This business is not BBB accredited.

Key Concepts, LLC

Phone: (720) 276-2553 4608 Copeland Loop Unit 204, Littleton, CO 80126 http://www.kjhomefinder.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

A team of professionals who specialize in Colorado short sales. Find out more about our services at www.kjhomefinder.com


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Key Concepts, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Key Concepts, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 16, 2009 Business started: 11/06/2007 Business started locally: 11/06/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Real Estate
1900 Grant St Ste 600, Denver CO 80203
http://www.dora.state.co.us/real-estate/index.htm
Phone Number: (303) 894-2166
real-estate@dora.state.co.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Kelli J Padilla, Owner/Broker
Contact Information
Principal: Kelli J Padilla, Owner/Broker
Business Category

Real Estate Services

Alternate Business Names
kjhomefinder kjhomefinder
Products & Services

Colorado Short Sale Assistance


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4608 Copeland Loop Unit 204

    Littleton, CO 80126

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** ******* owes us $1825.00 for the breach of contract she fraudulently signed on behalf of the owner. ***** ******** with Key Concepts LLC has illegally signed an occupancy agreement for the owner as the owner. She has recently put my family and me in a very stressful situation and we ended up homeless due to her fraudulent actions and illegal way of conducting business. I am in the Air Force National Guard full time on Active Duty Orders working as a Finance Technician. My family and I were trying to get into a rent to own property she was working for the owner who is also military stationed at Ft. Carson. Without the owner of the homes consent she fraudulently signed a lease agreement as his signature. We found all this info out a week and a half after we were supposed to move in to this home. This house also ended up with 7 leaky pipes and water damage due to the leaky pipes. None of the work that she told us would be done on the house prior to our move was ever done. We paid her $400 per her request so that inspections and other maintenance could be done on the home prior to our move. We also paid $1425.00 to the plumber to fix some of the pipes until we couldn't pay out of pocket anymore because we thought we would be getting reimbursed for these charges and because ***** decided to not respond to our phone calls at the time of this emergency. Since the owner was not in agreement to the occupancy agreement she fraudulently signed, she needs to reimburse us that money back with the breach of contract.

Desired Settlement: $400 for the half of rent we paid before our move in to cover inspection cost that were never completed. $1425.00 for pluming work we paid out of pocket due to the lack of communication from ***** and not answer her phone the day of the emergency pipes leaking water and because she signed for the owner fraudulently on our agreement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/12) */ I paid the $400 already paid see attached cashed check. This was for the "half of rent". She wrote the complaint ot the BBB the day after she cashed this check. I also spoke to ********* *****'s boyfriend ***** ****** I was under the understanding that this was already settled. I was not in charge of the maintenance or repairs. ***** ***** was hired- see cancelled checks attached. I paid $1100 out of pocket to ***** to assist ********* and *****. ***** was fired on the spot. I do not own the property, but I agreed to help with the losses so ********* could go on her way. As per my not answering the phone. It was out of my physical capability to answer the phone that day- see attached phone record. My phone was not taking calls because of Cricket Wireless merging phone lines to another company. The owner of the property gave written permission for ********* ***** to make repairs, not I so I do not really believe that I should even pay anything at all, but I did say I would help with their losses once I got paid when the house sold. ********* called the seller and go me fired. That is a $10,000 loss to me in addition to the losses I paid for ***** to work with *********. I had also Told ********* several times ( can prove this) that I am not in charge of the maintenance and that ***** was. I also told them I would pay the $1475 if they could sign a confidentiality (attached) agreement and provide invoices. I would need the invoices if I could not get reimbursed by the ACTUAL OWNER of the home. With the invoices I could write it off as a loss to my company. ********* has called well over 10 of my business and personal contacts and has taken to slandering me. This has caused me a great deal of stress. The confidentiality agreement was meant for the purpose to settle any grievances with her and also so ********* can stop slandering me to everybody I know-including people on my Facebook. Final word, if they provide the invoices, sign the agreement, I would gladly pay for the damages. If this is not feasible then I would like to go mediation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I filed the complaint on 8/5/14 as you can see on the downloaded copy of the full complaint and response which is way before my fiancé cashed the check that she gave him while I was at work. She dropped it off, walking buy with dogs scoping the place out, at the friend's house that we are staying at because we are homeless due to this specific incident/mess which is where she originally was supposed to mail the check in the first place but from some excuse didn't mail it. It wasn't till she got my 3 complaints to businesses, not the over 10 she exaggerates about, is when we saw resolution with her. ***** continues to make up excuses to why she never answers her phones. Even when we first started getting involved with this deal she would always say she was busy which we patiently and politely acknowledged and moved on. Even at the time of our emergency with the house when we were about to homeless within a week or so, we continued to work around her schedule. But I'm done playing nice. She has paid us the $400 but we are only hesitant on signing the confidentiality agreement until we can get our legal council's advice on the situation. I honestly don't see how this confidentiality agreement would protect me or my fiancé as she thinks it will. I had to reach out to other numbers connected to ***** because of the lack of communication from her or anyone in her company. I also used my military sources to get a hold of owner since we knew he was army and because ***** was hesitant on giving his information to us to even to work on the house before this became such a big issue. I also did not reach out to anyone on Facebook she knows. I did try to communicate to her by messaging her which I would gladly present in my defense, and only reached out to her in that avenue because again the lack of communication from her or anyone that works for her. Whether she is in charge of maintenance or not, the company is hers and she needs to take ownership of that which she continues to fail to do. I've also never slandered her name. We were told by the owner that he has never seen the occupancy agreement that has his electronic signature on it. So either ***** or someone in HER company signed that document fraudulently. We can present the invoice for what we spent out of pocket for that $1475 but will not sign a confidentiality agreement. If she finds this unreasonable, then we'd be happy to take her and her company to court.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Key Concepts, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)