BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Time Plumbing, Heating & Air meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Time Plumbing, Heating & Air include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

50 Customer Reviews on A Time Plumbing, Heating & Air
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 49
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 50

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 14, 2007 Business started: 06/19/2000 Business started locally: 06/19/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Board of Plumbers
1560 Broadway Suite 550, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/plumbing/
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300
plumbing@dora.state.co.us

Denver Building Department
201 W. Colfax Avenue, Denver CO 80202
www.denvergov.org
Phone Number: (720) 865-2770

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brad Apple, President Ms. Judith Apple
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Apple, President
Business Category

Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Inspection Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Water Heaters - Dealers Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heating Contractors Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial

Alternate Business Names
1 Time Plumbing, Heating & Air A Appletree Plumbing Heating & Drains, Inc. Appletree Plumbing Heating & Drains, Inc. Time Plumbing, Heating & Air Time Plumbing, Heating, Drains & Air Inc.
Industry Tips
Heating & Cooling Hiring a Contractor

Additional Locations

  • 2525 W 6th Ave

    Denver, CO 80204 (303) 758-6237

  • 980 Simms St

    Lakewood, CO 80401

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: contractors employee created a problem with the main city sewer line. run a snake into the main sewer line, which ball up at the end. contractors employee created a problem with the main city sewer line. run a snake into the main sewer line, which ball up at the end of customers service line and could not get the snake back out of customer service line. contractor/ owner is refusing to fix problem in main city sewer line, and wants customer to pay for employees mistake. cost to fix mistake by contractor/ owner was estimated at $9500.00. Customer feels the Contractor/owner should be responsible for the problem.

Desired Settlement: Have contractor/owner repair problem in city main sewer system at his cost, not customers

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/03) */ Thank You for reading our response to this. The technician we sent out to clean this line has been cleaning sewer lines for over 15 years and is very good at getting lines open. He is not payed on commission and has nothing to gain by selling anything that is not needed. on 3-28-14 he spent well over an hour cutting through roots. at the end by the city main he hit a very big root ball. After cutting on this along time, he got through it. ran another 15 ft than got stuck. This is the common practice in cleaning roots from a line. Getting stuck is usually caused by a collapsed or damaged line. We worked over 2 hours trying to get the cable back out. This line was damaged by the massive roots not by us. The owner had another company out that dug up his yard installed clean outs, cut up our $400 cable and still couldn't get the cable out. we went back and spent 6 more hours attempting to get the cable out of this damaged line. We have not billed him for anything, we are out a $400 cable and we are not liable in anyway for us attempting to open his damaged line. Per the customer everything is working fine. This is with no charges from us. He is satisfied at this time. Please call me anytime with any questions regarding this. Please note there will most likely be additional problems with this line from the root damage. Thank You, ********** ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There are no trees in my yard or near street where he said he ran into a very big root ball at the end of the service line. City of Englewood was called out who maintains main service line. A service person came out an looked down the manhole an saw the snake cable in the main line. City of Englewood called ************************ because they own the main sewer an also want to know what they wanted done. ************************ rep. came out to survey the situation, the rep. saw the balled up snake in the main sewer line, at this point the Rep. called Time Plumbing office to request them to come out an to remove it from the main line, because it is your snake and you are responsible, they also requested to be present when they arrived to do the work. Time Plumbing came out and they attempted to removed the ball from the city main sewer line, without calling or waiting for ************* rep.. Time plumbing claimed they spent 6 hrs. more trying to remove the balled up snake cable. Later that afternoon ************* Rep. arrived to surveyed the situation, an told me he could not determine if Time plumbing had cut off the balled up snake or pulled all of the snake out of the line. Saturday March 29th I hired another contractor to come out, he dug a 3 ft. by 5 ft. trench near the house an put in two clean outs. One for the house and one for the street, he also ran a camera down my service line to see what he would be facing. " I have a copy of camera video" he also ran a three inch snake down the sewer line to clean it out. He stated my sewer line and the "saddle" or city tap out in street was not damaged. The second contractor stated that he would guarantee it for 3 yrs. Time plumbing stated the line was damaged by a massive root ball and not by them there is no massive root ball at the end of service line. Time tech. is so experienced then why didn't he ran a camera down the service line first to see what he is facing.Why would the tech. run 15 ft. more of the snake into the city's main line. The tech. was the one who cut off the snake cable under my house. Time plumbing stated they are out $400 for a snake cable. Second Contractor did not cut off the cable, the only thing he did was to attempt to remove it from my service line. I believe if the service line is damage Time plumbing should be responsible. Time plumbing did not show any remorse or concern about the problem. I feel that Time plumbing should reimburse me for the cost of the second contractor which is $2000 for cleaning up their mistake.