BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/14/2013

VetDVM, LLC

(303) 872-99924450 Arapahoe Ave STE 100, BoulderCO 80303-9102

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/14/2013

BBB has determined that VetDVM, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised VetDVM, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues6
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on VetDVM, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 7 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (12)BBB Closure Definitions
02/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company promises to tell you exactly what your pet is allergic to. However, they send you a generic list instead and claim "no refund."
I purchased this pet allergy test on Groupon. We sent it in the day after Christmas. I never got anything from them and finally decided to email4 weeks later. I got a blank email back immediately. Then, at 4:04 a.m. I suddenly got my test results! What a surprise! The Groupon page claimed it would "zero in" on what your pet was allergic to. However, what I got was a random list of foods that were "red/yellow/green." Nothing was "zeroed" in on for my pet. I also got a weird email that was worded very strangely, stating that "over the past many days we have emailed you a 20 chapter" book. I'm sorry, this just doesn't sound legit to me, not only because of the wording, but because I never heard from this company until I emailed asking where my results were. So I emailed them detailing all of these concerns, knowing it would get me nowhere, as I read everything here on the BBB and others were experiencing the same thing.

A Marie wrote me back stating I would get no refund because of their "Refund Policy: When you purchased your ImmuneIQ test, you agreed to our strict 48 hour refund policy. No refunds for any reason will be accepted." I wrote back stating that nowhere on any complaint on the BBB did any rep talk about this 48 hour refund policy, which implies that the consumer gets 48 hours to ask for a refund anyway. The reps were quoting other pat "No refund" sentences. Anyway, her next sentence about "no refunds" totally negates the first sentence about a 48 hour policy. She also wrote that just because I don't like the results doesn't mean I get my money back. I then stated that she did not read my complaint closely enough- I was not asking for a refund because I didn't like the results. I was asking for a refund (or a do-over of the lab work) because they did not deliver what was promised on the Groupon page (which I took a picture of). It promises to "zero in" on what my pet is allergic to. Only after you pay and get your receipt is when they apparently tell you, "No, that's not what we meant. We test on a broader spectrum, this is better than a real vet, our standard of sensitivity is much higher, blah blah blah." A laundry list of "red/yellow/green" items that looked like they were picked from a textbook is not "zeroing" in on my pet's allergy. My scam detector is going off for this company, and I can only say "Buyer Beware."

Desired Settlement
As I emailed to the company, I would either like a refund of this so called "allergy test" or I would like them to redo this test and tell me specifically what my pet is allergic to. You know, "zero in" on the cause as stated on the Groupon page.

Business Response
We know this is a tough time for Ms. ******* and her pet. However, we service thousands of very happy customers who need help understanding their pet's immune system and symptoms. We regret she is unhappy with her test results. Unfortunately, there are no refunds after we ship out our kit and she was very clearly notified of this in 3 places: prior to her purchase (on the last page of checkout), on our terms and conditions and then again following her purchase on her email receipt for her purchase, she's very clearly explained what ImmuneIQ is and is not. We do not hide any of these facts in our terms and conditions. They are clear and available so every customer will read and agree to them before they purchase with us. Every attempt is made to help our customers understand our process, service and policies. Ms. ******* will not get a waiver to these policies because of this BBB filing.

12/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company did not deliver on their promise to state specific allergies of my pet, instead sending a general report only.
I paid $45 for allergy testing and $6 shipping to be done on my dog. I sent in hair and saliva samples. They stated they would test for hundreds of allergies and find out what was wrong with my pet, food and environmental. They instead emailed a general list of what pets should eat and not eat. They did not deliver on what they said they would. I did not get any answers relating to my pet at all. They ripped me off and now will not refund my money sending back an email that I should have read the find print on refunds and asked for one within 48 hours. I could not have asked for a refund at that time because it took 3 weeks for them to send me their so called "results".

Desired Settlement
I am requesting my $45 dollars be refunded plus $6 shipping.

