BBB Accredited Business since

United Reprographic Supply Inc

Phone: (303) 680-1100 7076 S Revere Pkwy, Centennial, CO 80112 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that United Reprographic Supply Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on United Reprographic Supply Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 07, 2011 Business started: 03/30/1977 Business started locally: 03/30/1977 Business incorporated 03/30/1977 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Timothy Dowdeswell, Owner/President Ms. Karen Barich, CFO Ms. DiAnn Marker, Admin Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Timothy Dowdeswell, Owner/President
Customer Contact: Ms. DiAnn Marker, Admin Assistant
Business Category

Printing Equipment Copiers & Copier Supplies

Products & Services

Wide Format, Plotters, Engineering Printers, PageWide, Wide Format Consumables

Additional Locations

  • 7076 S Revere Pkwy

    Centennial, CO 80112 (303) 680-1100


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased plotter printer from them. It messed up. Manufacturer covered warranty but they still want to charge us labor and misc. we didn't know of We purchased the plotter through another company ******** but paid united reprographics directly. Printing issue started 2 weeks before moving into a new office. we went ahead and moved. when we moved the leg broke. upon getting into new office we called ****** and told of printing issue and ordered new leg. come to find out we weren't supposed to move machine. we didn't know. united called-scheduled shipping company to pick up the machine to ship to their location in CO to be fixed. When machine left here nothing was broken - leg was already fixed and machine had been installed in our office by ******* United has now had the machine for a few months. They argued saying warranty wasn't covered and tried charging us 3000.00. We went nearly a month trying to get ahold of *** at United - no one else could help us BUT HIM! We finally got tired of trying and called *** ** told us they were looking into and might cover it for us. They even called trying to talk to *** and they couldn't get ahold of him either! So *** with United finally called us back a few weeks after this. He asked for documentation. We sent him what we could find although the issue wasn't properly documented and that is our fault due to the move. There is no excuse for that as I understand. However we did not do anything intentionally to this machine and didn't do anything that should cause our issues not to be resolved. SO... ** did say they would cover the full cost of the warranty item for us thank goodness... but then when *** called us to talk to us now all of a sudden ** isn't covering labor so we are required to pay 5 hours of labor at $750 and they want us to pay for the shipping that *** with united said was required $636. *** also states that the covers on the machine were broken when it arrived to him. Covers weren't broken when it left here and were never discussed throughout this entire ordeal! SO after ** telling me they covered 100%- *** tells me we owe him $1716... $330 of it is for the broken covers... the rest is over the "warrantied" portion!!! This is clearly unacceptable to us. If it was all covered under warranty by HP why do we have to pay anything? NOBODY can answer me. *** with united refused to talk to me after the last conversation we had where I didn't agree to the charges and I now have to talk to another guy with United who also is named ***... *** K. It has been over a week since I spoke to either one of them. They aren't returning calls and aren't being proactive as they know we REQUIRE this printer for our business to run properly!! We have been paying monthly for the plotter since we had to finance the 15,500 piece of equipment and we have been paying for ALL of our plans to be printed at a reprographics printing place. We continue to throw money down the drain due to this company not properly handling their warranty/customer service issues! We would like for this to be looked into for sure! They still have our machine and refuse to help us any further.

Desired Settlement: We would like for United as well as the third party we went through (future business solutions of phoenix az) to be investigated. We want to understand the situation. If the charges are legitimate or not... if we have been lied to or not... whether we need to file a law suit to recoup our losses... being told one thing by the manufacturer and another by the distributor is really hard to swallow. We want our machine to be sent back to us in completely like new state. Nothing broken and no charges owed. We would now like an extended warranty to be added to the machine as we do not trust what has gone on. If our needs cannot be met with these stipulations then we want all our money back on the item and we will take our business elsewhere. We appreciate any help.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/07/30) */ United is very sorry that our customer is dissatisfied with our service. We work hard to ensure that our customer's equipment is operational and reduce any down time they may experience. Unfortunately, in this case, we were not notified initially when the equipment was not working in order for us to assist in resolving the issue. The customer then moved the equipment themselves, dropping and damaging the equipment in the process. The customer ordered a leg to replace a broken leg. We shipped it out to them. Sometime later, approximately 5 days, they called with a service issue. We were scheduling a flight to send a technician to repair the plotter when we were told of the move by our associates in ******** The time and effort to evaluate, diagnose and repair a machine that is not performing correctly by a lead technician sent in from out of town from a move that produced a broken leg is significant. We requested the product be sent to us. We sent an experienced engineering equipment carrier to pick up the equipment; the carrier noted damage to the legs, brakes and covers in the initial Visual Copier/Sorter Inventory Sheet that was signed by the customer before shipment. Our owner had several conversations with the office assistant regarding this issue - the customer insisted during the conversations that none of the problems were the result of the equipment being dropped and all should be covered under warranty. When we received the equipment here at our office we determined the actual issue was a broken internal part and the calibration of the equipment. We did use both a printhead and inks during the diagnosis of the problem - we are covering these items under warranty. Our bill is for hours of analysis and freight charges to determine these problems. We are not charging for the actual repair itself. The customer states they were told by ** that the repair would all be covered under warranty - however, ** cannot find a record of the conversation stating the customer was told the repair would be covered. The customer's Office Manager called our office stating that she wished to resolve the issue. Our CFO has spoken with her on four occasions to try to come to a resolution and has left numerous messages. After the first conversation, our business partner agreed to bear a portion of the cost. We sent a revised invoice reflecting the reduction and followed up with the office manager. When reached, the office manager stated that **** did not know he had to pay shipping and she was still working on it. None of our calls since have been returned. We believe we can resolve this issue, but feel there must be a dialogue to do so. We are willing to work with the customer to come to a reasonable resolution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2015/08/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The things that were required of this business with our situation weren't communicated. There was lack of communication on both sides at times. Several months of the machine being in ******** waiting to hear what the issue was and calling and leaving messages to not receive return call. They are saying the same thing about us. This is turning into a he said she said... that is no way to get to a resolution. Plain and simple the company DID NOT communicate the actual issues with the machine. I have spoke to *****, ******* and **** this past week... we are trying to work something out but I am still getting told new information about this situation!! We spoke to someone every time they called. If not right then we called them back. We want the machine shipped back -it is costing us too much to have it gone!! We would like to get it shipped back with COD from shipping company since we are being told we have to pay for it but that is not an option with the professional company the are adamant about using. Every time we spoke to ** about the complaint # XXXXXXXXXX ***** ******* they told us the issue was warrantied... there are plenty of notes in there stating that! There was not just one single conversation between us and ** on this issue. We spoke several times... about as many times as we spoke to ****** or ****** that is involved as well! ** can be contacted at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX with the complaint number mentioned above, if verification is needed! We understand the issues involved, the time invested, and the expenses incurred... We also have the same expenses not having that piece of equipment in our office for the past 3 months. We print plans for jobs daily, that is what keeps our business running! We are having to use an outside company for this! It is extremely costly! Especially when we are paying for a plotter we cannot use at the same time. This has not only slowed our work process but has cost us so much in added fees. The time lapse has been unacceptable. We have been trying to resolve this to no avail. If this was a warrantied issue we don't understand the bill we are receiving. Yes they have cut the bill originally submitted significantly but it is still sitting at $1,524. Including $200 paid by ********* the company the machine was purchased through! It wasn't our choice to have machine shipped and tech sent out. We are having to pay for the shipping there and back... that alone is $636. The cover was broken. I was told it wasn't something that had to be fixed... after they had already fixed it without permission! Then just yesterday I spoke to ***** who told me that the cover is necessary for operation due to a sensor it has! Wouldn't it have been something to tell me the first time so it was known to be pertinent? Then there wouldn't have been any question over payment of that part of the bill. If everything would have been communicated and not misunderstood between us, ******* ******* and ** there wouldn't be this issue. Each company told us something different. I'm not sure where the break down is but with the exception of the legs (we expected to pay for) and the printing issue (that we expected to be warrantied) that was all that was authorized... we were waiting for communication on what the issue was after diagnosis (that we were also under the impression was covered by warranty) and by the time we were told anything, all of it had been fixed. We were told by ****** none of it was under warranty... then after getting ** involved we were told it was under warranty... Why pay for the covers when we didn't authorize and were told they weren't necessary afterwards anyways? Why pay for shipping when it was their choice and a warrantied printing issue? Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2015/09/18) */ Again, URS states we are committed to repair equipment issues that are covered under warranty without cost to the customer. If issues are caused by customer actions, we believe the customer should take responsibility for those issues. This situation is the antithesis of how we work with our customers and again, we are sorry that the customer is dissatisfied. We have repaired all the issues with the equipment and shipped the equipment to the customer.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on United Reprographic Supply Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)