This business is not BBB accredited.

ProPet Sciences

Phone: (720) 205-9975 10195 Westside Ct, Littleton, CO 80125 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.flavocin.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ProPet Sciences include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ProPet Sciences
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 2007 Business started: 01/12/2004 Business started locally: 01/12/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Norman J. Acker, President Ms. Colleen Patrice, Customer Service Rep
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Norman J. Acker, President
Business Category

Pet Services Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail

Alternate Business Names
ProPet Sciences, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10195 Westside Ct

    Littleton, CO 80125 (720) 205-9975

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want this account closed for good. Stop sending me the pills. I no longer need them I have called to have this account canceled but no one is doing their job. I keep sending the pro pet item back but you keep sending them. I know it says on the invoice that one cannot get credit by sending items back- Well just stop sending the item and that would end the problem. I want credit for all that I have sent back because I have called there and I get no action.My pet passed away and I no longer need the item.I do not want to cause any trouble- Just email me and let me know why you still keep sending the pills out. It is not my fault that you cant get your message straight- thanks ******** *******

Desired Settlement: I only want what my account was charged for and the orders I mailed back or returned to sender.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/01/23) */ Dear ******** I'd like to offer my sincerest apologies for sending the Flavocin orders that were not needed after you had returned a shipment last summer. I'd also like to offer my condolences for the loss of your friend. The mistake was mine, and I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the mistake and the inconvenience. I will not be sending any more shipments, and I am sending a refund check for those two unwanted shipments by USPS Priority Mail today. Again, I am very sorry for the error and the inconvenience. Sincerely, **** ***** President ProPet Sciences llc


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ProPet Sciences
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)