BBB Accredited Business since

A Major Difference

Phone: (303) 755-0112 Fax: (303) 755-3022 View Additional Phone Numbers 7318 S Revere Pkwy STE B7, Centennial, CO 80112 http://www.amajordifference.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

IonCleanse by AMD


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Major Difference meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for A Major Difference include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A Major Difference
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 07, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2002 in CO Business started locally: 06/11/2003 Business incorporated 01/01/2002 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Neill Moroney, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Neill Moroney, President
Business Category

Medical Equipment & Supplies Internet Shopping

Products & Services

A Major Difference sells the following brand(s): IonCleanse Premier by AMD, IonCleanse Solo by AMD

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal, Check
Alternate Business Names
AMD Ion Cleanse IonCleanse by AMD

Additional Locations

  • 7318 S Revere Pkwy STE B7

    Centennial, CO 80112 (877) 315-8638 (303) 755-0112

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 14, 2016 I leased A Major Difference Footbaths and paid $450 to get it, since I could not afford to purchse one. I never received a contract or anything regarding the leased foothbath and I forgot to ask about it during that time. The footbath I received only worked twice and they had to send me another one. When I contacted a major differenceand spoke with ****** about the problem with the footbath I was informed I had to pay for this and that part if it stopped working, so I made my mind up to send it back. Since I was not informed about this before I purchsed it. They received all products on June 15, 2016. ********* ******* informed me I would only get $150.00 and it would take two weeks to receive my refund. As I begin to think why didn't I receive a contract or something stating this, because I thought I would get my entire $450 deposit back, since that was what I paid and they received their footbaths back. They deducted the amount I owed $39 from $150 they said I would get at which I'm only to receive $111. And I was never informed of this, therefore, I want my entire $450 deposit back since I didn't receive a contract nor was I informed of what they would be doing once footbath was returned. Also I want my refund soon as possible not in two weeks.

Desired Settlement: I want the $450 deposit I paid and I want it soon as possible not in two weeks.

Business Response:

A Major Difference provides the Terms and Conditions of the Pay-Per-Cleanse agreement at the time of placing the order. Before the order can be submitted, the customer must agree to the terms and conditions which states that all sales are final and the refunds are limited to $150.

The customer has the option to return the equipment at any time to cancel the agreement. At that time, if the account is in good standing, A Major Difference will refund the security deposit of $150. Any outstanding balance would be subtracted. Please see section 3. Term, "if Customer has fully complied with all of the terms and conditions of this Agreement, as AMD shall determine in the exercise of its sole and absolute discretion, AMD will, send Customer a check in the amount of one hundred fifty and No/100 dollars ($150.00) as a return of Customer’s Security Deposit." 

The security deposit has been refunded to the customer. 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I would like to know how much was sent, What day, and when I

shall receive it. My reason for asking these questions is because

I was lied to before when they said it would be sent in two

weeks and not it has been total of five weeks and I still have

not received anything.


Sincerely,

****** *******

Business Response: A Major Difference has been in contact with the customer and the refund was received. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,
****** *******

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A Major Difference
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)