email at Mike@a1roofing.com.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on A 1 Roofing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (11)BBB Closure Definitions
02/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unable to received an itemized bill for services after multiple requests. Work not completed as contracted, wrong color gutters, roofing not complete
After multiple attempts to receive an itemized statement from the contractor I have yet to be provided one. They installed the wrong color gutter on my house which I requested them to replace or paint. They have given me two separate dates to complete the gutter replacement and have not shown up either time. They also damaged siding when replacing my roof and have several trim pieces that need to be installed still as the roofing subcontractor was not provided with enough trim pieces to complete the job. Was told they would send someone out to look at damage and determine what trim needs to be completed and that has also not happened. Roof was replaced on 10/26/14.

All I am looking for is resolution, provide an itemized bill, replace or paint gutters, and finish roof work.

I have already paid $6800.00 of the $6806.48 agreed to for the roof. I have paid nothing for the gutter work to date. Based on the agreement and work completed (if they replace the gutters or paint them) I owe them $6.48 + $1,097.18 = $1,103.66. Their invoice (not itemized) states I owe them $2,232.34.

Desired Settlement
Complete work agreed to, provide itemized bill for payment.

Business Response
The Initial Roof was installed 10/24/14 minor detail work was completed 10/30/14.No damage to siding evident to repair tech when job was walked. Salesman & homeowner had verbal agreement to gutter color. Upon installation homeowner dis approved of color, so A1 Roofing agreed to change out color per homeowners request which is on schedule homeowner just requested we call 24hrs in advance before showing up. A1 Roofing sent homeowner final invoice per insurance settlement, home owner requested line item invoice that was approved by insurance which is called xactimate. A1 Roofing provided homeowner with telephone number of adjuster so they could send out revised line item xactimate to homeowner. Insurance company will only send them revised paper work & we are all at the mercy of of the insurance adjuster on returning phone calls. It should also be noted that we installed an upgraded class iv impact resistant shingle at no cost to the homeowner. We offer this to all our customers as it allows them to save approximately 30% of the cost of their insurance annually.













01/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to properly install and replace a skylight during roof replacement and to properly repair roof end cap problems in a timely manner.
** has taken over 3 months to do a roof replacement, skylight and gutter replacement and window repairs due to hail damage in July. The skylight was replaced improperly and ** has not yet done the proper repairs after several discussions about it. They are not prompt in making the repairs and coming out to inspect the repairs to make sure they are done properly.

Desired Settlement
We would like to have the repairs done in a timely manner and for someone to come out after said repairs are made to make sure their subcontractors have done the repairs properly.

Business Response
The skylight was not step-flashed prior to reroofing the ******* home. We brought it up to code by installing step flash around the skylight.The entire roof has passed **** inspection.The desired aesthetic repairs to skylight that the ******* desire will be completed as soon as weather permits.

09/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A1 Roofing failed to honor a signed contract and currently owes my firm $95,000.
As CEO of a security services company in charge of building a disaster recovery model for the Colorado community, I ***** ******* ***** do not recommend A1 Roofing and wish for their business to be dissolved immediately. A1 Roofing failed to deliver critical support to our network partners including major insurance carriers then ******* ******** cancelled our signed agreement by not paying his invoice for services rendered causing much financial stress on my firm. A1 Roofing currently owes my firm $95,000.

Desired Settlement
A1 Roofing is to pay the full amount past due.

Business Response
***** came into my office high on meth. ***** threatened my life and my employees and subcontractors. ***** breached the contract.***** tried to extort money he was not owed or had already been paid. ***** lied about other contactors he had in his Network,his roundtable, and the connections he had.There was a clause in the contract that let me out and assured me of no financial loss. I invoked that clause. ***** has subsequently tried to slander me in numerous ways. He is now using the bbb to try again to extort money out of me.I can have numerous eyewitnesses come down to the bbb to confirm numerous incidents.

05/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A-1 Roofing repeatedly promised to schedule a date for roof repairs following initial inspection and never returned numerous follow-up telephone calls
In the Fall of 2013 we experienced a roof leak at our home following heavy rains. We contacted A-1 Roofing in part because they are a BBB Member. A-1's employee*************** visited our house, inspected the roof, identified the problem, and provided a repair estimate. We stated we wanted to proceed with the repairs. Mr. ********* said the Co. was busy with work in Boulder but would call back to schedule the work. He called three weeks later to schedule the work and we promptly returned his call and left a message that we were ready to proceed with the repair.

My wife called him three times and left messages; no calls were returned. We then repeatedly called A-1's main office number and spoke to someone else named "*****". Each time, "*****" took a message and said someone would call us back immediately. No one ever returned a single phone call. On my last call with "*****" I asked to speak to a supervisor who could help me get the repairs scheduled. "*****" would not put me through to a supervisor.

It has now been nearly six months since A-1 promised to schedule and complete our roof repairs. After more than 10 phone calls to the company or its employees, no one has ever called us back to schedule the work. Since A-1 inspected the damage shortly after it occurred we felt they were in the best position to understand the needed repairs and, therefore, we continued to try to work with them. If the job is too small, they are too busy, or they simply aren't interested in our business, they could have simply told us and we would have found another company. A-1's handling of this matter has been the epitome of abyssmal customer service.

Desired Settlement
I still need my roof repaired. Based on the experience to date with A-1 Roofing, I do not know whether I can trust them to do the work, or whether I should simply register this complaint as a warning to other prospective customers of that company then go elsewhere for my repairs.

Business Response
Apologies for the delayed reply. Since this complaint we have inspected Mr. *********'s roof and have be told to wait for he and his wife to make a decision. We are still awaiting approval from Mr. *********.


Business Response
Apologies for the delayed reply. Since this complaint we have inspected Mr. *********'s roof and have be told to wait for he and his wife to make a decision. We are still awaiting approval from Mr. *********.


Consumer Response
Following our complaint to the BBB and notice from the BBB that the company had been advised of the complaint, we waited several weeks before we were contacted by the company via a voicemail message. It then took several more weeks before we could actually speak to company management during which time we received the same treatment that led to the original complaint, i.e., being told the person was not available and would call us back right away but then didn't.

Eventually, we spoke with company management who apologized for the numerous problems, committed to have someone come to the house to inspect the situation, and offered to do the repairs at no cost. While we appreciated the "no charge" offer, we were more than willing to pay a fair price to have the repairs performed correctly.
Eventually, a company representative visited the house to inspect the situation and provide an estimated cost. We were very concerned, however, that the explanation of the needed repairs was substantially different from what was described when the company first sent an inspector to the house several months ago. Furthermore, the explanation of the needed repairs was not consistent with the explanations that we received from other companies we had consulted with while trying to resolve things with A-1 Roofing.

Ultimately, given the poor customer service over a period of many months and the inconsistent explanation of what work needed to be done, we had no confidence at all that A-1 Roofing would do a good job on our repairs. We opted to use another company who promptly responded to our inquiries and carried out the repairs professionally.

Based on our experience, we would not recommend A-1 Roofing to anyone. Thank you for your assistance with this matter.

03/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hired A-1 to fix some flashing over the garage of my home. It wasn't done and water leaked from the affected area into home.
I contacted A-1 for repair of a flashing issue over my garage on Sept. 3rd. A repair person came out the next day. I was not able to meet him, but left the inspection report with the needed repairs for him to review. I received a call from the technician who stated that he could go ahead and fix it that day and would call me when he was done with the total of all repairs being $650. This was done and payment was send on Sept. 6th, check #****. The next week, we had rain and the flashing, since it wasn't repaired, allowed water to penetrate into the master bathroom. The new owners contacted their contractor who charged them a total of $300 to fix the water damage and the affected flashing. I reimbursed the new owners the $300 in November, utilizing a temporary check as I had moved and my new checks had yet to arrive. I have tried numerous times to have A-1 back up their warranty (one year) and reimburse me for the added expense and repair. ****, who stated he was the manager, had, at first, stated he would get to the bottom of this, but, as of this date, has not. He has, however, ignored my numerous attempts to get ahold of him and has left me with no choice but to contact the BBB.

Desired Settlement
All I ask for is for A-1 to stand behind the work they claimed they did and that they charged me for and to reimburse me for the added expense to have another contractor come out and fix it.

