BBB Accredited Business since

Rocky Mountain Urgent Care, PC

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 341-4730 Fax: (303) 695-8814 View Additional Phone Numbers 13650 E Mississippi Ave Ste 100B, Aurora, CO 80012 http://www.rockymountainurgentcare.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rocky Mountain Urgent Care, PC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rocky Mountain Urgent Care, PC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rocky Mountain Urgent Care, PC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2007 Business started: 03/11/2002 Business started locally: 03/11/2002 Business incorporated 03/11/2002 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Board of Medical Examiners
1560 Broadway Ste 1300, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/medical
Phone Number: (303) 894-7690
medical@dora.state.co.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Michelle Klein Sabina Kats Nathaniel Moore, MD, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Michelle Klein
Business Category

Physicians & Surgeons - Family Practice Health & Medical - General Clinics Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D.

Alternate Business Names
Infinite Care Clinics of Colorado, LLC Potomac Square Family Medicine PC Rocky Mountain Family Medicine Rocky Mountain Urgent Care
Industry Tips
Clinical Trials Home Health Care Providers

Additional Locations

  • 13650 E Mississippi Ave
    Suite 120

    Aurora, CO 80012

  • 13650 E Mississippi Ave Ste 100B

    Aurora, CO 80012 (303) 341-4730 (877) 889-1522 (303) 286-0027 (720) 494-4747 3036951338227

  • 1551 Professional Ln Ste 170

    Longmont, CO 80501

  • 18240 E 104th Ave #205

    Commerce City, CO 80022 (720) 974-7464

  • 20270 E Smoky Hill Rd

    Centennial, CO 80015 (303) 693-2000

  • 3601 S Clarkson St Ste 100

    Englewood, CO 80113

  • 4800 Baseline Rd #D106

    Boulder, CO 80303 (303) 499-4800

  • 5044 W 92nd Ave

    Westminster, CO 80031 (303) 429-9311

  • 605 Parfet St STE 103

    Lakewood, CO 80215 (303) 986-9610

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Overcharged 20 on deductible against info from customer of deductible amount. After calls, not reimbursed after 4 months waiting their review. they overcharged $20 on the deductible and I called multiple times and was on hold for lengthy periods. Each time I was told that management had to approve it. It is been 4 months and I wonder how many people they are doing this to. $20 is not going to break me but many people do not have pocket change to spare.this complaint is to notify others for future reference.

Desired Settlement: I would like this to go on record for future customers so they would be aware of complications with refunding money and overcharging their customers

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2015/12/23) */ Patient called our billing company on November 4, 2015 and was refunded immediately via credit card. We have worked since then with our billing company to resolve any issues with delays in refunds due. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was overcharged for my co-pay. After repeated calls and promises to refund, I have not received my refund from 2/4/2015. I went to Urgent Care 2/4/2015 for a sinus issue. I presented my ****** ****** **** which states my co-pay should be $30. I was told I had to pay $130 to get seen and the rates had changed. I presented check #XXXXX for $130. I contacted our ** **** and complained about paying over the co-pay stated on the card. I was given the ****** # to call. On 4/29 I was told payment would arrive in 4 weeks. On 7/7 Urgent Care said my name is on the spreadsheet to pay but could take 2-3 months from the date of 4/29. On 8/6 I was told ****** at ******* would send the request to management that day and could expect a return call by Monday, 8/10. On 8/12 an ****** representative called and was told the same story as above. I told ****, the rep I want to take this up a level because they have repeatedly lied about paying me.

Desired Settlement: I want payment of $100 in the form of a check, which is how I paid originally. I do NOT pay my medical bills with a credit card, so a check is necessary. I believe this company is unethical and dishonest and will never use their facility again!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/08/31) */ After reviewing **** *******'s complaint, we conducted an investigation with our billing company. I spoke with her on the telephone about my findings and came to an immediate resolution.

4/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a bill from Rocky Mountain Urgent Care that was ridiculously high or the services I received and despite my efforts they haven't responded. I recently moved to ******* ******** and am in the middle of switching insurances from when I lived in ******** I teach children and became ill. On February 12th, 2015, I walked into the Rocky Mountain Urgent Care facility in ********* first thing in the morning seeking medical attention for my multi-symptom illness. I signed the appropriate paperwork and a rather rude nurse took my vitals. When the doctor came into see me, he immediately wrote my illness off as the flu and because of the amount of time I'd been sick, he wouldn't prescribe tamiflu. He told me the basics - sleep and fluids - and then he left. This weekend I received a bill for $389 for this visit that lasted no longer than 10 minutes. Specifically the bill is broken down into two increments: 1 charge of $189 for 'Office Outpatient New 30 Minutes' and 1 charge of $200 for 'Global Fee Urgent Care Centers' Regardless of what my out of state insurance will or won't pay for or my untreatable illness, I have never paid such an amount for a walk-in clinic. There were no tests done, no fluids taken, nothing. The physician merely listened to me breathe and sent me home crying with no solace in my flu ridden haze. No one in the office explained anything to me about a $200 'global fee' and I have never heard of such a thing before and while $189 is still steep for a 10 minute fruitless conversation with a physician, it was the maximum bill I was expecting for my 'out of network' doctor's visit. Also, the bill itself lacks vital information like a due date for the payments or an office number to contact for questions or concerns. In effect, I have contacted the main office and after 30 minutes waiting on hold I was directed to leave a voicemail so that someone could contact me back. I have not received any such call.

Desired Settlement: At the very least I would like this mysterious $200 charge removed from my bill. I would also like to discuss options for the overpriced office visit. I am not opposed to paying for the visit, but I am tired of breaking the bank every time I go to the doctor for an illness. I think that $189 is not justifiable for a fruitless visit that did not help me in the slightest. I would also like this facility to clearly post their offices rates for their patients. With most of today's insurance plans, people that rarely go to the doctor end up footing the bill because they haven't reached their deductible and probably won't. In a world where you pay $200 a month just to pay out of pocket the two or three times you need medical help, people need to know what they are in for. I cannot afford this bill. Had I known what this office charges for one visit, I would not have gone.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2015/04/02) */ Original Message From: **** ****** (mailto:************@gmail.com) Sent: Monday, March 30, XXXX X:XX PM To: ****** ***** Subject: BBB Complaing #XXXXXXXX RESOLVED Hi! I would like to notify you that the Rocky Mountain Urgent Care has been in contact with me and we have reached a solution. They have dropped the misc. charge that did not make sense and I am happy to pay the remaining bill. Thank you for your help in this matter. Best Wishes, ** **** ******

12/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had a UA on 6/9. Sent to Kansas pathology for culture with Health Maintenance code. Needs a problem code to be covered by insurance. I am writing you in reference to multiple billing issues I have been dealing with for the past five months. The main issue pertains to a urine analysis that was done in office on 6/9/14. The urine was sent to Kansas Pathology for some reason. When I called to find out why, the MA said that Dr. Kliner found an issue and therefore asked her to send it. The problem is that the code that was sent to Kansas Pathology with the urine was a health maintenance code. That doesn't make sense. No urine should be sent for culture if nothing is wrong with it. I have tried to explain this over and over again to the office manager *******, yet my requests to change the code go unanswered. I am frankly tired of fighting to get the code corrected. It is not my job to ensure that other people are properly trained in their job. I have made call after call to ******* and have been up to Rocky Mountain Family Medicine twice. I have had to call the news stations (channel 2, 4, 7 and 9) about this just to get any movement. The resolution is to resubmit to Kansas Pathology in writing with a proper diagnosis code. Their phone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX and I have been working with ******. If nothing was wrong with the urine then it should never have gone to Kansas Pathology as that would not have been medically necessary. Note, that Dr. Kliner told me to contact you for resolution. If you are not the correct person, I would appreciate you getting this email to the correct person.

Desired Settlement: Fix the problem so that the claim can be resubmitted to BCBS of Michigan for reprocessing and payment. I also want this bill removed from my credit report.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/12/11) */ In working with this patient, we have been able to assist in providing the necessary information to the pathology company. We believe we have achieved resolution of this issue. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/12/18) */ From: L (mailto:***********@gmail.com) Sent: Thursday, December 18, 2014 9:56 AM To: ******* ****** Subject: Case XXXXXXXX This case has been resolved. Please close. ******* Sent from my iPhone

8/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to see an urgent care doctor Mr. *** ******* I had been having a severe headache and all the symptoms of a sinus infection which is typical for me. *** ****** was very creepy and I felt extremely uncomfortable in his presence. He wasted 1 hour of my time and my money telling me of Holistic ways to cope with my (what he diagnosed) sinus infection. I was informed to get on a "paleo Diet" and not give my children any other options and they will eat it. He also said he would give me a post dated prescription to be filled in one week so I could continue to be miserable for an entire extra week. None of this information is what I paid to receive when I went into Urgent care to rely on a doctor to fix my ailment. I later went to a different doctor to fix my problem with an antibiotic which he had no problem prescribing. I am so frustrated with this office, I have wasted my time, felt violated, and wasted my money. NO ONE else should have to feel this with this man!

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want my $50 copay returned and I want my insurance informed that they will not be billed for this terrible terrible occurance.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/05) */ Upon review of the circumstances of this patient complaint, the organization provided the patient with a refund as well as no charges for the visit on that date of service. It is our goal to provide quality and compassionate care. The date of service in question involved a physician from a staffing company. The complaint has been reported to that company for further review with the physician. The patient was contacted to ensure the proper follow up with staff and provider regarding her concerns.

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to make an appointment at 4:30pm today. From the beginning of the call the receptionist was very rude. I said I would like to make an appointment and she said when did I want to come in? I asked what the availability was and she puts me on hold without saying anything like hold on one second while I put you on hold. When she got back on she asked who my doctor was. I told her I hadn't been in for a while and I wasn't sure if my doctor was still there. Without trying to find out who my doctor was or if they even still work there, she told me that I was now a new patient and that they weren't accepting patients. I told her that it had happened before, that my doctor left, but that it hadn't made me a new patient. When she began to repeat herself about the new patients, I asked why it was different this time and she made a "fed up" noise and put me on hold again. I sat on hold for about ten minutes before hanging up. I am too upset to call back knowing that she is the only one who answers the phone and I know she won't transfer me to her supervisor.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want this reported to her supervisor. I would also like to talk to another receptionist about whether or not my doctor still works there and if not what my options are as far as getting a new doctor or just getting a copy of my medical records.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/03/04) */ This incident has been reported to the staff member's supervisor for proper follow up and additional customer service training. A copy of Mrs.*******'s medical records are available for pick up at her convenience and she has been informed of her previous providers and dates of service with each. Should she choose to schedule an appointment with a current provider at that location, she has been provided with the Vice President of Operations information to personally schedule an appointment for her. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2014/03/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Am being charged for followup visit to remove staples after being told by DR that the followup visit would be at NO CHARGE! On 9/28 Dr **** **** applied 2 staples to a cut in my scalp. He told me to return in about a week to have the staples removed. He said that the removal would be NO CHARGE "because that would be part of this same service". On 10/4 I returned to have the staples removed (NOTE - This time I was NOT asked to pay the $50 OV copay). Dr ******* ****** removed the two staples in about 10 seconds and sent me on my way. A few days later I received an EOB for the 10/4 visit informing me that I would have to pay a full office visit charge for that "follow-up" visit to have the staples removed. I called the office and spoke to the Receptionist and then the Office Manager - both insisting that I MUST pay for the followup visit REGARDLESS of what the doctor might have said to me! I want the followup visit charges reversed. Had I known that removal of two staples would have caused such consternation and cost so much, I would have figured out a way to remove them myself!

Desired Settlement: I want the followup visit charges reversed. Had I known that removal of two staples would have caused such consternation and cost so much, I would have figured out a way to remove them myself!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/11/11) */ The Rocky Mountain Urgent Care clinics now have new ownership and new management as of recently. We are assessing our operations, providers, and staffing at this current time. We will reach out to Ms. ******* to be sure we understand her complaint and can find a resolution to this complaint. Excellent customer service is our goal and we will be sure we always strive to understand the feedback provided by our patients. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 20, 2013/12/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I look forward to receiving an account statement from the facility indicating I owe nothing more. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/12/16) */ Mrs. *******, Thank you for taking the time on November 22, 2013 to discuss your experience at our clinic on October 4, 2013. Due to the circumstances surrounding this visit, the charges to your account on that date of service have been reversed, on November 25, 2013. If you have any additional questions please do not hesitate to contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX xt. 122. Thank you, ******** *****

8/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Billed for care not received. On July 13th I received a phone call from my mammography clinic regarding my breast exam that had come back with an abnormal result. The receptionist told me that I would need to contact my family practitioner and ask to speak to the doctor over the phone regarding my results. I called my doctor right away, the receptionist said that this was incorrect and that I should make an appointment to talk to the doctor in the office about my results. I made an appointment for Friday, July 19th. On arrival I had my blood pressure checked and was asked why I was there. I told them I was there to get my test results. The doctor entered the room and said that she could not tell me what anything meant as she didn't understand the test results. Being as this result was that a lump had been found I was a little astounded that she didn't know what the results were about and then she said "I could have done this over the phone". So, the receptionist gave me ill advice and did not tell me that I would be charged for this visit. I then requested a copy of my test results so that I could look up the issue online. As you can probably understand any test results that come back abnormal will cause any normal human being to become very anxious. I did not feel that the charge was justified as she did nothing, she didn't know how to read my results, or even reassure me by calling my radiologist and talking to her. I have spoken with the billing department and quite frankly they were rude and unwilling to listen to my concerns or advise me on who else I could talk to regarding this matter. This is why I am contacting you. I have no problem paying for services that I actually received. On this occasion I feel that I did not receive proper care.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see this payment deleted and the bill dismissed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/26) */ I have reviewed this patient's complaint and the chart. I agree with the patient that this type of issue could have been addressed over the telephone. I want to apologize to this patient for the time she spent coming in for this unnecessary appointment as well as the lack of attention she received when she called to discuss this with our billing department. We will dismiss this charge and refund the patient any monies she has paid to us. Sincerely, ********* Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for reviewing this issue in a timely manner. It is greatly appreciated. *************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rocky Mountain Urgent Care, PC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)