BBB Accredited Business since

360 Mortgage Group

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 531-4388 Fax: (303) 531-4389 View Additional Phone Numbers 2420 W 26th Ave Ste 360D, Denver, CO 80211 http://www.360mtg.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 360 Mortgage Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 360 Mortgage Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 360 Mortgage Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 11, 2005 Business started: 09/01/1985 Business started locally: 09/01/1985 Business incorporated 04/29/2004 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Banking
1560 Broadway Ste 975, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/banking/
Phone Number: (303) 894-7575
banking@dora.state.co.us

Division of Real Estate
1900 Grant St Ste 600, Denver CO 80203
http://www.dora.state.co.us/real-estate/index.htm
Phone Number: (303) 894-2166
real-estate@dora.state.co.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Trevor Pettennude, Branch Manager Mr. Duane Lewis, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Trevor Pettennude, Branch Manager
Business Category

Mortgage Brokers Financial Services Banks Real Estate Loans

Industry Tips
Financial Planners Mortgage Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

360 Mortgage Group has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2420 W 26th Ave Ste 360D

    Denver, CO 80211

  • 2701 Alcott St Ste 367

    Denver, CO 80211

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: fraud and mishandling of money I received a notice from USAA that my flood insurance premium renewal was due by 11/30/15 and had not been paid. I paid it via credit card because it was in the past due grace period already. I contacted 360 Mortgage Group by email (because it was a weekend) and asked why the insurance had not been paid. They sent back an email 4-5 days later saying to send in my new declaration page and they would look into it. I faxed the declaration page on 12/14. When I called on 12/16, they said they had no record of it yet, give them more time. When I called on 12/15, another person noticed that the zip code on the declaration page did not match the property address. I went back to USAA and got it updated. I faxed in an updated flood policy declaration page on 12/18. I had been told on 12/15 that the discrepancy in the zip code could have been why the insurance was not paid by 360. I was then transferred to the insurance department. This person told me that the insurance had not been paid because we are in a low risk flood zone and flood insurance is not required by 360, so it will not continue to be paid by escrow. Let me say that flood insurance has never been a requirement for this loan. We chose on our own to purchase flood insurance. As such, it has always been paid by escrow in the past. I am outraged that 360 would make the decision not to pay for this insurance and not even bother to notify me so that I could take care of paying for it in a timely manner myself. If USAA had not sent me a reminder that the premium is due, I never would have known there was an issue. It is absolutely not your decision about whether you pay for this insurance or not. It is my decision to have the insurance. I have been paying into escrow for this insurance so the money was available to you to pay the insurance renewal. I want the money I paid to USAA for the policy renewal ($430) refunded to me out of the escrow funds you already have. I want to have in writing from you what your future actions are going to be in regards to the flood insurance. Are you going to continue paying for it or not? I need to notify USAA about where to send future bills. I am extremely disappointed in the lack of service I have received from 360. In my mind, your actions could amount to fraud--you collect money from me for flood insurance and then do not pay the premium. This had better be resolved quickly. An acknowledgment of wrong doing on your part would be appropriate. Wesley ****

Desired Settlement: I want the 430 dollar over payment refunded ASAP. Also, I need to know if 360 mortgage group is going to continue taking money out of the escrow to pay for the flood insurance or not? I want in writing what their intentions are in regards to this flood insurance which has been a part of our escrow for 8 years. Also, I would like a written explanation as to why they took it upon themselves to stop paying the flood insurance without consulting me first. We are not happy with their response time and the mixed information they provide, which is contradictory in nature.

Business Response: Upon review of Mr. ****'s account it was determined that the flood insurance should have been paid once the zip code correction was made. The representative in the insurance department that told Mr. ****'s that his insurance should not be paid because it was not in a required flood zone was incorrect and has received coaching to ensure this does not happen again. On 12/21/2015 we updated the dates in our system to show that Mr. **** paid the flood insurance premium. On 12/22/2015 we ran an escrow analysis on Mr. ****'s account resulting in a refund of $579.87 which included the $430.00 he requested in his complaint. On 12/23/2015 Customer Care spoke with Mr. **** and explained that he would be getting a refund in excess of what he requested. Procedures have been enhanced to ensure that this does not happen again.

2/12/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bad customer service, lies to try to get business from me. pulled my loan from a company to move to them Back in November I contacted 360 about Mortgage information, also working with another lender, was approved from both lenders. Started working with another lender, was contacted by 360 mortgage and offered a VA home loan at 3.75%, so I pulled the loan from the other company and was promised that the loan was a done deal, got my prequalification and my loan officer promised and swore up and down my loan was a done deal. Come up a week and 3 days before closing, and they pull my loan, and said I didn't have enough money to do the loan through the company. and they suspended my loan due to needing 1645.00 in my bank account, and because a new account was showing on my credit file. They knew my credit history prior to approving me for my loan, they knew everything about me prior to this. So 10 days prior to closing I have to go back to previous lender, and pay extra for rushing everything, and costing me more on closing and in interest rates. Mortgage paperwork that was sent was also incorrect, quoted 3.75%, and when I get paperwork from 360 Mortgage, I am being charged 4.125%. Bad business practices, from this company, and their loan officers, so now I have multiple hard credit inquiries on my credit file from this place.

Desired Settlement: Since I was lied to and promised an interest rate of 3.75%, and pulled my loan from another company due to lies from my loan officer, and closing fees are going to be more, and I am paying for rushing everything I think the settlement should be close the loan like 360 Mortgage's loan officer promised, at 3.75%, or reimburse me for my extra fees that I am having to pay extra on closing with this other company. Re-imbursement of my time to scan everything in, and send everything back to 360 and then to turn around and send back to my other company. remove all hard credit inquiries from credit file, due to lies from their company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/02/10) */ *** ******: Unfortunately did not work with our branch in Denver but had been working with a loan officer at the head quarters in Austin, Texas so we had no knowledge of any of the issues. Upon receiving notice from the BBB we contacted the corporate office in Texas requesting that they address *** ****** issues. The corporate office will submit a response to the BBB but since I run the Denver Branch I wanted to respond directly since the BBB complaint came through the Denver/Boulder BBB. Per *** ****** request our office would be happy to do the VA refinance at a 3.75% rate as requested. We will reach out to *** ****** today. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 13, 2015/02/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) ****** called from the Denver Office, and helped me out very much. I thought that 360 Mortgage was a large place, and ****** explained to me that he forwardfed the information to the Texas branch, and they did not even offer an explanation or response. I will have to file a complaint on the one in Austin TX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on 360 Mortgage Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart