BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

This business is not BBB accredited.

VML Moving & Delivery LLC

Phone: (720) 940-4753 Fax: (720) 350-4819 8141 S Grant Way, Littleton, CO 80122 http://www.vmlmovingndelivery.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

VML Moving & Delivery LLC is a family owned company dedicated to customer service. Our business depends on customer ratings so it is of utmost importance that we fulfill our customer expectations.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for VML Moving & Delivery LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for VML Moving & Delivery LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on VML Moving & Delivery LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 2009 Business started: 06/22/2009 Business started locally: 06/22/2009 Business incorporated 06/22/2009 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Lenin Velasquez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Lenin Velasquez, Owner
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company

Refund and Exchange Policy
Deposit Policy

The reasons we decided to implement deposits to secure your move with us was to :

- Eliminate double booking which is a messy situation to be in for the Customer as well as for the moving companies.

- Incentive for the Customer to keep us up to date with any changes happening with their move so we can adjust accordingly.

- This helps us in providing a better customer service.

We give our Customers a 24 hour notice policy so that if something does happen with their move date or time, they can call us, text, us, email us (even after hours) and let us know so we can reschedule them to the next available date and still give us time to schedule a job for their original date.

If a Customer fails to call us with 24 hour notice to let us know about changes to their date or time, it is left to our discretion if the deposit is to be used to cover loss for such date.

If a Customer will "no longer move" then we can issue a refund within 30 days from the original date of move. At which time refund will be mailed to the Move From address provided (which should still be Customer's mailing address). Credit card fees and adm. fees could apply.

If Customer doesn't follow our Deposit Policy, this could incur in further fees related to for example a Chargeback dispute if deposit provided via credit card or Court dispute if deposit provided by check.
Service Area
We cover all of Denver Metro Area
Products & Services

full residential and commercial moving
storage (daily, weekly, monthly)
Packing services and supplies
special items( pianos, pool tables, hot tubs, safes...)
junk removal
maid service
snow removal
gutter cleaning, repair and installation

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.