BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/20/2011

Baxter Boo

(888) 887-00637025 S Fulton St Ste 150, CentennialCO 80112-3742Facebook

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/20/2011

BBB has determined that Baxter Boo meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Baxter Boo's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues5
Problems with Product / Service9
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Baxter Boo

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 5 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (17)BBB Closure Definitions
03/03/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product was never delivered; rep from Baxter Boo told me to place another order as the USPS investgation will take forever.
Didn't receive my refund and replacement was purchased again; waiting on the USPS investigation to be finalized and my refund to be processed.

Desired Settlement
Refund

Business Response
**** ****** placed an order with us on 2/1/2015. Her order was shipped out 2/2/2015. According to usps tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX the order was received at the customers address on 2/4/2015.
On 2/10/2015 this customer called us to let us know she never received her package.
Our policy clearly states that once an order shows delivered to the correct address, we are no longer responsible, and the customer must deal directly with their postal carrier.
However, I am the one who spoke to this customer and I asked that she give us a couple weeks to see if the item gets to her, as many times the postal carrier will leave an order at the wrong address and the person receiving it will return it to us or the post office.
She asked if she should place a new order and we told her, that would be totally up to her. I will credit this order in full back to the customer even though it is not our policy. Keeping our customers happy is our number one concern, we would have taken care of this customer, we were just asking she give us a little time to see if the order got returned to us or made it to her. Most companies will not do anything for 30 days, that is standard policy. Credit was issued today

11/26/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On Nov.8,2014, about 2:34PM I contacted BaxterBoo to inform them that I did not receive my recent order.
My Order number for BaxterBoo is XXXXXX-XXXXXX and my tracking number is XXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXXX.
I contacted Baxter Boo Customer Service on Nov.8th,2014 about 250hours Eastern Standard Time. I proceeded to inform ****(Customer Service Rep)that my package never arrived to my location and if she can help me. She then told me in an un-professional manner that she cannot help me do anything and that her hands were tied. In order for her to help , she has to wait 30 days. She then proceeded to disrespectful manner to go to my local U.S. Postal Service to put in a claim. I then I asked if she can do anything on her end and contact her Postal Service. She then told me that she will not help. As a frequent customer to this establishment, I have never been so rudely turned away and denied assistance. I wish to request for a official reprimand on this individual, ****, by her superiors. The delivery issue is another complaint. Which I have noticed, that this company does not have a great track record on deliveries.( 3complaints on delivery issues) I am the fourth. mainly, I was not treated nicely by the customer service representative and would like to have her reprimanded. Thank you for your time and patience,
sincerely, ********* ***
I am not a first time customer.

Desired Settlement
I wish for an official reprimand on the customer service representative, ****.
The company has already charged me for the package that is missing in delivery. I want a full refund on my credit card.

Business Response
I am the Customer Service Manager at Baxterboo.
The tracking on the package for this customer shows it was delivered to her address on 11/6/2014 at 12:32 pm. Since we do realize the post office does mis-deliver packages, we ask that our customers give it 30 days to resurface. 9 out of 10 times if the package has been delivered by the post office to the wrong home, the person who got the package will return it to the post office. Then the post office will get it redelivered to the correct address. We have a statement on our website that once an order shows delivered to the correct location, there is nothing further we can do and the customer must deal directly with their postal carrier. The order was shipped in a timely manner to the correct location on our part.
As far as our Customer Service Represenitive being rude, there is no excuse for that and she will be spoken to. It is important to us that our customers fill valued. We are attempting to reach Ms. *** as I write this response to see if she has received her order yet, if she has not we will credit her in full. It is very important to us to keep her happy as well as retainning her business. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

10/29/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I HAVE ORDERED MULTIPLE PRODUCTS FROM BAXTERBOO VIA INTERNET. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED SHIPMENT. CUSTOMER SERVICE REP STATES THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO.
I HAVE PURCHASED 3 PAIRS OF DOGS' BOOTS, 3 PAIRS OF DOGS' SOCKS, 1 DOGGIE BACK PACK, 28 IDENTIFICATION TAGS, AND 25 COLLARS ON 10/20/13 VIA INTERNET FROM BAXTERBOO.COM. I HAVE RECEIVED AN EMAIL ON 10/21/13 WITH SHIPMENT TRACKING NUMBER WITH UPS. ACCORDING TO CARRIER TRACKING SYSTEM, THE SHIPMENT HAS BEEN DELIVERED AND LEFT AT THE FRONT DOOR ON 10/23/13 AT 1551. I DID NOT FOUND A PACKAGE AT THE FRONT DOOR WHEN I CAME HOME FROM WORK AT 1800 ON 10/23/13. MY HOUSE IS LOCATED IN GATED COMMUNITY, I HAVE NOT HAD LOST OF PACKAGE SINCE I HAVE MOVED TO THIS COMMUNITY, 3 YEARS AGO. I HAVE CONTACTED CARRIER COMPANY; UPS- HOWEVER,******** FROM "LIVE CHAT" CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT INSTRUCTED ME TO CONTACT BAXTERBOO CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT SO THEY CAN FILE A CLAIM FOR "LOST PACKAGE". AFTER 2 EMAILS AND 3 PHONES CALLS, I WAS FINALLY ABLE TO SPEAK TO ***** FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT AT BAXTERBOO. SHE STATED "WE HAVE SENT OUT THE PACKAGE AND THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO FOR YOU. YOU NEED TO CONTACT UPS" WHEN I ASKED HER TO SPEAK TO HER SUPERVISOR, SHE STATED ******, HER SUPERVISOR DOES NOT HAVE PHONE NUMBER. PLEASE HELP!!!

Desired Settlement
I WOULD LIKE TO RECEIVED MERCHANDISES THAT I HAVE ORDERED AND PAID FOR.

Business Response
We had multiple contacts with this customer on 10/24/13
In an e-mail from this customer she says the pkg was on her porch,(The package was at my front door when I came home at 1600, 10/24/13.
******* (Chin) Oh-Ciernick
On Oct 24, 2013 3:10 PM, "chin oh-ciernick" )(COPIED DIRECTLY FROM E-MAIL) and apparently when she finally came to bring the pkg in, it was gone. The UPS tracking also shows it was delivered to her correct address.UPS TRACKING NUMBER *******************...Delivered On:
Wednesday, 10/23/2013 at 3:51 P.M.
Left At:
Front Door... (COPIED DIRECTLY FROM UPS TRACKING)

AS STATED IN OUR SHIPPING POLICY: BaxterBoo does not claim any responsibility for lost or stolen packages. Once the carrier shows a package has been delivered, complaints should be directed to the carrier. Please reference the tracking number that was emailed to you in your shipment confirmation.

USPS - 1.800.ASKUSPS

UPS - 1.800.PICKUPS
(ABOVE WAS COPIED DIRECTLY FROM OUR WEB PAGE)

Baxterboo feels truly sorry this happened to this customer, but there is nothing further we can do, we did assist her in filing a claim with UPS, but she will need to deal directly with UPS from this point on.


Final Consumer Response
I would like to withdraw this case (*************). This issue has been resolved accordingly in timely manner.
Thank you for your time and assistance.

05/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told in February that a "Supervisor" authorized an exchange of size....after 4 weeks and 3 calls, No exchange and No refund Or credit issued
2/2013 item received...wrong size...called and was 'told' that a Supervisor authorized an even exchange for a smaller sized doggle. After 4 weeks, and NO response from BaxterBoo I called and was told "Oh, we'll send you a credit." When asked WHY no one had contacted me re: problem an apology was dmade with a promise of an E-Mail containing the correct code for the credit. 3 additional phone calls were made to the company and, as of April 10th NO E-Mail has been received w/ info. I was verbally given a credit code over the phone BUT, EVERY single item that = my credit price is marked 'temporarily out of stock'. To date, I have received No exchange item or a refund of my money....very very frustrating and suspiciously deceptive marketing.

Desired Settlement
return of my $26.92 minus the S&H fee of $6.95

Business' Initial Response
I am so sorry, Better Business Bureau, however this is the first time I have seen this complaint.
Ok Ms. ************, was told we would exchange for a size small. The problem was, by the time we got her return, we were out of stock on the size small. We issued a refund to her in the form of a gift certificate for $19.97 on 4/1/13. We do not refund shipping, and she was given a gift certificate so when the smalls were back in stock she could just put in the certificate number and order a new pair. On 4-26-13 she used that certificate and ordered a new pair, therefore no credit is due our customer. Today I called her and explained everything and she had not realized she used the certificate and she was thrilled I called. Therefore, customer was credited, credit was used and all is well.

Consumer's Final Response
From: ****************
Sent: Tuesday, May 28, 2013 7:18 PM
To: **************************
Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case#********(Ref#****************************)

Dear Ms. ******;
Thank you so much for your intervention. As soon as Baxter Boo receive a communication from your office, they immediately responded to me---prior to that, there was no attempt to contact me.

The matter has been satisfactorily resolved.

01/07/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered many items from baxterboo. Confirmation said it was delivered. I never received my items. They won't refund any of my money.
I ordered almost $70 worth of merchandise from Baxterboo and they said it was delivered to my home on Tuesday November 13. I never received it. I called to ask them about it and they said that I can not have a refund. That they do not give money back. No where in their policy does it say that. They are a big company there is no reason I shouldn't be able to get a refund. All they wanted to keep telling me is that they give the packages to the Post office to mail and once it's out of their hands there is nothing that they can do about it. They said it is the post offices fault. I called the post office and they told me that this company should be held responsible for items lost. Most companies are responsible unless specifically stated otherwise. I want my money back. I really think they need to do what's fair. The lady that I spoke with said that she would contact internal affairs about the issue and let me know but I have yet to hear anything back from them.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of $69.64.

Business' Initial Response
We shipped customers order the same day she ordered. It was shipped to :
Shipping Address
**********************************************************
Phone: **********

I have copied delivery confirmation as follows:

**********************
Priority Mailï®
Delivered
November 13, 2012, 5:02 pm
******************
Delivery Confirmation

ONCE WE HAVE A DELIVERY CONFIRMATION THAT THE ORDER MADE IT TO THE CORRECT LOCATION WE CANNOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE PACKAGE IF IT IS STOLEN ETC:OUR POLICY IS CLEARLY POSTED ON OUR WEB SITE AS FOLLOWS:
Order by 5pm ET Monday thru Friday for same day shipping

Excluding Holidays and weekends (When calculating transit days before 5pm ET, do not count that day. Orders after 5pm ET, do not count the following Biz day).

Shipping Methods - We offer a variety of shipping options to meet your needs!

Qualify for Free shipping for all orders of $49 or more (after discounts).
5-7 Business Days FREE!
3-5 Business Days $6.95
2-3 Business Days $14.95
1-2 Business Days $34.95



Carriers

BaxterBoo will choose the carrier based upon how fast we can ship the order to your address.
Most orders will be shipped via USPS based on quicker transit times and shipment weight. Larger shipments are generally sent via UPS Ground.


International

Currently BaxterBoo only ships to Canada and the United States


If you are ordering from Canada please allow additional time for your order to get through customs. BaxterBoo is not responsible for any taxes or dues that may be associated with the shipment.

APO/FPO

BaxterBoo will ship to most Armed Forces addresses. These shipments are usually sent USPS, and cannot be shipped with Express mail. BaxterBoo has no control over transit times for these orders due to their customs and military mail procedures.

Tracking

BaxterBoo sends all shipments out with a tracking and/or delivery confirmation number.

BaxterBoo does not claim any responsibility for lost or stolen packages. Once the carrier shows a package has been delivered, complaints should be directed to the carrier. Please reference the tracking number that was emailed to you in your shipment confirmation.

USPS - 1.800.ASKUSPS

UPS - 1.800.PICKUPS
WE WENT ONE STEP FURTHER AND CALLED THE CARRIER WHO TOLD UIS THE ORDER WAS DELIVERED TO THE CORRECT ADDRESS.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept this response. This company should be ashamed to call themselves a good company. If they wanted to keep their customers (especially the loyal ones) then they would do the RIGHT thing. They need to insure their packages so that when things like this happen the customer can file a complaint through the postal service. The matter of being charged over TRIPLE for the ONLY item I ordered is still not being addressed on top of everything else. How is this even legal? All I want is my money back or a replacement item and the remainder of my overcharged order refunded.

Business' Final Response
In hopes of resolving this case, and keeping our Customer. We have today 12/26/12 issued a gift certificate for the full amount of the order $69.64. Our Customer can now place a new order for whatever she would like. We normally do not do this as we have clearly stated on our website, we are not responsible for packages lost once they show they have made it to their intended destination. We will also honor 25% off her new order to keep it the same as he lost order.

Page 1 of 2
08/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Didnt rspond to 6 calls and 4 emails then said he defective merchandise not returnable
They would not take items back size incorrectly using their on izing chart or items tht was defectively or porrly manufactered . They not their fault. A Dog bed sliding across my porch when a 15 lbs dog tried to hope in, not defective. Tey said I could use a mat. They didnt say this in the ad though. They avoided all communication and responsibilty for returns. They would not take back items I just didnt want but the site sayd all returns 365 days a year ok.

Desired Settlement
200.00

Business Response
Baxter Boo spoke to this Customer several times and e-mailed several times.
The Customer bought a cot for her dog, she told us when her dog runs and leaps on to the cot it slides across her porch, the cot is not designed for a pet leaping on to it at a run, and the fact it slid does not make the item defective. We have never had a comp;aint on this item in 6 years. Therefore, I suggested since it was being used in this manner, perhaps rubber leg cups would help.

The items where the customer refers to the fit not working for her pet. Pets are very hard to fit and while we put up sizeing charts we also clearly state fit is not guaranteed. We can no more guarantee fit of an item for a dog then nike or levi can guarantee fit of their items ordered online.Every dog regardless of breed runs different.

I advised this customer she is welcome to return the items for a full refund as long as she has all packaging and tags. (she says she threw away the tags) I do not understand if the items did not fit or she did not like the items, why she would throw away the tags. She then wanted us to pick the items up, and we do not offer paid pick ups on items that do not fit or are not as heavy and durable as she had hoped.

We will happily take the items back in this case without tags (they are not resellable and will be a total loss to our company ) but it will be the responsibility of this customer to pay for her own return shipping.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Everything but the bed has the tags, The cardboard around the life preservers had to be removed to try it on for size, So it was taped back on after fit was wrong.
The sizes I chose for the life preservers was based on their own chart on their website. Every size indicated the dog breed is was meant for. I followed their own instructions choosing the appropriate size by breed.
Regarding the cot, my 15 lb dog did not leap onto the bed, She got up on it the way any dog would. The bed skided when she jump up and when she tried to get down. She became afraid of it and would not used it. I was told by the manager, Vickie, if I bought a mat that would not happen. The website didnt say buy a mat if you dont want to frighten your dog and make her skid.
I did all the calling and emailing. Vickie return one call after a week saying their was nothing she cold do for me. It was not her fault, nothing was defective and I should have not used the breed sizing chart with the life preservers.
I have re purchased everything on ebay and Amazon cheaper and with full return shipping guarantees.

I want to return everything because if it doesnt work or fit I will be blamed for being an incompetant customer again. and of course once opened, its another nightmare.

I will not pay for return shipping. They ignored my calls and emails and were baffled as to how to handle a size change. They blame my little puppy for being some kind of gymnast to make this bed slide.
I have sold online for 13 years I can not understand how they stay in business, Their practices are unacceptable,I can not beleive I am still writing letters about this purchase which would have been a no brainer with any of the companies I frequently use on line.

Final Business Response
I am sorry, as indicated on our website we do not guarantee fit, we can suggest sizes by breed and by certain chest size, but it is no different then buying clothes for our self online, there is never a guarantee of fit. Every dog even if its the same breed run different in size, for this reason we suggest measuring your pet and using the online measurements as well, but again, still no guarantee, as we can never be sure the dog is being measured correctly.
Also the cot is not defective because it is light weight and slides on slick concrete, we have offered to refund but will not pay return shipping. We suggested a very good solution by putting rubber cups under the legs of the cot, (we will even pay for them, they run about $3 at any hardware store if this customer would like to pick up a set and e-mail us a receipt we will happily credit her for the rubber leg cups ) however, will not budge on the return shipping cost, we already shipped the order to this customer free, and will not go against our policy any further to pick up items that do not fit.
Also we have a 15 day return policy for credit back to the credit card, after 15 days the
Customer will receive a gift certificate. I will extend this policy to 30 days for this customer so we can refund her card, but after 30 days she will receive a gift certificate, therefore it is my suggestion that she return these items as soon as possible, if credit back to her care is what she is looking for.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Baxter Boo.com's profound level of unprofessional stupidity in conducting business is staggering.

Return shipping would run about 15 dollars maximum.

BaxterBoo.com NOWS AGREES with me the dog cot is lightweight and WILL skid (not mentioned on their website) before they blamed my 15lb dog for being a gymnast.

This is deception in advertising. The product can not handle a 15lb dog let along the Labrador they use in the photograph.

If they don't want me to make size choices by breed then don't include a size chart by breed. I not upset the size was wrong. I was upset that I had to pay to return it for using their chart to make my initial size choice.

Stupid people conduct bad business. For 15 dollars they wont pay in return shipping they will have a record with the BBB and proof in their own Saturday Night Live Skit replies of how absurd their practices are.

If this is what I am dealing with, I WANT THE PUBLIC TO BE AWARE OF THIS and I will stop payment on the order.

I WILL DONATE THE ENTIRE ORDER TO THE SERVICE ANIMALS OF THE WOUNDED WARRIOR PROJECT AND GLADLY PAY THE SHIPPING TO THEM FOR THE DONATION.

***********************************************

04/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Request refund of $96.38, which is the cost I had to pay to ship the DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS received from Baxter Boo back to their location as requested.
I ordered a dog crate from Baxter Boo on-line. A charge of $119.95 was placed on my Visa on 1-17-2013.
When I received the crate, it was defective. The handle you use to carry the crate with was broken and the tray was cracked.
I called the company and the customer service rep told me she would talk to her manager- her name is ******.
****** requested pictures of the damage, which I both e-mailed AND mailed her pictures.
They sent me out a replacement crate.
When I received the new crate, it too was damaged- the latch to hold the crate together (when you fold it up from it's usable state it can be "folded" for carrying) was broken.
When I called to report the second crate was defective, ****** sent me an e-mail saying she "couldn't believe it" and that "they had never had complaints about these crates before".
I asked her if she had received the pictures and she said (in an e-mail) "NO".
She told me (in an email) that if I could not send her pictures she would need the product back and they would reimburse me when they looked at it to see if it was defective.
So, on 1-31-2013, I went to a mail service place and paid $96.38 to return the crates to her.
The next day, she told me she had received the pictures and I should just discard the product and they would credit my account.
I told her I could not disgard the crate because- as she had requested- I had mailed the two crates back to her the previous day!
She told me she would not reimburse me the $96.83 for the return shipping.
Since the product was defective when I received it, and the replacement product was also defective, I believe they should refund the cost of the product I purchased.
Since she asked me to send the products back because she had not received pictures (I told her I had sent pictures) I think they should reimburse my return shipping costs.
The product I paid for was sent to me broken TWICE!!
How is it that I should have to pay to return to them a product that they sent to me if they sent it and I received it broken???

Desired Settlement
$96.38

Business' Initial Response
This is not what happened at all. When ****** contacted us and said she had a damaged crate, it is our policy to ask that pictures of the damage be e-mailed to us, so we do not have to pay to pick the item up. It was clearly explained to her that a picture will be enough to defect the item with the manufacturer and we will not need the item back. She said she had no way of e-mailing a picture, she was then told if she had no way to send a picture and could not find anyone to help her, the only other choice was to mail the item back but it would be at her cost as we did not need it if a picture could be sent.
Also when we sent her the replacement crate she was not charged a penny. We have already issued credit back to her card for the one crate she was charged for. We will not cover the return shipping because we clearly asked the customer not to return the product and to only provide us with online pictures, and to only return the crates if she could not find a way to e-mail us pictures. I clearly heard my Customer Service Rep **** tell her if she sent them back instead of an online picture, it would be at her own expense.
I am sorry, I wish there was more I could do.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It is very sad to know that this business is a crooked and dishonest one.
The owner and CEO of the company- Ms. *****- says in her response that if I had sent pictures of the crates to her she would not have requested me to return them to her.
I explained to her that I DID take pictures of the crates and I DID mail them to her.
She even tells me in one of her e-mails that she DID receive the pictures from me, yet now she is saying she DID NOT receive the pictures.
You can get no more dishonest than that!
I have never had to file any type of a court case or been involved in ANY WAY in a legal dispute or with anything having to do with being a "plaintiff" or a "defendant" in any court proceding.
However, I guess there is a first for everything, and I guess I will have to investigate how to go about filing a law suit, as she indicated that is how she wishes to proceed in regards to this matter.
I thank the BBB for the assistance they have been able to provide in this matter.
Even though I am dissatisfied with the outcome, it is in no way a reflection of the actions and assistance offered by the BBB, but rather is due to the crroked and dishonest practice of the CEO and president (Ms. *****) of Baxter Boo.

Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

Business' Final Response
I am sorry the best we can do is to give Ms. ***** half, as indicated in the previous response, I will meet her half way as you suggested. We feel no credit is due as we did not need the crates back. Had she e-mailed pictures that could be forwarded to our Distributer as requested she would mot be out any money.
I have issued half and if Ms. ***** wants to proceed with small claims action for the other half I suggest she proceed.

Sincerely
****** *****
Cistomer Service Manager

11/15/2012Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered items did not get to my door. Tracking said it was delivered. Spoke to "*******" who said once shipped, company was no longer responsible.
I ordered two items from Baxter Boo. this was my second time dealing with the company. the package never got to me even though the tracking information indicated a delivery (on line at website). I called the company and spoke to someone named *******. He said that once they shipped item, they were no longer responsible for it. He refused to call USPS and find out about the missing package. I told him that his company was the shipper and that this was his responsibility. He laughed at me. I called American Express and put this oreder in dispute.

Desired Settlement
Since this company does not know how to conduct a decent business, I want to have my money refunded to my American Express account. After being laughed at by an employee for asking them to do what all other business do, I just want my $57.32 back.

Business' Initial Response
Baxterboo completed our part of the transaction. We mailed this Customers order to the correct location, the tracking clearly shows it made it.


TRACKING NUMBER
**********************
First-Class Mailï®

Delivered
November 05, 2012, 4:28 pm
**********, MD 21208
Delivery Confirmationï

When the tracking shows an item delivered, there is no more we can do, had it shown it was delivered to a different zip code or was lost in the mail, we would of happily re-shipped this order. This Customer was asked to file a claim with her local post office and she did not.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to present our side.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The business is the shipper. The shipper is responsible for making sure that the item gets to the customer, not the receipiant. I was very disappointed in the response of Baxter Boo. Not only did they lack a responsible attitude; the person I spoke to laughed at me and was very rude.
I did get the package the next day (the day after the tracking said it had arrived).
I will never again deal with this company, nor will I recommend it to my friends.

10/09/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was charged extra customs fees on top of what I paid for shipping and am getting the run around to receive a credit on my visa for items returned.
I purchased 5 t-shirts for my dog on September 5 2012 from BaxterBoo.com, I received email confirmation that they were shipped that same day. They finally arrived to me in Canada on September 20 and I had to pay an additional $26 in customs fees. On September 21 I returned three shirts that were too small for my dog totalling $52.31. On September 24 according to my tracking they received my return package yet I was never notified. I called on September 27 ad the women I spoke with said she could not verify if my package was received or not and that I would probably receive a store credit because it was not shipped within 15 days from their ship date. I explained to the women that it ook 15 days for me to get it so how could I have returned it within the 15 days. I stressed that I want a credit on the VISa I used to purchase the items and she said she would leave a note on my file. I called back this morning October 2 (after trying to reach someone for an hour)and pleaded my case yet again. Apparently there is one women who does the returns for the entire company and she was off since last Thursday, she is going to try and see if she can find my order but doesn`t know if it will be possible or not. All I want is what I am owed for the t-shirts which is $52.31 and what I was charged in customs of $26.00. I will never deal with this company again and I wish I would have clicked on your site earlier to have seen their complaints.

Desired Settlement
I want a refund of $52.31 for the clothes that I returned and the $26.00 that I had to pay in customs fees returned to me. I order on line constantly and have never been charged customs fees on top of the fees that I already paid for shipping. If this company cannot ship to Canada properly then they should not ship here at all.

Business' Initial Response
Baxterboo has no control over Custom fees and cannot refund the $26.00 this customer was charged for Custom Fees.

Baxterboo does have a 15 day return policy for credit card refunds. Return's received over 15 days, are refunded in the form of a store credit/gift certificate. We however, do not hold our Canada customers to this time frame due to the delay in Customs.

Also, we ask that our Customers allow 7 to 10 business days from the day the return is received back at our warehouse for their refunds to be processed. The return in question was received Thursday September 27, 2012 and her refund was processed October 2, 2012, that is 3 business days.Pretty impressive I would say !

We did process her return yesterday 10/2/2012 and she was fully refunded back to her credit card for the clothes she returned. Again, we will not refund Custome Fees, and have never been asked to do so before now.

We sincerely hope we have responded clearly to all issues.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would like to clarify that they received my order back at their warehouse on Monday September 24th, not the 27th. Yes I did receive my credit coincidently on the same day that I threatened to contact the better business bureau. Either way I was disgusted in their customer service and everything about BaxterBoo and will never be ordering from them in the future.
Thank you

10/09/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a shirt 4 my dog. It came defective.
I asked for my shipping back due to defective product.They refused. Said that was not their problem.
I ordered a size S shirt for my dog. I measured according to the size chart. My dog measures almost 14 inches around the largest part of her chest.
According to their size chart up to 15 inches is a Small. I received the item and it was so tight around the chest I could not get it on her. It obviously is an XS according to their size chart.
I returned the item and alerted them in writing to the incorrect size chart or the mis-sized item I received. They refunded the item cost but not my initial shipping. I also spent an additional $1.59 to return it. I called and found that they are out of the larger size shirt for an exchange so I requested a refund for my initial shipping cost back. They said no and they do not return shipping fees even if they ship out bad product. That is bad business. I have never received an item defective that the company would not return my original investment.

Desired Settlement
I want my original shipping cost refunded along with my postage of $1.95 (I have postage receipt) returned. Total: $8.54

Business' Initial Response
We take pride in our sizing being correct, and even more so our exceptional Customer Service Department. We spoke to this customer and advised her to return the shirt and we would happily refund the item. She then went on to say that the measurments on our website did not match the item. She was then advised of our policy for incorrect sizing issues, as follows: if we are informed that the item does not match the description on the website, we will re-measure the item in question, as soon as the item is received back to our warehouse. If the item is off, we will gladly refund their original purchase price plus the shipping charge as well as the cost of their return shipping. In this paticular case the item was received back in our warehouse and re-measured by our quality control department. It was determined that the item was a perfect match to what we advertised on our website. Therefore, no shipping fees were refunded. We did however refund the cost of the shirt. We firmly stand behind our findings as we take extra steps to make sure we have done everything possible to provide an item as described.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Disappointing. They are denying the fact that the shirt is sized incorrectly. This is completely ridiculous. This is an inexpensive item and the sizing is incorrect. If it was correct I would have kept the item. We ordered the doggie T-shirt for a memory and cure walk for a tragic and horrible disease that cost the life of a mother and loving wife in our family. The walk team t-shirts were in blue for our family. The dogs and all the owners were to be outfitted with blue shirts with the name of the deceased. We needed the dog shirt for the memory walk. Since it did not fit after careful measuring during the order process, we returned the item. Since we had no shirt for the walk, I had to turn an old blue dog t-shirt inside out and print on that item as a solution.
This company should realize that consumers buying their products are depending on them for accuracy. I honestly thought by alerting them that their size chart does not match this particular item, it would be appreciated. I needed this item for a specific purpose and by a definite date. Why would I send it back if it wasn't sized wrong? Makes no sense. This type of response is a shame. I am sure my complaint will not be last from their consumers.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pet Supplies & Foods-Retail, Pet Clothing Designer, Pet Shops, Dog Boots & Accessories

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/31/2007Business started: 06/06/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Josh Toney (Co-Owner)Ms. Vickie Click (Customer Service Manager)
Business Category

Pet Supplies & Foods-Retail, Pet Clothing Designer, Pet Shops, Dog Boots & Accessories

Alternate Business Names
BaxterBoo.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Baxter Boo has received 4.76 out of 5 stars based on 5 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Baxter Boo

7025 S Fulton St Ste 150

Centennial, CO 80112-3742

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7025 S Fulton St Ste 150 

    Centennial, CO 80112-3742(888) 887-0063

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Baxter Boo is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Pet Supplies & Foods-Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.