Business Response
Miss ***** is incorrect. We have a very clear refund policy (not fine print at all - it's 12 point font) posted right before she checks on the final credit card page - in addition to our terms and conditions. We do not promise to state specific allergies. That is not what ImmuneIQ is. That may be what other allergy tests promise. But we are an alternative to other tests and this is why people come to ImmuneIQ. Most of our customers in fact come from just having taken other allergy tests (blood, skin scape and skin prick tests). So this may explain why Miss ***** is unhappy. We regret she chooses not to recognize the value of our evaluation for her pet. Miss ***** has exaggerated and misstated several points. We will not be issuing any refund. We have reviewed her history with us. Not agreeing with the findings in our report is not an acceptable reason for a refund. Our service was provided as promised.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
ImmuneIQ by VetDVM states on their website: "Our simple at-home evaluation can reveal allergies and toxicities causing your pet's itching, chewing, ear infections, watery eyes and more. Get more for your money. Allergy tests at your vet are marked up considerably and only test for a small number of allergens. ImmuneIQ evaluates your pet for over 100 factors and costs over 50% less."

They never gave me a report that was causing my dog's itching, watery eyes and chewing. They sent a general report of foods only and not environmental factors, pollens etc. This food report is what ANY dog should avoid and not specific to my pet alone, which is what I paid for.

They are a very misleading company, dishonest in their advertisement and I would never recommend anyone use their services as you will never find the answers you are looking for through them.

Do not trust them. When I sent them a complaint via email I immediately got a response back (I mean within 2 seconds!) as if their website is designed to send out these responses automatically.

VetDVM is unscrupulous in their business practices and they took my $52.00 dollars and refuse to refund my money. Do not ever trust them!

It was not that I "disagreed with the findings of the report" as they state...I am saying they did not give me a report at all!!! I could have found this generic information on any website I googled!

I still want my money back!

Below is the file of the so called "report" that they sent me.

12/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Issues with item(s) and company is unreachable for replacements and/or refunds. Have tried e-mailing multiple times with no success.
I purchased an ImmuneIQ test through Groupon for $45, then redeemed the code and purchased an additional fungus/mold allergy test for my dog for $18 because she has been having skin issues and that additional test was recommended. When I received the kit in the mail, it had instructions to mail the envelope back with samples of my dog's fur and saliva in an envelope that was provided by the company and prepaid. I put these in the mail and then later checked my e-mail to find out they had sent misprinted packages out and these were NOT prepaid envelopes and the post office probably trashed my $63 investment. After some online digging, I found something that said that if something happened to the package, I could pay for them to re-ship a replacement kit to me (though I feel for a misprint that the consumer should not be to blame for the matter and have to pay for that), so I sent multiple e-mails to the company and each e-mail came back to me unable to go through to this company. When you look at this company's 'contacting us' page on their web site, you will find this: "The fastest and quickest way to reach us is to email our Help Desk at ********@vetdvm.com. Your email will be answered in the order it was received, all emails will be responded to within 2 business days." It says that they no longer offer phone support. This is what message I received to my e-mail address every time I e-mailed the company: "Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently: ********@vetdvm.com
Technical details of permanent failure:
TLS Negotiation failed."
To say I am dissatisfied is an understatement. I have sent these e-mails on multiple occasions, and since there appears to be no other method of customer service, there is nothing else that I can do. I wanted to find the source of my dog's allergies, but the only think I have found myself with is a headache and $63 floating around out there with nothing in return.

Desired Settlement
At first, I was e-mailing and seeking a way to order a replacement kit. At this point, after multiple failed communication attempts, I am seeking a refund of my $63. This could be credited to the PayPal account of the e-mail address I am lodging this complaint under.

Business Response
We are very sorry to hear Ms. ******* had trouble with our email support. We have researched this matter and do not see any emails or calls from Ms. *******. We do have a toll free phone for new orders that she could have called to reach someone. Like many companies that try to deliver a high value product at a low cost, our support department works via email and not phone to increase efficiency. We have contacted our email support software company, ******* about this matter Ms. ******* indicates here. It sounds as though no postage was applied by Ms. ******* and her kit did not reach us. We can not assume the responsibility in this case for Ms. ******* not putting postage on her kit. We do not guarantee postage back to us and our no refund policy after 48 hours of purchase is clearly posted on the checkout page, prominently - as well as on her receipt within minutes of purchase. Ms. ******* agreed to those terms when she purchased. No refund will be issued. We are happy to send out a new replacement kit to her. We will reach out to Ms. ******* today via email and phone she provided with her order to facilitate this.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I tried to respond to the follow-up e-mail that was sent to me from the company, but it still was returned to me and would not go through (it tries to send the same message over the course of 2-3 days and it was always returned) ... I simply hit 'reply' to the e-mail they sent, so there's no way I mistyped the e-mail address (I went over it many times when I sent e-mails the first three times). I was trying to say that I will accept a replacement kit--I guess they will have to read it on here since the e-mail system is apparently just never going to work for me. It did not occur to me to use the phone system because it said it was only for new orders. Either way, I would just like some resolution to this issue. Thank you for your time.

11/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased an allergy test kit for my dog. The company will not provide the results.

Note: The company will not accept phone calls, so all contact has been via email. I do have all the emails, so if they are needed, I can provide them.
I purchased a pet allergy test kit via LivingSocial. I sent the test samples to the company via 2-day Priority USPS mail as per their instructions. The tracking number was XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX and they received it at 6:35 a.m. on 8/18.
Their website states they provide results in 3-4 weeks, so I contacted them three weeks later - on Sept 9th and asked for the status of the results. They replied the same day, stating that the results take 4 weeks (contrary to their website information) and they requested the tracking info, which I provided. The rep - "***** *** - responded by saying she was "escalating" this to her supervisor and would get back to me in the "soonest time possible".
No one responded after that.
I waited a week and asked for an update. No response.
I waited two more days and asked again. No response.
I waited another day and wrote to them, "Since you apparently are no longer willing to communicate with me, I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and LivingSocial."
Four days later, they respond by writing they "do not see that ********** results have come in". I don't understand what that means because they do their testing onsite - did they lose the samples or what happened?
They stated they were sending out another test kit and this time, I am supposed to send it back via Priority mail and "not certified mail" and I was supposed to "waive the signature". I didn't send them the test pack via certified mail nor did I require a signature the first time - I sent it via Priority mail, at my expense, per their instructions.
I immediately wrote back and said I did not want another test - I wanted a refund. My dog is suffering right now and I cannot wait another 4 weeks for test results.
They waited three days and "***** *** said again she will tell her supervisor.
That was another three days ago and I have no doubt I will never hear from them again. I just want a refund of the test and the shipping cost I incurred when I sent the test to them. I am on a tight budget and I needs those funds to visit my vet again. Please, please help me.
K. ******

Desired Settlement
I just want a refund on the test - $38 - and the cost of the shipping - $6.10.

Business Response
We do regret Ms. ****** has decided to file a complaint for this matter. Prior to this complaint being filed, she was refunded in full for 100% of the charges she paid on our web site. She was also advised to write Living Social for a refund for the money she paid directly to them. After full investigation into this matter, we see the cheek swab was not sealed in the bag provided and not sufficient enough sample for us to test. These notes did not make it to our support department. We apologize that communication was not made to Ms. ****** in advance. We do hope her pet dog Bronson gets the relief and treatment he needs.

Consumer Response
My case was closed yesterday. I waited until today to contact you because I wanted to give them the full time/opportunity to fulfill what they had promised. They did not. They stated they would refund the $6.10 I spent in shipping the test to them, but they have not sent me any refund of any amount.
LivingSocial did apologize for the horrendous customer service I received and they did credit me for the test cost.

Final Business Response
Ms. ****** has already been refunded for the shipping fee she was paid on our site. However, she must go to Living Social for the other refund for the amount she paid them. Only they can issue that refund. We can not and Ms. ****** agreed to those terms of the Living Social deal at the time she purchased. We consider this case closed.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am amazed at their response to the BBB. According to your timeline, they said on 11/23 they had already refunded the shipping cost. I have received nothing from them. Yesterday, 11/24, I received a very oddly-written email stating they will refund the shipping cost to me. I don't know how or when. I feel this company has terrible customer service and again, I feel they lied to you when they said they refunded all the money I had paid through their website (when, in fact, I had ordered nothing through their website, instead using LivingSocial for the order). If you look on the internet for customer reviews of this company, you will see forums where people are so frustrated - my experience appears to be the norm, not the exception. I feel bad for anyone depending on them to assist in matters of their pet's health. Even though I have not received my shipping refund, please close this case. I hope I never hear from them again. - ** ******
P.S. Thank you so much for all the work you did to help me. I am so impressed by the effort and diligence.

03/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Fed my cat the "good/not a problem" foods listed on the test and he got sick! Had my vet contact ImmuneIQ and they would not tell her how they test!
I purchased ImmuneIQ's test from Living Social for $30.40 on 12/17/2013 and then on 01/09/2014, I purchased add on tests (to test for fungus and bacteria) through Immune IQ's website for $37.00. I received my test results for my cat on 01/27/2014 and immediately started following the advice given in the test, which is to avoid any foods on the red or "problem" column, and feed him foods on the "good/not a problem" column of the test. I also contacted my vet with the test results, asking what the best course of action would be for my pet. My vet looked into the company, found a list of people talking about their tests being a scam, as well as contacted ImmuneIQ herself to verify the means of testing they used. ImmuneIQ refused to give my vet any information on how they do the testing, and would not let her speak with the vet they supposedly work with unless she paid them a fee and write a letter. They claimed no one was allowed to speak to the vet they work with and they only accept written letters to their vet now, which is extremely suspicious. My vet told me that this company is most likely a scam and she has never seen any testing that could identify allergies just through hair and saliva samples. In the chance that my vet was wrong somehow, I made sure to only feed my cat the foods the test claimed were good for him. Sure enough, he vomited all over the house and one of the foods on the list, he refused to even eat until I ground it up and mixed it in with the other foods! After barfing, he wouldn't touch it again. Later that week, I started giving him foods that were listed on the "bad/problem" column of the test and ever since, he has been totally fine without any signs of sickness. There's no doubt left in my mind that this test, and company are a complete scam! I would like a refund and have contacted ImmuneIQ about this, in which case they have refused to refund me even a portion of my money. I would understand if they cannot give me the whole $67.40 since $30.40 of that was spent on their product through Living Social's website, rather then directly from ImmuneIQ's website...but they won't even consider refunding me the $37.00 I spent on ImmuneIQ.com. It sickens me that there are people out there that would take advantage of pet owners, especially when there are pets involved that are going to be fed foods based on ImmuneIQ's faulty test results! This could result in so many pets getting ill, or even dying if they don't contact their vet or know what nutritional supplements are needed to be fed to their animals, in the case of making a homemade pet food (since ImmuneIQ claims that peoples' pets are "allergic" to so many foods, it's sometimes impossible to find a pre-made food sold in the stores).

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund and that's all. Besides that, it would be nice if they were to stop scamming people...or at the very least, reveal to people how they conduct their testing! It is extremely suspicious that they wouldn't even speak to my vet about this.

Business Response
We are very sorry to receive this complaint. We are a testing facility that offers at very convenient, easy to understand test for pet owners. The value we deliver to customers is their ability to understand their tests without a veterinarian. We simply do not have the ability to collaborate with veterinarians on the cases of our clients. We do not offer that as a service or as any option in our low cost testing service. Regarding the refund, we have a very clear refund window that Ms. **** agreed to before she purchased her test kit. She is outside that window and will not receive a refund. We have offered Ms. **** the ability to join our customer only webinar at no charge to ask her questions or receive a 15 minute phone consultation with our veterinarian and specialist about her specific test at an additional fee. This is not needed or wanted by every customer so we charge a minor fee for it, when a customer would like very detailed information and to speak one on one with a veterinarian.

There are hundreds of circumstances that make the complaint Ms. **** is having very hard to answer via email. We do not have access to her cat to examine, nor do we have his/her medical history. No lab or testing company offers the ability to diagnose and treat Ms. ****' cat. We understand her frustration and even anger at the situation. Sometimes the information we provide creates more questions than a customer hoped it would answer. We always say that our customers need to be the detectives for their pet's health. Sometimes, this can feel like a dead end or wrong path at first, but we are confident that the customers that research and follow through will eventually come to the resolution they need for their pet. We get emails everyday from customers that have taken this route and now have healthy, happy pets. We hope that Ms. **** will ask a question on our next free webinar or take advantage of a phone consultation if her questions still are not answered.

Page 1 of 3
12/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not receive the results of the test. I was told I should have mailed the test back to the las via registered mail to be able to track it
I was told that they never received my dogs saliva specimen for allergy testing. I am pretty sure they gave me a self addressed package to send to.
They also told me when I complained that I should have used fedx to send it back to be able to track it. That was not a requirement. I want my money back. These people are not ethical in my mind. They told me that I could order a new test kit if I paid for shipping! Not a way to run a business

Desired Settlement
$45.00

Business Response
We have researched history with Ms. **** and we regret she has decided to file this complaint instead of working with our support department. She emailed us only once. We advised her she agreed prior to her purchase and then was reminded on both her receipt and her kit itself to track her package back to us. We are not responsible for shipping on the way back to ImmuneIQ. Reasons for non delivery to us may include lack of sufficient postage or damage during delivery. The instructions are specific and clear. Ms. **** did not follow those instructions and was advised we offered to send out a replacement kit at no cost (other than postage) and we did not hear back from her until this complaint. If she would have tracked package and proved delivery to us, we would have sent out a replacement kit for free (we would have paid shipping). We have a very clear 48 hour refund policy Ms. **** also agreed to prior to purchase prominently displayed on the last page of the checkout prior to her submitting payment. Ms. **** does not qualify for a refund.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It is a shame that this company has such terrible customer service. They are doing a great service for dog owners such as myself for a reasonable cost. I am including all correspondence with this company. I did however finally receive my dogs results to the test, and I believe that it was only because I filed the complaint.
From: ***** **** <***********@yahoo.com>
Subject: *****'s allergy test
Date: November 5, 2014 at 7:02:42 PM PST
To: ********@vetdvm.com

Hello,
I sent back the test 2 weeks ago and wondered when to expect an response back.

***** **** & *****


From: ***** **** <*******@gmail.com>
Subject: Test Results
Date: November 7, 2014 at 4:43:08 AM PST
To: ********@vetdvm.com

Hello,
I sent back the test 2 weeks ago and wondered when to expect a response back. I did put in a return address.

***** **** & *****


From: ***** **** <***********@yahoo.com>
Subject: Re: Vet D.V.M. Dannys allergy test results
Date: November 12, 2014 at 4:15:05 AM PST
To: VetDVM HelpDesk <********@vetdvm.com>

Thank you!


On Nov 11, 2014, at 4:00 PM, ***** L. (VetDVM HelpDesk) <********@vetdvm.com> wrote:
##- Please type your reply above this line -##
Your request (XXXX) has been updated. To add additional comments, reply to this email.
***** L. (Vet D.V.M.)
Nov XX XX:XX
Hello *****,
I have checked and *****'s results are not in.
Sorry we do not notify or track the status of the kits that come to us. We quote you 2-3 weeks from the time we receive your kit. In your first receipt, we state that it is important you track your kit back to us and how to send your kit back to us. If your kit is not tracked by you with delivery confirmation, we cannot give you an estimate of when it will be tested. If your kit is tracked, please provide the tracking number and the date your samples was sent so we can further investigate your concern.
If your kit was delivered over 3 weeks ago, the United States Post office will return the kit if you did not put sufficient postage, sent with signature required or sent in an envelope other than the one we provided to you. If you did not put a return address on it, the kit will not be returned, it will be destroyed and a new kit will have to be sent back out to you for an additional $6 shipping fee.
Thank you for allowing me to assist you from our help desk at VetDVM.
Regards,***** L.
"Pet Care Support Advocate"

From: ***** **** <***********@yahoo.com>
Subject: Re: Vet D.V.M. Pending request: Dannys allergy test results
Date: November 16, 2014 at 6:30:16 PM PST
To: VetDVM HelpDesk <********@vetdvm.com>

Thank you Doctor,
Can you tell me if it has showed up at your facility? if not I will try back next week.

Regards,

***** ****


From: ***** **** <*******@gmail.com>
Subject: RECEIPT: ORDER#: XXXXXXXXXXX
Date: November 23, 2014 at 7:58:09 AM PST
To: ********@vetdvm.com

Hello Dr *****,
Since I did not receive my test results back I would like to recommend a new test be sent to me. I will pay shipping.
Please send to **** **** ******* ****** ** XXXXX

***** **** and *****



From: "Better Business Bureau" <***********@bureaudata.com>
To: "Mrs ***** ****" <*******@gmail.com>
Subject: BBB Complaint Case# 75235301 (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX)
Reply-To: "Better Business Bureau" <***********@bureaudata.com>
Date: December 24, 2014 at 5:00:43 AM PST

Complaint ID#: XXXXXXXX
Business Name: VetDVM, LLC

Thank you for contacting your BBB. We received your complaint on December 23, 2014 and have assigned it case# XXXXXXXXin our files. Please make a note of this number for future reference.

Your complaint has been applied to the following business:
VetDVM, LLC
**** ******** *** *** ***
******** CO XXXXX-XXXX

We reviewed your case and have forwarded it to the business for their response. This business has until January 7, 2015 to respond to your complaint. If they do not respond by this date, a second letter will be sent to the company.

We encourage you to use our ONLINE COMPLAINT system to keep up with the progress of this complaint. To view the details of your case please go to the following website address:

https://denver.app.bbb.org/complaintreply/c

Use the following to login:

Case ID: XXXXXXXX
Password: ******

Please understand that your complaint and the business response will be publicly posted on the BBB website. By submitting your complaint, you are representing that it is a truthful account of your experience with the business. We may edit your complaint to protect privacy rights and to remove inappropriate language.

Your BBB appreciates the opportunity to work with you and the business to resolve this matter efficiently and to your mutual satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Teri Martinez
Trade Practices Specialist
*********@denver.bbb.org
XXX XXX-XXXX
XXX XXX-XXXXFax



From: "********@vetdvm.com" <********@vetdvm.com>
Subject: Test Results Ready from ImmuneIQ.com!
To: "*******@gmail.com" <*******@gmail.com>
Date: December 25, 2014 at 11:16:10 PM PST

Hello, ***** ****
The lab finished testing on your pet(s) and the results are processed!
Download the PDF results at:
http://ImmuneIQ.com/results/XXXXXXXXXXX
Enter in your confirmation code if prompted: XXXXXXXXXXX
Thank you for choosing ImmuneIQ.com for your pet's allergy testing and more.- http://ImmuneIQ.com

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pet Supplies & Foods - Wholesale

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/09/2013Business started: 06/06/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Robert Ryan (CEO)
Contact Information
Ms. Ana Cosmatos
Business Category

Pet Supplies & Foods - Wholesale

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:30 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 08:30 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 08:30 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 08:30 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 08:30 AM to 05:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
ImmuneIQ, VetDVM, MyPetsAllergy.com, Get Your Pets Back Happy, Happy. Once Again.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

VetDVM, LLC has received 4.18 out of 5 stars based on 7 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for VetDVM, LLC

4450 Arapahoe Ave STE 100

Boulder, CO 80303-9102

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4450 Arapahoe Ave STE 100 

    Boulder, CO 80303-9102(303) 872-9992

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*VetDVM, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Pet Supplies & Foods - Wholesale

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.