BBB Accredited Business since

America's Most Lovable Painters, Inc.

Phone: (303) 901-0947 Fax: (303) 556-3912 View Additional Phone Numbers 16115 Pitchford Pl, Parker, CO 80134 View Additional Email Addresses http://lovablepainters.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that America's Most Lovable Painters, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for America's Most Lovable Painters, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on America's Most Lovable Painters, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 29, 2004 Business started: 04/16/2003 Business started locally: 04/16/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Lempe, President Ms. Laura Lempe
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Lempe, President
Business Category

Painting Contractors


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

America's Most Lovable Painters, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this business through a local newspaper (Stonegate Messenger) located in Parker, Co. An ad placed by this person identify's them selves as a A+ member of the BBB and offered free estimates. ******* *****, who said he was the owner and operator of this painting business also saying he lived in the town of Parker. We walked around the home and I pointed out what I wanted painted. He said he could do the job for $250, wanting only to be paid in cash. After several reschedules, he did come over on 9/8/14 and painted only the trim area of the home, just half of what was suppose to have been done. He said he spent all of his time on the trim and didn't do anything else. I told him he failed to complete the job and I was only able to pay him $150, as the remainder of this job was not completed. He started being upset with me and every other sentence started saying "you're trying to f___ me out of my money". I told him I would pay him the total amount we agreed upon if he completes the job, but he continued to say "your f______ me on my money", adding that he was not going to paint anything else. He demanded to come over and get his money and made me feel threantened. I called him and told him I would leave his money ($150) in a check at my front door and unless he deceided to resume the painting job, I did not want to meet with him to avoid any such confrontation. Product_Or_Service: touch up painting of home Account_Number: verbal contract

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Since the work has not been completed and another entity will need to be hired to complete the job as stated, a refund is requested to pay for future service. He also should agree not to use any suh designation as being a A+ member of the BBB if he in fact is not a member.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/10/06) */ My apologies but the e-mails were going to my "junk" email and I take our business and customer service responsibilities to our clients very seriously. Response: We obviously have a difference of opinion on what transpired. In any case, the trim and window area, including caulking, was completed to the satisfaction of the customer - amount of $150.00 (payment made). The disagreement was over the remainder, chimney area, in the amount of $100 (additional for a total of $250.00). I apologize to Mr. ****** concerning his feelings of intimidation; that was never my intent. I felt that the conversation that took place was simply a "robust" discussion about a difference of opinion and finalizing a time to finish the project. Therefore in order to satisfy the customer I will make a money order out to him and will send it through the intermediary Denver BBB for delivery directly to him. I am asking for the following in this mediation with the return of funds: 1) Mr. ****** will not write nor produce any negative reviews concerning AMLPainting Inc. nor ******* M. *****, President, on YELP, Facebook, or social media network. If he has already posted a negative review on a social media outlet, it will be removed; 2) AMLPainting Inc. will be absolved of any liability concerning the work done at XXXXX Stone Ledge Drive, Parker, CO XXXXX; and 3) this matter will be consider resolved and closed between the two parties. I appreciate the time that Mr. ****** has spent in expressing his concerns. I would also like to thank the Denver Better Business Bureau for their service in this mediation. I await instructions on where and whom to send the money order to and a response on the requests listed above. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will agree to this resolve if this business never advertises themselves as a A+ member of the BBB, unless if fact they attain this status. This was the reason I used this complany and this company advertised a false and misleading statement. I would also think the BBB would have issue with this as well. If I do see or find this company continues to advertise as a A+ BBB business when they are in fact not, the promise not to write reviews will no lnoger be vaild. I await the check. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/10/08) */ Mr. ****** - I will be sending a money order in the amount of $150.00 to your attention ASAP through either certified or express mail, with the caveat, absolve AMLP Painting of any present/future liability with the work that was completed at your residence, do not PRINT or report any further negative reviews via facebook or YELP or social media and that we BOTH consider this matter resolved. I appreciate your concern about our advertising as a A+ BBB member. The Denver BBB will make a determination on how this will affect our rating, and we will defer to them. Again, we apologize for not responding earlier to your complaint, it went to our "SPAM" folder and I do not check that folder on a regular basis. Will you consider the matter resolved with the return of your funds? Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 22, 2014/10/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As long as your company does not falsely advertiseas being a A+ BBB member in any manner in the future, I will not conduct any other follow-up.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on America's Most Lovable Painters, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart