BBB Accredited Business since

Millennium Movers, Inc.

Phone: (303) 650-2891 Fax: (303) 650-1039 345 W 62nd Ave Ste C200, Denver, CO 80216 http://www.millenniummovers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Millennium Movers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Millennium Movers, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Millennium Movers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2004 Business started: 01/20/1999 Business started locally: 01/20/1999 Business incorporated 05/12/2003 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission
1580 Logan St Ste 1550, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/puc/index.htm
Phone Number: (303) 894-2070

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Werkmeister, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Werkmeister, Owner
Business Category

Movers Moving Services - Labor & Materials

Industry Tips
Moving Companies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Millennium Movers, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 345 W 62nd Ave Ste C200

    Denver, CO 80216 (303) 650-2891

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Millennium Movers damaged 80% of our furniture, didn't deliver a truck load of our belongings, and their storage was unorganized and inadequate. Customer #4589, Brad and ***** ****** On July 30,14 MM picked up our belongings from our old house and took them to storage. They told us that we would have 10 secure storage containers, for a pre-paid month of $385. This was specified on our contract. I checked that our stuff was going into actual storage boxes again with the moving men, ******* and ******* assured me they were. They ran two trips that day, unloading the first in storage and coming back. It was a total of 13 hours and our final bill was $2233.35. They had us sign off on the price and the inventory ******* had taken at 9:30 at night, after the majority of our belongings had been moved out of the house. On Aug.29,14 they brought our belongings to our new home from storage. ******* and his crew were almost 2 hours late. When they opened the truck, our things were rolling all over the floor. The first three things brought in were lamp shades. Two of them had ~3 inch tears in the side, the nursery lamp was crushed. We started taking pictures of all of the damages we saw. 80% of our furniture had knicks, gauges, scratches, or broken pieces. Some boxes had clearly been sliced open. ******* and ****** both brought us boxes as they found the ones clearly opened by someone after we packed them. The movers were very apologetic, said that the warehouse was overfilled, and that our materials weren't wrapped correctly. We also had a desk, a cabinet, a wreath, a wooden sawhorse, some particle shelves, and ~10 boxes dropped off that didn't belong to us. My husband, ***** called the owner, *****, twice. **** said we wanted someone with authority to come out to our home, he said that he was too busy. At the end of this day we paid $1499. We filed damage claims on 27 pieces of furniture. Saturday (the 30) we called *****, the manager who had set up our move. He promptly came out and looked at all of the damages and documented. He was also extremely apologetic and said he had never seen a claim like this. Later,we started to realize we were missing quite a few items. We checked things off of the inventory and realized how inaccurate it was. We had more boxes, totes and bags then ******* had counted previously, even though we were still missing a bunch. Sunday, Aug. 31, we called ***** again and asked him to meet us at the storage warehouse to look for our lost items. Peoples stuff was not crated, as we had been told, it was just sitting in piles. A thin rope of tape was supposed to show where one pile started and another stopped. During this trip we found stuff that belonged to us that we didn't even know was missing yet. On top of storage crates, in other peoples piles of stuff, wedged in to drawers. I picked up ~12 of my shoes randomly spread through the warehouse, out of the bins I packed them in. It was clear our belongings had been thrown wherever they fit and wedged wherever there was room. We left that day with a full truck of our things (~30 boxes/bins/etc) and many pictures of the warehouse we had been mislead about, other peoples belongings similarly stored. We spent half of a day with our baby, in a dirty warehouse, finishing a job we paid a lot of money for. After filing our claim for items still missing within the 3 day deadline (including a drill and a box of childhood Christmas ornaments)we went to speak with the owner, *****, Tuesday. He barely apologized. He admitted that his men didn't do their jobs properly, cut corners and mishandled our stuff, but refused to refund any money because he said they provided the services we requested.We were told the repairman call that afternoon to set a date for furniture repairs, but never heard from him. We never would have paid for this company to move us if they had been honest about their storage situation, I was set on using storage units. We know we will be remembering more missing items for months to come. The moving and storage services we were promised were not at all what we received.

