This business is not BBB accredited.

BRC Real Estate Corporation

Phone: (303) 804-9800 View Additional Phone Numbers 9331 Commerce Center St Unit 1A, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.brcrealestate.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BRC Real Estate Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BRC Real Estate Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 08, 2000 Business started: 08/05/2008 Business started locally: 08/05/2008 Business incorporated 08/05/2008 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Real Estate
1900 Grant St Ste 600, Denver CO 80203
http://www.dora.state.co.us/real-estate/index.htm
Phone Number: (303) 894-2166
real-estate@dora.state.co.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Bright, Principal Ms. Denise Haas, Executive Vice President - Operations Ms. Victoria Peppers, Principal
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Bright, Principal
Business Category

Real Estate


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9331 Commerce Center St Unit 1A

    Highlands Ranch, CO 80129 (303) 804-9800 303804980012 (303) 541-1570

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Grounds are being neglected despite contractual obligation resulting in several instances of loss to occupant. The HOA for **************** is contractually obligated to maintain the exterior of each unit and has knowingly failed and refused to do so. From the sewer lines to the roof, nothing is maintained. The sewer backup flooded the entire basement causing loss of several items that the restoration crew said they were obligated to remove from the house. The roof over my unit has a hole in it that spans 3 feet long and 1 foot wide. I have photos of the hole after the drywall was removed. This has caused severe damage and left mold growing in the drywall and under the carpet. After 2 years of constant notification of leaks and sections of the ceiling falling onto the floors and our entertainment center, the HOA finally decided to repair the drywall and certain sections of the carpet, depending on what they wanted to pay for. This disrupted my family and every day life for more than 3 months and is still unfinished. The roof, which was the cause of all of the problems has still not been replaced. Fee's were assessed to each homeowner back in 2009 for the roof replacement, I have read over that fee assessment as well. ************** has taken photos, measurements and drawn out where they think the holes are that are causing damage at least 10 times, literally. More than one crew has told me that the amount of tar on the roof is not only against building code, but is also the reason that the leaks will not stop. They have also informed me that the HOA refuses to allow them to begin replacement of the roof with nothing more than a vague statement of "it will be done soon". My family has suffered loss of belongings, loss of time and even had to spend the holidays away from home and forced to reenter the home while in a construction mess, covered in dust, only to find the abatement crew had lost, damaged and destroyed my daughters collectibles and other items. During all of this I am constantly told that it's not the HOA's responsibility to pay for my belongings because I should have renters insurance. My insurance agent says it's not their responsibility because the HOA is negligent in their legal obligation to replace the roof in which they have been paid to do. Now that the roof is leaking again, after spending 3 months with the restoration crew, I am simply fed up and refuse to take any more. The HOA needs to be held accountable for their negligence, they need to replace the roof and instead of treating my family like bums on the street, they need to be adult enough to take responsibility for their actions, or lack thereof, and pay for our losses.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking damages in the amount of $2,000 for all of the items that have been broken or damaged in the sewer backup as well as the several instances of the roof leaking. I'm seeking these damages because nothing is being done to correct the problem and we should not be forced to endure the hassle of cleaning up the mess that should have been prevented if they had done their jobs. This is the first step before pursuing legal action so I am hopeful that we can come to some agreement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/13) */ BRC Real Estate no longer manages this property. It is currenttly under the management of **** ********* Management. Phone number is ************. While some of this complaint references a time during which BRC was managing the property, the property manager has remained the same and is still the same today, despite not being with our firm. I would have to defer to the manager for an accurate response to this complaint.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on BRC Real Estate Corporation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)