Business Response
In regards to Ms.******' complaint, we repaired the areas that were outlined on the inspectors report, as well as additional repairs. The area that Ms.****** identified as leaking was not an area that was identified by the inspector, therefor it was not in the scope of work that Ms.***** hired us to do. A1 Roofing stands behind its workmanship, however since the area that leaked was not an area that we had worked on we will not be reimbursing Ms.******.

Page 1 of 2
08/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
All we want is for A-1 to replace the shingles so that they match the rest of the roof and that the shingles be properly and firmly attached.
In July, 2013 A-1 Roofing replaced our home's roof at a cost of $13,773.82. As part of our agreement, A-1 warrantied the workmanship for 5 years. Five to six months later, a large yellowish stain appeared on the front part of the roof that was very noticeable from the ground. We made many calls to A-1 regarding this stain, with most of the calls being ignored. Finally, we were told that the problem was not their responsibility. A-1 determined from pictures taken by them on three separate occasions that the stain was caused by a pipe inside a nearby vent and therefore not their problem. At our own expense we had two trips made by a company that could handle the "pipe" problem. Both times that company made very clear that it was not normal to have an internal pipe rust out as A-1 had stated based on their pictures. It was clearly determined by the other company that when the nearby vent was painted by A-1 at the end of the roof replacement, they had used a poor quality paint that did not hold up to normal weather conditions. The other company took the customer service initiative and charged us for one hour and painted all of our roof vents with a better quality paint so that such staining would not happen again. A-1 also tried to claim that the problem was happening prior to the roof replacement, even though there had not been a sign of that happening. All we were asking was for A-1 to live up to their warranty and either clean the stain off the affected roof shingles or replace those shingles. Finally, the owner of A-1 agreed to clean or replace the stained shingles. On May 5, 2014, A-1 sent an individual to take care of the problem. Mrs. ***** was home at the time and discussed the problem with him. He stated that he could not clean the stain off and would have to replace the affected shingles. He replaced the affected shingles and promptly left without informing her so she could review his work. From the ground it appeared that he had not replaced the stained shingles with the same colored shingles as the rest of the roof. When Mr. ***** returned from work later that day, he climbed on to the roof and saw that the replacement shingles were not the same color as the rest of the roof and further the replacement shingles has not been fully nailed or glued down. The next day Mrs. ***** called the President of A-1 and made it clear that she wanted him to come over and see for himself that the repair job was not properly done. Finally the owner returned her call on May 14, 2014 and seemed surprised how displeased we were and wanted him to schedule a time when both of us could discuss the repair problem. Although he wanted us to take pictures and send them to him, we insisted that he needed to come and see for himself. He then told Mrs.***** that he didn't have anything going on "down south" and he would call when he did so he could make some time to come by. As of the date of this complaint, we have not heard from him.

Desired Settlement
All we want is for A-1 to replace the shingles so that they match the rest of the roof and that the shingles be properly and firmly attached to the roof so that we have the roof that we contracted for.

Business Response
We are sorry that Mrs. ***** is experiencing a problem.The situation she is describing is caused by rust and ash from the HVAC exhaust stack, mixed with water this combination will cause discoloration on a light colored roof. This is an aesthetic issue not a
workmanship issue. We have taken care of the issue as a courtesy to our valued customer.We used an exact match shingle, that because its new may seem brighter than the surrounding shingles however they will blend together over time. The shingles are held down with 6 nails so there should be no worries about the shingles blowing away.

At the time A1 Roofing installed Mrs. *****'s roof we offered a 5 year workmanship warranty, we now offer a fully transferablde Lifetime Warranty, and Mrs. ***** can take comfort and security in the fact that A1 Roofing will be there standing behind our Workmanship and materials for the life of the roofing system. If there are any further questions please feel free to contact me at anytime,Thank You *** ****** me at XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This complaint we have with A-1 Roofing could have been an easy and a basic customer service call. They ignored so many of our calls over many months and denied responsibility to what caused the stain that we were left to figure this out on our own. We are not satisfied and feel that A-1 Roofing and its extreme lack of customer service makes us very concerned for the future of our roof should there be another problem. I feel the certified company we hired and paid for to check this HVAC exhaust stack, which by the way diagnosed that it was not the problem, has a better chance of making an "aesthetic"/"workmanship" call on our roof then the said roofer. And how comic it is to us that after two months and us generating this complaint with the BBB that they are so sorry. Did Mike finally find time to come "south" to check this out as he informed me on the phone on May 14th that he didn't have time then to come south. Funny how this works, they found the time. To bad we ***'t feel so lucky and confident as we feel we should for the cost and size of this project.
This leaves us sad and very frustrated and we didn't deserve this. Mr. and Mrs. *****

Final Business Response
There is not now or ever been a roofing issue. Four times a service tech has been dispatched to survey the home. Four times we explained this was a stain coming from an old furnace pipe.
On the fourth service call we finally properly conveyed the fact that the pipe was the problem and offered to replace the stained shingles for free after the pipe was replaced.On the fifth service call we replaced the stained shingles. When the customer called saying the shingles were not installed correctly we dispatched a service tech for the sixth time. This tech has over 25 years experience in the roofing field. He inspected and took photos.The shingles are installed correctly.
The color is the correct color. There is not now nor ever was anything wrong with this roof.We now have six trips and two replies to the bbb for a problem that is not related to a1 roofing.

11/05/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company has not followed through with the services agreed upon.
I am currently speaking with others in the neighborhood gathering information about there experience conducting business with A1 Roofing. The company has not followed through with the work agreed upon. They are not professional and they do not follow up as promised. I spoke with the owner, **** ******, on October 1st and expressed concern about property taken from my home, nails that were left on the driveway causing a flat tire, a lackadaisical cleanup effort by the crew, and the unfinished job they keep calling me to collect payment for. I have not yet heard back from the owner but the office continues to harass me for payment!!

Desired Settlement
A return phone call from the owner. Return my property, finish the job you committed to do, and clean up the areas worked on and stop having your office people harass me!

Business' Initial Response
To Whom It May Concern,
After receiving notification of the complaint from the BBB we contacted Mr. ****** in order to resolve the issues established in the complaint. After contacting Mr. ****** it was established that the complaints Mr. ****** had were that the job site was not cleaned up to his satisfaction, an unused satellite dish was removed from the roof and discarded and that a section of fascia was not repaired.

As far as the cleanup Mr. ****** stated that his tenant received a flat tire from a roofing nail, if he can provide proof of that in the form of a receipt for a flat repair we will gladly reimburse the tenant for that expense.

In regards to the satellite dish, we purchased a new dish from the satellite provider, DIRECTV that should be an appropriate replacement for the unused dish that was discarded at the time of the roof installation. At the time of the initial inspection this item was discussed with Mr. ****** and the estimator was under the impression that the item would be removed and discarded. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Lastly, in regards to the fascia, this was not an item included on the contract with Mr. ****** at the time of the roof installation but regardless of that we went ahead and replaced the fascia on Mr. ******'s property.

We only tried to collect first payment after the roof was completed which was the work that was contracted with Mr. ******. Common practice in the construction industry is to receive a deposit before work is started, we however do not do this. As of the date of this email we have yet to receive any payment even though the work has been completed.

I humbly request that this complaint be removed from our record due to the fact that the complaint filed with the BBB and that the concerns expressed by Mr. ****** do not agree with the contractual agreement with Mr. ****** and A1 Roofing. We completed the work that we contracted to do with Mr. ****** and now after the receiving the complaint we have gone above and beyond the contract to satisfy Mr. ******. I have attached a copy of the contract between A1 Roofing and Mr. ******, if there are any questions please feel free to contact me.

I have also submitted an email with the contract attached because I was unable to attach a contract via this web submission system.

*** ******
A1 Roofing
1360 S Wadsworth Blvd Ste 202
Lakewood, CO 80232
*************

Consumer's Final Response
From: **** ****** (mailto:*******************)
Sent: Tuesday, October 30, 2012 9:37 PM
To: ***** Lucero
Subject: CID# ******** - A 1 Roofing Request

Hi *****, in rebuttal of the facts *** stated in his response I have attached the Final Draft provided by my insurance company that was sent to A1 Roofing on two separate occasions. On pages 7 and 8 you can clearly see that the Fascia work *** is referring to IS part of the scope of work. Also, if you look at the signature line on the contract it states "Payment to be made as follows: Upon Completion", payment wasn't made b/c they did not complete the work. The contract also stipulates a $9,000 amount but the final invoice demands payment in excess of $12,000. The missing property was in fact replaced with a newer version, I guess they couldn't find the one they took from my property and had to replace it. They tell me that they normally take unused items from the roof and discard them however, I question why the project manager put the item in his truck rather than putting it in the dumpster they used for all the other trash?
A1 Roofing has finally completed the job they were contracted for. They began work on September 20, 2012 and promised to have the job complete by day's end. The job was finished on October 22, 2012.
Throughout this ordeal there were several broken promises and I had to deal with several different people from this company. I was told they are currently going through some "internal issues" but that should not be of my concern. They also said the salesman, Anthony, over committed, once again, not my concern. I have saved emails and a recorded conversation between Anthony and I made on September 12, 2012 where he reassures me that everything will be taken care of. We walked the property and discussed every item including the sattelite dish and the Fascia.

They kept passing me on from one person to another and I still have yet to hear from Michael, the company owner. I did speak with Michael a few weeks ago expressing my concerns and he promised to call me back with an update but he never followed through. In my initial complaint one of my conditions for resolution was to speak directly with him, it never happened. It is concerning to me that A1 Roofing will continue to take advantage of consumers on a day to day basis. Yes, the job was complete but it took over a month, several phone calls and several onsite meetings to get them to do exactly what they agreed to do. At one point I even had to show THEM the agreement we had to prevent them from not doing what they were getting paid to do. They claim they were going above and beyond but they ONLY DID WHAT THEY WERE CONTRACTED TO DO.

Had I seen the online reviews for this company prior to them soliciting my business I would have stayed away. It wasn't until I felt uncomfortable with the situation that I started to investigate only to find an abundance of negative reviews posted online. Even the BBB has 14 recorded complaints! However, the company still has an A- rating....

Sincerely,
**

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/18/2000Business started: 07/18/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Michael O'Donnell (Owner)

Mr. Michael O'Donnell was also the owner of The House Doctor. A separate report is available on this company.

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Don Warner (General Manager)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Products & Services

Serving all of your Colorado Roofing needs:

Residential and Commercial.
Roofing restorations, rebuilds, installation.
Hail Damage Roof Repair.
Roofing Insurance Claim Experts.
Free estimates.
Roofing Products and Types

A-1 Roofing installs, repairs, and rebuilds every type of roof product including:

Asphalt
Dimensional
EPDM
Flat
Metal
PVC
Slate
Tile
TPO
Wood and Cedar Shakes

Refund and Exchange Policy

Lifetime Workmanship Warranty in addition to Manufacturers Lifetime Warranty

Lifetime Workmanship Warranties

All roof replacements are backed by our Lifetime Workmanship Guarantee in addition to the Manufacturer's Warranty. A-1 Roofing makes certain that your roof is installed to meet building codes, manufacturer specifications, and our own high quality standards.

Manufacturer's Warranty

Manufacturers offer warranties ranging from 10 years to 50 years depending on the roofing materials.

Service Area

A-1 offers roofing installation and repair services from Denver to Colorado Springs to Fort Collins including the following areas: Arvada, Aurora, Bailey, Boulder, Bow Mar, Brighton, Broomfield, Castle Rock, Castle Pines, Centennial, Colorado Springs, Commerce City, Conifer, Dacono, Denver, Englewood, Evergreen, Fountain, Frederick, Firestone, Fort Collins, Gleneagle, Golden, Greeley, Greenwood Village, Highlands Ranch, Ken Caryl, Lakewood, Larkspur, Littleton, Lone Tree, Longmont, Loveland, Northglenn, Thornton, Parker, Wheat Ridge, Westminster, Woodland Park Colorado.

Industry Tips
Roofing Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for A 1 Roofing

1360 S Wadsworth Blvd STE 202

Lakewood, CO 80232-5414

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1360 S Wadsworth Blvd STE 202 

    Lakewood, CO 80232-5414

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*A 1 Roofing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (303) 818-5509
  • (303) 875-9443
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Roofing Contractors
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.