Desired Settlement: We believe there should be some sort of refund or settlement for the services provided. ***** told us that they provided the services and they would fix the damages to make us "whole" again. However, we don't feel that the services they charged us for are what we had given to us. We were promised experienced movers who would wrap our items and take care of all of our possessions, yet were told multiple times that corners were cut, items weren't wrapped, and care wasn't taken. We were promised secure storage in paid for units, instead our items were strewn about the warehouse, destroyed, and accessed by multiple people. The poor storage also led to lost personal items, damages, and items being delivered that didn't belong to us. We paid by the hour, but spent much of that time taking ******* to look at damages, returning items that didn't belong to us, and slowly having to go through boxes that someone at Millennium Movers had cut open without our permission. Also, the job wasn't completed in a satisfactory way. We were told thy would return ALL our items, and instead had to pick up a truck full of baby items, Christmas decorations, clothes, etc. ourselves. ***** told us they never would have realized the lost items belonged to u if we hadn't asked to come in and find them ourselves. We have tons of pictures of the warehouse, the damages, and the items we picked up ourselves. We feel that this job was unsuccessfully run and that we should be compensated.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/09/08) */ We apologized for any and all inconveniences. We are currently in process of taken care of the customer damages and lost items. We will be in contact with the client until this matter is resolved.

4/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Movers damaged dresser and would not compensate. Movers were inefficient and overcharged for services rendered. Millennium Movers were inefficient, slow, talked too much, took time, breaks when they should have been moving boxes. Thus, they overcharged for services not rendered and even lied to their employer as to how much they charged me, $485.00. I still had 1/2 house of boxes After they had finished moving what their time allowed, and still charged me. They also damaged my dresser of drawers and the owner did not compensate me after I complied by sending a written notice of the damage to my dresser of drawers. My complaint mainly involves the slow, inefficient, lazy, terrible service of the movers, who took their time, wasted time, were inefficient in the time they had, still charging me hourly, yet not completing the service promised leaving 30 boxes unmoved. Terrible service. Never use this moving service!

Desired Settlement: I am seeking at least half of my payment to them, which was $485.00 in cash, thus $245.00 would be appropriate for the broken dresser (cabinet in the dresser), as well as the 30 boxes they did not move.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/17) */ Thank you for your impute. We are currently gather information for our response. We just want to maker sure we present the facts. We will have a response out in less than a week. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I had already written the business, Millennium Movers, Inc. after speaking with the owner via phonecall. He said to me to put in writing and FAX him my original complaint, which I had done. He stated he would respond in one week thereafter to "We are currently gather information for our response. We just want to maker sure we present the facts. We will have a response out in less than a week." He never did respond to my written and signed complaint directly to him, nor did he follow up as he had promised. I do not accept his response because it is again misrepresentative of his promise to follow up, thus misrepresentative of his business, as well as the integrity of the business, thus demonstrating and validating my original complaint initially. It is likely he will not follow through, will not gather facts, will not follow up, which says to me he is merely procrastinating thus misrepresenting the integrity of his business and business personnel. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/29) */ Customer notified us that a hinge on a cabinet was missing or broken. So far we are still within our allowed time to resolve the damage claim under our guild lines listed in the contract, which we will either compensate for a replacement hinge or pay out the contractible amount for damage to the cabinet. We investigated the client's claim regarding the time issue. We found our movers moved in a steady pace. Our movers had no breaks, nor did they stop during the move. Our movers had to move the items in a safe manner. Out side the client's home was snow and ice on the stairs, side walk and pavement. In order that our movers do safe job, they have to move in a way due to the ice and snow that there will be no falls or dropped items. The clients apartment was on the 3rd floor being moved to another apartment on the second floor The client indicated to our movers that she had only enough for 4 hours; so our movers did their best to move as much as they could (starting with the largest items first) within the customers allowed time. The customer is not correct in saying we overcharged her; she only allowed us 4 hours, our movers worked and charged her for only the 4 hours in total. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/04/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Movers did take their time, were not efficient, moved boxes inefficiently not fulfilling the promised amount of boxes during the move. They informed me they would move a specific amount of boxes and moved 1-2 boxes on the dolly in process of moving downstairs, then upstairs to new apartment. One of the movers constantly would begin conversations taking time talking and not moving. I disagree entirely with the rebuttal. This company is inefficient, moves slowly, one of the workers spent time talking with me when he could have been moving; each mover did not load 3 boxes on a vertical dolly, but 2 per move. They are inefficient and misrepresentative of what they advertise. I will never recommend this company to anyone and continue to stand on my word that is not incorrect, but accurate. Regardless of circumstances, I had a friend come and help me move boxes that he moved without a dolly in less time than these movers of this fallacious and inefficient company. They should not be allowed to even be in business with such a name as they have as they entirely misrepresent themselves. The workers lied to their boss about how much they charged, as well lying to the BBB now as to their efficiency.

12/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had Millennium Movers moved our household furnishings across town. They damaged several pieces of furniture and refused to make the repairs. We sued Millennium Movers to move across town. Two representatives came out to the property to assess, they spent approximately an hour doing an inventory of the furnishing and boxes. We were assured 1. everything would be wrapped 2. they would have sufficient truck and man power to get the job done in one day 3. they would handle our belongings with great care. Not only were they understaffed and the movers exhausted, they didn't wrap everything. Well after midnight, we were still not moved out. They job was a disaster. They demanded payment, cash. They came back the following day late in the evening to finish moving us out and in. Nothing was wrapped, the guys were hardly functioning they were so tired. Because the move was poorly staffed and managed, it was a disaster. Much damage was done to our antiques and the door of an armoire was cracked because it swing open. Walls were damaged, carpet soiled, one mover had been in the ER with bedbugs. Honestly it was straight out of a horror movie. We took pictures of the damage and we were assured they would make the proper repairs and compensate us for understaffing the job. This was late April/May. We were informed they have 100 days to address the problem. To date we have not heard from them regarding the redress for the move and more importantly they made absolutely no attempt to repair the damage. They also made us pay cash for the second night move. I challenged their business practices in a phone conversation. I am concerned for the welfare of their workers. This company does not honor their commitments nor are they equipped for moving a large household.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking some reimbursement for the move and reimbursement for the repair work we had to make to the furnishings which cost us $600.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 22, 2013/11/27) */ I apologize on the delay. We just receive this complaint due to the emails going into a spam account. We will be diligent to respond to this complaint. Have a Happy Thanks Giving Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 33, 2013/12/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We will expect payment within 30 days. Final Business Response /* (4000, 26, 2013/12/13) */ 12/13/13 BBB letter 1st of all I want to state that there was only 2 items listed in the damage claim done within the guild lines: The Armoire door and the ball claw foot; any other damage claims is suspect. The customer stated over phone calls that she didn't want our furniture doctored to do the repairs. Our furniture repairman as over 20 years experience and has not had one unsuccessful repair with any of our past client's furniture. The customer didn't want to give us the chance to do the repairs. Our contract which the customer signed states we have the right to attempt the repair of the damages. The customer went ahead on her own to contract with another repair company to do the repairs. This action is a violation of the contract. By doing so, the claim becomes Null and void. The customer was well informed of this. Also by her stating **** told her to do what she had to do, was in response to the customer verbally stating to **** that she was going to peruse her own avenue on the repairs and wouldn't allow us to have the repairs done. The customer emailed to us the amount she want us to pay $600 for her furniture repair company to do the repairs, in spite of it being a violation of the contract. The amount was also extremely inflated compares to what our furniture repair man estimate it to be. Our furniture repairman estimated the listed damage to cost $210 to repair. All we wanted from the beginning was to be given the opportunity to get the items repaired. We were denied by the customer. At the moment the customer has already null and voided our responsibility to the claim according to the contract, but we will consider to offer the customer the amount that our furniture repairman's estimate of $210. This would be our only and final offer. We are attaching supporting documents: Contract terms and conditions, our repairman's estimate, and correspondences. I also want to add that we have moved homes the size of the customer and much larger. Just a few days latter after we moved this customer, we moved a customer that had a home around the same size, and around the same amount of furniture. Also the logistics were even more on that one a few day latter. The move was completed and was satisfactory with no problems. The customer was very happy with the service.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Millennium Movers, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart