Download Download Download Download Download Download Download Download

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electric, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electric, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 26 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

26 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 19
Total Closed Complaints 26

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

75 Customer Reviews on AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electric, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 62
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 11
Total Customer Reviews 75

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 04, 1992 Business started: 11/19/1983 Business started locally: 11/19/1983
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Adams County Building Department
12200 Pecos St, Westminster CO 80234
http://www.co.adams.co.us
Phone Number: (303) 453-8700

Board of Plumbers
1560 Broadway Suite 550, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/plumbing/
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300
plumbing@dora.state.co.us

Colorado Electrical Board
1560 Broadway, Suite 550, Denver, CO 80203
http://www.dora.state.co.us/electrical/
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300
electrical@dora.state.co.us

Denver Building Department
201 W. Colfax Avenue, Denver CO 80202
http://www.denvergov.org
Phone Number: (720) 865-2770

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Enright, Owner Mr. Roland L. Paul Alarid, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Enright, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Drainage Contractors Electricians Heating Contractors

Alternate Business Names
A A A Services AAA Service Plumbing, Inc.
Industry Tips
Heating & Cooling Hiring a Contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electric, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5410 W Alameda (Returned Mail)

    Lakewood, CO 80226

  • 5550 Marshall St

    Arvada, CO 80002 (303) 872-7545

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a scope done of my sewer pipes on a house that I am trying to purchase and after the scope I was informed that I needed to have my pipes cleaned to see if there were any cracks. My realtor set up an appointment with AAA services to get someone out there the next day to clean it, but said that if they have to go through the toilet that it would be an extra charge. Fair enough. So when I meet the guy at the house he informs me he has to go in the crawl space and that they charge extra for that. (Not the same information as the person on the phone). So when he's done I asked him if they have cameras to go into them and see if it's all cleaned out. He said no they do not. Later that day I have the original company who did my scope to come out and recheck the pipes to see if they are cracked. Sure enough AAA Services technician didn't clean the pipes properly. After that I contacted AAA services to tell them the issue. Their response was that their warranty doesn't work when another company comes in after their work. I firmly stated that their is no contract that I signed saying that I couldn't use another company. I told the lady I wanted them back out tomorrow and that I wasn't paying for a service again that I didn't receive the first time. The response I got was that they were going to talk to the technician to get his side of the story. (Even though customer service means you fix the wrong and the customer is always right). The next morning I call to make sure he's still coming out and to see if they resolved the issue. I was told that the technicians don't have set prices so for him to go in the crawl space he can decide what he charges for. (Odd for a company not to have set prices?). She then proceeded to tell me that technician would decide at the house how much he would charge me again. After complaining that I was told they never had cameras she had mentioned to me that they do have cameras to do scopes and that price is 169.00. Funny, considering they don't have set prices and the technician gets to decide that. I couldn't make it to the house so my realtor went for me, and he refused to take any equipment out of his vehicle until we paid full price for another cleaning THAT HE DIDN'T DO THE FIRST TIME. I called the company right away after finding out this information from my realtor and asked to speak to a manager. I was told the manager was in a meeting and forwarded me to a voicemail. I called back a couple hours later and once again was sent straight to voicemail. Still no call or response,. Horrible customer service, horrible services they offered. Be wise to listen to advice of others because I was strongly discouraged to use this company and went against my better judgement.

Desired Settlement: Refund and better customer service and product.

Business Response:

********,

 

I am writing to apologize for not fulfilling your needs.  We did clear the drain as much as we could.  Your home did not have a full size cleanout so we were not able to use a full size blade on our drain clearing equipment. 

I have written you a check for a full refund of the $158.

 

Thank you,

 

******* *******

7/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was having issues with my air conditioner freezing up and not cooling the house. I called AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical on June 9 and made an appointment. The appointment was set for 6/16/16 between 4-6pm. I received an email confirmation. I got a voicemail yesterday morning (6/14/16) and told me they were cancelling my appointment because they got a bigger job and would no longer honor my appointment. They didn't even actually call me, they just did it through the voicemail system! I called them up right away and asked what the deal was. They told me they had a bigger job and were cancelling everybody's appointment but they could get me in on June 24!!! I had already been waiting a week in this hot house. The temps are going to be in the mid 90's pretty much for the next 10 days. I think its pretty crappy to just cancel on me because someone else is more important - or they could make a lot more money on. Had I have know that this was their standard practice, I would have never called them in the first place! Their website claims "call now, same day service". This isn't even close to the truth! Their mission is to "make us happy" Definitely not from my perspective! I am very disappointed in how they handled the whole thing!

Desired Settlement: I would love a call from the business owner. If they can't live up to what they say on their website, then they should take it off!

Business Response:

***** **********,

 

First, my apologies for failing to help you in a time of need.  I am truly sorry to disappoint you.

 

AAA typically gets about 350 requests for service Monday through Friday and about 300 requests for service for both Saturday & Sunday.

When the weather heats up or it gets cold, the first few weeks our requests for service often double.  The week you called, we were receiving over 600 requests for service daily.

We do our best to accommodate all requests.  That’s how we make a living.  Sometimes one or two or five or six or ten of our field service technicians get tied up all day on a job. 

Our goal is to have each technician complete 5-jobs daily.  When they end up spending 4 to 6 hours on one job, there only able to complete 2-jobs daily. 

It’s hard to predict if a job is one hour or six hours when we get the initial request for service. 

AAA Service does its best to provide service to everyone that calls.  When we schedule your call, we had full faith and belief that we would complete your request.

We did not ignore your request for service.  We did our best.  Unfortunately we failed. 

I truly regret failing you.

******* *******/co-owner AAA

5/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i woke up on friday, 4/29 with no hot water, i called this company and they sent out a technician who said he could rebuid my hot water heater for $950 dollars or i could buy a new one for $4000 dollars, since it was snowing and the weekend, iopted to have him fix my hot water heater. he was here for about 2hrs. on sat. 4/30,again woke up to no hot water so i called this company again and made an appointment for today 5/2, another technician came out this morning and said it was my gas valve and offered to fix it for around another $1000 and some dollars.this is on a 12year old hot water heated.i asked him to leave and refused to sign off on his paperwork, i feel this company is unethical and took advantage of a senior citizen and i want to report this. everyone who i told this story to said this is outrageous.. my daughter and her husband are both attorneys so i intend to follow up with them.

Desired Settlement: i would like my $950 or some of it refunded.

Business Response:

Ms. ******,

 

I’m writing to thank you for expressing your concerns about the services AAA provided.  I will be providing a full refund.

 

******* *******/Co-Owner AAA

3/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* came out to repair the furnace he did not. He added parts that were used as well as parts that were not compatible with the furnace. Leading to it blowing up and the Aurora Fire Department as well as Xcel Energy having to come out to the home. After I called the company and informed them of what happened and the times that ******* came out to my home and charged me for parts and services that he did under the table. ******* called and threaten me leading to a police report being filed, his college that was present at the time lied and stated he did not hear the threat. Then they were not able to repair the mistakes that ******* did. Leading to another company coming out and repairing the problem. I have not been able to speak with the owner **** ******* since the secretary receptionist transfers my calls to everyone but him. I want my money back

Desired Settlement: I would like for all the moneys that I have paid to be refunded as well as the moneys that my landlord paid before to be refunded to her, since the job was not done and I could have been killed due to the poor repair job done by the company employee

Business Response:

Ms. *******,

 

AAA will issue you a refund for the $127 we charged.

 

Thanks,

 

**** *******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11182176, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,
***** *******

 

2/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing this review on behalf of my farther-in-law who is 86 years old. He called AAA to replace his water heater on a Saturday. The AAA tech showed up and spent about 3 hours replacing the water heater and shutoff valve. He also installed an expansion tank, which I don’t think was necessary. The price they charged him was ridiculous. For about three hours labor and maybe $1,000 in parts, the total charge was $4,483 dollars. So that means the tech made about $1,100 per hour. I called AAA the next Tuesday to request an itemized copy of the invoice so I could review the charges and was told they bid the job and do not itemize the costs. I was also told they gave my father-in-law a discount because he was over 60 years old, otherwise the cost would have been over $5,000. They also stated they had given him an estimate before they started work. He doesn’t remember an estimate and there is no documentation an estimate was ever given. They also gave a 20 year warranty but the warranty does state what it covers. Since he is 86, the warranty is really useless. The replacement of the water heater should not of exceeded about $1,700 including parts and labor. This cost my father-in-law over 4 months of his monthly Social Security, which is really a shame!

Desired Settlement: I am requesting AAA to refund a portion of the charges to my father-in-law. He has no problem paying a fair price plus a an increase because the service was performed on a Saturday.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *********

 

I am honoring your request for a refund.

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to call me.

 

******* ******* ************ ********* ***

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11144133, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ********

 

2/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AAA promised a refund of $29.00 and has never followed through. I have contacted them three times. Very poor customer service, I'm just getting the run around.

Desired Settlement: Refund as promised.

Business Response:

Mr. **** * ****,

 

You were issued a credit to the credit card you used for the original purchase.  

 

Please check your credit card statement.

 

Thanks,

 

**** *******

1/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Original repair resulted in water damage to my bathroom and basement ceiling. Faulty repair resulted in water damage to my bathroom and basement ceiling. The area was dried out using industrial fans, however, the company has not returned the call to the restoration company regarding the repair of the ceiling. Last night the bathroom again began leaking into the ceiling which will now probably result in another drying out. The company has not returned my call nor have they refunded my payment which the manager *** ****** stated he would do along with all repairs due to the water damage caused by their faulty work.

Desired Settlement: Refund of full payment, fix the leak, dry out the water damage again, and repair the basement ceiling.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/12/01) */ ***** ******** **** ***** ****** ******* ** XXXXX Summary: We replaced shower set on 10/22/2015. She called in on Saturday, 10/24/2015 with a leak. At that time customer demanded full refund and a quick repair of all damage. Leak was repaired on Sunday 10/25/2015 and we sent out ********* to dry out her basement and assess for any damage. There was drywall damage and ceiling damage. During the following week our drywall repair company was sent out to assess further repairs. The homeowner showed our subcontractor the areas needing repair. All drywall repair was completed on 11/02/2015. Service Manager called on 11/03 to verify all work was completed so he could issue her refund. Customer did not call back until 11/23, left service manager a message that the dry-wall was still not repaired and that she still had a leak. Customer service attempted to contact the customer to send out a plumber to repair the new leak, but she refused service. The service manager attempted to return her call on 11/23 and 11/24, left messages, but she never responded. Your concerns can be addressed simply and easily. Please call our Service Manager, *** at XXX-XXX-XXXX. We know that we caused a problem. We can and will fix everything we've damaged. Please call ***. Thanks, ******* *******/Co-Owner AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electric, Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/12/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The damage to the basement ceiling due to the water damage still has not been repaired. The damage to the upstairs bathroom wall but the damage to the basement ceiling has not been repaired. The restoration company contacted the plumbing company and never received a response back regarding the repairs to the ceiling. Mr. *** ****** did contact me regarding the upstairs bathroom wall, at that time I told him the basement still needed to be repaired. When this issue first started Mr. ****** informed me that I would be refunded the amount I paid for the plumbing work as well as all damage would be repaired at cost to the company. Mr. ****** has not returned my calls. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2015/12/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did finally get *** to return my call and he stated he would have ******** his contractor contact me to schedule the repair of the basement ceiling. This was on December 7, 2015. I have not heard from ******** and again today had to leave a message for *** to return my call. I am not satisfied with how this company responds to problems they created. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2016/01/06) */ ***** ******** **** ***** ****** ******* ** XXXXX AAA Has provided a full refund as requested. We have also tried to complete the repairs. Ms. ********* has asked AAA to not do any work till January. We have called and left messages to get the work fininshed. *****, please return the call so we can get the damaged repair completed. Thanks, ******* *******/Co-Owner AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electric, Inc.

12/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They make a big point in their advertising that they will come same day. My furnace is out and they say they can't be here for days. Just don't promise on such a big level what you are unwilling to deliver.

Desired Settlement: Quit advertising what you do not do.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/12/01) */ Ms. ****** ****, First, I am truly sorry to have disappointed you. Running a service company is a challenging task at times. AAA Service Plumbing typically gets about 200 requests for service daily, Monday through Friday. When the weather changes our request for service can go from 200 daily to over 600 requests for service daily, which has been happening for the last 4-weeks. AAA has the capacity to perform about 180 calls daily. In the next week or two the requests will drop from the 600 daily and be back to the around 200 daily number. ******, I cannot staff our company for the 6-week peak we get when the weather changes. Thank you for your understanding, ******* *******/Co-Owner AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electric, Inc.

8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Interaction with the reps from company felt less than reputable AAA Service Plumbing & Electrical quoted me a $29 price over the phone to have a plumber and electrician show up at my house for a diagnosis and than they would bid the jobs from there. It seemed like a fair offer especially with the very low $29 fee for the initial diagnosis. Unfortunately, by the time I was done I felt like it was a bait and switch. The electrician walked around the home for about 15 minutes and found a GFI outlet that was tripped and solved the problem of one of the outlets not working. When he got to the 2nd outlet that was not working I told him I had tried replacing the outlet myself. That is when he pulled out the book and quoted me a price of $173 to fix the problem. I reluctantly agreed and within 10 minutes he pulled out the outlet, identified that it had been wired wrong and fixed the problem. It felt like he knew exactly what the problem was as soon as I told him I had attempted to replace the plug and rather than pull the outlet before quoting me the price he made sure to give me the quote first. It was like he saw me coming and I felt very much taken advantage of. Next came the plumber. He took onle look at a leaking ball valve and quoted me a price of $600 to replace it. After the experience with the electrician I told him no thanks. After hearing me reply with a no thanks he followed up with available discounts. Again it felt like let's see how much money we can get out of this guy . I ended up getting the plumbing job done by a certified plumber for half the price AAA quoted me.

Desired Settlement: adjust charges to a figure more in line with the work that was done and refund the difference

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/08) */ I am writing to address ***** ******* price complaint. I am truly sorry that you do not like the prices we charge. I wish you luck getting your home repairs done for what you want to pay. ******* ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/07/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have to date not received anything in writing from the company and the reply above from ******* ******* sounds condescending much less any effort to resolve. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/07/22) */ *****, I am truly sorry to have upset you with our service. I will tender a full refund for the work we provided. ******* ******* Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2015/08/24) */ a refund has was credited to my credit card. I am satisfied with the resolution

6/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Outrageous part replacement costs. On June 2nd our air conditioner quite working. We called AAA and requested service. Appointment was scheduled for 10-12 the next day and we were told there would be a $29 service call charge. On June 3rd we received a call from AAA rescheduling our appointment until between 2-4. The technician should up and diagnosed the problem as a bad capacitor. I asked how much that was and he said $374. I then asked how much for a new air conditioner and he said something over #3000. He then went on and changed the capacitor out and tested the unit. Inside the house he filled out the invoice, including the section for the Work Authorization and had me sign it. This was not done prior to the work being performed. (Lesson learned on my part). Total time on site about an hour. Total cost: $403

Desired Settlement: To be charged a reasonable amount for the capacitor and installation. I feel that any service call fee should be waived if the work is done. Researching the cost of the replacement part, about $65, and $100 or so for and hours labor, I figure the total cost should have been no more than $200.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/10) */ Update: I did call the business on 6/4/15 to voice my concerns on both the total cost and that the service call fee should be waived since I had the work completed. It looks like the $29 service call fee was reversed the next day. Thank you.

5/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. Was supposed to get a 5% Veteran Discount off my bill of $1151.00 which never happened. 2. They charged me $324.00 for a 50.00 Igniter.3. They charged me $728.00 for a 100.00 Blower motor. 4. Charged me $99.00 Service call but was told that would be put towards the bill if I had the service done. Product_Or_Service: 04/03/2015 Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) 1. I would like to see reasonable pricing on the parts that were installed.2. I would like to see the service call charge applied to the overall bill. 3. I would like to see the 5% veterans discount which was promised when I call applied to the final bill.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/04/24) */ Mr. ********, I'm sorry that you didn't get the discount you feel you were entitled to. AAA does offer a 5% discount up to $50 which you did receive. We have credited you credit card for the $99 service charge. Thank you, ******* ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/05/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First off, I did not receive the discount although it was noted on the receipt. My credit card statement indicates that I was charged the entire amount of 1151.00. The so called discount was never applied. So should I also start a complaint with my credit card company? I have attached a screen snip to confirm the charge which I was a bit taken back by since the tech told me he would take off the $50.00 but never did. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/05/20) */ Mr ********, I looked at the charge on your credit card and you are correct. We did charge you $1,151. The invoice clearly stated that we charged you $1,101. I am truly sorry for the mistake and have refunded the full amount for the service today. That refund is for $1,051 along with the $100 we recently refunded makes a total refund of $1,151.00 Sorry for our errors. **** ******* Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 16, 2015/05/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged the equivalent of $500/per hour. Claimed work in crawl space as part of charge when no work was done, just a look into area for wires that were not present. This moved price range to a "level 3" which jacked the price up. Also charged for 2nd tech. because 1st tech couldn't fit into attic space without enlarging opening. This portion was however refunded. Product_Or_Service: restore electric to 2/3 of house Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for Reduction in price charged for work done. Four hours of work for $2100 was outrageous given the problem was only a temp. fix. Will not call company back for completion.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/03/13) */ Ms. *****, I am sorry you're disappointed with our work. Your desired resolution is no settlement. If there is anything I can do to make you feel better a resolution to your complaint, please feel free to contact me directly. My email is ****@aaatoday.com Thanks, **** *******/co-owner Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/03/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will contact the person who responded. I still feel that the company over charged me for the work. I still feel the additional charge for work "done in crawl space" is a bogus charge since nothing but a look around with a flash light does not constitute work. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 19, 2015/05/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The fact that the bill did not indicate work in the crawl space isn't the issue, it's that the level 3 work, as the technition sat on my couch and explained was infact a charge for work in the crawl space and the attic. As little as possible was written on the invoice, and hosesstly I don't really know what exactly it was they did, but when the second technition showed up it only took about 45 minutes to 1 hour to complete the work. I still say they grossly over charge for their work and I will continue to discourage anyone from hireing them for any type of repairs or work! Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2015/05/19) */ Thank you for your response. ******* *******

4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Looked at a supposedly simple wall outlet problem and told me he would need to do a little more work. Told me the cost was 7727. I assumed it was $77.27 .I had to leave so left a check for the amount plus a 15.00 tip.This was the second call -they missed the first one. I then get a call at work saying it was incorrect amount so he left all apart with power all off. Amount is $seven hundred something but no service charge of $39.00 .Thanks I have been waiting for them to fix for 4 days and now no better off. I believe this was a deceptive practice . I have another contractor coming to fix so I will have a comparison point.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Just want a credit to not pay this business so they are not rewarded for their business practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/03/19) */ One of our licensed electricians went to Mr. *******'s home on 3/12/2015. He discussed the work to be done, and quoted a price of $772 in writing. Mr. ******* approved the work. My electrician installed a new electrical circuit and two new GFI circuit breakers in the main electrical panel. Mr. ******* left the job and did leave a check. My electrician didn't look at the check till he was done. When he completed the work and looked at the check it was written for $70. AAA did call Mr. ******* and told him the check was incorrect. Mr. ******* said he would not pay that much. My electrician removed the two circuit breakers he installed and left without collecting any money. I am sorry that Mr. ******* misunderstood the price. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. ******* *******

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AAA prices are unreasonable and when I complained about the prices, I was cussed out, humiliated and threatened by the owner. On March 4, 2015, AAA was scheduled to give me a quote on electrical work and canceled the appointment. They rescheduled for March 5th. I received a quote of $412 to install a GFCI plug. I approved and paid for the work because, I was selling the property next day (March 6th) and did not have time to get another company to come out. I decided to contact AAA and complain about their prices. I spoke to the owner **** ******* and within a couple of minutes of explaining my complaint and asking for a reduction in the cost, he cut me off and told me that I was a ******* cheapskate and next time to use ************ I told him not to talk to me like that and I had to use a licensed and insured company for the work. He replied "oh here we go...your ******* cheap." I asked him is this how you treat your customers and why are you cussing at me. He told me that they are a big business and I should have called **********. I told him that this was not the end of this conversation and that I would be filing a complaint and he responded by saying "be careful because I will ******* come after you with everything I got." I am concerned about the threat that he made because I do not know what he was implying. Even though I am concerned, I feel compelled to file this complaint because no one should be treated the way I was treated.

Desired Settlement: A formal written apology from **** ******* for the way I was treated and for cancelling on March 4th. If they would have arrived on March 4th, I could have refused their quote and still had time to contact another company for the work. I still believe that their prices are ridiculous however, I agreed to the price therefore, I am not requested a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/11) */ I am writing to respond to **** ******'s complaint. Mr. ****** called AAA and scheduled an appointment. We could not keep the original appointment because the electrician scheduled had a sick day. We did reschedule the following day our licensed electricians was at the house Mr. ****** was selling and quoted a price for work. Mr. ****** agreed and signed a contract agreeing to the prices. My technician was at the home for almost 3-hours and the total charges including parts was $585. Once the work was completed, Mr. ****** called AAA and complained to one of our managers about the price. The manager wouldn't give him a discount. Mr. ****** treated my manager very rudely. Told her he was going to write a bad review if she didn't cut the price immediately. Then he called me. Once again he wanted to re-negotiate the price. I do have to apologize for my tone with Mr. ******. I will not apologize for not "negotiate" the price after the work was done. We also won't apologize for not caring if Mr. ****** writes a "bad" review if we don't cut the price. This is ultimately a price complaint. ******* *******/co-owner AAA Service Plumbing, Inc.

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 28 2015 a repair serviceman looked at my furnace regarding the lack of heat coming from the furnace when running. He informed me that he could find nothing wrong with the furnace except the drainage of the humidifier which could freeze. He informed me that it needed base cleaning. this took 20 minutes at the most. he brought no equipment into the house for cleaning purpose. Since I am wheelchair bound I had to trust this individual. When the so called work was done I was charged $99 for the service charge and $254 for twenty minutes at most for cleaning. Since that time I have called twice to complain about the cost and the work done. Each time I am told a supervisor will call me back. No return call has ever been made by anyone at AAA Service. So for 40 minutes of so called work I paid $353. This equates to over $1,000,000 a year of revenue per serviceman.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Whatever is fair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/03/04) */ *** ***********, I sorry to disappoint you concerning price. We are happy to refund the $175 you have asked for. Thanks, Michael Enright/co-owner Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 13, 2015/03/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged $745 for a 12" faucet replacement, I had the ceiling cut prior, took 45 min total to complete. Grossly overcharged as per 3 other plumbers. Set up 2 appmts,for 4 and 5 PM, both were canceled by AAA within 1 hr of arrival..set up 3rd appmt for first thing in am, told I would not have to pay the trip charge for my inconvienece...later i saw on their postcard that the fee was automatically deducted from charge...nothing gained. Replaced a 12" faucet, I had cut awy the ceiling, knew exactly where the leak was, took 45 min total time from arrival to leaving. I told him that $ was 2x expected...Later i checked with 3 plumbers, showed them the removed faucet, their estimates; $150 to 300.

Desired Settlement: I would want 1/2 of cost for repair refunded. This was grossly and unfairly inflated.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/11/13) */ RE: ***** ****** We did replace an outside faucet for the ****** household. It was a faucet made in the United States of a very high quality. Other plumbers charge less for installing a cheap Chinese faucet, as one would find at Home Depot. The hose faucet we install will never freeze and break, even if a hose is left attached during freezing weather. This is another feature you will not find on any other models. The cost of the faucet is only one piece of the installation. We are licensed to perform Plumbing in Morrison, Jefferson County and the State of Colorado. Handy men and those that call themselves plumbers are typically unlicensed and can charge less. Because their cost of business is less. Because their parts cost less. Because they don't have health insurance, liability insurance, provide warranties, and many other benefits of dealing with a legitimate contractor. **** who installed not only the hose faucet but also an emergency shut off valve (made in Boston MA) by a licensed plumber with many years of experience. He's replaced hundreds of hose faucets. **** can make replacing a faucet look easy because of his extensive experience. With all this being said, I am happy to refund 1/2 of the total price paid for the faucet. Thank you, ******* *******/co-owner & Colorado Master Plumber Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/11/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I appreciate your fairness in resolving this issue.

10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Plumber was called to correct a leak, installed @$350 worth of parts, @ 4 hours of labor, charged $3487, original issue is still evident. Plumber was called to remedy a leak on the tub drain. He removed problem grease trap and installed new ABS section of aproxtimately 15" including 1 1/2" ptrap, trap adapter, 2 45 degree elbows, and 2 fernco connections, roughly $15 worth of parts and 30 minutes of labor and charged $1017. Tub is still leaking. Up sold on the ticket a $35 single handle chrome Moen Faucet 20 minutes of labor and charged $677. Plumber installed two new shut offs and supply lines for the Moen faucet and charged $315. Installed a new toilet on a substandard floor, could not properly anchor toilet or balance on floor, plumber cut sections of 3/4" copper pipe to balance toilet, $265 toilet, roughly 35 minutes of labor and charged $1138. Rebuilt other bath toilet's internal flapper and flush valve, total costs @$15 worth of parts and 20 minutes of labor and charged $340, toilet was found to be leaking, plumber was called back to fix and is still leaking. We called our son in law, who was out of town when we found the leak to inspect the situation. He is a licensed general contractor, HVAC contractor and licensed home inspector. He informed us of the flaws in their billing and sales practices along with the shoddy work. After 3 attempts to reach the company for resolution and 3 promises of a call back from a manager, none came.

Desired Settlement: At this point we would like to return the equipment sold to us for a full refund. We refuse to pay for the shoddy work and deceptive sales practices. We made every attempt to call the company for resolution and were ignored. My wife and I are permanently disabled senior citizens with a fixed income. We called AAA for a leak problem, paid $3487 and still have a leak problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/10/13) */ Mr. **********, I hear your complaint loud and clear. Before we got a copy of your complaint through the BBB we did a return visit to your home on Tuesday October 7th. At that time one of our managers personally met with Mr. ********** at his home. AAA did have one of our licensed plumbers complete more work to satisfy Mr. ********** and we also gave him a partial refund of the work already paid for. Mr. ********** said he was satisfied with the work completed at his home. I am not sure how to answer the complaint. Mr. ********** said he was satisfied when we left his home last Tuesday. Thank you, ******* *******/Co-owner AAA Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/10/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) 50% of funds returned, and all additional issues fixed for no charge.

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 7/14/14 I used this service to clear a laundry drain that every 2 years or so backs up. I have always used Garvins in the past without incident and decided to try this company after they sent a coupon. Today, 8/19/14 I went to the basement and the laundry drain was backed up and has made a mess in my laundry room. I have not yet checked if it overflowed enough to cause damage but will once Garvins comes and fixes their work. I called assuming that they would take responsibility for their work which would have definitely been satisfactory...everyone messes up sometimes. They said they have a 14 day guarantee and that is all. I have never had a problem when Garvins came and their work would last a couple of years.Not only did they say they would not, she said it would cost 100.00 to come out and re do what they did not do correctly. She was not even pleasant about it, she was very self-righteous as if why would I even think they would stand behind their work. Product_Or_Service: Clearing a laundry drain

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a refund of what I paid for service, it was only $24 but it is the principle of it as well. (I even tipped the worker which I understand will not be refunded). If Ipay for a service and it is not performed or performed incorrectly and you are not willing to redo the job, then I should get that money back. Therefore, if I don't ask for the money back then I am condoning such a practice.It is important they know one should not do business in this manner.Thank you

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/08/26) */ Ms. *********, Yes, we do make mistakes. Our first mistake was when ***** didn't complete the job you paid for. Our second mistake was not completing the warranty work. Yes. We goofed. I'm happy to refund the $24 you paid. BTW, out of the about 75,000 jobs we do complete correctly, our mistakes are very, very few. We did not single you out to punish you or cause you any grief. I do truly apologize for not making you happy. I have spoken with all our employees involved in dealing with you, and are doing our best to keep this from happening again. Thank you for expressing your concerns, Mike Enright/Co-Owner AAA Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I appreciate the response and the manner in which Mr. ******* took responsibility. I did make the attempt to let AAA fix the problem and called without attitude or anger and the response I got from your gal was not kind or thoughtful so I am pleased you have spoken to your staff. These mistakes cause more then money, I did not mention the mess I had to clean. I will try to put aside my annoyance and simply get past and thank you for your response and responsibility.

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am requesting a full refund on the services that was not done to my satisfaction on Friday 7-11-14. $345.00 to un-thaw central air unit I am requesting a full refund on the services that was not done to my satisfaction on Friday 7-11-14. Paying $345.00 to un-thaw the unit, and not fixing the problem,is unacceptable. Had I know up front that the only thing that would be done is thawing out the unit I would have called a different company that could actually tell me what was causing the problem and fix my central air. I am very disappointed that the only solution to fixing my air conditioner is by replacing the furnace and air conditioner unit which was quoted at almost $10,000.00 Paying $345.00 to un-thaw the unit was very expensive, for an hour and a half of work and knowing that this will happen again. I might add the only reason I asked the technician to thaw it out is because he said he could not find out what was wrong until the unit was thawed. I already knew I had to turn off the unit when it was freezing up. I let it freeze up so the technician would know something was wrong. Because obviously, once it is un-thawed it will work again, until of course it freezes up again when the weather gets really hot again. I not only missed work and had to pay $345.00 dollars, I am now back at square one. I would think the technician would have given me a cheaper solution like replacing the blower fan, the coil, compressor, adding Freon if low,installing a sensor switch, whatever is causing this issue. And down the road possibly replacing the air conditioner and furnace.I just purchased this place 10 weeks ago and the inspector said the furnace and the air were only 4 years old and passed with flying colors. So I am wondering Is **** correct in saying the unit is very old? I find it very hard to believe that the only solution to fixing my central air is to buy a new one. I have wasted a whole week for nothing, and I am now out $345.00 dollars.The service fee was expose to be waived, because my appointment was re-scheduled 4 times The cost was $445.00 dollars minus $100.00 for the service fee, costing me $345.00 dollars. To thaw out a unit that took 1 and  ½ hours. The only reason I asked **** the technician to stay and thaw out the unit is because he said he could not let me know what was causing the problem,until the unit was thawed. And I still do not know what is causing my central air to freeze up. I called Friday to talk to the Tech supervisor(***** ********* Customer Service Manager), but I have not received a call back yet.I recieved an email from the supervisor today 7-16-14 stating: I am sorry we are unable to reach one another on the phone. I have reviewed the invoice and spoken with the technician. **** stated that after thawing the unit it was working fine. The price to thaw the unit out for 2 hours is accurate.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full re-fund for unsatisfactory services.I needed to know what is causing the central air to freeze up and given the opportunity to have this problem fixed the day of services on 7/11/14.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/22) */ **** ******, I am truly sorry that we disappointed you with our service on 7-11-2014. I will have a check refunding the full amount, $345 in the mail this week. Thank you, ******* *******/Co-Owner Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you Mr *******. I appreciate your checking into this and the refund. **** ******

5/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Jan 2012 I had a frost free outdoor faucet repaired by this company. This week(5/4/2014)the faucet started leaking inside my basement. I called and spoke with a representative who made a comment that this was not a warranty item. I started calling around, and every other company I called said this came with a 5 yr warranty. I found my original receipt and called back and informed them my copy said 7 yr warranty. She said show it to the service tech. When ****** arrived my son showed him the warranty. He informed my son (without even inspecting)that if it was a freeze break it was not covered. I called and spoke with ****** and said my receipt does not say anything about what is not covered, only a 7 yr warranty. He said it was "on the box" which he always leaves. He then said "I tired of arguing I will fix it today with no warranty. How can he change the terms of a written warranty.? Oh and he did not leave "a box again this trip. Product_Or_Service: Plumbing Repair

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Honor the warranty. If it is 7 years don't tell me you can write no warranty on my new work order and it negates what you previously gave me in writing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/05/08) */ BBB, This is in reference to the work we have done for: ***** ****** ******************************* We did install a Woodford hose faucet for Mr. ******. We do have exceptional warranties on our products. Unfortunately, Mr. ****** hose faucet froze. There appears to be two causes of the freeze. First and foremost, never leave a hose attached to any hose faucet during freezing weather. The next thing I'm going to mention is it's not easy to say why the product froze and broke. This style of hose faucet is very dependable and this brand has been installed for over 50 years in the Denver area. They are made in Colorado Springs. It appears as though it froze and broke from not enough heat in the area where the faucet is located. Perhaps the area where it's installed is unheated? AAA did not cause the item to freeze. Cold weather, maybe leaving the hose attached or poor heating in the area of the faucet caused it to freeze. When my technician was talking with Mr. ****** on the phone Mr. ****** said the F-word many, many times to my employee while talking with him. Mr. ******, your fired. Please never call, write or even think about using us. BTW, we did replace the hose faucet at no charge even though we did nothing to cause it to freeze and break. Michael Enright/Co-Owner Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/05/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mr Enright is a liar. I was at work talking to ****** and my co workers or my boss would have let me know if I swore. Rather than deal with the issue, Mr Enright chooses to cloud the issue with lies. The issue is the warranty did not say 7 year warranty except for this or that..it said 7 yr warranty period..so for then to say going forward there is no warranty is unethical-wonder why when they put it in originally(JANUARY 2012) no one mentioned not enough heat..does that make sense to you? I want the original warranty in force...which is in writing. I wonder how Mr Enright knows I used the f word...and what relevance that has on their changing the terms of their written warranty. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/05/14) */ ***** ****** ************************************ *****, The hose faucet does have a 7-year warranty provided by AAA. There are things that you need to do to keep your warranty in effect. Detach your hose in cold weather. Heat the area inside your home in cold weather. Another way to look at this is to consider a car tire. When you buy a tire and have it installed on your car it does come with a warranty. But if you drive over a large pot hole and ruin the tire it isn't covered under a standard warranty. It isn't covered if your car catch's on fire and the tire burns. The warranty on your hose faucet guarantees that the faucet will perform as intended. That it will function as a hose faucet. Lack of care on your part is not included in the warranty. Owning a home requires many things. You need to service your furnace and air conditioning systems regularly. You need to change furnace filters. You need to keep your gutters and downspouts clean. You need to shovel snow from your sidewalk. You need to turn the water off to your sprinkler system or it will freeze and break. You need to disconnect the hose from your hose faucet in cold weather. You need to keep the area inside your home where the hose faucet is located heated. There are many things a homeowner must do to keep a home in working order. The reason your hose faucet failed is because you did not do what is necessary to maintain it. We did replace it once. AAA will not replace or repair it again. Michael Enright Co-Owner Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/05/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept these terms. The lecture is totally unneeded. Makes you look like you think you are intelligent. I have spent Thousands of dollars with your firm. When I called..your operator said there was no warranty...which was factually incorrect(ie a lie)..when I called and said the work order said 7 yr warranty, they said show it to the tech. When I showed ****** he immediately told me what WAS NOT covered..even though it was not written. He then said it was on the box, which was a Lie. What I don't want is an angry service tech doing shoddy work and thinking he can change the terms of the contract after the fact. When you said I used profanity...You lied...there seems to be a pattern with you company....there is always social media to let people know the kind of company you are. I do not accept your attitude, your lies or your implication that you can provide a written warranty and then try to get out of it. It is a most slimy business practice. There were ZERO conditions listed on the warranty, so for you to imply this AFTER the fact says plenty about your company.

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My drain flooded then we called for service at 2 P.M. and they said they would be here between 5-7 P.M. 7:30 rolled around and no one showed up. Our drain flooded a less than a month ago and we called for their service. A month ago our drain flooded again, which if was done correctly, wouldn't have flooded again. We called for service ASAP at 2 P.M. on Wednesday April 9th. They said someone would be here between 5 and 7 P.M., which sounded great to us. At 5:00 P.M. ****** ******* called us saying that the plumber was on his way. 7:30 rolls around and no one had showed up yet. I called back and asked what was going on and ****** told me that the plumber went home and didn't get the dispatch call and wouldn't come until 8 A.M. on April 10th. We needed this issue resolved today not tomorrow because my husband is a mechanic and needs to shower before bed. She didn't even have the decency to call us and say he is not coming so find someone else. We had to call and see what was going on. I cannot believe a service would be this horrible but we would like our money back from the first time because they didn't solve the issue the first time. Hence why we need to call again. I asked ****** for her supervisor's name and number and she refused to give it to me. That is horrible service and I would recommend for people to use any other company except this one! Worst service ever and they have the worst customer service ever!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the first time 100.00 and also all the time we waited for their second time and they just decide not to show up!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/15) */ I have received the complaint from Ms. *****, I agree that this is not the experience I would like our customer's to have. I know we did not treat Ms. ***** with respect. I did find that in this case we did not follow our policy of checking with our technician to confirm he received his page. I can appreciate the frustration of the matter and will mail a refund of $100. Thank you, ***************

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bait and switch on charges for service You can tell a lot about a company's managers by the way they treat customers and staff. As I had done business with AAA before, the phone agent told me there would be no charge for a tech to come and locate & flag my sewer line. I repeated this to make sure I understood. When he came, he wanted $199. saying the trip was free, flagging would be $199. He called his boss, ******, who said she'd 'listen to the calls, and check.' She called back, said she couldn't hear the calls, and offered to knock $50. off. So, basically, she called me a liar, and did not support her staff. Some customer service! Some boss! Over the course of the day, I had also wound up speaking with four different people, trying to pin down when the tech would arrive. Something has changed, and not for the better, since I originally did business with this firm. Watch out and get everything in writing.

Desired Settlement: Perform the promised service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/31) */ Mr. ***** called in on March 26th and asked to have a underground line located. We did quote a price over the phone to get a locator to his home. He complained about the price and we then agreed to come to his home to view the job for no charge and then while at his home would quote a price for the service. Unfortunately, this isn't what Mr. ***** heard. I understand that Mr. ***** would like people to work for free. Unfortunately, we do not work for free. Our technician, **** a 6-year employee of AAA said that Mr. ***** was extremely rude to him and **** was very uncomfortable in his presence and left. I'm not sure how to address this complaint except to say that I believe Mr. ***** has unreasonable expectations for service providers. Thanks, *************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't know who Mr. ******* is - he never contacted me - but he is incorrect. I was told the locator would be at no charge, as I was an existing customer. As no price was quoted, there was no reason for me to complain. I was not rude, just unpleasantly surprised when the tech quoted $199.00 for what I had been told was a complimentary service. The tech sat in his car while checking with various supervisors to see about honoring the offer that had been made. He left after I declined a reduced price of $149.00 for the service. I don't expect people to work for free, but I do expect companies and their management to keep their word, and to back up their staff once they've made an offer to a customer. If Mr. ******* thinks this is an unreasonable expectation, perhaps he needs to rethink what it means to be in a service company, whose only competitive advantage is its reputation. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/15) */ I am not quite sure how to respond to Mr. *****. We are a business. We charge people, customers, businesses etc. money to do work. AAA did go out to Mr. *****'s property for free. At that time we quoted a charge to complete the work he wanted. I am sorry that there is a miss-understanding. Thank you, ***************

3/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AAA repaired a frozen copper pipe. We were told charge would be $445. Not 5 minutes later, the price went to $1230. Tech:"rich people will pay it." Tech was ****. Frozen water pipe flooded our basement. AAA came on Sunday afternoon and were met by our trusted handyman. We were on our way home from California. He had to cut out a piece of paneling and repair a 3" split copper pipe. At first we were texted a bill for the work of $445.95, which we approved. Not 5 minutes later, the bill rose to $1230. We had no choice but to approve since our plane was taking off, and we had no water in our house. When I contacted AAA they said that their standard charge for repairing a copper pipe was $784. If that was the case (which is twice what any other plumber I have contacted charges), why the original bill of $445.95? Our handyman said that **** said that "rich people" would pay that amount. I think this is a clear case of gouging someone with a nice home on a Sunday with a flooded basement and no water. **** was at our home less than 3 hours. $400/hr for standard plumbing work seems excessive. We have not been told that any of this bill is due to Sunday emergency work.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the difference between the original invoice and the final invoice, which we paid. That amount is $784.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/14) */ I have talked with our licensed plumber who completed the job for the ********* family. He did quote $396 for difficult access and $784 to repair the plumbing problems. This quote was texted to Ms. ********* by our call center manager and she approved the work via text. This complaint appears to be "Buyer's Remorse" Thanks, ************ Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: see pdf attachment

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/06) */ Ms. ****, Unfortunately your complaining to the wrong party. The USPS has programs that we utilize. When we mail we must follow postal regulations. The one requirement is that we mail to every address in a zip. Since this is a USPS requirement, please complain to them. I suggest that you contact your congressman/congresswoman and senator and suggest legislation to change the USPS rules. Good luck, ******* ******* Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/23) */ See pdf attachment

12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Well AAA service dosen't follow through with there appointments or services. There tech broke a pipe in my house he admitted to breaking the pipe, said someone would come out and fix it which never happened. Then the general manager said the pipe broke because of old piping. The tech scheduled an appointment to come out and fix it never called or came by for the appointment. I would not recommend this company to anyone they are not trust worthy nor do they care about there clients. Account_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like the company to replace what they broke.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/26) */ I have spoken to the customer and explained that the cast iron pipe is about 20-40 years old and has passed its usable life and the original plumbing company that replaced "some" of her cast iron failed to replace the parts of the drain that were visibly failing due to age. I explained that we would work with her on pricing but would not do the job for free. she stated that was agreeable and schedule an appointment for today 11-26-13 then cancelled and filed this BBB complaint instead. We will not fix the pipe for free. Our original offer still stands. General Manager AAA Service.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

75 Customer Reviews on AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electric, Inc.
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart