BBB Accredited Business since

Amazing Moves Moving & Storage, LLC

Phone: (303) 668-7444 Fax: (303) 293-3732 12000 E 45th Ave STE 103, Denver, CO 80239 http://www.amazingmoves.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Amazing Moves Moving & Storage, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Amazing Moves Moving & Storage, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

21 Customer Reviews on Amazing Moves Moving & Storage, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 20
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 21

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 2003 Business started: 02/19/2003 Business started locally: 02/19/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission
1580 Logan St Ste 1550, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/puc/index.htm
Phone Number: (303) 894-2070

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Lucas Rouge Mr. J. Marshall Aikman, Co-Owner Mr. Padraic McHale, Co-Owner Ms. Cathryn Mears
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lucas Rouge
Business Category

Movers Storage Units - Household & Commercial

Products & Services

Amazing Moves is a full-service moving company. We provide packing, unpacking, and storage services. We also provide specialty services such as crating valuables and assembly of pool tables. In addition, we have a Designer Services division, which offers interior design firms the ability to store furniture until projects are ready to receive it. We provide materials such as boxes and tape to our customers also.

Industry Tips
Moving Companies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Amazing Moves Moving & Storage, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 12000 E 45th Ave STE 103

    Denver, CO 80239

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Amazing Mover personnel either lost or stole two or more boxes of my household goods move to their storage facility and refused to compensate me. Amazing Moves picked up my household items to put into storage on May 8. Their sales person ***** ***** assured me that amazing Moves always takes care of any problem with a move., They charged me approx. $6,400 for packing, moving the items into storage, storage and delivery to my new home on July 1. As I unpacked my boxes I discovered that half of my silverware, my dinner plates, glassware, a tray, items from my curio cabinet, my step stool, broom. The silverware and items from my curio cabinet were given to me by my mother who has passed away, so I was extremely upset. Amazing Moves packed all of my dishes, glassware and silverware, but their "claims" person, ******* ******** denied that they packed any of my boxes, even though they charged me for it. Amazing Moves personnel acted in a heartless fashion and refused to pay for my loss because they items were not on the inventory that they prepared. The inventory was patently inaccurate. I proved to them that at least 25 boxes that were returned to me were not on the inventory, strong evidencing their carelessness. they agree to submit the claim to their insurance company, but like Amazing Moves, they are relying on the negligence of Amazing Moves in failing to prepare an accurate inventory to avoid paying the claim. Amazing Moves also did considerable damage to my walls, but they did send out a painter to repair that damage. Despite their representations to me when they were selling their service, they are refusing compensation. It is clear that the items were either lost or stolen because they were not included in the inventory that Amazing Moves was responsible for preparing. They are blaming me, the victim for failing to verify the inventory. I had hundreds of boxes and pieces of furniture. They presented me with the inventory after their truck was fully loaded and insisted that I sign it or they would refuse to put my items in storage. My buyers were moving in a few days later, so I had no choice but to continue with the move, since it was too late to verify the inventory once the truck was fully packed. If they had explained their process to me, which they failed to do, I would have been able to check off the items as they were loaded. In addition, my boyfriend observed that the crew leader, ****** ********* deleted the the job of preparing at least part of the inventory to an employee who said that he did not know how to do it. Their failure to pay for the losses that they caused evidences a lack of integrity. They were also very insensitive to the emotional toll caused by these losses.

Desired Settlement: I provided Amazing Moves with a detailed claim showing the replacement cost of all items that Amazing Moves carelessly lost. The total amount is approximately $2,600. Because the items disappeared in their custody, they should replace them. Also, I paid an extra $300 for insurance. If they are unwilling to pay for my items, I want a full refund of the $1081 they charged me for packing since ******* ******** denied that Amazing Moves did any packing plus $2,356 that they charged to deliver my goods. I would be happy to provide a copy of my detailed claim, but there is no way to upload it in they system.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

21 Customer Reviews on Amazing Moves Moving & Storage, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart