This business is not BBB accredited.

Just Pets - LoneTree

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 662-8900 View Additional Phone Numbers 8874 Maximus Dr, Lone Tree, CO 80124 http://www.justpetsco.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Just Pets - LoneTree include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Just Pets - LoneTree
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 02, 2007 Business started: 02/11/2009 Business started locally: 02/11/2009 Business incorporated 02/11/2009 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Agriculture Department Consumer Services
2331 W 31st, Denver CO 80221
www.state.co.us
Phone Number: (303) 477-0086

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mike and Amber Morgan, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mike and Amber Morgan, Owner
Business Category

Pet Shops

Alternate Business Names
Just Pets - Southglenn Rellim Enterprises, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2154 E Commons Ave STE 327

    Centennial, CO 80122 (303) 220-1500

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8874 Maximus Dr

    Lone Tree, CO 80124 (303) 662-8900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This store sold me a sick puppy, and will not refund anything On January 27, 2014 I bought a Shipoo from Just pets in Centennial. I followed their policy and had the puppy checked by one of the vets they had on their list for a "free visit", I ended up having to pay fifty dollars on shots that the puppy was not updated, as the store employee told me she was. And also had ago buy an ear solution since she had what looked like an ear infection to the vet. The night we brought the puppy home and she had bloody stool all night. We did not call the store since they told us to expect soft stool as did the vet. Nothing showed up alarming on the fecal sample we took 2 days after we bought her. We continued to wake up 4+ times a night with a puppy who cried when she had a bowel movement. We took her back to the vet on Monday 2/3/14 since her symptoms were not getting any better. They took another fecal sample and it showed the puppy had coccidia. We had her for 9 days and the incubation period is 13 days. With that being said she had this parasite before we bought her. The vet gave us medication for the puppy and we spent another 130 dollars on that vet visit. I called the pet store to let them know that we needed to take this sick puppy back and I explained what was wrong and they said it was just an easy fix of medication. Well I understand that I simply told them I could not be there 24 hours a day to make sure the puppy did not keep re-ingesting her feces. We returned the puppy to the store and they refused to give us a refund since we passed the 24 hour return policy. They would not reimburse us for any of the vet bills or even half the purchase price which was 1118.74 put on a credit card. We have them the medication and hopefully they give it to her. They just kept saying "it happens to every puppy, she probably got it from your soil." We did not take her outside at all because we did not want her to get sick before her shots were all up to date.

Desired Settlement: I am just wanting to be refunded at least half of the purchase price. I feel it is only fair since this puppy was sold to us already sick. Especially since my daughter who this puppy was bought for does not understand how they would sell a puppy who they knew was sick.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/07) */ From: Just Pets (mailto:********************) Sent: Friday, February 07, 2014 7:41 AM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: (SPAM) Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#73-90007754-********-4-302) Importance: Low Hi ******* We've already settled this with her. Can u have her take away this complaint. We adhered to her wishes. Thanks. ****************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Just Pets - LoneTree
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)