BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/19/2008

Unity Asset Management, Inc.

(303) 463-528110 Garden Center #B, BroomfieldCO 80020

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/19/2008

BBB has determined that Unity Asset Management, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Unity Asset Management, Inc.'s rating include:

  • 21 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Unity Asset Management, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service19
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Unity Asset Management, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (21)BBB Closure Definitions
03/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to pay on agreed upon fees for BPO reports completed.
I have completed two BPO reports. One report was for an agreed upon fee for $150 and the date completed was 11/5/2014. The other report was completed on 11/10/2014 for an agreed upon fee of $150. It has been 5 months and I have receive no payments for these completed reports. I have tried to email them 3 times and call many times with no response.

Desired Settlement
I have completed two BPO reports for this company. One with agreed upon fees for $150 and the other for $150. Both reports were completed on 11/5/2014 and 11/10/2014. I have not recieved any payments from this company. It has been 5 months since the conpletion of these reports. I have tried calling several times and emailing them 3 times with no reaponse.

Business Response
Unity Asset Management, Inc spoke with ***** ***** on 3/17/2015. Despite a mutually agreed upon resolution Ms. ***** filed a complaint. Unity Asset Management, Inc. has issued payment on one of her orders, the other is being researched and Ms. ***** was to be contacted on 3/18/2015 for a resolution to the second order.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They have contacted me to resolve this issue.

01/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have completed 3 Broker Price Opinions for this company. They refuse to pay or return my emails or calls.
Completed 3 Bpos
One in June
One in July
One in December of 2014
Called numerous times,
Yet I was never reimbursed for my services.

Desired Settlement
$300.00 for the services I completed
and $100. for late fees

Business Response
Unity Asset Management, Inc does not show
Ms. **** ******* completed services for $300 rather $100. Ms. ******* will be contacted in efforts to diplomatically resolve this issue 1/6/2015.

01/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was contracted by UAM to complete BPOs. I was told I would be paid and we agreed on the payment. I have yet to be paid and invoices were sent.
I was first contact and completed a BPO on 10/2/14 for a agreed upon fee of 100.00 I completed and sent an invoice as told. Then I completed a second BPO on 11/11/14 for the agreed upon amount of 125.00. The third and final BPO was completed on 11/13/14 for the agreed amount of 100.00. I have contacted UAM on when I would see my payment and I keep getting told 30-75 from date of completion. I will not be completing anymore and feel that if they are not paying Real Estate Agents as per the agreement, they should not be allowed to continue business. This is my living and I need to be paid for services completed. I have not been notified to say I have any missing information or a reason why my payments are delayed.

Desired Settlement
I want to paid for my services in the amount of 325.00.

Business Response
Ms. Blatnic is within the payment terms of the agreements made with her and will be paid for her work 1/15/2015.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


01/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unity Asset contracted with me to Perform a BPO ref: XXXXX. I performed it and delivered it but was not paid.
On 6/11/2014 Maya of Unity Asset Management requested me a licensed real estate agent with Cobblestone Realty in Waycross, GA (Agent #XXXXX, Unity's number for me) to perform a Drive By Broker Price Opinion. Order # XXXXX. Due date was 6/13/2014. Our agreed fee was $65. Order involved picture taking and a fill in the blank report of a specified property. I tool pics on same date and delivered them. On 6/12/2014 at 10:20 AM I was in process of completing report when Unity called. They acknowledged receipt of pics and requested the data be provided verbally over the phone. I told her I was in process of completing report but she wanted it verbally and she assured me I would still be paid. I gave her all the data she asked for and she said I did not need to complete or turn in the report. The report was due June 13, 2014 so I was on time.

I have not been paid. I have called several times and can not get anyone other than the switchboard and voice mail. No one has ever called me back and I have never been paid. At no time was I ever informed of any deficiency in my work.

I have documentation of order, the pics I took including where I sent them to Unity, and the partial written report and can probably produce phone records to substantiate Unity's call on the 12th.

Desired Settlement
I want payment and an apology. It seems that once they got what they wanted, it became a so sue me attitude knowing there is a great distance between us and only a small dollar amount. It is the principal of the thing. If I don't get satisfaction here, then I will probably continue to seek other avenues. Again, it is the principal of the thing, not the money!

Business Response
Mr. ******* has not contacted Unity Asset Management, Inc. prior to filing this complaint to notify that payment was not received. Mr. ******* will be contacted to verify the correct mailing address to resolve the issue diplomatically today 12/23/2014 to his satisfaction.

09/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
3 BPOs completed. I have not received payment for any of them.
Three Exterior BPOs contracted.
3/6/14 - *** **** ******** ** #XXXXXXXXXX X
8/4/XX - XXX ******** **** ********** ** #XXXXXXXXX
8/4/XX - XXX *** ** **** ********** ** #XXXXXXXX
I have contacted D.****** once by email and received no response. I spoke with the person at unity who called to schedule 2 more BPOs, and explained that I hadn't been paid for the previous BPO. Her response was, "That's not right. You should have been paid by now. I'll check on it". To date I have heard nothing. I'm not convinced I'll be paid in a timely manner for the most recent 2 BPOs. I have sent a second email to D. ****** about this. If I receive a response, I'll amend this complaint.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking payment for 3 BPOs completed at the rate of $75 per BPO for a total of $225.00. I would also appreciate a late fee of the maximum percentage/month allowable by law on the March balance.

Business Response
I have reviewed the account for **** ******** and have issued payment for all three assignments totaling $225. The check will be mailed today 8/16/2014 to ** *** *** in ********* *** XXXXX.
**** should receive the check within a few days.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received a check on 9/18/2014 from Unity Asset Management in the amount of $225.00. I have been paid in full for work completed. Thank you.
**** ********

Page 1 of 5

Industry Comparison| Chart

Real Estate Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/05/2000Business started: 01/08/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1999, CO

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Julie Linkus (Owner)
Business Category

Real Estate Services


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Unity Asset Management, Inc. has received 4.43 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Unity Asset Management, Inc.

10 Garden Center #B

Broomfield, CO 80020

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 10 Garden Center #B 

    Broomfield, CO 80020(303) 463-5281

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Unity Asset Management, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Real Estate Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.