This business is not BBB accredited.

New Age Real Estate LLC

Phone: (720) 255-2162 88 Inverness Cir E Unit A212, Englewood, CO 80112 http://www.NewAgeRE.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

New Age Real Estate provides full-service residential property management & leasing services in Colorado. Our specialty is property management for single family homes, condos, town homes, duplexes, and apartment buildings along the Front Range.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for New Age Real Estate LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on New Age Real Estate LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 23, 2010 Business started: 11/18/2009 Business started locally: 11/18/2009 Business incorporated 11/18/2009 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Real Estate
1900 Grant St Ste 600, Denver CO 80203
http://www.dora.state.co.us/real-estate/index.htm
Phone Number: (303) 894-2166
real-estate@dora.state.co.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Daren Roberts, President/Managing Broker
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daren Roberts, President/Managing Broker
Business Category

Property Management

Service Area
Metro Denver, Boulder, Colorado Springs, Fort Collins
Alternate Business Names
New Age Property Management LLC
Products & Services

Property Management
Leasing
Maintenance
Tenant Screening
Evictions
Real Estate Investing
Property Managers

Industry Tips
Renting Property / Landlord-Tenant Issues

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    88 Inverness Cir E Unit A212

    Englewood, CO 80112

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Appt. to see **** house, other people waiting. Agent named Dan left w/o saying a word, didn't return for showings, didn't return texts. Unacceptable. My friend made appointment for 12:00 p.m. on Sunday, May 17, 2015 to look at *** ***** ***** in ***** CO, a house for rent (found on ************ When we arrived, the agent (Dan) was already there, talking with his previous appointment. One of several people waiting (all with appointments) overheard their conversation. He was encouraging previous appt. to submit her rental application ASAP. Then around 12:15, without saying a word to any of us who were waiting for him, HE LEFT! Two of the people waiting drove a considerable distance to see this property. All of the appointments waiting sent texts and emails to him, none of them were answered. I find his behavior not only unacceptable and rude, but incredibly unprofessional and arrogant. Dan is representing *** *** **** ******* and is the person on which my opinion of the company is now based. At the very least, all of the people he snubbed are owed a heartfelt apology.

Desired Settlement: At the very least, all of the people he snubbed are owed a sincere apology - by Dan personally, and by *** *** **** *******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/06/03) */ ****** **, Thank you for the feedback and your detailed account of this situation. Please accept my sincere apology. Mistakes were made during this showing that sparked an internal review of our showing process and additional training for this particular staff member. The interest in this rental property was somewhat overwhelming and poorly managed by our staff member, thus causing frustration and confusion for people who attended the showings that day. Once again I do apologize. Your feedback is very valuable and much appreciated and will help to improve our services. If we can help you with anything in the future please feel free to contact our office.

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Deposit paid was 975.00, they deducted 453.00 for no legitimate reason. Paid 975.00 deposit. I just received a check that had 453.00 deducted for no legitimate reason. The new tenants,one of which is my former roommate, states no work was done,etc, yet they deducted 128.00 for cleaning carpets that the work was never done. Also,the check that was sent to me was written in another person's name as well as mine when my name was the only one on the lease. They are thieves and obviously should not be attempting to do business any longer.

Desired Settlement: 453.00, the amount missing from existing check mailed to me immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/18) */ We are sorry to hear about an unhappy tenant. We've made numerous attempts to contact this tenant and offer a resolution but have received no response. In regards to this specific case: All items deducted from the security deposit are legitimate and clearly explained in the lease agreement. The tenant terminated the lease early and deductions were made for the move-out and early termination (at a discounted rate) and carpet cleaning. A receipt for the work is available. The other person's name on the refund check was the tenant's father who was a cosigner on the lease. New Age Real Estate is extremely fair with security deposit withholdings/refunds. The owner of the company is always available to clients who feel they have been treated unfairly. Please don't hesitate to contact our Denver office to schedule an appointment with the owner.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on New Age Real Estate LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)