BBB Accredited Business since

Perfect Pets

Phone: (303) 972-0191 Fax: (303) 979-2384 6840 S University Blvd STE 410, Centennial, CO 80122 http://denverperfectpets.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Perfect Pets meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Perfect Pets include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Perfect Pets
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 08, 2003 Business started: 07/07/1993 Business started locally: 07/07/1993 Business incorporated 07/07/1993 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Agriculture Department Consumer Services
2331 W 31st, Denver CO 80221
http://www.state.co.us
Phone Number: (303) 477-0086

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jens Larsen, Owner/Operator Ms. Rose Larsen, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jens Larsen, Owner/Operator
Customer Contact: Ms. Rose Larsen, Manager
Business Category

Pet Shops

Alternate Business Names
X and B Pets, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Perfect Pets has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6840 S University Blvd STE 410

    Centennial, CO 80122

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The owner of Perfect Pets is not willing to reimburse medical expenses that occured for a puppy I owned less than 24 hours. On Friday, November 15, 2013 at 5:36pm, I purchased a Chiweenie (Chihuahua/Dachshund mix)from ****** (sales representative) at Perfect Pets. My total purchase amount was $752.45. I brought the puppy home and introduced him to my family. On Saturday evening, November 16, 2013, we noticed that the puppy was uninterested in eating his food we purchased from Perfect Pets. We received a " pink handout" from Perfect Pets describing the importance of tending to smaller puppies in fear of hypoglycemia. We tried several different strategies listed on the pink sheet in hopes to get the puppy to eat. Around 10:30pm, I still couldn't get the puppy to eat, so I called Deer Creek Animal Hospital (the veterinarian Perfect Pets require clients to see). Deer Creek Animal Hospital told me that the puppy needed to be seen, but they could not see him because there was not a veterinarian on staff. I then looked online for an emergency hospital I could take him to. I took the puppy to ACCESS. While at ACCESS, I tried to called the owner of Perfect Pets, Jens Larsen on his cell phone (provided on the bill of sale). He did not answer. I left a message asking for advice on what I should do with the puppy. After deliberation, I decided to admit the puppy. At the time of admission, I had to pay a deposit of $757.00. Around 1:00am, I received a text message from Rose, the manager of Perfect Pets asking what was going on with the puppy. I explained via text the situation and didn't hear back from her until the next morning. I was informed that the puppy had Parvo, a deadly intestinal virus. ACCESS explained that the recover process was intense and we would need to take things day by day. I finally got a phone call from Jens Larsen, the owner of Perfect Pets around 9:00am. Jens Larsen said that he was on vacation in Mexico and was not able to hear his phone because he was in a club. Jens Larsen was upset with me for taking the puppy to an unauthorized vet and told me that if I wanted any other expenses paid, I needed to move the puppy to Deer Creek Animal Hospital. He also didn't believe me that the puppy had Parvo. When the puppy was stable enough to move hospitals, I transferred the puppy to Deer Creek Animal Hospital. Before transferring, I had to pay an additional $118.00 to ACCESS to cover the remaining expenses. The puppy stayed at Deer Creek Animal Hospital for the next eight days. Once at Deer Creek Animal Hospital, they confirmed that the puppy was Parvo positive and would have a long road to recovery. I visited the puppy everyday and spoke with numerous doctors regarding his progress. I was told that we had to take things one day at a time. Throughout his stay, Deer Creek Animal Hopsital kept in contact with Jens Larsen (they have a relationship with him) regarding the puppy's progress. The puppy died on Sunday, November 24, 2013. I contacted Jen Larsen and he told me that he would cover the expenses at Deer Creek Animal Hospital, but not the expenses at ACCESS because I took the puppy to an unauthorized vet. I told Jens that Deer Creek Animal Hospital would not take the puppy because it was after hours. Jens Larsen told me that he does not have vet coverage from 10:00pm to 6:00pm. Was I suppose to let the puppy die? As of today, Jens Larsen is willing to replace the dog and cover half of the medical expenses at ACCESS. I do not feel comfortable getting another dog from Perfect Pets because of my experience. I had to watch a dog suffer for a week and eventually die. I also do not think it is fair for Jens Larsen not to cover ALL medical expenses at ACCESS. I owned the dog for less than a day, before he was admitted to the hospital. I was sold a puppy with a preexisting condition. The vet at Deer Creek Animal Hospital told me that Parvo takes 10-14 days to incubate. Parvo is a very serious health condition that is often times fatal.

Desired Settlement: I am asking to be reimbursed $1,627.46 which would cover the cost of the dog and all medical expenses at ACCESS.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/01/06) */ Dear BBB, ************* and I have reached a resolution in this complaint. She said she would be contacting you to confirm this. Thank you. Jens Larsen Owner Perfect Pets Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/01/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Perfect Pets
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart